Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thien Hong Hotel Saigon

241/34 Pham Ngu Lao street, District 1, HCMC, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 700000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Thien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Thien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Thien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Thien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 Number of Rooms: 12

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
131 reviews

77 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (131)
Sort by:
Bichsel C. Solo travelers Switzerland, January 3, 2016
nice manager but his wife not willing to listen

clean, save, silent
4.7
A hassle. At arriving from airport i ve been brought to a double room. Ok. But next day i would have to change to my single room... told the managers wife that i don t like to pack and unpack... so should i pay 2 $ more she said. Next day i want to see the single room. He is pretty much 9m/sq. Room abouve the counterdesk. I ve ordered a singleroom of 16sqm... she told me if i dont like it i should leave. I refused. She started screaming.... 😐 3 nights i stayed in the first room double i moved in at arrivel. Then at leaving they, manager and his wife wanted 6$ more. I explained again, tried, that my room should be 16sqm. The woman told me off to go without paying, the luggage I had to store in an other hotel till my flight to phu quoc island at 18:35h... sad story i feel, after first day i vietnam...
Report this review
James S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 1, 2016
good value central Location

great location, security and friendliness
7.3
excellent location , clean with quiet. I was 76 steps up on the 4th floor. For me thats fine but travellers with a kid or a lot or luggage or something may take this into consideration. Run by a super friendly and helpful couple . Gate is locked at 10pm but owner comes within a minute or so.
Report this review
Tuan L. Solo travelers Vietnam, December 27, 2015
Choosing this hotel is my wrong decision.
2.7
There is no elevator, without toilletries, room is very small and old. You are requested put off your shoes on the ground floor, even you book a double room, the owner does not allow you stay in with your friend. The hotel close at 10pm... The owner looks like an unusually person.
Report this review
Hendro P. Families with young children Indonesia, August 25, 2015
Value for money hotel for backpackers

Value for money, location, comfort
6.7
We stayed here with no breakfast but it's not a problem because so many restaurants, cafes, and simple food stalls around.
Report this review
Steven B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 9, 2015
Another great stay

Value Comfort Kindness
10
Great as before, was my second time. There was a booking issue with the room l booked, not There fault, the previous guests did not check out When they are suppose too. But no issue, the gave me another (bigger room!) I was Very greatful of there kindness. They are very nice, caring owners.
Report this review
Steven B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 1, 2015
incredible value! small room, with -plus- feeling

Value, location, staff(owners)
9.7
Fantastic, lovely owners. I had the smallest room, but! May be small, but great, also has its own outside balcony area!!! Its a must for any traveler.. I got a great deal through Agodo.. Location great 5steps outside, you have traditional Vietnamese foods on hand!
Report this review
Raffy J. Solo travelers Philippines, April 25, 2015
Excellent service and very accomodating

Owner, location, Excellent service (the owners are very accomodating, they will even tell you to be careful of your belongings and they give us good price for the tours we've been on).
10
Excellent!
Report this review
Karl H. Families with young children United States of America, March 10, 2015
Clean, Honest, Nice, Friendly

Very clean, comfortable and Super nice owners
9.7
Owners are very nice, honest and helpful. Great little quiet alley with cheap food and friendly folks. You cant go wrong here.
Report this review
Eddie L. Business travelers Singapore, January 13, 2015
awesome experience

helpful staff, safe, reliable!
7.7
as no food was provided, it isnt applicable. hotel is clean but there is no elevator. female owner of thien hong is kind to bring me to "Chinatown" via bus to shop for dried seafood. its really a value added service done by her. really appreciated her efforts to show me around. hotel was generally clean and comfortable to stay in. But it would be better if a stool is provided for in the room.
Report this review
Richard H. Families with young children Australia, November 29, 2014
Nice, friendly and central

Location!
7.3
We used this hotel as a base for a short transit stay to Ho Chi Minh and it served its purpose well. We weren't thrilled by the cleanliness as there were piles of stuff everywhere and there seemed to be a layer of dust around, however it was secure, beds OK and we were able to get to all the major attractions relatively quickly, Walking out of the laneway the Hotel is located on brought us to the real tourist centre of town so food, mini-marts and so on were readily available.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 77 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityThien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceThien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsThien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08