or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel

Jalan Sungai Chat, Johor Bahru - City Center, Johor Bahru, Malaysia 80100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Fresh Restaurant Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Steps Lounge Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Orchid Ballroom - Meetings & Events Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Oasis Restaurant Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Glass Restaurant Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Lounge Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Poolside Wedding Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View Twin Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View King Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Orchid Ballroom - Wedding Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Check In Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Body Work Spa Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe Straits View King Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Meetings & Events Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Oasis Restaurant Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Family Arrival
Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Hotel entrance Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Kenanga Boardroom Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior City View Twin Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Premium Straits View Suite Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Terrace Suite Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior City View King Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Gym Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Poolside Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Hive Bar
Area: Johor Bahru - City Center Number of Rooms: 382
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2799 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2799)
Sort by:
Chan E. Families with young children Malaysia, November 16, 2012
Great location but weird layout

Good location and service
7
We stayed there for a night. The location was good but the food was just average and you'll probably have better options if you drive out. The layout is not good for family with young children since they have a retractable window opening into the bathroom from the bedroom.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is just 15mins drive from the hotel to Legoland via the coastal highway.
Cheau S. Families with young children Malaysia, November 16, 2012
Good hotel but upkeep of bathroom is poor

room and beddings are nice.
7.3
We booked two rooms online and we reached the hotel around 3.30 in the afternoon on day of check-in, the friendly counter staffs helped us to check in to one room and informed us that we will need to wait until 5:45 that afternoon for another room to be ready. The first room that we check in was nice but the bathroom toilet bowl's area was flooded with water after we flushed it once. We informed the counter staff on the problem of water leakage and came back to the hotel only at night to check into the second room. The counter staff informed us that the problem of water leakage was fixed. However, to our disappointment, the problems persisted. The second room that we checked in also has the same problem of water leakage from the toilet bowl's area although not as serious as the other room.
Chui L. Families with young children Malaysia, November 15, 2012
Great location. However required further upkeep

Location with sufficient car parks
7.3
Should have more frequent shuttle bus transfer to Legoland. Staff should be more knowledgeable and sensitive in carrying out their duties. Should not have the double standard treatment.
Faezah I. Families with young children Malaysia, November 15, 2012
Homely hotel and fun time with family

Friendly and helpful front liners
9
The staff was very friendly . They help me in arranging my tour to Singapore. They even give me ideas on the transportation and the best option as I 'm traveling with young kids
Hotel Feature Tip: Once you switch on the TV there will be a documentary showing the facilities offered by the hotel
Faezah I. Families with young children Malaysia, November 15, 2012
Friendly staff and beautiful hotel

The location of the hotel is beautiful facing the ocean
8
The staff are very helpful although it was a school holiday and a lot checking in at the same time but the service was really fast and good .
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Always refer to the concierge is really helpful and informative
Dale Y. Couples Malaysia, November 14, 2012
Lovely hotel at good location

Location
6
Registration took ages and it took me half hour just to register and get the card for my room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The easiest and most convenient hotel to stay if you are taking your family to Legoland. you can reach Legoland by car in less than 20 minutes without any traffic jams.
Kam F. Couples Malaysia, November 14, 2012
lovely hotel with cozy room

great pool and sea view
8.3
I've been thistle up to 4 times ,their service is good with a very great sea view and pool view room .is the best hotel in johor bahru.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: is very near dangga bay.
Mohamad F. Couples Malaysia, November 14, 2012
Lovely hotel, service with a smile, nice room

Location, cozy n not crowded
8
The hotel location is good. To go anywhere in JB, u just need to follow the road next to it, i called it the MRR2 of JB. to have my breakfast apart from the Coffee House at the hotel, i can go somewhere nearby the hotel. The hotel staff will give me suggestion on the places to have good breakfast, lunch n dinner. It is all nearby the hotel. I would come again to this hotel because of its ambiance, eatery places which is close by the hotel. Nice view facing the field n Dataran.
Restaurant Tip: For pisang goreng n gud nasi lemak, it is just next to the hotel. U wl love it
Faezah I. Families with young children Malaysia, November 14, 2012
Family fun hotel

The rooms was awesome mad the staff are very friendly
8.3
I stayed in this hotel to go to USS in Singapore , the hotel help me to arrange for the limo to take us to Singapore . The driver was not only helpful but acted as a tour guide explaining to us the attractions
Kok L. Families with young children Malaysia, November 13, 2012
Scenic View, Friendly Hotel Staff but slow Dinner

Scenic View
7.7
Overall stay is good with nice scenic pool and clock tower view. Hotel facilities is sufficient with good and friendly services. However we had a bad dinner at "OASIS" as our order was late and some items is too salty.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor BahruThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Fresh RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Steps LoungeThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Orchid Ballroom - Meetings & EventsThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Oasis RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Glass RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive LoungeThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Poolside WeddingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View TwinThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View KingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Orchid Ballroom - WeddingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Check InThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Body Work SpaThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe Straits View KingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Meetings & EventsThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Oasis RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Family ArrivalThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Hotel entranceThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Kenanga BoardroomThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior City View TwinThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Premium Straits View SuiteThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Terrace SuiteThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior City View KingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - GymThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - PoolsideThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Hive Bar

Customer Reviews - Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel, Johor Bahru

AS-AGWEB-3B06