My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel

Jalan Sungai Chat, Johor Bahru - City Center, Johor Bahru, Malaysia 80720 (Show on map)

Book now!

Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe king Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Restaurant Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Restaurant Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting Room Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Ballroom Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Restaurant Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Restaurant Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Lounge Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Garden
Area: Johor Bahru - City Center Number of Rooms: 382
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2783 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2783)
Sort by:
William C. Families with young children Singapore, November 11, 2012
Good hotel

Nice view
8
The good think of this hotel is provided free shuttle from JB checkpoint to hotel or hotel to Legoland
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Beware of hot weather in Legoland, better to prepare and bring umbrella especially when you are traveling with young children
Afzal A. Couples Malaysia, November 11, 2012
Comfortable stay

Great room, friendly staff
8.3
When we arrive to check in, there were some queues so we had to wait a bit. But the front desk staff apologized to us for the wait and was very polite. However in the middle of checking in she starts to talk to her friend about getting out of work early, going outing for the weekend etc, which seems unprofessional. Rooms was great. Spacious and very comfortable. Complete amenities provided for guests. However, we were a little disappointed at the towel quality - one of the towel provided was very old and torn! Shameful for a 5-star hotel. Ordered room service and it came really quick and was delicious too. Other things were delivered quickly too as i requested for iron and extra coffee. They have huge swimming pool, tennis, and gym, but other than that I dont see anything else that we can do at the hotel.
Riesta K. Families with older children Singapore, November 11, 2012
Nice hotel but overcrowded on weekends

Free shuttle service
6.3
The place was overcrowded during that weekend we were there. Our room had a lingering cigarette smoke smell, eventhough we did ask for non-smoking floor. They do provide free shuttle service to City Square, Johor Premium Outlet and Legoland. The conceirge were all very helpful and even gave us a private taxi number for a party who was stuck in the city.
Riesta K. Families with young children Singapore, November 11, 2012
Lovely Hotel but overcrowded during weekends.

Large pool
7.3
Booked 2 rooms for me and my family. But no ajoining rooms eventhough our rooms were side by side. The walls of the rooms were alittle dirty. Quite a surprise for me. Bcos the last time we stayed here, our room was large (with a really large bed. bigger than a king-sized one) and clean. However, the room has a really lovely view of the Straits of Johor. the pool was large and my kids really had a good time in the pool.
Chong L. Business travelers Malaysia, November 9, 2012
5 star hotel with good price

nice room
8
nice hotel and nice ambience, unfortunately some of the bathing stuff are not proper, shower and the bath tab not working well, the rest are almost perfect. broadband are not working during my stay.
Yvonne C. Couples Singapore, November 9, 2012
Comfortable and clean

Location, Cleanliness,
6
Long-Yeung C. Couples China, November 8, 2012
Nice and big room

big room, convenient location
3
all staffs are very nice , in particular the concierge who are very informative. room is big and comfortable. location are convenient. value for money.
Melisa W. Families with young children Singapore, November 5, 2012
Nice hotel!

Clean
5.7
My intention was to bring the kids to Legoland but from thistle is a little far, roughly 30mins drive. No amenities around the hotel. Quite inconvenient.
Jasmine M. Families with young children Singapore, November 4, 2012
Pleasant weekend get-away

Great view of the pool and surroundings
7.3
I went there for a short birthday treat for my husband. We are pleased with the room, especially with the wonderful View of the pool and surroundings from the room. I like the toilet's arrangement, with a peek-a-boo window as you take a hot bath. Comfortable bed that can fit us and our 9-month old baby. Just crossing the causeway allows us to enjoy a splendid hotel that offers a more affordable rate.
Sharon T. Couples Singapore, November 4, 2012
Hotel is good

clean
8
The stay is good, the room is clean, food is nice and the hotel staffs are friendly

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor BahruThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe kingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting RoomThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - BallroomThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive LoungeThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Garden

Customer Reviews - Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel, Johor Bahru

AS-AGWEB-3A03