or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thien Xuan Hotel

108-110 Le Thanh Ton street, Ben Thanh ward, district 01, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception
Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Facilities Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
154 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
Solo travelers (154)
Sort by:
Sieh H. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 18, 2014
Noisy

very near to Ben Thanh market
5.7
The standard room is a windowless room and there was renovation work going on in the morning and afternoon. Impossible to get any rest in the room during this period. There was also only 1 lift which takes about 5-10 minutes each trip, possibly because it is shared with the renovation contractors. Location is good and staff were friendly though.
Gareth J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 28, 2014
Really friendly staff. Very clean hotel.

Adequately comfortable. My Vietnamese girl friend was allowed upstairs with me. Fairly central.
6.7
No problems. Quiet and good nights sleep. Super smiley staff. Breakfast not really to my taste
Rosalin A. Solo travelers United States of America, June 23, 2014
clean rooms, staffs arent fluent with english.

It's a clean hotel, the breakfasts were good although lack of varieties of food, staffs are terrible in answering questions regarded how to get places in town and some of them aren't fluent in english
6.3
It was okay and I dont know why they didnt devide section between smoking and non smoking rooms. I hope they do that for future reference.
Skye N. Solo travelers United States of America, June 20, 2014
Great friendly staff

Friendly staff, location
7.7
Great friendly staff, good location , good food all over
Marcel N. Solo travelers United States of America, June 20, 2014
Great hotel for price. Good breakfast. Central

Great location. Close to malls, shopping, eating, nightlife. Good breakfast. Friendly and helpfull staff.
9.3
Very good. Close to everything i needed. Friendly staff. Good breakfast.
Yong L. Solo travelers Singapore, June 2, 2014
Great

Location, staff and easy access
8
The stay was great with the outstanding performance from the staff there.
Siew C. Solo travelers Singapore, May 29, 2014
Best hotel for solo

Its location is centralized between shopping , eatery (local or international) , money changing , nightlife (clubs , pubs , ktv). All can be located in the walking distance.
10
It was very relaxed and enjoyable. Staffs are very friendly and helpful. Greet you whenever they see you. Checking in and out is no hassle at all. All can be done in less than 5 mins. Room is very clean and housekeeping is quick and efficient. WIFI is the best I ever had in any of the countries I stayed. Half the floors of rooms still utilize standard key instead of card keys but I think they are upgrading all to card keys soon. Rooms not well enclosed as you can smell smoke from other stayers who smokes or also the smell from on going renovation works near your room. I stayed at 3rd floor but can actually smell the renovation at 1st floor. Is still not so bad as most of the time I am out of hotel. Cant really condemn the hotel just because of one renovation which will complete eventually. Restaurant is on top floor which is the 10th and breakfast choices are limited but enough to start a day's activity. walking distance to shopping such as ben thanh market and saigon square. high currency exchange rate can be found at saigon square. There are many eateries along le thanh ton street and truong dinh street. If you are good at reading maps, you can venture down. Good tip is to use prominent and significant buildings as landmark to guide should you get lost in the street. Sure to stay this hotel again and recommend others to do the same unless my information is not good enough. 1 cons and 9 pros is more than good enough to come back again. Seeing is believing.
Jason L. Solo travelers Singapore, May 13, 2014
Average..

Location, Room and friendly staff
6
Room was ok. Staff is friendly and able to speak english. However a bit noisy could hear the traffic in the morning
Cherdsak T. Solo travelers Thailand, April 25, 2014
good location, suitable with price

Breakfast place on 10th floor with sufficient table that not often seen at the same class hotel in this area
7.7
pros: great location, a lot of food & shop nearby, easy to get taxi, good viewpoint at 10th floor breakfast room Cons: no kettle for coffee/tea, very noisy on another floor rework
Zac P. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 23, 2014
Cheap first place to stay while doing recon

Very friendly personable help reception people - air conditioner in room was great
6.3
It was ok. This is a cheap hotel. It's kind of quirky old school has potential to be a great stay but is held back as it is a smoking hotel and the lower floors are not sectioned off to be non smoking - thus as cigerette smoke rises expect your room to have smoke seep in from the lower floors - especially at night. I reduced this to some degree by putting damp towels over the room floor vents. The air conditioner was excellent - which was needed. There are no windows in the rooms - very cave like. Excellent shower and room was clean and made up everyday. If you're a non-smoker then this hotel is not for you and it would pay to check others for non-smoking floors.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Thien Xuan Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B06