Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thilanka Hotel

No. 03, Sangamitta Mawatha, Kandy Lake Front, Kandy, Sri Lanka

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 232 reviews

132 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (232)
Sort by:
Bian K. Families with young children China, April 30, 2016
good staff
6.7
staff there is excellent, actually the life guard save my little daughter's life, thanks for all of them.
Report this review
Asitha L. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, April 22, 2016
very good hotel with the nice views specially swim
5.3
The room we stayed ok but the toilet is not upto the standard.Food is very nice and the prices are very reasonable.
Report this review
Janice C. Groups Australia, April 20, 2016
Very nice hotel
6.7
We had two nights here and really enjoyed it. Room was clean and spacious with great views over the lake. Buffet breakfast and dinner were both excellent, the food was plentiful and delicious. Lovely swimming pool.
Report this review
Colin S. Groups Australia, April 10, 2016
loved this place
6.7
Friendly helpful good pool great food, fantastic. highly recommended
Report this review
Agus M. Families with older children Indonesia, March 29, 2016
The hotel is old. Plumbing clogged when we were th
3.7
Service staffs also need training. I guess this applies to all over hospitality industry in srilanka. Service is not world class.
Report this review
Aleksandra L. Couples United Kingdom, March 14, 2016
Please tell hotel with the good view over Kandy

Comfortable rooms, beautiful
7.3
Report this review
Stefano B. Families with older children Italy, March 9, 2016
Good stay but upset
4.3
My stay was wonderful but some staff people really disturb me and my daughter with always looking my daughter always and insistently. About thilanka hotel, no issue and good journey
Report this review
Achintha R. Couples Sri Lanka, February 3, 2016
good

comfort view cost
8
Report this review
Pojen T. Groups Taiwan, January 10, 2016
decent hotel, nice stay

money exchange rate too low...
8
Report this review
Jason P. Groups New Zealand, January 3, 2016
Great views, great service

The lake views, the food and the service
8.3
The lake views are outstanding, it's a little out of the centre of Kandy but only a 10 minute walk from the temple of the tooth. Food and service superb
Report this review
1 - 10 of 132 reviews Next page
Thilanka Hotel Kandy - Hotel Exterior View Thilanka Hotel Kandy - Swimming Pool AreaThilanka Hotel Kandy - Guest RoomThilanka Hotel Kandy - Deluxe RoomThilanka Hotel Kandy - Deluxe RoomThilanka Hotel Kandy - Deluxe RoomThilanka Hotel Kandy - BathroomThilanka Hotel Kandy - Exterior View at NightThilanka Hotel Kandy - Lobby AreaThilanka Hotel Kandy - Hotel Interior ViewThilanka Hotel Kandy - Restaurant Thilanka Hotel Kandy - View from the RoomThilanka Hotel Kandy - View from the RoomThilanka Hotel Kandy - Exterior view of the hotelThilanka Hotel Kandy - Outdoor LunchThilanka Hotel Kandy - Hotel InteriorThilanka Hotel Kandy - Restaurant AreaThilanka Hotel Kandy - Food ServedThilanka Hotel Kandy - Food ServedThilanka Hotel Kandy - BeveragesThilanka Hotel Kandy - Food ServedThilanka Hotel Kandy - Night ExteriorThilanka Hotel Kandy - Exterior ViewThilanka Hotel Kandy - Surrounding AreaThilanka Hotel Kandy - Garden ViewThilanka Hotel Kandy - SunsetThilanka Hotel Kandy - Lounge AreaThilanka Hotel Kandy - BathroomThilanka Hotel Kandy - BathroomThilanka Hotel Kandy - Exterior ViewThilanka Hotel Kandy - Veranda Thilanka Hotel Kandy - Swimming PoolThilanka Hotel Kandy - GardenThilanka Hotel Kandy - View of the CityThilanka Hotel Kandy - View of the CityThilanka Hotel Kandy - SpaThilanka Hotel Kandy - InteriorThilanka Hotel Kandy - InteriorThilanka Hotel Kandy - ExteriorThilanka Hotel Kandy - InteriorThilanka Hotel Kandy - Guest RoomThilanka Hotel Kandy - Guest RoomThilanka Hotel Kandy - InteriorThilanka Hotel Kandy - BathroomThilanka Hotel Kandy - InteriorThilanka Hotel Kandy - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05