Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.6
Based on 4630 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4630 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Adib M. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2015
Great location, staff can be improved.
Location, room size, pool.
Reviewed June 19, 2015

Ziyin W. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2015
Clean room. Not very convenient if you don't drive
Clean and spacious room. Nice lobby and garden. Nice staff.
I stayed for one night with my BF. I was surprised when I'm told my booking was without breakfast, in the end had to pay 30 MYR each for a breakfast, definitely over priced but we had no choice, since there is no restaurant near the hotel... It'll be a great place to stay if you drive, but not convenient for tourists luke us.
Reviewed June 19, 2015

aHMAD K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2015
run down rooms
Renovated rooms only facing the straits
Thsi time the staff did not uograde us to Straits view renovated room as before. The rooms with cityview very old carpet and furniture and toilet facilities need to change or else is under rated as 5 star hotel
Reviewed June 18, 2015

Sani H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Our short getaway was to have a nice comfy stay!
Hotel is nice, staff are polite and well trained. Room is clean and big but noisy toilet after flushing. We could here neighbours child crying or even using their toilet. Our room is 0327.
Hotel is nice, staff are polite and well trained. Room is clean and big but noisy toilet after flushing. We could here neighbours child crying or even using their toilet. Our room is 0327. Should have given us higher floor. Lunch buffet in front of the reception area was disappointing. Spread are cold, no replenishment. I was there at about 1plus the rest floor was empty. No staffs about 15mins later then they came.
Reviewed June 18, 2015

Md A. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Accidental booking of executive room turns a surpr
1) room with seaview 2) extra big bed provided on request 3) friendly and helpful staff
This was meant to be a make-up holiday since we had to cancel our Sabah trip due to the recent earthquake. We had stayed in Thistle before ard 4 years ago and the stay was pleasant too. We accidentally booked the executive room not knowing of the extra privileges like the coffee machine in room and separate dining area and complimentary breakfast. Only setback was that children are not allowed in lounge so we had to take our bfast downstairs. Still its not a terrible experience cos we still get our latte from the first floor restaurant as well. Go book the executive room if travelling without children. It's an experience that is hard to cap. My only grouse, the bed is way too soft for my bad back.
Reviewed June 18, 2015

zamanhuri A. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2014
Very good
Very good
Very good
Reviewed June 17, 2015

MIFTAH H. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Best location. In the heart of place of interest
Location, hotel facilities and environment
Excellent and very confortable
Reviewed June 17, 2015

mazia M. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2015
All is.good except TV stations not interesting
Location, cleanliness, amenities
Reviewed June 17, 2015

Low V. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2015
Hotel stay at Thistle Hotel
Nice swimming pool, friendly staffs and food was nice.
Just a 2 days 1 nite stay. Overall fair but wifey was spooked by security staffs of a VIP there. Question and ask to show her iPhone pictures. If I had know that the hotel is popular with VIPs, we would not choose to stay there. We come to relax and enjoy Malaysian hospitality. The Staffs were friendly and helpful so that is a plus point.
Reviewed June 17, 2015

Teoh K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2015
Not bad
Fitness, swimming pool
Relax and holiday
Reviewed June 17, 2015