or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thistle Edinburgh - The King James

107 Leith Street, New Town, Edinburgh, United Kingdom EH1 3SW (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Thistle Edinburgh Hotel
Thistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Executive Lounge Thistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest Room Thistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest Room Thistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest Room Thistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest Room Thistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest Room Thistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest Room Thistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest Room Thistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest Room Thistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Meeting Room Thistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Reception Thistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Restaurant Thistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Nightclub Thistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Hotel Exterior Thistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest Room Thistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest Room
Thistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest Room Thistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest Room Thistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest Room Thistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest Room Thistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest Room Thistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest Room Thistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest Room Thistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest Room Thistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest Room Thistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest Room Thistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest Room Thistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest Room
Area: New Town Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
219 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (219)
Sort by:
Andrew G. Couples United Kingdom, March 22, 2015
Enjoyable stay

Location nice room frendly helpfull staff
8.3
we had a great stay at the hotel for the price we paid it was great . the staff were helpfull when we asked about visiting Britannia they gave us a discount card and told us where to catch the bus . The room was clean and modern , we would stay here again
Colleen D. Couples United Kingdom, March 10, 2015
King james

Comfortable bed
8.3
Room was excellent, but I hardly slept with the traffic noise.
Carol C. Couples United Kingdom, March 1, 2015
Staff were excellent

Location near to princess St and night life, staff were all very polite and helpful. Room was large and clean
8.7
We had a lovely weekend the hotel is in a good location and the food was good although we only had breakfast plenty of choice for everyone and I must congratulate the hotel staff all very helpful and friendly
Stephen F. Couples United Kingdom, February 27, 2015
Edinburgh visit

Location price comfort
7.3
Very enjoyable
Beth R. Couples United Kingdom, February 8, 2015
very enjoyable stay

location, very clean, friendly staff
8
Oliver W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 25, 2015
THe most comfortable hotel stay in a hotel in year

The rooms the situation and the excellent staff
9.3
As above.The staff went to great trouble to assist me ,nothing was a bother
Emma B. Couples United Kingdom, January 19, 2015
Above Average but a little tired

Staff, Breakfast and Location
9
The hotel is a little tired and the bed (2 joined together) was not comfortable. The room itself was comfortable, but again a little tired with the bathroom door looking like it had been chewed by a dog lol. Overall it was a good place
Chua S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 21, 2014
Nice hotel and big room

Nice hotel, clean room and nice staff.
7.7
It is centrally located in the city of Edinburgh. Easy access to shopping mall and transportation hub such as train and bus station. The staff is helpful.
Edward A. Couples United Kingdom, December 21, 2014
Great location and breakfast

Location, breakfast, cleanliness
9
A 5min walk from station and Princess st so location is perfect. The hotel feels a little dated but it is very comfortable and clean. The rooms were warm (it was freezing outside) and we got a good nights sleep the comfortable bed. The breakfast is extensive and good quality, we ate late and the eggs didn't look fresh but when we asked for new ones the staff were more than happy to get replacements on both days. All the staff we dealt with were very courteous and polite from the team on reception who booked us multiple taxis and held our bags on check out to the cleaners. I would stay here again.
Wun Y. Couples Hong Kong, December 16, 2014
Perfect stay

The hotel is a 3-minute walk from Edinburgh station. It is very convenient, and the environment is good. Room is big and well decorated. The staffs are friendly and helpful.
10
The only thing is that the wifi connection is kind of weak in rooms. We will probably stay here again when we visit Edinburgh the next time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thistle Edinburgh - The King James EdinburghThistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Executive LoungeThistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest RoomThistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest RoomThistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest RoomThistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest RoomThistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest RoomThistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest RoomThistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest RoomThistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest RoomThistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Meeting RoomThistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - ReceptionThistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - RestaurantThistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - NightclubThistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Hotel ExteriorThistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest RoomThistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest RoomThistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest RoomThistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest RoomThistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest RoomThistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest RoomThistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest RoomThistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest RoomThistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest RoomThistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest RoomThistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest RoomThistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest RoomThistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest RoomThistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest RoomThistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - RestaurantThistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - RestaurantThistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - LoungeThistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - RestaurantThistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest RoomThistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest RoomThistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest RoomThistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest RoomThistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest RoomThistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - RestaurantThistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest RoomThistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - SurroundingsThistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest RoomThistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest RoomThistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - RestaurantThistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - ExteriorThistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest RoomThistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - RestaurantThistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest RoomThistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest RoomThistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - ExteriorThistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest RoomThistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest RoomThistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Guest RoomThistle Edinburgh - The King James Edinburgh - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C06