or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thien Hong Hotel Saigon

241/34 Pham Ngu Lao street, district 01, District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Thien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Thien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Thien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Thien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
114 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (114)
Sort by:
Karl H. Families with young children United States of America, March 10, 2015
Clean, Honest, Nice, Friendly

Very clean, comfortable and Super nice owners
9.7
Owners are very nice, honest and helpful. Great little quiet alley with cheap food and friendly folks. You cant go wrong here.
Eddie L. Business travelers Singapore, January 13, 2015
awesome experience

helpful staff, safe, reliable!
7.7
as no food was provided, it isnt applicable. hotel is clean but there is no elevator. female owner of thien hong is kind to bring me to "Chinatown" via bus to shop for dried seafood. its really a value added service done by her. really appreciated her efforts to show me around. hotel was generally clean and comfortable to stay in. But it would be better if a stool is provided for in the room.
Richard H. Families with young children Australia, November 29, 2014
Nice, friendly and central

Location!
7.3
We used this hotel as a base for a short transit stay to Ho Chi Minh and it served its purpose well. We weren't thrilled by the cleanliness as there were piles of stuff everywhere and there seemed to be a layer of dust around, however it was secure, beds OK and we were able to get to all the major attractions relatively quickly, Walking out of the laneway the Hotel is located on brought us to the real tourist centre of town so food, mini-marts and so on were readily available.
Angela G. Solo travelers Brazil, October 27, 2014
Good value for money

Location, shower, price
7.7
We had a very pleasant stay at Thien Hong. The staff was nice, always telling us to watch our backs for pickpockets, the room was alright, but bet of all was the location. We had lots of eating and shopping options around the hotel, and it was also within walking distance of the main sights in HCMC. Very good value for money.
Danielle L. Couples Australia, September 11, 2014
Great location and comfortable hotel

Great location, nice and quiet, comfortable and clean
9.3
Enjoyed our 6 nights here. The hotel is well located down a quiet little alleyway in the heart of the tourist area of HCMC. While our room (102) was small (no good for really big bags I would suggest) it was clean and comfortable. Wifi was very quick and the hot shower was the best I have had in ages for both temp and pressure. Across the alley is a great cheap restaurant with local fare that was tasty and well priced. The owners of the hotel speak enough English to make it easy to get advice and were easy going and friendly. Even having to let get up to let us back in at midnight or 2am was not a problem. Great security and felt very comfortable and safe. Would highly recommend this place. It is not super luxury but it is good value and in a great spot.
Susanne W. Solo travelers Germany, August 19, 2014
Disappointing

Location
5
Tiniest room I had in 5 weeks! Room smelled and needed desparetly some renovation work. It is not a hotel but a guesthouse. When arriving "late" at night doors are closed and you need to wake the family to get to your room
Roslyn E. Couples Australia, April 17, 2014
Adequate, but not what we expected

This hotel was close to some Dist.1 attractions, the staff were friendly and had good advice, & the room met our basic needs..
5.3
We booked this room after reading it's details on Agoda, and also after reading the Hotel's own website. It looked & sounded like a 'boutique' hotel, so we were surprised to find it amidst a web of alleyways, after asking directions twice. We didn't feel comfortable walking to/from this Hotel, but the staff were friendly with advice about how to take care of your security, etc, so we thank them for that. The room was adequate & all our basic needs were met, but we were disappointed to find our room had 2 single beds pushed together to make a double, after "double bed" was advertised on Agoda when booking. No personal care items were provided in the bathroom, - only a towel each, so we had to go out & buy soap/shampoo extra, for just 1 night. We were also wary every time we went out of our room to explore, after finding things changed in our room upon our return (lights, air con switched off & mains power off, etc). This made us safety conscious - & we took turns in walking out alone while the other stayed in the room, as we didn't want to lose any of our gear on our last day in HCMC.. Overall, friendly folks running this place, but it was a disappointment, - after being advertised so nicely, & their website looking & sounding so good... Thanks,
Shamgar Y. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 30, 2014
Best value for money

clean, friendly, cheap
9.3
Advantages: -The hotel is just like the common hotel for backpacker around the area. but it stands higher because it's cheap. -even for the standard/single room it has queen size bed. -the room is clean, the bathroom is also clean. -the location is very much strategic. it's near to everywhere. -the owners are very nice, they will always smile,greet & give good recommendations to you. -to avoid losing the key, the owner will keep the room key for you. Disadvantages: -I think it's normal there that they don't provide mineral water. -unfortunately they don't sweep the floor, only clean the trash bin. -it's normal to find the 4storey hotel without elevator, so if you get the 4th level room good luck! Suggestions: -try to explore the alleys, try some street food. do not always go to the mainstream food,places. sometimes you can get cheaper food,massage parlor, milkshakes in the alleys. -do not go for the tour by online travel agent. the tour fee from the hotel is always cheaper or you can compare the travel agencies which are a lot.
Wang P. Solo travelers China, December 26, 2013
clean but small

the host
8.7
The hotel is cheap and clean. But the room is small. The basic equipments is OK.And as it is far from the street so it is quiet for sleeping.
Erlin D. Solo travelers Philippines, December 17, 2013
Safe, Secured and Pleasant

English speaking couple, very helpful owners, quiet at night.
9
Perfect for backpackers and solo travelers like myself. If you want to see the city, this is one of the best budget hotels you can check in. The owners are extra helpful and looks after their guests' welfare while in the city.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityThien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceThien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsThien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B05