Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thistle Glasgow Hotel

Cambridge Street, Glasgow City Center, Glasgow, United Kingdom G2 3HN (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Thistle Hotel
Thistle Glasgow Hotel Glasgow - Exterior Thistle Glasgow Hotel Glasgow - Reception Thistle Glasgow Hotel Glasgow - Swimming Pool Thistle Glasgow Hotel Glasgow - Guest Room Thistle Glasgow Hotel Glasgow - Guest Room Thistle Glasgow Hotel Glasgow - Guest Room Thistle Glasgow Hotel Glasgow - Guest Room Thistle Glasgow Hotel Glasgow - Guest Room Thistle Glasgow Hotel Glasgow - Guest Room Thistle Glasgow Hotel Glasgow - Fitness Room Thistle Glasgow Hotel Glasgow - Swimming Pool Thistle Glasgow Hotel Glasgow - Executive Lounge Thistle Glasgow Hotel Glasgow - Cabin Bar Thistle Glasgow Hotel Glasgow - Bar Thistle Glasgow Hotel Glasgow - The Annlann Restaurant Thistle Glasgow Hotel Glasgow - The Annlann Restaurant
Thistle Glasgow Hotel Glasgow - The Annlann Restaurant Thistle Glasgow Hotel Glasgow - Meeting Room Thistle Glasgow Hotel Glasgow - Meeting Room Thistle Glasgow Hotel Glasgow - Ballroom Thistle Glasgow Hotel Glasgow - Meeting Room Thistle Glasgow Hotel Glasgow - Ballroom Thistle Glasgow Hotel Glasgow - Meeting Room Thistle Glasgow Hotel Glasgow - Meeting Room Thistle Glasgow Hotel Glasgow - Meeting Room Thistle Glasgow Hotel Glasgow - Meeting Room Thistle Glasgow Hotel Glasgow - Meeting Room Thistle Glasgow Hotel Glasgow - Lobby
Area: Glasgow City Center Number of Rooms: 300
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
97 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (97)
Sort by:
Alison T. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 20, 2014
Overnight stay, solo traveller

Use of swimming pool, large spacious room, classy decor
7.3
Very good, comfortable bed and room, plenty towels etc. Didn't use dining facilities so can't comment on them. Lovely pool although pool changing facilites and showers could be improved.
Robert D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 31, 2014
a good weekend in Glasgow

The staff, The location and the comfortable room
8.7
My stay was enjoyable and comfortable. The one let down was the cooked breakfast, i was looking forward to a full Scottish but the black pudding lacked spice and tasted bland, the square sausage was tasteless but other than that i enjoyed my stay in Glasgow and would still stay at the Thistle but not for breakfast
Lisa M. Groups United States of America, June 20, 2014
Nice hotel, very clean.

Cleanliness, internet and location.
7.3
Very nice. Good food ! Helpful staff. Enjoyed shopping and site seeing . Had a great lunch at a local restaurant.
John B. Couples United Kingdom, June 18, 2014
average rooms but hotel nice situated

Food, location, parking
7
Liz L. Groups United Kingdom, June 1, 2014
We really enjoyed our visit

the location
8.7
Very good
Elizabeth B. Couples United Kingdom, May 19, 2014
good hotel great location for city centre

location. coffee shop . staff
7.7
all good willing to go back again no issues.
Jun Z. Couples China, April 22, 2014
is near the bus station and railway station

clean quick centre
7.7
the room is very clean,the staff is kindful. this hotel is very near a tusco supper market and only 7 min walk to the bus station to edinburgh, and the centra and queen rd railway sation are only 10 min walk far.
Happiness M. Families with young children Australia, April 21, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at this place, clean rooms

good restaurants around, centrally located, big rooms
9.7
We loved it at this hotel, staff were friendly and the rooms were big and clean. Love that there were shops around and good restaurants too. Nothing to complain about.
Doris D. Couples United Kingdom, February 23, 2014
very pleasant comfortable and relaxing

friendly staff ,comfortable bed ,lovely breakfast
9.7
Our stay was very good nice room comfortable bed lovely breakfast and friendly staff
Raman B. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 11, 2014
reasonable hotel - with a good location

price, location and staff
6.3
Reasonable hotel - good location can walk from central station in 15 minutes Price attracted me to book

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thistle Glasgow Hotel GlasgowThistle Glasgow Hotel Glasgow - ExteriorThistle Glasgow Hotel Glasgow - ReceptionThistle Glasgow Hotel Glasgow - Swimming PoolThistle Glasgow Hotel Glasgow - Guest RoomThistle Glasgow Hotel Glasgow - Guest RoomThistle Glasgow Hotel Glasgow - Guest RoomThistle Glasgow Hotel Glasgow - Guest RoomThistle Glasgow Hotel Glasgow - Guest RoomThistle Glasgow Hotel Glasgow - Guest RoomThistle Glasgow Hotel Glasgow - Fitness RoomThistle Glasgow Hotel Glasgow - Swimming PoolThistle Glasgow Hotel Glasgow - Executive LoungeThistle Glasgow Hotel Glasgow - Cabin BarThistle Glasgow Hotel Glasgow - BarThistle Glasgow Hotel Glasgow - The Annlann RestaurantThistle Glasgow Hotel Glasgow - The Annlann RestaurantThistle Glasgow Hotel Glasgow - The Annlann RestaurantThistle Glasgow Hotel Glasgow - Meeting RoomThistle Glasgow Hotel Glasgow - Meeting RoomThistle Glasgow Hotel Glasgow - BallroomThistle Glasgow Hotel Glasgow - Meeting RoomThistle Glasgow Hotel Glasgow - BallroomThistle Glasgow Hotel Glasgow - Meeting RoomThistle Glasgow Hotel Glasgow - Meeting RoomThistle Glasgow Hotel Glasgow - Meeting RoomThistle Glasgow Hotel Glasgow - Meeting RoomThistle Glasgow Hotel Glasgow - Meeting RoomThistle Glasgow Hotel Glasgow - LobbyThistle Glasgow Hotel Glasgow - Beauty SalonThistle Glasgow Hotel Glasgow - Guest RoomThistle Glasgow Hotel Glasgow - RestaurantThistle Glasgow Hotel Glasgow - Guest RoomThistle Glasgow Hotel Glasgow - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A08