Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thien Xuan Hotel

108-110 Le Thanh Ton street, Ben Thanh ward, district 01, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Triple Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Triple Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View (Double or Twin)
Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View (Double or Twin) Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sitting Area Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View (Double or Twin) Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Triple Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Room
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 867 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (867)
Sort by:
Nancy N. Families with older children Singapore, August 19, 2015
Good Location

Convenient location, near Ben Thanh Martket, nice breakfast
7.7
Upon arrival, was disappointed with bathroom in Standard Triple room on 3rd floor- was different from what was shown in room info ( bathroom photo has since been taken down ). Was upgraded to a Superior Triple room which was slightly bigger with a window on 7th floor. Breakfast was good though limited in selection - the pho ( noodle soup ) is a must try! Staff are very helpful and friendly.
Report this review
Kenneth Y. Solo travelers Australia, August 12, 2015
Great Value

Value for money. In the heart of everything. Convienence.
8
Report this review
Mervyn O. Couples Singapore, July 31, 2015
Reasonable price hotel

Location, Price and clean
6
Hotel is clean and staff is friendly making it a comfortable stay
Report this review
Chong H. Families with older children Singapore, July 19, 2015
Good geographical location

Close to many tourist attractions, helpful and patient staffs, clean environment
8.3
We stayed in a family suite which was super big and beautiful. However my friend who stayed in the same period booked the small room for two people. It was super small and service quality is poor for them. Coffee and tea were only available for big family room. The small twin room also has a kettle table with a kettle on it but no power socket. There are only 2 power socket in the twin room.
Report this review
Jeffrey H. Couples Australia, July 8, 2015
Good Location

Location, Access
7.3
We stayed at this hotel a few years ago and were very happy, which is why we returned but it was not as good this time. The breakfast is very limited with mostly asian options. The staff are generally willing but lack skills and training. Our room was very small and you had to stand on the bed to access the city view. The aircon was noisy. The bathroom however, had been recently renovated and it was spacious and comfortable. I had booked an airport transfer with the initial booking and sent a reminder email a day prior to arrival but it did not turn up. This hotel has done better and can do better. I was dissappointed this time and will look for other options if I return again.
Report this review
Jeffrey V. Couples United States of America, July 5, 2015
Awesome location

location, price, staff
9.7
Great stay. I would recommend to friends and colleagues on holiday in Vietnam.
Report this review
Voradeth P. Business travelers Laos, July 3, 2015
Convenient location, room clean

Convenient location, clean room, nice breakfast.
8.3
Convenient location and clean room. Just hoping that noises from house keepers during their cleaning works can be minimized. Then would be perfect!
Report this review
Rosela B. Families with older children Malaysia, June 28, 2015
convenience location

shopping, sightseeing and transportation
7.3
The Thien Xuan Hotel reception very friendly and helpfull. The room abd bath room is big and clean. Easy to get taxi from the hotel. About 20mins by taxi to the airort depand on traffic. Since we are Muslim we not try the Breakfast Buffett due to my family is fasting during that time we stay at the hotel.
Report this review
Wai F. Couples Singapore, June 16, 2015
Good location

Very near to Ben Thanh market and within 10 to 15 mins walking distance to Vincom and Parkson shopping centre
3.3
I am satisfied with the room price, friendly staff and cleaniness of room except the morning breakfast coz only limited choice of selection.
Report this review
Rozita J. Families with older children Malaysia, June 14, 2015
Short visit

Location, clean, helpful staff
7.3
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard DoubleThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard TripleThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TripleThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View (Double or Twin)Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View (Double or Twin)Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sitting AreaThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View (Double or Twin)Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Triple RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Triple RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Thien Xuan Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02