or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley

Bloomsbury Way, Bloomsbury - Fitzrovia, London, United Kingdom WC1A 2SD (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Kingsley A Thistle Hotel
Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - Entrance Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - Reception Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - Lounge Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - Interior Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - Interior Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - Guest Room Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - Guest Room Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - Guest Room Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - Guest Room Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - Guest Room Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - Guest Room Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - Guest Room Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - Guest Room Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - Guest Room Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - Guest Room Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - Guest Room
Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - Bathroom Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - Restaurant Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - Meeting Room Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - Lounge Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - Interior Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - Meeting Room Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - Meeting Room Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - Meeting Room Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - Exterior Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - Guest Room Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - Guest Room Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - Guest Room
Area: Bloomsbury - Fitzrovia Number of Rooms: 129
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
104 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (104)
Sort by:
Andrew H. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 25, 2015
50th Birthday Break

Staff, Cleanliness, Location
8.7
Bernard G. Couples United Kingdom, January 16, 2015
Lovely staff, excellent service and location

Staff, accommodation and location
9.3
We booked in for two nights and were met by very pleasant and competent front-of-house staff. Our room was nicely appointed, the decor unobtrusive. The hotel is located very near to Shaftesbury Ave and only a few minutes walk to Coventry Garden and Soho. As we ate a late breakfast, we put the overdone sausages down to them having been under the buffet heat too long. Next day was the same and we concluded sausages are cooked in the oven for too long, which was disappointing but we would still recommend The Thistle.
Audrey M. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 6, 2015
Very comfortable hotel

Comfortable warm rooms lovely bedding and bathrooms
8.7
Excellent stay
Karen B. Couples United Kingdom, January 4, 2015
Relax in comfort

Comfortable relaxing and situated perfectly for theatres
9.7
Can't fault anything Food was great. Rooms clean and beds so comfy and the staff were helpful
Patrick K. Families with older children United States of America, December 30, 2014
December 2014 Xmass break stay

Friendly staff, great breakfast, great location
9.3
We had a wonderful 4 night stay with our 3 children. We had a delux double and a jr. suite for our family, which worked well. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the hotel had a friendly, open feel. Especially nice was the bus stop right outside the door, which we took to many sites. Also 5 minute walk to British museum and 10 min. to theatres. We loved Matilda the Musical and felt safe walking back to the hotel at 10 p.m. Good restaurants nearby: Savoir Faire, and Punjab.
Wonchan S. Couples South Korea, December 23, 2014
very nice hotel

service, clean, great location
10
recommend
Helen M. Couples United Kingdom, December 15, 2014
Great location ,small room and dirty toilet.

Location
6.7
Oong M. Couples Singapore, December 6, 2014
Central Location

Location, Safe, Spacious Room
7.7
3 minutes walk to Holborn subway, near to eateries. Near to shopping (Seven Dials - local stores), 7 minutes walk to Leicester square, located at main road but not heavy traffic
Colleen H. Solo travelers United States of America, October 31, 2014
Stay

Location, cleanliness, staff
8.3
Cheah M. Groups Malaysia, September 9, 2014
Great location, good service

Location, quality, service
7.7
A very pleasant stay; clean and good-sized room; great location with tube and bus connectivity to almost everywhere. Shopping hotspots are within walking distance. Good service from hotel staff; will definitely recommend friends.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley LondonThistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - EntranceThistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - ReceptionThistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - LoungeThistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - InteriorThistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - InteriorThistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - Guest RoomThistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - Guest RoomThistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - Guest RoomThistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - Guest RoomThistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - Guest RoomThistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - Guest RoomThistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - Guest RoomThistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - Guest RoomThistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - Guest RoomThistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - Guest RoomThistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - Guest RoomThistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - BathroomThistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - RestaurantThistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - Meeting RoomThistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - LoungeThistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - InteriorThistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - Meeting RoomThistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - Meeting RoomThistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - Meeting RoomThistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - ExteriorThistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - Guest RoomThistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - Guest RoomThistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - Guest RoomThistle Holborn, The Kingsley London - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A01