Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thistle Edinburgh - The King James

107 Leith Street, New Town, Edinburgh, United Kingdom EH1 3SW (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Thistle Edinburgh Hotel
Thistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest Room Thistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest Room Thistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest Room Thistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest Room Thistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Nightclub Thistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest Room Thistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest Room Thistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest Room Thistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Executive Lounge Thistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Meeting Room Thistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Reception Thistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Restaurant Thistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest Room Thistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Hotel Exterior Thistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest Room Thistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest Room
Thistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest Room Thistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest Room Thistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest Room Thistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest Room Thistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest Room Thistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest Room Thistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest Room Thistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest Room Thistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest Room Thistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest Room Thistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest Room Thistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest Room
Area: New Town Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
199 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (199)
Sort by:
Duncan A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 17, 2013
Ideal location and attentive staff

Location, Comfort and Friendly staff
9
Due to the large number of guests in the hotel, my room was not ready when expected. The reception staff were very efficient and made me comfortable in the bar with a complimentary drink while they had my room seen to. Once the room was ready they took my bags up and gave me complimentary Wi-Fi and breakfast. I would say they went beyond what was required but it was gratefully received.
Joo K. Couples Singapore, July 10, 2013
The room was too hot for comfort

Location to train station, parks and shopping centre
8
It was generally good, except that the room was too warmth for comfort. We couldn't increase the fan speed nor open the window open wide enough for ventilation.
Ng W. Couples United Kingdom, July 10, 2013
Nice and friendly staff especially the reception

Good service, convenient location and clean rom
8
Very pleasant, nice and good location with attentive staff
Orathai P. Couples Thailand, July 7, 2013
Comfortable, Convenient, and Value for Money

Location, Location, and Location
7
Centrally located convenient hotel right in the centre of town, within walking distance to the main station. The room is practical, comfortable, and staff services are efficient. The hotel is within walking distance to all major shopping area and tourist attractions in town. Excellent for weekend break.
Jorja H. Solo travelers Australia, July 4, 2013
Great Location

Location, price, room size
6.7
Had a great stay. The only disappointment was that they demanded I put down a deposit of $100 (originally they asked for $1000). This was refund when I left, but was anyone because it was $100 I couldn't spend elsewhere. Breakfast was also annoying, there was a number of us waiting for the doors to open. The waitress in charge was really put out by this. Would have been nice to be able to sit down to wait, and not treated like we were ruining her day. Hotel staff need to understand that often guest are in a rush.
Alex S. Couples United Kingdom, July 3, 2013
Very enjoyable and absolutely no hassle

Centrally located, attentive staff and very comfortable
10
As already said - very enjoyable with absolutely no hassle. Despite arriving early we were able to book in almost immediately.
George M. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 26, 2013
short pleasant stay

location,airport shuttle and railway station close by.
7.7
Satisfactory.Easy check-in and out.Pleased with the location and staff were attentive.
Ruby J. Couples Australia, June 14, 2013
convenient adequate hotel

close to railway near shopping breakfast good
6
adequate for what we required. hotel tries to be higher class than it is. the theme is ok but is superficial only. restaurant is just above maccas for menu but below in service, too many chip. don't pretend to be more than you are and reviews will be more positive.
Paul A. Couples Australia, June 14, 2013
Hotel in good location next to shopping centre

Location, breakfast, friendly service
8
We had a pleasant stay - staff very friendly. Location very good.
Thomas H. Couples Australia, June 13, 2013
Short stay but the hotel was perfect

Location, friendly staff, clean and comfortable
8.7
The staff were superb and the hotel was perfect for access to major shopping and tourist attractions. Our room was huge which was perfect for the length of our stay. Would definately stay there again and recommend it to all my friends

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - ExteriorThistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest RoomThistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest RoomThistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest RoomThistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest RoomThistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - NightclubThistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest RoomThistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest RoomThistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest RoomThistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Executive LoungeThistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Meeting RoomThistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - ReceptionThistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - RestaurantThistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest RoomThistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Hotel ExteriorThistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest RoomThistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest RoomThistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest RoomThistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest RoomThistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest RoomThistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest RoomThistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest RoomThistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest RoomThistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest RoomThistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest RoomThistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest RoomThistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest RoomThistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest RoomThistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest RoomThistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest RoomThistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - RestaurantThistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - RestaurantThistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - LoungeThistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - RestaurantThistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest RoomThistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest RoomThistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest RoomThistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest RoomThistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest RoomThistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C06