or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thien Xuan Hotel

108-110 Le Thanh Ton street, Ben Thanh ward, district 01, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Triple Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Triple Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View (Double or Twin)
Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View (Double or Twin) Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sitting Area Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View (Double or Twin) Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Triple Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Room
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
834 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (834)
Sort by:
Elizebeth M. Couples Australia, April 23, 2015
Very poor wifi and the breakfast was always cold

Location service quite
7
Good
Voradeth P. Business travelers Laos, April 10, 2015
Comfortable stay, very convenient place

Good location, clean and spacious room
7
comfortable stay, very convenient location, good breakfast.
Tan K. Couples Singapore, April 3, 2015
NA
5.7
Very disappointing .
Tan K. Business travelers Singapore, April 3, 2015
Comment

1) convenient location 2) quite affordable 3) overall good staff attitude.
5.7
Principle of policy no there :- I booked a junior suite and a standard room on behalf of my friends for 03 nights starting on 31st March 2015. But was sad to hear that on arrival at the hotel front desk during registering , the staff said that the suite was not available . How can it be on the principle of policy for hotel since tge booking was confirmed in advance booking and furthermore the good payment was made already ( by visa ). Please explain , thank you !! This made me turn off your good rating !!!!!!!
Kok K. Business travelers Singapore, April 2, 2015
My go-to hotel in Vietnam

Value for money, good location
8
Stayed here for 3 times or more i think, as usual, good for the no frills business traveler. Will return again.
Paul H. Couples United States of America, March 26, 2015
Smoky Hotel and Loud! Don't stay here!

Location, Taxi Ready, Distance to Eateries
4.7
Hotel was super crowded with smokers hanging out in lobby and hallways, rooms were small, AC smelled, super smoky rooms with no non smoking rooms available. Staff was borderline rude. Elevators were slow. Stayed here for two nights and had to immediately switch hotel because of the sleeplessness, continuous coughing, and shortness of breath because of the cigarette smoke from the outside hallways filling into our room. Will never ever stay here again! Management should do something about better room ventilation.
Edward C. Solo travelers Australia, March 24, 2015
Great Location near to Ben Thanh Market

Location, Helpful Friendly Staff, Very Clean and everything worked.
8.7
Great location next to Ben Thanh Market. Clean hotel and everything in the room worked as it should. Staff very friendly and helpful. Good value for money.
Loo K. Groups Malaysia, March 21, 2015
Ideally choice for traveller

Clean & neat for hotel room & common area, helpful staff, good location
8.3
The environment is clean, staff is very helpful, located at walking distance to shops and day/night market.
Alexander K. Couples Germany, March 21, 2015
challenging experience

dirty bed sheets have been changed on our request quite quickly, taxi to the airport was arranged rush and charged doubble price, standard room without windows loud inside noise
4.3
The standard room comes without windows, which was not mentioned in the description, what a surprise. Less noise from outside from the street, but poor isolation from inside noise (neighbours, AC etc). The dirty bed sheets have been changed on our request quite quickly. The bad odor from the toilet water could not be detained despite closing the door (and there is no window...) Taxi to the airport was arranged by hotel for nealy doubble price.
Dhyia A. Families with young children Malaysia, March 16, 2015
My story in Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam

The location, The Price, The Service (clean)
8
For my opinion, Thien Xuan Hotel is best hotel for me eventhough it is just 3-star hotel but still comfortable enough for me and my family to stay there. The staff is kind and helpful. Very recommend for people whoever needs privacy and clean place. Its a bit far from Ben Thanh market which we still can walk about 3mins to Ben Thanh and not too pack with people when we want to go back to hotel. The price of the hotel also very affordable for us. And yet we r enjoying our holiday without any regrets. Hee. :) 4★★★ for Thien Xuan Hotel. ♥♥♥♥

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard DoubleThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard TripleThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TripleThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View (Double or Twin)Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View (Double or Twin)Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sitting AreaThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View (Double or Twin)Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Triple RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Triple RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A08