or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thien Xuan Hotel

108-110 Le Thanh Ton street, Ben Thanh ward, district 01, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
794 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (794)
Sort by:
Pei S. Families with young children Singapore, December 17, 2014
Only good thing is the location

Location and value for money
5
I booked 2 triple rooms which is located on the 9 th storey , rooms are a bit old , bathroom door have difficulty in closing, I saw ants in the bathroom and on the room table top, we got bug bites when we are resting in the afternoon , we have asked for a change in the room but the hotels are full , the reception could only say they will re clean the 2 rooms , when we came back after our dinner we notice the bed is made up but the sheet is not changed . The breakfast spread is limited , the hotel allows smokers to smoke in the rooms and lobby , the rooms are not sound proof I can heard kids screaming from the level above us .
Xiaodan Z. Couples China, December 15, 2014
Not recommend

Not recommend
5.3
Everything is so so, under my expectation
Kok K. Business travelers Singapore, December 5, 2014
The stay was okay

food, staff, bed
6
Aircon spoil. old hotel. staffs were friendly. breakfast was okay
Victor P. Couples United States of America, December 3, 2014
Good hotel,happy lives

Good personality,good staff with more caring,concerning and love upon patrons.
10
Good hotel with good staff,good service with happy patron.Hotel is very cleanness,friendliness and beautiful place.This hotel has a morning breakfast,but anyone could go outside to eat at many restaurants with nearby Ben Thanh Market for a very short walk from a small exercising. Beautiful color,thing and picture with historical meaning on the wall culturally,a side to learn about history and Eastern custom from Indochinese. Most beautiful,as should be forever,a nice,friendliness and soft talking staff with small smiles. Good room is in the front with warm sun,wind and view for a little noise of street vendor. Good hotel,a safe,nice and clean place with good service from compassion,caring and concerning. Highly recommend. Stay happy,live joyfulness and sleepy peacefulness with safety for all,as from Thien Xuan Hotel. No swimming pool,no gym,and no kidding without noise. More touring,picking up or going for a low price to traveler at the hotel.
Kim Y. Business travelers Vietnam, December 1, 2014
I would choose another hotel next time.

Location, location, location
7.3
It was the second time I stay at this hotel. The first time, everything was above average, staffs were friendly, room was clean. But this time I'd experienced some unpleasant issuses with the staff. I'd brought a dress to attend a party, I asked the houskeeper if they could iron it for me, they took it and brought to me 15 mins later, looked even worst than when I gave them. The next day I had to ask the front office if they have the ironing machine in the hotel, they said no, I wonder how the housekeeper ironed my dress the day before? So I ask the F.O to bring my dress to a laundry shop so I can have it reacy at 6p.m the same day, they did, I would give them credit for that. And on the day I check out, I have some items that required hand-carry so I asked the F.O if they can give me a carton box for packing (I know they would have plenty from their inventory most of the time - as the boxes come with almost everything they have like soap, oils, tissues...) - but, they said no, they don't have any - and they suggest I should ask their Security staffs and they can hire some "xe om" to go buy for me somewhere else. Well, that sound expensive, I did not believe they would have to go to that much as there are plenty of shops and mini market around us. But I did not have time for it, so I gave one Security guy 100,000VND (aprx. 5$), told him to get me one, and return the remaining if any. The bad part is, when he gave me the box, he did not mention the remaining at all, and in the city you can have 1 box for around 5,000 - 10,000VND, he charged me 100,000VND for that box. I felt bad, just disappointed so I did not ask, just left. And when I arrived at the airport, I found out the box was written "To: Thien Xuan Hotel. ...", well, meaning like I said at first, it was taken from their inventory room, and sold for me with the price of a Big Mac Combo!
Ngee B. Groups Malaysia, November 28, 2014
Misses the rooftop dining area

Room seems to have just been renovated. Clean. Front staff friendly and helpful. Near attractions and shopping areas.
8.3
I last stayed here last year and enjoyed breakfast at the sun-filled rooftop dining with an open air balcony with nice view of city. The dining area is now changed to first floor and lost its uniqueness. Other than this little disappointment, stay was pleasant.
Channarong R. Groups Thailand, November 25, 2014
Good quality, Nice Breakfast

Reaspnable price, nice breakfast, located in prime area of Ho Chi Min
8.3
Michelle N. Groups Philippines, November 14, 2014
great location, clean and comfortable

location, cleanliness, comfort
9.7
our stay was great, no complains
Mohammed N. Couples United Kingdom, November 10, 2014
Poor staff even the men looked to be on periods

Location,
3
Poor service from the majority of the staff as they hardly cracked a smile and the door man would be busy playing rather than do his job. The cleaning staff was shocking as we found the same dirty sheets and had the same bin full for 2+ days. The room had ants everywhere we stood and we were attacked by these on the night, the room had no window and the hotel has no luggage storage besides the main lobby for everyone to knock in to. Breakfast besides stale toast. Location was good for us.
Carol K. Couples United States of America, November 8, 2014
Thien Xuan Hotel
5.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Thien Xuan Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C02