or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thien Thao Hotel

89 Cao Thang Street, Ward 3, District 3, War Remnants Museum / Reunification Palace, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Thien Thao Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Studio - Living Room Thien Thao Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Studio - Living Room Thien Thao Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Studio - Kitchen Thien Thao Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Studio - Bedroom Thien Thao Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Thien Thao Suite Thien Thao Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Thien Thao Suite Thien Thao Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Thien Thao Suite Thien Thao Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Triple Thien Thao Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Triple Thien Thao Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Thien Thao Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe double Thien Thao Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Thien Thao Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Thien Thao Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Room Facilities Thien Thao Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Room Facilities Thien Thao Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Room with extra-bed
Thien Thao Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Room with extra-bed Thien Thao Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bed decoration Thien Thao Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Thien Thao Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Thien Thao Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Thien Thao Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Thien Thao Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Thien Thao Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Thien Thao Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Thien Thao Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Thien Thao Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Thien Thao Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception
Area: War Remnants Museum / Reunification Palace Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
13 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
6.2
Families with older children (13)
Sort by:
Lee M. Families with older children Malaysia, July 13, 2014
Friendly & helpful English-literate receptionists.

Friendly staff, great breakfast and clean rooms.
8.7
Fantastic. The two receptionists there were friendly and spoke English. The was a good variety for breakfast and they even change some of the items daily. One can even pay for the domestic tours by credit card. Only downside is that there's a live theatre across the road so one can hear continuous singing in the day time. Good thing is that it's all quiet come night-time. As you walk down the street you can find restaurants and hawker stalls. There's also a Burger King just opposite the hotel. Good value for money. Good location (it's in District 3) unless you can find a similar priced hotel in District 1 (where most of the attractions are).
Zhanat B. Families with older children Kazakhstan, March 30, 2013
It's ok, for few days, but not for long time.

Attentive, helpful stuff and clean rooms, but old faciolities in a rooms....
7.3
We've stayed there for 3 days, hotel is average it worth of 3*, stuff is helpful, attentive, smiley :). Our first impressions from the hotel were little bit disappointed, but later on after their helpfulness we forgot everything :). Shortly speaking, it's good for short time staying there! Their smile finishes after paying money!
Lay K. Families with older children Malaysia, December 16, 2012
Good location

Plenty of local food around the hotel
8
We booked 2 Deluxe Twin rooms and the hotel gave us a complimentary upgrade for one room to a Suite room. Rooms are clean. The Suite is very hugh with. bit of "noise" as it is facing the main road. Breakfast is good with limited choice but a good mix of local and Western cuisine. Hotel staffs are friendly, helpful and were always around to provide useful information. Located at District 3 with ample road side stalls and restaurants with varieties and all within walking distance from hotel. This actually provides our family to experience life in Saigon!
Nicola N. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 20, 2012
Basic but friendly helpful staff

Helpful staff, nice local area away from main tourist area
8
Nice simple hotel, bath small but clean. The way the room adjoined was great..
Travel tip: The tour to the Mekong was very basic - we ended up squashed on a bus and the hotel we stayed at was very very basic.
Deepa C. Families with older children Malaysia, April 23, 2012
Exceptional service with big rooms

Clean, good service, near airport and landmarks
9
The rooms were big, clean and room. The service was really good and the people were really friendly and helpful. However, the location was in a busy area so crossing the road was really difficult. Excessive food- walking distance.
Shopping Tip: Always ask the price before asking to see anything. Some of them are really rude, especially when you don't buy.
Gamar S. Families with older children Singapore, March 18, 2011
A Home Away from Home

The Services
9
I should say this is the best value for money hotel in Ho Chi Min City! Rated no 9 on TripAdvisor, at first I was surprised why a 2 1/2 star hotel is rated top! After 3Ns at Thien Thao Hotel, I know the exact reasons! Service was excellent! I booked for 3 Adults, came with 4 because of the last min decision of my youngest son, and was given complimentary upgrade to a suite + daily breakfast for 3 nights at no extra cost! Excellent service, clean rooms, easy to get a cab, free wireless, what more do a traveller wants? Perfect holiday at a perfect hotel. My sons and I vowed to return..:)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Seek the hotel staff's help to book you full day tours. Ho Chi Min City if full of history that should not be missed. Enjoy your holiday..:)
Adriana G. Families with older children United States of America, February 21, 2011
Most Pleassant Hotel Experience

Friendly,helpful and courteous staff
9.3
this hotel offers very clean rooms and free internet. hotel provided a lot of important toiletry needs w/c saved us time running to the store to buy them. my daughter and i are very pleased w/ the staff and hotel in general. we would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay in this hotel again in the future.
Valerie C. Families with older children Australia, December 15, 2010
Unwarranted star rating.

location. price. cleanliness apart from non-compliance with smoking policy
4
Probably the worst of the hotels we stayed at on our trip. Very poor breakfast included. Disappointing room - smelly,
Travel tip: Ask for rear room. Front ones are noisy, overlooking a busy street.
Teh S. Families with older children Malaysia, July 20, 2010
Value For Money

Accomodating and friendly staff with good service and breakfast provided
9
Cosy and clean rooms with very good staff service. We had to wait many hours for our flight and the manager was kind enough to give us a free room to stay before our departure. Breakfast has good variety of local and western menu plus fruit juices provided.Food's delicious too!
Birgit F. Families with older children Austria, July 12, 2010
hoh chi minh

staff
9.7
I would recommend this hotel. they have very clean rooms. The stuff is very friendly. the pho soup for breakfast is very good. the price for a taxi to the city center is also cheap. or if you like you can walk for about 20 minutes. there is a restaurant near the hotel which has excellten vietnamese food.
Restaurant Tip: the restaurant near the hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thien Thao Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorThien Thao Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Studio - Living RoomThien Thao Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Studio - Living RoomThien Thao Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Studio - KitchenThien Thao Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Studio - BedroomThien Thao Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Thien Thao Suite Thien Thao Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Thien Thao Suite Thien Thao Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Thien Thao Suite Thien Thao Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TripleThien Thao Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TripleThien Thao Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinThien Thao Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe doubleThien Thao Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleThien Thao Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleThien Thao Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Room FacilitiesThien Thao Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Room FacilitiesThien Thao Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Room with extra-bedThien Thao Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Room with extra-bedThien Thao Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bed decorationThien Thao Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorThien Thao Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantThien Thao Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantThien Thao Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantThien Thao Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantThien Thao Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetThien Thao Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetThien Thao Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetThien Thao Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetThien Thao Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionThien Thao Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionThien Thao Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionThien Thao Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyThien Thao Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterThien Thao Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorThien Thao Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorThien Thao Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorThien Thao Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View


AS-AGWEB-3A03