or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thien Xuan Hotel

108-110 Le Thanh Ton street, Ben Thanh ward, district 01, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Triple Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Triple Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View (Double or Twin)
Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View (Double or Twin) Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sitting Area Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View (Double or Twin) Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Triple Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Room
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
82 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
Business travelers (82)
Sort by:
Voradeth P. Business travelers Laos, April 10, 2015
Comfortable stay, very convenient place

Good location, clean and spacious room
7
comfortable stay, very convenient location, good breakfast.
Tan K. Business travelers Singapore, April 3, 2015
Comment

1) convenient location 2) quite affordable 3) overall good staff attitude.
5.7
Principle of policy no there :- I booked a junior suite and a standard room on behalf of my friends for 03 nights starting on 31st March 2015. But was sad to hear that on arrival at the hotel front desk during registering , the staff said that the suite was not available . How can it be on the principle of policy for hotel since tge booking was confirmed in advance booking and furthermore the good payment was made already ( by visa ). Please explain , thank you !! This made me turn off your good rating !!!!!!!
Kok K. Business travelers Singapore, April 2, 2015
My go-to hotel in Vietnam

Value for money, good location
8
Stayed here for 3 times or more i think, as usual, good for the no frills business traveler. Will return again.
Patrick L. Business travelers Malaysia, December 24, 2014
good location

room is clean, breakfast tables not enough. , too small area.
5
Excellent. .
Tang T. Business travelers Malaysia, December 16, 2014
Easy access

Location, friendly staff, reasonable price
7.3
No complaint
Kok K. Business travelers Singapore, December 5, 2014
The stay was okay

food, staff, bed
6
Aircon spoil. old hotel. staffs were friendly. breakfast was okay
Kim Y. Business travelers Vietnam, December 1, 2014
I would choose another hotel next time.

Location, location, location
7.3
It was the second time I stay at this hotel. The first time, everything was above average, staffs were friendly, room was clean. But this time I'd experienced some unpleasant issuses with the staff. I'd brought a dress to attend a party, I asked the houskeeper if they could iron it for me, they took it and brought to me 15 mins later, looked even worst than when I gave them. The next day I had to ask the front office if they have the ironing machine in the hotel, they said no, I wonder how the housekeeper ironed my dress the day before? So I ask the F.O to bring my dress to a laundry shop so I can have it reacy at 6p.m the same day, they did, I would give them credit for that. And on the day I check out, I have some items that required hand-carry so I asked the F.O if they can give me a carton box for packing (I know they would have plenty from their inventory most of the time - as the boxes come with almost everything they have like soap, oils, tissues...) - but, they said no, they don't have any - and they suggest I should ask their Security staffs and they can hire some "xe om" to go buy for me somewhere else. Well, that sound expensive, I did not believe they would have to go to that much as there are plenty of shops and mini market around us. But I did not have time for it, so I gave one Security guy 100,000VND (aprx. 5$), told him to get me one, and return the remaining if any. The bad part is, when he gave me the box, he did not mention the remaining at all, and in the city you can have 1 box for around 5,000 - 10,000VND, he charged me 100,000VND for that box. I felt bad, just disappointed so I did not ask, just left. And when I arrived at the airport, I found out the box was written "To: Thien Xuan Hotel. ...", well, meaning like I said at first, it was taken from their inventory room, and sold for me with the price of a Big Mac Combo!
Anh D. Business travelers Vietnam, November 4, 2014
Getting worse by the day

Location, location, location
6.7
Cost cutting and complacency are making the hotel worse by the day. No more complementary water, no more Colgate toothpaste (now some cheap stuff), things break down at the lightest of touch. Overall, what was once decent has now gotten bad BUT price actually increased. Verdict: not worth the money unless you absolutely love the location and blinded by loyalty
Kok K. Business travelers Singapore, July 18, 2014
unfriendly staff

breakfast variety was decent
8
When i used to stay in this hotel, there was no compliment drink given. Now that they have started giving out complimenting drink, you do need to request for drinking water. It is not provided unless asked. However, the staff did not appear to be friendly. I suppose this is due to the cost cutting process. As for the room, they are pretty much the same. There are no changes. On the other hand, breakfast had more variety. There were mainly filling food such like rice, noodle, porridge, pho etc. Yet, the dishes are relatively lesser.
Nicholas T. Business travelers Singapore, June 29, 2014
Clean and good room

Clean cheap location
8
It was good, conveniently located to night markets and has a clean and big room

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard DoubleThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard TripleThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TripleThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View (Double or Twin)Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View (Double or Twin)Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sitting AreaThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View (Double or Twin)Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Triple RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Triple RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A06