or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thien Xuan Hotel

108-110 Le Thanh Ton street, Ben Thanh ward, district 01, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception
Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Facilities Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
165 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.3
Groups (165)
Sort by:
Noel D. Groups Philippines, September 23, 2014
Convenient hotel

location, value, staff
9.7
Friendly and facilitating hotel staff.. breakfast buffet was excellent! I would have preferred a window in our room, but still the room was clean and had sufficient amenities. The best thing is its location for an overnight stay because it is close to the market and had restaurants to choose from even by walking. Great value...
Ma. M. Groups Philippines, September 22, 2014
Great location!

Great location, nice buffet breakfast, and clean.
8.3
Lang C. Groups Singapore, September 16, 2014
good location, good value for money

good location, good value for money and reception staff are friendly
7.7
The hotel used to provide free one bottle of mineral water, but they have stopped recently. But there is a conventient store opposite so we were able to get drinking water. The lady at the reception speaks good English and is very friendly. Sorry, forgot her name. The standard rooms are very small and there is no space for luggage. The triple sharing rooms are very small too. But the superior rooms with window is good. So is the family room. Breakfast was okay. Food is same every morning though. But they made special arrangements for us to have earlier breakfast at 6.30 am so that we were on time for our day trip. The location of hotel is very near to Ben Thanh market, many eateries, tourist attractions and the bus station. Stayed in this hotel about five times. Only have one bad incident with male reception staff. My hotel bill was paid via credit card but he insisted there was no payment made. Not to spoil the stay, I paid again and had to claim from the online booking service provider. After one month, I am still awaiting for refund.
Wu C. Groups Malaysia, August 31, 2014
Great Location, comfort

Value for money, location and comfort
7
Staff was helpful, you can exchange Vietnam Dong at Reception counter or any GOLD shop breakfast area was comfortable at first floor of lobby. 24 hours convenience shop just right in front of hotel famous market to shop with 2mins walking distance. i will stay here again if i travel to ho chi minh.
Rathawat D. Groups Thailand, August 24, 2014
it's very near to the centre.

Clean, near, and friendly.
9
Francis G. Groups Philippines, July 11, 2014
Great'

Value for money Friendly staff Very near ben than and other shopping areas
8.3
Good value for money, flexible schedule for check in/check out time, Friendly staff and the hotel is very near saigon square and ben tanh market.
Loo W. Groups Singapore, June 30, 2014
Great location beside Ben thanh market

Location, staff communication, hotel serivesn
7
Qin L. Groups Singapore, June 26, 2014
exceeded expectation

Staff service, price, buffet breakfast spread
8.3
Great and exceeded my expectation based on the price I paid. Will definitely stay in the same hotel if I'm in HCM for leisure travel.
Hafsah K. Groups Malaysia, June 22, 2014
Clean and friendly staff

Room is clean. Bathroom is superb. Staff friendly and helpful
8
I had stayed in this hotel for my last 2 visits. Staff are friendly except one of the front desk (female) who are not friendly and helpful. The front desk staff who is involved with the customer should be well versed with the rules and regulations of AGODA. I had booked the hotel through Agoda and clearly stated that I cannot cancel the hotel within 3 days or no show it will charged on the first night. As my sister not able to make it I wanted to cancel for the 2nd night onwards but she insisted that I cannot cancel. I had to take the room even nobody occupying the room.
Hafsah K. Groups Malaysia, June 22, 2014
Marvellous hotel

Excellence staff, clean hotel and good surrounding
8
I will stay in this hotel again and I will strongly recommend the hotel to my friends.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThien Xuan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Thien Xuan Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B07