or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thistle City Barbican Hotel

120 Central Street, Clerkenwell, The City, London, United Kingdom EC1V 8DS (Show on map)

Book now!

Thistle City Barbican Hotel London - Reception Thistle City Barbican Hotel London - Lobby Thistle City Barbican Hotel London - Reception Thistle City Barbican Hotel London - Swimming Pool Thistle City Barbican Hotel London - Standard Single Thistle City Barbican Hotel London - Family Room Thistle City Barbican Hotel London - Family Room Thistle City Barbican Hotel London - Guest Room Thistle City Barbican Hotel London - 120 Central Brasserie Thistle City Barbican Hotel London - Twin Room Thistle City Barbican Hotel London - Family Room Thistle City Barbican Hotel London - Family Room Thistle City Barbican Hotel London - Single Room Thistle City Barbican Hotel London - Bar 120 Thistle City Barbican Hotel London - Guest Room Thistle City Barbican Hotel London - Bar 120
Thistle City Barbican Hotel London - Bar 120 Thistle City Barbican Hotel London - CoMotion Bar Thistle City Barbican Hotel London - CoMotion Bar Thistle City Barbican Hotel London - CoMotion Bar Thistle City Barbican Hotel London - CoMotion Bar Thistle City Barbican Hotel London - Meeting Room Thistle City Barbican Hotel London - Meeting Room Thistle City Barbican Hotel London - Meeting Room Thistle City Barbican Hotel London - Meeting Room Thistle City Barbican Hotel London - Meeting Room Thistle City Barbican Hotel London - Fitness Room Thistle City Barbican Hotel London - Restaurant
Area: The City Number of Rooms: 463
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
113 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (113)
Sort by:
Duncan R. Business travelers Switzerland, June 13, 2014
Not a very good experience

The first welcome, location
4.7
Not that good. The room was very small and not good quality for price. There was no hot water in the morning. The breakfast is not good and the orange juice horrible. The staff at the front desk is good but the concierge had a serious attitude problem. The barman should make sure to treat all equally as well. Not a very good experience for someone who travels for a living I was very disappointed.
Anne S. Couples United Kingdom, April 27, 2014
Clean and tidy,with little noise late at night

Main public areas modern and sparkling, good value including breakfast
8.3
It was a good place to stay for a couple of night whilst we spent time in the city on a weekend theatre break. We found it hard to find when we first surfaced from the tube, once we got our bearings it was an 8 minutes to walk from the tube stop Old Street. The bedrooms were clean but in need of refurbishment, (wallpaper was peeling at the corners) but we felt this reflected on the price. We didn't look at the pool or gym area we were worn out walking miles around the city and Kew Gardens!!
Rob D. Couples United Kingdom, April 27, 2014
Good room, poor performance at breakfast.

Room, staff, location.
6.7
Good.
Trisha W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 13, 2014
Covered the purpose of my visit.

Location, quiet, value.
5
Sam B. Couples United Kingdom, April 6, 2014
Pleasant comfortable stay

Managed early check in, comfortable bed, good breafkast
8.7
Comfortable hotel in good location for what we wanted to do.
Jonathan S. Couples United States of America, March 23, 2014
Good Location

Nice Pool, Clean Room, Good Breakfast
7.7
Great Stay nice staff nice pool no serious issues
Jess J. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 27, 2014
Adequate

Ideally located for my needs
6
Adequate but over priced ...........................................
Santhana K. Business travelers United Arab Emirates, February 24, 2014
GOOD

friendly staff, cool ambience, clean rooms
8.3
Sue H. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 9, 2014
Efficient profeesionally run clean hotel

Breakfast, customer services, cleanliness
8
My stay was good. Hotel is a little walk from the tube but this helps to walk off the excellent breakfast! However the after service was excellent. I left my car keys in the room and this was deal with quickly and efficiently. My keys were returned to me the next day by first class post. Thank you
Louise M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 22, 2013
City central

Nice, comfortable, central
6.3
On a short trip to London I stayed at the Thistle City Barbican, this hotel was in a great location in terms of centrally located to the city. There are local transport links which get you around London easily. The hotel was reasonably priced, there were no extras that I can write about but it's a basic hotel in central London.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thistle City Barbican Hotel London - Standard DoubleThistle City Barbican Hotel London - ReceptionThistle City Barbican Hotel London - LobbyThistle City Barbican Hotel London - ReceptionThistle City Barbican Hotel London - Swimming PoolThistle City Barbican Hotel London - Standard SingleThistle City Barbican Hotel London - Family RoomThistle City Barbican Hotel London - Family RoomThistle City Barbican Hotel London - Guest RoomThistle City Barbican Hotel London - 120 Central Brasserie Thistle City Barbican Hotel London - Twin RoomThistle City Barbican Hotel London - Family RoomThistle City Barbican Hotel London - Family RoomThistle City Barbican Hotel London - Single RoomThistle City Barbican Hotel London - Bar 120Thistle City Barbican Hotel London - Guest RoomThistle City Barbican Hotel London - Bar 120Thistle City Barbican Hotel London - Bar 120Thistle City Barbican Hotel London - CoMotion BarThistle City Barbican Hotel London - CoMotion BarThistle City Barbican Hotel London - CoMotion BarThistle City Barbican Hotel London - CoMotion BarThistle City Barbican Hotel London - Meeting RoomThistle City Barbican Hotel London - Meeting RoomThistle City Barbican Hotel London - Meeting RoomThistle City Barbican Hotel London - Meeting RoomThistle City Barbican Hotel London - Meeting RoomThistle City Barbican Hotel London - Fitness RoomThistle City Barbican Hotel London - RestaurantThistle City Barbican Hotel London - BallroomThistle City Barbican Hotel London - ReceptionThistle City Barbican Hotel London - ReceptionThistle City Barbican Hotel London - Swimming PoolThistle City Barbican Hotel London - Pub/LoungeThistle City Barbican Hotel London - Junior Suite Living Room


AS-AGWEB-3C06