or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thien Xuan Hotel

108-110 Le Thanh Ton street, Ben Thanh ward, district 01, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception
Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Facilities Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
759 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (759)
Sort by:
Lan B. Families with older children Australia, August 28, 2014
good, value for money

location
9
Natalie B. Couples Australia, July 26, 2014
Great location

Location, location, location
6.3
I have stayed at this hotel on a previous visit to HCMC but was disappointed on this occasion. The hotel is undergoing renovations and is quite noisy during the day. The breakfast room used to be on the 10th floor and serve a good breakfast it is now on the 1st floor and has minimal choices available. The Wi-Fi was almost impossible to use - had to go to another floor just to send an email. On a positive note, the hotel staff were pleasant and helpful, the room was clean and the location is great -very central.
Sieh H. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 18, 2014
Noisy

very near to Ben Thanh market
5.7
The standard room is a windowless room and there was renovation work going on in the morning and afternoon. Impossible to get any rest in the room during this period. There was also only 1 lift which takes about 5-10 minutes each trip, possibly because it is shared with the renovation contractors. Location is good and staff were friendly though.
Kok K. Business travelers Singapore, July 18, 2014
unfriendly staff

breakfast variety was decent
8
When i used to stay in this hotel, there was no compliment drink given. Now that they have started giving out complimenting drink, you do need to request for drinking water. It is not provided unless asked. However, the staff did not appear to be friendly. I suppose this is due to the cost cutting process. As for the room, they are pretty much the same. There are no changes. On the other hand, breakfast had more variety. There were mainly filling food such like rice, noodle, porridge, pho etc. Yet, the dishes are relatively lesser.
Ong Z. Couples Singapore, July 15, 2014
Great Stay at Thien Xuan

Great Location, Internet, ease of check in
8.7
2nd time stay at the hotel...quite location within 1 min from Ben Thanh market... will stay again.
Peter R. Couples United Kingdom, July 13, 2014
Comfortable and convenient

Location, cost and service
7.3
Fine!
Francis G. Groups Philippines, July 11, 2014
Great'

Value for money Friendly staff Very near ben than and other shopping areas
8.3
Good value for money, flexible schedule for check in/check out time, Friendly staff and the hotel is very near saigon square and ben tanh market.
Loo W. Groups Singapore, June 30, 2014
Great location beside Ben thanh market

Location, staff communication, hotel serivesn
7
Nicholas T. Business travelers Singapore, June 29, 2014
Clean and good room

Clean cheap location
8
It was good, conveniently located to night markets and has a clean and big room
Gareth J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 28, 2014
Really friendly staff. Very clean hotel.

Adequately comfortable. My Vietnamese girl friend was allowed upstairs with me. Fairly central.
6.7
No problems. Quiet and good nights sleep. Super smiley staff. Breakfast not really to my taste

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Thien Xuan Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C05