or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel

Jalan Sungai Chat, Johor Bahru City Center, Johor Bahru, Malaysia 80100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Fresh Restaurant Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Steps Lounge Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Orchid Ballroom - Meetings & Events Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Oasis Restaurant Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Glass Restaurant Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Lounge Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Poolside Wedding Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View Twin Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View King Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Orchid Ballroom - Wedding Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Check In Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Body Work Spa Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe Straits View King Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Meetings & Events Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Oasis Restaurant Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Family Arrival
Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Hotel entrance Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Kenanga Boardroom Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior City View Twin Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Premium Straits View Suite Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Terrace Suite Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior City View King Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Gym Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Poolside Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Hive Bar Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe Straits View Twin Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Premium Straits View Suite Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Guest Room
Area: Johor Bahru City Center Number of Rooms: 382
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
3281 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3281)
Sort by:
Chee K. Families with young children Malaysia, March 25, 2013
Mid range hotel.Room condition needed to improve

Good location, Close to Legoland & easy to access
7.3
Jeff G. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 25, 2013
Comfortable

Location, Services, Conveniency
7.3
Hamirulizam A. Solo travelers Singapore, March 25, 2013
Disappointment

Location, Quiet, Peaceful
6
Check-in was swift, the staff was friendly. Once in the room, I requested for a change to queen size bed. I waited for the return call, but no one got back to me on the availability of the room I requested. The room was not properly maintained with rubbish under the bed and rusted door frames. Next day, I was not given any bah towels after making up my room. Once again when I called, the towel did not arrive until the following day. The concierge was outstanding, friendly and helpful. The staff were the ones who made my day. Overall, 80% disappointment.
Bhuvnesh D. Families with young children India, March 25, 2013
Excellent hotel with good staff to take care off.

Room, Breakfast, Internet
8.3
Stay was great. Greatly looked by staff and friendly management to look after you. Great and spacious room and very near from Singapore too.
Quah T. Families with young children Malaysia, March 24, 2013
It is normal and i cant feel the 5 star rating.

Good outlook but the software is bad.
5.3
Bad service, room too old, toilet bath tub is noy clean.
Tara B. Families with young children Canada, March 24, 2013
nice views of ocean

view, swimming pool, restaurant choices
7.3
Stay was fine. We popped across to Singapore for night safari and legoland the next day. The location was great for these trips. We checked in quite late and did not get the room we had requested. We had to take a room on the smoking floor. This spoilt it for us a bit. But overall a nice hotel.
Ben F. Families with older children Malaysia, March 24, 2013
great

food, design and friendly
7.7
Isriani I. Families with young children Singapore, March 24, 2013
comfortable

comfy, nice rooms great staffs
9
Dea M. Families with young children Malaysia, March 24, 2013
a not very comfortable one

easy access to legoland, very helpful staff, nice swimming pool
6.3
I have a very high expectation as the hotel is a pretty new one, but was surprised to open the room door to the stench of cigarette smoke, burn marks and brown stains on the carpet. Bathroom was dirty too, no amount of spray could remove the stench in the toilet.
Chew A. Families with young children Singapore, March 23, 2013
Service is certainly not 5 star.. not even 4 or 3

pool area was nice and relaxing. good way to spend sometime in.
5.7
It was pleasant enough but staff never could handle guest in a way that equates them to 5 star rating..not even close. Reception pulled a long face, bell boy was excellent though. Saw many suits walking around to ensure service meets the mark but yet not quite. With unmotivated staff or maybe its just over booking or full house scenerio that causes many hits and misses.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor BahruThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Fresh RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Steps LoungeThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Orchid Ballroom - Meetings & EventsThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Oasis RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Glass RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive LoungeThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Poolside WeddingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View TwinThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View KingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Orchid Ballroom - WeddingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Check InThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Body Work SpaThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe Straits View KingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Meetings & EventsThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Oasis RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Family ArrivalThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Hotel entranceThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Kenanga BoardroomThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior City View TwinThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Premium Straits View SuiteThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Terrace SuiteThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior City View KingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - GymThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - PoolsideThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Hive BarThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe Straits View TwinThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Premium Straits View SuiteThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Guest RoomThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View King

Customer Reviews - Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel, Johor Bahru

AS-AGWEB-3B08