Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thien Xuan Hotel

108-110 Le Thanh Ton street, Ben Thanh ward, district 01, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
121 reviews

711 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.7
Families with older children (121)
Sort by:
Kon K. Families with older children Malaysia, December 28, 2015
Strategic location and value for money

location, easy accessibility and good wifi
9
First trip to Ho Chi Minh City and had made the right choice of hotel. Good location and is within walking distance to Ben Thanh market and night market. Value for money, clean comfortable room and friendly staff. Would stay again at this hotel.
Report this review
Zaiton M. Families with older children Singapore, December 10, 2015
Excellent Hotel

strategically located,easily accessible and friendly staff
8
The hotel was good as it was very near to ben thant market.the staff was friendly and helpful.the breakfast is ok but it should have been better if there are more choices.
Report this review
King K. Families with older children Malaysia, November 27, 2015
Excellent 3-star hotel at the city center of HCMC

Location, friendly staff and room comfort
9
Had a pleasant 4 nights stay at Thien Xuan Hotel. The location is superb as all the attractions like Ben Than market, Notre Dame, War Museum, Independent Palace are within walking distance. The family room was roomy and comfortable for our family of four. The staff were friendly and wifi was good. Highly recommendable.
Report this review
Phuong L. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 31, 2015
friendly and welcoming

great hotel, great location
9
Wonderful! Would definitely stay here again
Report this review
Nancy N. Families with older children Singapore, August 19, 2015
Good Location

Convenient location, near Ben Thanh Martket, nice breakfast
7.7
Upon arrival, was disappointed with bathroom in Standard Triple room on 3rd floor- was different from what was shown in room info ( bathroom photo has since been taken down ). Was upgraded to a Superior Triple room which was slightly bigger with a window on 7th floor. Breakfast was good though limited in selection - the pho ( noodle soup ) is a must try! Staff are very helpful and friendly.
Report this review
Chong H. Families with older children Singapore, July 19, 2015
Good geographical location

Close to many tourist attractions, helpful and patient staffs, clean environment
8.3
We stayed in a family suite which was super big and beautiful. However my friend who stayed in the same period booked the small room for two people. It was super small and service quality is poor for them. Coffee and tea were only available for big family room. The small twin room also has a kettle table with a kettle on it but no power socket. There are only 2 power socket in the twin room.
Report this review
Rosela B. Families with older children Malaysia, June 28, 2015
convenience location

shopping, sightseeing and transportation
7.3
The Thien Xuan Hotel reception very friendly and helpfull. The room abd bath room is big and clean. Easy to get taxi from the hotel. About 20mins by taxi to the airort depand on traffic. Since we are Muslim we not try the Breakfast Buffett due to my family is fasting during that time we stay at the hotel.
Report this review
Rozita J. Families with older children Malaysia, June 14, 2015
Short visit

Location, clean, helpful staff
7.3
Report this review
Tan S. Families with older children Singapore, June 4, 2015
Last minute hotel search

Convenient & near to place of interest like ben thanh mkt, War Remnants musuem . Speedy checkin/checkout, customer service is efficient. Room is clean & comfy.
10
Very good! Value for money, nice cafe with breakfast and clean room. Friendly & helpful counter staff. 3mins to central market & convenient to walk to places of interest. Will recommend to stay in this hotel.
Report this review
Hui H. Families with older children Malaysia, May 10, 2015
Average hotel at best

Location and value
6.7
Thien Xuan was mostly average at best. Upon arrival, the receptionist was unfriendly, unhelpful and borderline rude. I found a small dead cockroach in the toilet of my room (thankfully no other pests to be discovered for the rest of the stay). Wifi was terribly slow and unstable, disconnecting every 15 mins or so. Breakfast was average and they stopped refilling food at 9am when it was supposed to last till 10am. The best 2 things are the hotel's location which is a mere 2-3 mins walk from Ben Thanh market and cost per night. Definitely didn't feel like it was a 3 star hotel, more like 2 stars.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 900 reviews Next page
Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard DoubleThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard TripleThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TripleThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View (Double or Twin)Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View (Double or Twin)Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sitting AreaThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View (Double or Twin)Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Triple RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Triple RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04