My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thistle City Barbican Hotel

120 Central Street, Clerkenwell, The City, London, United Kingdom EC1V 8DS (Show on map)

Book now!

Thistle City Barbican Hotel London - Reception Thistle City Barbican Hotel London - Lobby Thistle City Barbican Hotel London - Reception Thistle City Barbican Hotel London - Fitness Room Thistle City Barbican Hotel London - Standard Single Thistle City Barbican Hotel London - Standard Single Thistle City Barbican Hotel London - Standard Twin Thistle City Barbican Hotel London - Family Room Thistle City Barbican Hotel London - Family Room Thistle City Barbican Hotel London - Guest Room Thistle City Barbican Hotel London - 120 Central Brasserie Thistle City Barbican Hotel London - Family Room Thistle City Barbican Hotel London - Bar 120 Thistle City Barbican Hotel London - Bar 120 Thistle City Barbican Hotel London - Bar 120 Thistle City Barbican Hotel London - CoMotion Bar
Thistle City Barbican Hotel London - CoMotion Bar Thistle City Barbican Hotel London - CoMotion Bar Thistle City Barbican Hotel London - CoMotion Bar Thistle City Barbican Hotel London - Meeting Room Thistle City Barbican Hotel London - Meeting Room Thistle City Barbican Hotel London - Meeting Room Thistle City Barbican Hotel London - Meeting Room Thistle City Barbican Hotel London - Meeting Room Thistle City Barbican Hotel London - Restaurant Thistle City Barbican Hotel London - Ballroom Thistle City Barbican Hotel London - Reception Thistle City Barbican Hotel London - Reception
Hotel Area: The City Number of Rooms: 463
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
107 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (107)
Sort by:
Sam B. Couples United Kingdom, April 6, 2014
Pleasant comfortable stay

Managed early check in, comfortable bed, good breafkast
8.7
Comfortable hotel in good location for what we wanted to do.
Jess J. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 27, 2014
Adequate

Ideally located for my needs
6
Adequate but over priced ...........................................
Santhana K. Business travelers United Arab Emirates, February 24, 2014
GOOD

friendly staff, cool ambience, clean rooms
8.3
Sue H. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 9, 2014
Efficient profeesionally run clean hotel

Breakfast, customer services, cleanliness
8
My stay was good. Hotel is a little walk from the tube but this helps to walk off the excellent breakfast! However the after service was excellent. I left my car keys in the room and this was deal with quickly and efficiently. My keys were returned to me the next day by first class post. Thank you
Louise M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 22, 2013
City central

Nice, comfortable, central
6.3
On a short trip to London I stayed at the Thistle City Barbican, this hotel was in a great location in terms of centrally located to the city. There are local transport links which get you around London easily. The hotel was reasonably priced, there were no extras that I can write about but it's a basic hotel in central London.
Allan C. Solo travelers Australia, August 19, 2013
Friendly staff

location, easy access to city and friendly staff
8.7
My stay at the Thistle City was very enjoyable. Made very welcome and transport was easy to get too.
David S. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 6, 2013
Comfortable, enjoyable.

Breakfast, the room, how easy it was to get to.
8
Check in was very slow even though we arrived at abut 11pm after traveling all day, we wanted to check in fast but that wasn't the case. We then went to the bar for some food and the bar man said there was all sorts and give us the menu when we went to order he said the am who's cooking isn't trained to cook hot food so we couldn't eat much just an over priced small beef sandwich. Having said that the rooms were very nice and comfy and e breakfast was amazing although we did que for about 20 minutes for a seat.
Andrew H. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 6, 2013
Pleasant

Price, Location, Breakfast
8
Good but no aircon. Staff very friendly and helpful.
William S. Solo travelers Australia, August 3, 2013
Functional. Convenient for East End.

Pleasant reception staff and reception area. Pleasant pool area and gym. Convenient to gay sauna.
6.3
Adequate. I was a little taken aback that I was immediately offered an upgrade at a price when I checked in. I have always considered that an upgrade is something gratis!
Marian P. Families with older children France, July 21, 2013
Affordable 3 Star Hotel

Family Room was an executive Premier on the 5th floor, affordable, swimming pool hrs good, staffs friendly, Location near the tube -Euston Direct -not bad at all.
6.7
Had a Pleasant stay with my family, I guess they should put more elevators for their guests. One is not enough for too many guests. It made strange sounds too. Swimming pool is ok but temp of the environment too hot, but over all we had a nice stay there with friendly Staffs.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thistle City Barbican Hotel London - Swimming PoolThistle City Barbican Hotel London - ReceptionThistle City Barbican Hotel London - LobbyThistle City Barbican Hotel London - ReceptionThistle City Barbican Hotel London - Fitness RoomThistle City Barbican Hotel London - Standard SingleThistle City Barbican Hotel London - Standard SingleThistle City Barbican Hotel London - Standard TwinThistle City Barbican Hotel London - Family RoomThistle City Barbican Hotel London - Family RoomThistle City Barbican Hotel London - Guest RoomThistle City Barbican Hotel London - 120 Central Brasserie Thistle City Barbican Hotel London - Family RoomThistle City Barbican Hotel London - Bar 120Thistle City Barbican Hotel London - Bar 120Thistle City Barbican Hotel London - Bar 120Thistle City Barbican Hotel London - CoMotion BarThistle City Barbican Hotel London - CoMotion BarThistle City Barbican Hotel London - CoMotion BarThistle City Barbican Hotel London - CoMotion BarThistle City Barbican Hotel London - Meeting RoomThistle City Barbican Hotel London - Meeting RoomThistle City Barbican Hotel London - Meeting RoomThistle City Barbican Hotel London - Meeting RoomThistle City Barbican Hotel London - Meeting RoomThistle City Barbican Hotel London - RestaurantThistle City Barbican Hotel London - BallroomThistle City Barbican Hotel London - ReceptionThistle City Barbican Hotel London - ReceptionThistle City Barbican Hotel London - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C03