Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thien Hong Hotel Saigon

241/34 Pham Ngu Lao street, district 01, District 1 Pham Ngu Lao Area, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Thien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Thien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Thien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Thien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 Pham Ngu Lao Area Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 121 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (121)
Sort by:
Steven B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 9, 2015
Another great stay

Value Comfort Kindness
10
Great as before, was my second time. There was a booking issue with the room l booked, not There fault, the previous guests did not check out When they are suppose too. But no issue, the gave me another (bigger room!) I was Very greatful of there kindness. They are very nice, caring owners.
Report this review
Steven B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 1, 2015
incredible value! small room, with -plus- feeling

Value, location, staff(owners)
9.7
Fantastic, lovely owners. I had the smallest room, but! May be small, but great, also has its own outside balcony area!!! Its a must for any traveler.. I got a great deal through Agodo.. Location great 5steps outside, you have traditional Vietnamese foods on hand!
Report this review
Raffy J. Solo travelers Philippines, April 25, 2015
Excellent service and very accomodating

Owner, location, Excellent service (the owners are very accomodating, they will even tell you to be careful of your belongings and they give us good price for the tours we've been on).
10
Excellent!
Report this review
Karl H. Families with young children United States of America, March 10, 2015
Clean, Honest, Nice, Friendly

Very clean, comfortable and Super nice owners
9.7
Owners are very nice, honest and helpful. Great little quiet alley with cheap food and friendly folks. You cant go wrong here.
Report this review
Eddie L. Business travelers Singapore, January 13, 2015
awesome experience

helpful staff, safe, reliable!
7.7
as no food was provided, it isnt applicable. hotel is clean but there is no elevator. female owner of thien hong is kind to bring me to "Chinatown" via bus to shop for dried seafood. its really a value added service done by her. really appreciated her efforts to show me around. hotel was generally clean and comfortable to stay in. But it would be better if a stool is provided for in the room.
Report this review
Richard H. Families with young children Australia, November 29, 2014
Nice, friendly and central

Location!
7.3
We used this hotel as a base for a short transit stay to Ho Chi Minh and it served its purpose well. We weren't thrilled by the cleanliness as there were piles of stuff everywhere and there seemed to be a layer of dust around, however it was secure, beds OK and we were able to get to all the major attractions relatively quickly, Walking out of the laneway the Hotel is located on brought us to the real tourist centre of town so food, mini-marts and so on were readily available.
Report this review
Angela G. Solo travelers Brazil, October 27, 2014
Good value for money

Location, shower, price
7.7
We had a very pleasant stay at Thien Hong. The staff was nice, always telling us to watch our backs for pickpockets, the room was alright, but bet of all was the location. We had lots of eating and shopping options around the hotel, and it was also within walking distance of the main sights in HCMC. Very good value for money.
Report this review
Danielle L. Couples Australia, September 11, 2014
Great location and comfortable hotel

Great location, nice and quiet, comfortable and clean
9.3
Enjoyed our 6 nights here. The hotel is well located down a quiet little alleyway in the heart of the tourist area of HCMC. While our room (102) was small (no good for really big bags I would suggest) it was clean and comfortable. Wifi was very quick and the hot shower was the best I have had in ages for both temp and pressure. Across the alley is a great cheap restaurant with local fare that was tasty and well priced. The owners of the hotel speak enough English to make it easy to get advice and were easy going and friendly. Even having to let get up to let us back in at midnight or 2am was not a problem. Great security and felt very comfortable and safe. Would highly recommend this place. It is not super luxury but it is good value and in a great spot.
Report this review
Susanne W. Solo travelers Germany, August 19, 2014
Disappointing

Location
5
Tiniest room I had in 5 weeks! Room smelled and needed desparetly some renovation work. It is not a hotel but a guesthouse. When arriving "late" at night doors are closed and you need to wake the family to get to your room
Report this review
Roslyn E. Couples Australia, April 17, 2014
Adequate, but not what we expected

This hotel was close to some Dist.1 attractions, the staff were friendly and had good advice, & the room met our basic needs..
5.3
We booked this room after reading it's details on Agoda, and also after reading the Hotel's own website. It looked & sounded like a 'boutique' hotel, so we were surprised to find it amidst a web of alleyways, after asking directions twice. We didn't feel comfortable walking to/from this Hotel, but the staff were friendly with advice about how to take care of your security, etc, so we thank them for that. The room was adequate & all our basic needs were met, but we were disappointed to find our room had 2 single beds pushed together to make a double, after "double bed" was advertised on Agoda when booking. No personal care items were provided in the bathroom, - only a towel each, so we had to go out & buy soap/shampoo extra, for just 1 night. We were also wary every time we went out of our room to explore, after finding things changed in our room upon our return (lights, air con switched off & mains power off, etc). This made us safety conscious - & we took turns in walking out alone while the other stayed in the room, as we didn't want to lose any of our gear on our last day in HCMC.. Overall, friendly folks running this place, but it was a disappointment, - after being advertised so nicely, & their website looking & sounding so good... Thanks,
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityThien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceThien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsThien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Hong Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06