or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thien Xuan Hotel

108-110 Le Thanh Ton street, Ben Thanh ward, district 01, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception
Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Facilities Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
751 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (751)
Sort by:
Kok K. Business travelers Singapore, July 18, 2014
unfriendly staff

breakfast variety was decent
8
When i used to stay in this hotel, there was no compliment drink given. Now that they have started giving out complimenting drink, you do need to request for drinking water. It is not provided unless asked. However, the staff did not appear to be friendly. I suppose this is due to the cost cutting process. As for the room, they are pretty much the same. There are no changes. On the other hand, breakfast had more variety. There were mainly filling food such like rice, noodle, porridge, pho etc. Yet, the dishes are relatively lesser.
Peter R. Couples United Kingdom, July 13, 2014
Comfortable and convenient

Location, cost and service
7.3
Fine!
Francis G. Groups Philippines, July 11, 2014
Great'

Value for money Friendly staff Very near ben than and other shopping areas
8.3
Good value for money, flexible schedule for check in/check out time, Friendly staff and the hotel is very near saigon square and ben tanh market.
Loo W. Groups Singapore, June 30, 2014
Great location beside Ben thanh market

Location, staff communication, hotel serivesn
7
Nicholas T. Business travelers Singapore, June 29, 2014
Clean and good room

Clean cheap location
8
It was good, conveniently located to night markets and has a clean and big room
Gareth J. Groups United Kingdom, June 28, 2014
Really friendly staff. Very clean hotel.

Adequately comfortable. My Vietnamese girl friend was allowed upstairs with me. Fairly central.
6.7
No problems. Quiet and good nights sleep. Super smiley staff. Breakfast not really to my taste
Qin L. Groups Singapore, June 26, 2014
exceeded expectation

Staff service, price, buffet breakfast spread
8.3
Great and exceeded my expectation based on the price I paid. Will definitely stay in the same hotel if I'm in HCM for leisure travel.
Rosalin A. Groups United States of America, June 23, 2014
clean rooms, staffs arent fluent with english.

It's a clean hotel, the breakfasts were good although lack of varieties of food, staffs are terrible in answering questions regarded how to get places in town and some of them aren't fluent in english
6.3
It was okay and I dont know why they didnt devide section between smoking and non smoking rooms. I hope they do that for future reference.
Andy T. Couples Indonesia, June 23, 2014
good hotel, with affordable rate

cheap, good location, friendly staff
8.7
the hotel basically is very good, except for one minus point. first they gave us the second floor room, which I believe is for smoking room, and we needed to request to exchange the room due to bad smoke smell. finally they changed the room for us to third floor, and it's good as there's no more smoke smell. other than this, the hotel was very good and recommended.
Hafsah K. Groups Malaysia, June 22, 2014
Clean and friendly staff

Room is clean. Bathroom is superb. Staff friendly and helpful
8
I had stayed in this hotel for my last 2 visits. Staff are friendly except one of the front desk (female) who are not friendly and helpful. The front desk staff who is involved with the customer should be well versed with the rules and regulations of AGODA. I had booked the hotel through Agoda and clearly stated that I cannot cancel the hotel within 3 days or no show it will charged on the first night. As my sister not able to make it I wanted to cancel for the 2nd night onwards but she insisted that I cannot cancel. I had to take the room even nobody occupying the room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Thien Xuan Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C03