Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley

Bloomsbury Way, Bloomsbury - Fitzrovia, London, United Kingdom WC1A 2SD (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Kingsley A Thistle Hotel
Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - Entrance Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - Reception Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - Lounge Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - Interior Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - Interior Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - Guest Room Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - Guest Room Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - Guest Room Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - Guest Room Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - Guest Room Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - Guest Room Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - Guest Room Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - Guest Room Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - Guest Room Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - Guest Room Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - Guest Room
Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - Bathroom Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - Restaurant Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - Meeting Room Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - Lounge Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - Interior Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - Meeting Room Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - Meeting Room Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - Meeting Room Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - Exterior Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - Guest Room Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - Guest Room Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - Guest Room
Area: Bloomsbury - Fitzrovia Number of Rooms: 129
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
90 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (90)
Sort by:
Cheah M. Groups Malaysia, September 9, 2014
Great location, good service

Location, quality, service
7.7
A very pleasant stay; clean and good-sized room; great location with tube and bus connectivity to almost everywhere. Shopping hotspots are within walking distance. Good service from hotel staff; will definitely recommend friends.
Paul S. Couples United Kingdom, August 30, 2014
Very good location

Location, Shower and breakfast
8.7
Very relaxing
Cheonporn S. Couples Thailand, August 5, 2014
Great location, big room

Location, location, Spacious,
8.7
Overall it's great. Great location. But the towels are old. The walls are quite thin so you can hear everything surrounding you!
David B. Couples United States of America, July 14, 2014
The best.

I liked everything.
10
Excellent. Don't hesitate to book there.
Linda R. Groups United Kingdom, June 15, 2014
Perfect London base

The staff, comfy beds and cleanliness
10
Perfect location for theatreland, covent garden etc. Staff couldn't do enough for us. Can't comment on food as we were room only and ate out, however I would imagine same quality would apply. The concierge (sorry don't know his name but he is from Slovakia) was lovely. Very helpful and charming. View from room not good (onto a brick wall) but only in the room for sleeping. Would recommend.
Ong M. Couples Singapore, May 3, 2014
Central location.clean and comfortable

Very accessible.tube and bus service. Clean,good size and comfortable
5
The location is a big plus point. Room big and comfortable
Julian C. Couples United Kingdom, March 25, 2014
Small room, variable service and expensive food

Friendly staff, location, speed of check in/out
6
We booked this to spend a day away from our young baby and to celebrate my wife's birthday with lazying about ordering room service and watching movies. I was a bit disappointed with the size of the room - small to say the least - although the bathroom was modern and quite well appointed. There was only one robe and one towel in the room, but the staff took ages bringing up another one (I had to phone reception who then re-phoned housekeeping...). Then we ordered some food - first they had ran out of crisps, then said they could offer us crisps from the bar. When our drinks came they had forgotten the crisps and phoned back to apologise and tell us that they had in fact now run out of crips and would we like french fries instead (to accompany our pizzas). Pizzas were shop bought and very expensive. I got the feeling the hotel was very very empty - but despite this the service was slow, albeit friendly. Nothing really wrong with the hotel, just a bit of a let down.
Chung Y. Couples Hong Kong, March 10, 2014
Central Location

Location location location
7.3
Misa O. Groups Japan, February 22, 2014
perfect

good location, friendly staff and comfortable room
8.3
stayed 4 nights. Everything welcomed us. Had no chance to eat here because there were lots of restaurants and cafe nearby. I would like to stay at this hotel again.
Michelle P. Couples Australia, January 7, 2014
Comfortable hotel with attentive staff.

Helpfulness and friendliness of staff, cleanliness of room, reliability and ease of internet access.
8.3
This hotel provided an excellent base from which to explore London in the short time we were there. The check in process was painless and they offered me the option to add breakfast for us for 10GBP each at that time. The option was also available to pay in our home currency which was nice. The concierge was attentive and assisted us with an umbrella, storing our luggage after check out, arranging a transfer to Heathrow (49GBP quoted however the driver said it was 50GBP), arranging tickets for a hop on hop off bus and tickets to the Tower of London and also letting us know that the London Eye was closed for annual maintenance (but we still walked there to catch an evening river cruise anyway). The hotel was close to a variety of restaurants, transport options (buses, tube), gardens, pubs, shows, sights/museums, and shows. The bed was comfortable and we enjoyed the internet and reverse cycle capable air conditioner in the room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley LondonThistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - EntranceThistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - ReceptionThistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - LoungeThistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - InteriorThistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - InteriorThistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - Guest RoomThistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - Guest RoomThistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - Guest RoomThistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - Guest RoomThistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - Guest RoomThistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - Guest RoomThistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - Guest RoomThistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - Guest RoomThistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - Guest RoomThistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - Guest RoomThistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - Guest RoomThistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - BathroomThistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - RestaurantThistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - Meeting RoomThistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - LoungeThistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - InteriorThistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - Meeting RoomThistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - Meeting RoomThistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - Meeting RoomThistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - ExteriorThistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - Guest RoomThistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - Guest RoomThistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - Guest RoomThistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C05