or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel

Jalan Sungai Chat, Johor Bahru - City Center, Johor Bahru, Malaysia 80100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Fresh Restaurant Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Steps Lounge Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Orchid Ballroom - Meetings & Events Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Oasis Restaurant Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Glass Restaurant Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Lounge Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Poolside Wedding Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View Twin Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View King Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Orchid Ballroom - Wedding Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Check In Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Body Work Spa Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe Straits View King Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Meetings & Events Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Oasis Restaurant Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Family Arrival
Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Hotel entrance Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Kenanga Boardroom Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior City View Twin Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Premium Straits View Suite Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Terrace Suite Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior City View King Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Gym Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Poolside Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Hive Bar
Area: Johor Bahru - City Center Number of Rooms: 382
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2797 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2797)
Sort by:
Zhuo M. Couples Singapore, October 21, 2012
Clean spacious room

Convenient , shopping center
6
Clean quiet environment, staff very polite and gd,clean relaxing environment
Poon Y. Couples Malaysia, October 21, 2012
Hotel with great service

Excellent customer service
7.3
We stayed for a night at Thistle and we were impressed with the great customer service provided. The amenities were poor though. Our toilet bowl had black stains - similar to shoe stains- on it. And the fridge was practically not cold enough. The housekeeping service was excellent, I called to complain on the mini bar, and they have sent a technician over to check and within 10min, they replaced another set of mini bar. However, it was still not cold even though I had my 3rd mini bar replaced. It was very important for me to have a fridge that is cold enough to store expressed milk. Therefore, was very disappointed when the fridge wasn't even cold enough,
Chin L. Families with young children Malaysia, October 21, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile

rooms
5
the hotel rooms is pretty good,the service also good once i complaint to request to change another room , they process it on the spot ,i request to change another room is because the bathroom , the water came out from the shower screen , make the whole floor of the bathroom all water , i complaint because like this very dangerous and will make us fall down and i am traveling with kids.They really process is on the spot , once i get back to hotel , they already change another room to me .
Restaurant Tip: more choice of restaurant & food
Sulaily A. Families with young children Malaysia, October 21, 2012
Great Location with lovely room

Service with a smile
8.7
Love this hotel. Clean and neat. Good environment and equipped with facilities.
Norhayati B. Couples Singapore, October 21, 2012
Stylish hotel with comfy beds and nice pool!

Comfortable beds, clean room and nice swimming pool
8.7
Upon arriving at Thistle Hotel, I was pleased with the tasteful and stylish interior design of the lobby. In fact, i liked the interior design of the hotel. My husband and myself find the bed was too comfy to leave. We swam in the free form pool and were delightfully entertained by a friendly clown who sculptured balloons for us! I did enjoy my stay at Thistle!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit Malaysia's Legoland in JB. A must-visit for families with kids!
Yanzo F. Groups Singapore, October 21, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Staffs were friendly, great getaways for relaxation.
8.3
Upon arrival, staffs at the concierge were very friendly and greeted me with a smile. While I explored around the hotel, other staffs working in the hotel also smiled and they provided a 'feel-good' atmosphere in the air. It is a very welcoming feeling to be staying in the hotel and I reckon this service standard is a good one to keep. While dining at the Chinese restaurant, servers and waitresses were also very helpful and friendly. At the buffet lunch, they make sure our plates were cleared promptly to allow the next round of food to be served with the table space needed. Very good service. Perhaps the only down side is how the bill has to be made at the concierge and hence the waiting time tend to be longer. The room were very clean and feel comfortable to rest in. Upon discovering my fridge being spoiled, the staffs came shortly to check. They were very courteous and friendly even though it was a tedious, sweaty ordeal for them to shift the heavy fridge. Good job to the housekeeping department. At dinner with the Italian & Japanese restaurant, the group of performers were very talented and they could sing all kinds of songs with different languages. That was very impressive and I was glued to the qualities of their singing. Food at the restaurant were very delicious and I had a good time feasting to the pizza, sashimi and chicken. The mood and ambience was also superb and I had a very good time dining at the restaurant. Thank you to the team at Thistle. I had a great time under your hospitality! Please keep up with the good work.
Restaurant Tip: At dinner with the Italian & Japanese restaurant, the group of performers were very talented and they could sing all kinds of songs with different languages. That was very impressive and I was glued to the qualities of their singing. Food at the restaurant were very delicious and I had a good time feasting to the pizza, sashimi and chicken. The mood and ambience was also superb and I had a very good time dining at the restaurant. The combo platter and barbecued food were fantastic and I wish to try everything on the menu.
Tay W. Solo travelers Singapore, October 21, 2012
Beautiful hotel with great view

Location
8.3
The number one choice for me to stay whenever i come to Johor. The location is just near the causeway between Singapore and Malaysia. The Executive room is much cleaner than the delux room but the sizes of the rooms are the same. Get to enjoy quality time and snack at the beautiful executive lounge with great view of the strait. The hotel provide free shuttle service to the newly open Lego land which is a plus point.
Teo J. Couples Singapore, October 21, 2012
Very Comfortable

Great Ocean View, Great Room, Good Swimming Pool
8.7
Kee C. Business travelers Singapore, October 20, 2012
Great Hotel with good facilities

city centre, spacious and clean
7.3
the location was good facing the sea and close to amendities, we are happy with the friendly staff and they even reminded us of our computer bags when we forgot the take with us after a drink.
Gary L. Couples Malaysia, October 20, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Convenient & Classy
8
Stayed here many times but unhappy this time as there are no more breakfast package in the Agoda or even walk in booking!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor BahruThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Fresh RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Steps LoungeThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Orchid Ballroom - Meetings & EventsThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Oasis RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Glass RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive LoungeThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Poolside WeddingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View TwinThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View KingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Orchid Ballroom - WeddingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Check InThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Body Work SpaThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe Straits View KingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Meetings & EventsThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Oasis RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Family ArrivalThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Hotel entranceThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Kenanga BoardroomThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior City View TwinThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Premium Straits View SuiteThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Terrace SuiteThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior City View KingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - GymThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - PoolsideThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Hive Bar

Customer Reviews - Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel, Johor Bahru

AS-AGWEB-3A07