My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thien Vu Hotel

333/12/4 Le Van Sy Street, Ward 1, Tan Binh District, Tan Son Nhat International Airport, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Thien Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom with shower only Thien Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom with bathtub Thien Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom with bathtub Thien Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception desk Thien Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Dining area Thien Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness corner Thien Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception area
Thien Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Balcony Thien Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Small garden
Hotel Area: Tan Son Nhat International Airport Number of Rooms: 25
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
263 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (263)
Sort by:
Thao V. Couples Canada, February 4, 2012
firendly staff nice quiet location

location
7.3
the staff were very helpful and friendly. the rooms are nothing spectacular but great value for a budget type hotel. we really enjoyed our stay. also the location was very good too- not too close to all the chaos. more quiet, more real, more homey. if you like walking this is a good place to stay- very close to airport and a nice 5 km walk to district one.
Mikael W. Solo travelers Sweden, January 13, 2012
nice hotel with friendly staff

service minded staff
7.7
was a nice hotel...only negative was aircondision in room..
Song D. Couples China, January 13, 2012
Great service, good value

close to a bus station
9
at first, the hotel is a little bit hard to find. so if you plans to go there on your own, don't get confused about the address. ask a motorbike driver for help. the hotel is located in a quiet valley down the main road. so it's quiet. the room is okay, considering its value. and the host is very welcoming. once you get in your room they'll get you free iced juice for a treat. really good in the summer-like heat in hcmc. overall, good value if you travel on budget.
Bethany B. Solo travelers United States of America, January 12, 2012
great location and staff

very friendly staff and quiet neighborhood
8.7
I stayed at Thien Vu for 4 nights and had no problems. The rooms are clean and spacious with fan and a/c.
Rachael C. Solo travelers United States of America, January 5, 2012
Close to airport--perfect for overnight layover

5-10 min cab ride from airport, friendly staff, clean
8
they gave me free sugar cane juice upon arrival! it was a nice touch. i spoke to them in vietnamese, so i'm not sure of their english. i think it is limited, but enough to get by.
Michael M. Couples United States of America, January 5, 2012
Quaint Hotel with excellent service

Wonderful staff and close to airport
10
we stayed in thien vu hotel twice, coming into vietnam and then leaving. the staff was always accommodating of our special requests and odd times coming and going due to the train schedule.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: we highly recommend the vietnamese traditional medicine museum although it is funded by fito pharmaceuticals and definitely pitches its products at the end of the tour.
Michelle M. Couples United States of America, December 30, 2011
Awesome hotel pretty close to the airport

Delicious breakfast and nice rooms
9.7
The hotel is close to the airport but make sure you find a taxi that will use the meter or the location won't help save you any money. Rooms were very nice and clean. Breakfast in the morning wasn't free but it was delicious and the staff was extremely helpful. Wish we could have stayed longer than 1 night!
Michael M. Couples United States of America, December 28, 2011
Great hotel at a bargain

Wonderful staff
10
The owner and his wife run the hotel assisted by a very knowledgeable young lady and other staffers. They are most helpful and go out of their way to please you.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Have the hotel get cabs for you and always travel by meter. Some cabs are rigged to run very fast and should be avoided. They usually do not have much or any advertising on the side of the cab so beware.
Shinta W. Families with young children Indonesia, December 23, 2011
a best accomodation for only transit

clean and close to airport hcmc
7.7
small afforable hotel in hcmc but accomodative for tourists/visitors who plan to stop overnight in hcmc. staff can speak english. there are many shops and restaurants near to the hotel. a good pho resto provides delicious pho in town. the room is neat and clean. transportation to airport is available even we check out at 4:30am for our flight.
Restaurant Tip: A good pho resto provides delicious pho in town.
Hidetoshi T. Groups Japan, December 21, 2011
Cheap hotel but good location

kind staff
8
A little bit old, but clean room. There are local restrants near hotel. cheap and good taste.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thien Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorThien Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom with shower onlyThien Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom with bathtubThien Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom with bathtubThien Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception deskThien Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Dining areaThien Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness cornerThien Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception areaThien Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BalconyThien Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Small garden


AS-AGWEB-3C08