or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thistle City Barbican Hotel

120 Central Street, Clerkenwell, The City, London, United Kingdom EC1V 8DS (Show on map)

Book now!

Thistle City Barbican Hotel London - Reception Thistle City Barbican Hotel London - Lobby Thistle City Barbican Hotel London - Reception Thistle City Barbican Hotel London - Swimming Pool Thistle City Barbican Hotel London - Family Room Thistle City Barbican Hotel London - Family Room Thistle City Barbican Hotel London - Guest Room Thistle City Barbican Hotel London - 120 Central Brasserie Thistle City Barbican Hotel London - Twin Room Thistle City Barbican Hotel London - Family Room Thistle City Barbican Hotel London - Family Room Thistle City Barbican Hotel London - Single Room Thistle City Barbican Hotel London - Bar 120 Thistle City Barbican Hotel London - Guest Room Thistle City Barbican Hotel London - Bar 120 Thistle City Barbican Hotel London - Bar 120
Thistle City Barbican Hotel London - CoMotion Bar Thistle City Barbican Hotel London - CoMotion Bar Thistle City Barbican Hotel London - CoMotion Bar Thistle City Barbican Hotel London - CoMotion Bar Thistle City Barbican Hotel London - Meeting Room Thistle City Barbican Hotel London - Meeting Room Thistle City Barbican Hotel London - Meeting Room Thistle City Barbican Hotel London - Meeting Room Thistle City Barbican Hotel London - Meeting Room Thistle City Barbican Hotel London - Fitness Room Thistle City Barbican Hotel London - Restaurant Thistle City Barbican Hotel London - Ballroom
Area: The City Number of Rooms: 463
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
121 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (121)
Sort by:
Tiejun W. Solo travelers China, December 6, 2014
Nice place

location, facilities and clean room
7.7
This hotel is better than IBIS.
Rahima K. Couples United Kingdom, November 9, 2014
Fantastic breakfast deal

Efficient check in and check out
7.7
Comfortable and pleasant, staff very efficient. The only downside is the cost of food in the restaurant. Spa is a bonus.
Tiejun W. Solo travelers China, November 8, 2014
Nice and deserving of high praise

convenient location, facilities and clean room
7.7
Great place, this hotel would be my first choice in London Center.
Teh N. Couples Singapore, October 13, 2014
Location a big far from tub station.

The room is big and clean , comfortable.
7.3
Staff are very friendly, room is big and clean, but location is a big far from tub station need to Spend about 10 mins walk.
Swamini S. Groups United Kingdom, September 7, 2014
decent hotel at a great price

value for money, friendly hotel staff, comfy beds (apart from the sofabed)
9.3
Very good
Zaida P. Groups United Kingdom, August 25, 2014
Worh trying

Breakfast spa and location
7
Stay was enjoyable however noise from outside and the rooms adjoining kept me awak most of the night. Rooms were dated and had no facility to turn on heating when cold. Bathroom needed Ana upgrade
Duncan R. Business travelers Switzerland, June 13, 2014
Not a very good experience

The first welcome, location
4.7
Not that good. The room was very small and not good quality for price. There was no hot water in the morning. The breakfast is not good and the orange juice horrible. The staff at the front desk is good but the concierge had a serious attitude problem. The barman should make sure to treat all equally as well. Not a very good experience for someone who travels for a living I was very disappointed.
Anne S. Couples United Kingdom, April 27, 2014
Clean and tidy,with little noise late at night

Main public areas modern and sparkling, good value including breakfast
8.3
It was a good place to stay for a couple of night whilst we spent time in the city on a weekend theatre break. We found it hard to find when we first surfaced from the tube, once we got our bearings it was an 8 minutes to walk from the tube stop Old Street. The bedrooms were clean but in need of refurbishment, (wallpaper was peeling at the corners) but we felt this reflected on the price. We didn't look at the pool or gym area we were worn out walking miles around the city and Kew Gardens!!
Rob D. Couples United Kingdom, April 27, 2014
Good room, poor performance at breakfast.

Room, staff, location.
6.7
Good.
Trisha W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 13, 2014
Covered the purpose of my visit.

Location, quiet, value.
5

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thistle City Barbican Hotel London - Standard DoubleThistle City Barbican Hotel London - ReceptionThistle City Barbican Hotel London - LobbyThistle City Barbican Hotel London - ReceptionThistle City Barbican Hotel London - Swimming PoolThistle City Barbican Hotel London - Family RoomThistle City Barbican Hotel London - Family RoomThistle City Barbican Hotel London - Guest RoomThistle City Barbican Hotel London - 120 Central Brasserie Thistle City Barbican Hotel London - Twin RoomThistle City Barbican Hotel London - Family RoomThistle City Barbican Hotel London - Family RoomThistle City Barbican Hotel London - Single RoomThistle City Barbican Hotel London - Bar 120Thistle City Barbican Hotel London - Guest RoomThistle City Barbican Hotel London - Bar 120Thistle City Barbican Hotel London - Bar 120Thistle City Barbican Hotel London - CoMotion BarThistle City Barbican Hotel London - CoMotion BarThistle City Barbican Hotel London - CoMotion BarThistle City Barbican Hotel London - CoMotion BarThistle City Barbican Hotel London - Meeting RoomThistle City Barbican Hotel London - Meeting RoomThistle City Barbican Hotel London - Meeting RoomThistle City Barbican Hotel London - Meeting RoomThistle City Barbican Hotel London - Meeting RoomThistle City Barbican Hotel London - Fitness RoomThistle City Barbican Hotel London - RestaurantThistle City Barbican Hotel London - BallroomThistle City Barbican Hotel London - ReceptionThistle City Barbican Hotel London - ReceptionThistle City Barbican Hotel London - Swimming PoolThistle City Barbican Hotel London - Pub/LoungeThistle City Barbican Hotel London - Junior Suite Living Room


AS-AGWEB-3C04