or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thien Xuan Hotel

108-110 Le Thanh Ton street, Ben Thanh ward, district 01, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception
Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Facilities Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
772 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (772)
Sort by:
Noel D. Groups Philippines, September 23, 2014
Convenient hotel

location, value, staff
9.7
Friendly and facilitating hotel staff.. breakfast buffet was excellent! I would have preferred a window in our room, but still the room was clean and had sufficient amenities. The best thing is its location for an overnight stay because it is close to the market and had restaurants to choose from even by walking. Great value...
Ma. M. Groups Philippines, September 22, 2014
Great location!

Great location, nice buffet breakfast, and clean.
8.3
Ong Z. Couples Singapore, September 18, 2014
Great location

Location, clean room, accessible to food
8
Lang C. Groups Singapore, September 16, 2014
good location, good value for money

good location, good value for money and reception staff are friendly
7.7
The hotel used to provide free one bottle of mineral water, but they have stopped recently. But there is a conventient store opposite so we were able to get drinking water. The lady at the reception speaks good English and is very friendly. Sorry, forgot her name. The standard rooms are very small and there is no space for luggage. The triple sharing rooms are very small too. But the superior rooms with window is good. So is the family room. Breakfast was okay. Food is same every morning though. But they made special arrangements for us to have earlier breakfast at 6.30 am so that we were on time for our day trip. The location of hotel is very near to Ben Thanh market, many eateries, tourist attractions and the bus station. Stayed in this hotel about five times. Only have one bad incident with male reception staff. My hotel bill was paid via credit card but he insisted there was no payment made. Not to spoil the stay, I paid again and had to claim from the online booking service provider. After one month, I am still awaiting for refund.
Wu C. Groups Malaysia, August 31, 2014
Great Location, comfort

Value for money, location and comfort
7
Staff was helpful, you can exchange Vietnam Dong at Reception counter or any GOLD shop breakfast area was comfortable at first floor of lobby. 24 hours convenience shop just right in front of hotel famous market to shop with 2mins walking distance. i will stay here again if i travel to ho chi minh.
Lan B. Families with older children Australia, August 28, 2014
good, value for money

location
9
Rathawat D. Groups Thailand, August 24, 2014
it's very near to the centre.

Clean, near, and friendly.
9
Natalie B. Couples Australia, July 26, 2014
Great location

Location, location, location
6.3
I have stayed at this hotel on a previous visit to HCMC but was disappointed on this occasion. The hotel is undergoing renovations and is quite noisy during the day. The breakfast room used to be on the 10th floor and serve a good breakfast it is now on the 1st floor and has minimal choices available. The Wi-Fi was almost impossible to use - had to go to another floor just to send an email. On a positive note, the hotel staff were pleasant and helpful, the room was clean and the location is great -very central.
Sieh H. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 18, 2014
Noisy

very near to Ben Thanh market
5.7
The standard room is a windowless room and there was renovation work going on in the morning and afternoon. Impossible to get any rest in the room during this period. There was also only 1 lift which takes about 5-10 minutes each trip, possibly because it is shared with the renovation contractors. Location is good and staff were friendly though.
Kok K. Business travelers Singapore, July 18, 2014
unfriendly staff

breakfast variety was decent
8
When i used to stay in this hotel, there was no compliment drink given. Now that they have started giving out complimenting drink, you do need to request for drinking water. It is not provided unless asked. However, the staff did not appear to be friendly. I suppose this is due to the cost cutting process. As for the room, they are pretty much the same. There are no changes. On the other hand, breakfast had more variety. There were mainly filling food such like rice, noodle, porridge, pho etc. Yet, the dishes are relatively lesser.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Thien Xuan Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B03