Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thien Xuan Hotel

108-110 Le Thanh Ton street, Ben Thanh ward, district 01, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Triple Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Triple Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View (Double or Twin)
Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View (Double or Twin) Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sitting Area Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View (Double or Twin) Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Triple Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Room
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 169 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
Solo travelers (169)
Sort by:
Namik A. Solo travelers Australia, June 1, 2015
Very noisy

Location is great
5.3
Very uncomfortable bed, hard as a rock, very noisy, noise from the traffic outside and even more noise from other guests. Very small room, not enough room to put my suitcase. Will not stay there again.
Report this review
Niel H. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 12, 2015
worth for what i paid

i just feel it so so
6.7
price was cheap so i get what i paid
Report this review
Edward C. Solo travelers Australia, March 24, 2015
Great Location near to Ben Thanh Market

Location, Helpful Friendly Staff, Very Clean and everything worked.
8.7
Great location next to Ben Thanh Market. Clean hotel and everything in the room worked as it should. Staff very friendly and helpful. Good value for money.
Report this review
Marcel N. Solo travelers United States of America, January 25, 2015
Great location.

Good breakfast. Great location. Good value.
9
Great location. Good rooms. Excellent staff. Great value.
Report this review
Gavin K. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 25, 2015
Ok but defiantly not more than 3 star

Close to market
6.3
Ok but staff were not very helpful and there was not tea or coffee available in the room although a jug was provided. It has a single lift that takes ages to come but great stairs up to my room witch I had to use to get to room on the eight floor. I would not return to this Hotel.
Report this review
Gemma R. Solo travelers Philippines, October 20, 2014
Worth going back

1) good de luxe twin bed room with nice shower, 2) good driver for transfers- lim; and 3) fine breakfast with accommodating staff
8
Very good
Report this review
Sieh H. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 18, 2014
Noisy

very near to Ben Thanh market
5.7
The standard room is a windowless room and there was renovation work going on in the morning and afternoon. Impossible to get any rest in the room during this period. There was also only 1 lift which takes about 5-10 minutes each trip, possibly because it is shared with the renovation contractors. Location is good and staff were friendly though.
Report this review
Gareth J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 29, 2014
Ok hotel

location. Price. Easy in and out
5
its a cheap hotel. No bad issues. Nothing amazing either.
Report this review
Gareth J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 28, 2014
Really friendly staff. Very clean hotel.

Adequately comfortable. My Vietnamese girl friend was allowed upstairs with me. Fairly central.
6.7
No problems. Quiet and good nights sleep. Super smiley staff. Breakfast not really to my taste
Report this review
Rosalin A. Solo travelers United States of America, June 23, 2014
clean rooms, staffs arent fluent with english.

It's a clean hotel, the breakfasts were good although lack of varieties of food, staffs are terrible in answering questions regarded how to get places in town and some of them aren't fluent in english
6.3
It was okay and I dont know why they didnt devide section between smoking and non smoking rooms. I hope they do that for future reference.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard DoubleThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard TripleThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TripleThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View (Double or Twin)Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View (Double or Twin)Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sitting AreaThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View (Double or Twin)Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Triple RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Triple RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Thien Xuan Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05