or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thistle Aberdeen City Centre - The Caledonian

10-14 Union Terrace, Aberdeen City Center, Aberdeen, United Kingdom (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Thistle Caledonian Hotel
Thistle Aberdeen City Centre - The Caledonian Aberdeen - Guest Room Thistle Aberdeen City Centre - The Caledonian Aberdeen - Meeting Room Thistle Aberdeen City Centre - The Caledonian Aberdeen - Restaurant Thistle Aberdeen City Centre - The Caledonian Aberdeen - Guest Room Thistle Aberdeen City Centre - The Caledonian Aberdeen - Interior Thistle Aberdeen City Centre - The Caledonian Aberdeen - Interior Thistle Aberdeen City Centre - The Caledonian Aberdeen - Guest Room Thistle Aberdeen City Centre - The Caledonian Aberdeen - Interior Thistle Aberdeen City Centre - The Caledonian Aberdeen - Reception Thistle Aberdeen City Centre - The Caledonian Aberdeen - Interior Thistle Aberdeen City Centre - The Caledonian Aberdeen - Guest Room Thistle Aberdeen City Centre - The Caledonian Aberdeen - Interior Thistle Aberdeen City Centre - The Caledonian Aberdeen - Guest Room Thistle Aberdeen City Centre - The Caledonian Aberdeen - Guest Room Thistle Aberdeen City Centre - The Caledonian Aberdeen - Meeting Room Thistle Aberdeen City Centre - The Caledonian Aberdeen - Restaurant
Thistle Aberdeen City Centre - The Caledonian Aberdeen - Guest Room Thistle Aberdeen City Centre - The Caledonian Aberdeen - Guest Room
Area: Aberdeen City Center Number of Rooms: 83
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
36 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (36)
Sort by:
Juan P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 28, 2015
.
7.3
good
Bren Y. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 22, 2015
The script

Location, comfort and staff
9.7
Great stay, location fantastic staff very welcoming and friendly would stay there again that's for sure
Tommy H. Solo travelers Denmark, November 14, 2014
Charming old building, good location and helpfull

Location, helpfull staff and charming old building
8.7
Stayed there for one night only. Experienced no problems. The staff was helpfull and friendly. It is an old building so of course that shows, but it was clean and looked good.
Paula G. Couples Australia, October 27, 2014
The Caledonian

Helpful staff, catering for our needs, location
8.3
Mostly excellent for the 5 days we were there, I did try to extend our stay but they were booked out (I was told to Oil Companies) except for one night which I was quoted a ridiculous price over 3 times what we (or my friend who stayed a night) had paid initially which to me indicates the tourist is not their priority. When I organised drinks/afternoon teas for my visitors with them, my requests were carried out without any fuss and staff were always friendly and helpful. The room was very nice, comfy bed, great view though the room did get too hot at times. I would definitely stay there again but would certainly be aware of these extreme price variations.
Panan T. Solo travelers Thailand, October 16, 2014
Great city hotel

Location, comfortable rooms, easy access to city.
8
Had a pleasant stay at this longstanding city hotel. The room was spacious and well equipped. The bed was comfortable and internet was fast. Great city hotel, perfect location for shopping and dining. Will be staying here again on our next visit.
Eva G. Couples Germany, May 31, 2014
Good Situated

Abc
7.7
Michael M. Couples Australia, April 29, 2014
most enjoyable

location, off street parking, good service
7.7
nice hotel, easy to find, off street parking, friendly and helpful staff. room was clean, comfortable and nice size. bathroom was a little narrow but overall - good value for money.
Colin F. Couples United Kingdom, April 19, 2014
Lovely city hotel with excellent staff

clean, staff, location
9
Great stay very close to theatre, staff were very attentive and happy would not hesitate to use this hotel again Brilliant!
Adam W. Business travelers New Zealand, March 1, 2014
Nice business hotel

Location, VFM, Location
8.3
Good Holiday or business hotel very well located in the central "Union St" area.
Go H. Families with older children Singapore, February 3, 2014
Pleasant

clean, efficient service and helpful counter staff
6
Pleasant stay. Close to city and rail station. Helpful counter staff

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thistle Aberdeen City Centre - The Caledonian AberdeenThistle Aberdeen City Centre - The Caledonian Aberdeen - Guest RoomThistle Aberdeen City Centre - The Caledonian Aberdeen - Meeting RoomThistle Aberdeen City Centre - The Caledonian Aberdeen - RestaurantThistle Aberdeen City Centre - The Caledonian Aberdeen - Guest RoomThistle Aberdeen City Centre - The Caledonian Aberdeen - InteriorThistle Aberdeen City Centre - The Caledonian Aberdeen - InteriorThistle Aberdeen City Centre - The Caledonian Aberdeen - Guest RoomThistle Aberdeen City Centre - The Caledonian Aberdeen - InteriorThistle Aberdeen City Centre - The Caledonian Aberdeen - ReceptionThistle Aberdeen City Centre - The Caledonian Aberdeen - InteriorThistle Aberdeen City Centre - The Caledonian Aberdeen - Guest RoomThistle Aberdeen City Centre - The Caledonian Aberdeen - InteriorThistle Aberdeen City Centre - The Caledonian Aberdeen - Guest RoomThistle Aberdeen City Centre - The Caledonian Aberdeen - Guest RoomThistle Aberdeen City Centre - The Caledonian Aberdeen - Meeting RoomThistle Aberdeen City Centre - The Caledonian Aberdeen - RestaurantThistle Aberdeen City Centre - The Caledonian Aberdeen - Guest RoomThistle Aberdeen City Centre - The Caledonian Aberdeen - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A08