My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thien Vu Hotel

333/12/4 Le Van Sy Street, Ward 1, Tan Binh District, Tan Son Nhat International Airport, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Thien Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom with shower only Thien Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom with bathtub Thien Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom with bathtub Thien Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception desk Thien Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Dining area Thien Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness corner Thien Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception area
Thien Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Balcony Thien Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Small garden
Area: Tan Son Nhat International Airport Number of Rooms: 25
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
276 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (276)
Sort by:
Kyaw A. Solo travelers Canada, February 26, 2012
Filthy place

Windowless
6
It is filthy place with staffs who do not speak English. Hide inside street and hard to find the hotel by taxi. Close to airport.
Luciano M. Couples Australia, February 26, 2012
Family run hotel

Budget however very clean
8.3
Family run hotel, owner (husband and wife) and staff are very accommodating. Fruit drink on arrival and hotel is located in a quite area - side street. Contacted hotel owner to pick up from airport, he was there on time and return drop off early in the morning. Very helpful with information. Went on a personal city tour of the local sights with the hotel owner. Hotel is located in district 1 - bus 28 will take you downtown to local markets and Parkson shopping centre. Parkson shopping centre food court is very good, and clean.
Sarah D. Couples United Kingdom, February 21, 2012
Very kind and helpful staff

This hotel is in an excellent location for the airport and is ideal if you need to get an early start
8
We stayed one night here, and found the staff to be kind and helpful and the lady on the desk spoke good English. We were welcomed with a watermelon juice drink, and she gave us a map of the city and pointed out places we wanted to go. All in all, she was excellent. The hotel is down a quiet alley (well as quiet as you are going to get in Ho Chi Minh!) and we liked the area....we got the bus 28 to the central bus station opposite the market at negligible price... In the morning the hotel took us to the airport in time for our early morning flight...we think that the price was fair and it was clearly displayed on the desk. The only drawback to this hotel, is that through no fault of their own, the rooms were noisy. This is because all the corridors and floors are tiled, and all noise was amplified....it sounded as thouh someone had decided to move the furniture around in the room above us, and also loud conversations between guests and staff in the corridors did echo late at night. If you are not a heavy sleeper, I think this would wake you up.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you feel adventurous, get the bus into town rather than a taxi.....it goes from right outside the hotel
Jack M. Groups United States of America, February 10, 2012
Great hotel for the price

Outstanding service
9.7
Our stay was great, very friendly service and a very clean room.
Hotel Feature Tip: Not real fancy, but the best of service. A very nice room
Stephanie L. Solo travelers United States of America, February 5, 2012
Great Service, perfect for a night between flights

Very friendly and kind service, clean rooms
9
the staff was wonderful at the thien vu hotel. my flight didn't get in until 1 a.m., and they made sure someone was awake and alert to let me in and carry my bag upstairs. all the staff members greeted me with a smile, but scary friendly. the room i had also had a bathtub, which was nice. i felt very comfortable staying at this hotel. my only complaint is that the doors aren't very solid, and the rooms are pretty small. the hotel is close to the airport, but not to the downtown area, so be prepared to take a taxi or a moto everywhere. but overall, it was exactly what i needed for a day in saigon.
Thao V. Couples Canada, February 4, 2012
firendly staff nice quiet location

location
7.3
the staff were very helpful and friendly. the rooms are nothing spectacular but great value for a budget type hotel. we really enjoyed our stay. also the location was very good too- not too close to all the chaos. more quiet, more real, more homey. if you like walking this is a good place to stay- very close to airport and a nice 5 km walk to district one.
Mikael W. Solo travelers Sweden, January 13, 2012
nice hotel with friendly staff

service minded staff
7.7
was a nice hotel...only negative was aircondision in room..
Song D. Couples China, January 13, 2012
Great service, good value

close to a bus station
9
at first, the hotel is a little bit hard to find. so if you plans to go there on your own, don't get confused about the address. ask a motorbike driver for help. the hotel is located in a quiet valley down the main road. so it's quiet. the room is okay, considering its value. and the host is very welcoming. once you get in your room they'll get you free iced juice for a treat. really good in the summer-like heat in hcmc. overall, good value if you travel on budget.
Bethany B. Solo travelers United States of America, January 12, 2012
great location and staff

very friendly staff and quiet neighborhood
8.7
I stayed at Thien Vu for 4 nights and had no problems. The rooms are clean and spacious with fan and a/c.
Rachael C. Solo travelers United States of America, January 5, 2012
Close to airport--perfect for overnight layover

5-10 min cab ride from airport, friendly staff, clean
8
they gave me free sugar cane juice upon arrival! it was a nice touch. i spoke to them in vietnamese, so i'm not sure of their english. i think it is limited, but enough to get by.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thien Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorThien Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom with shower onlyThien Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom with bathtubThien Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom with bathtubThien Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception deskThien Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Dining areaThien Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness cornerThien Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception areaThien Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BalconyThien Vu Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Small garden


AS-AGWEB-3B01