or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel

Jalan Sungai Chat, Johor Bahru - City Center, Johor Bahru, Malaysia 80100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Fresh Restaurant Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Steps Lounge Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Orchid Ballroom - Meetings & Events Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Oasis Restaurant Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Glass Restaurant Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Lounge Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Poolside Wedding Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View Twin Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View King Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Orchid Ballroom - Wedding Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Check In Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Body Work Spa Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe Straits View King Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Meetings & Events Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Oasis Restaurant Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Family Arrival
Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Hotel entrance Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Kenanga Boardroom Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior City View Twin Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Premium Straits View Suite Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Terrace Suite Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior City View King Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Gym Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Poolside Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Hive Bar
Area: Johor Bahru - City Center Number of Rooms: 382
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2809 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2809)
Sort by:
Yatmin M. Couples Singapore, March 7, 2014
Relaxing getaway, value for money

the rooms, breakfast, cleanliness
8.7
We stayed for just 1 night but would gladly book again even for longer stays. We took an executive room on the 16th floor; paid extra but worth it. Mini bar and breakfast inclusive. Bed was so comfortable, room was clean, spacious and in good condition.
Victoria L. Couples Singapore, March 3, 2014
Very comfortable

Has a bath tub, clean room. I left my hand phone in the room when I checked out. When I went back to the hotel, I was able to retrieve it from the lost and found section.
8.3
My stay was comfortable. They did not have bottle openers to loan to guests which I thought was something they can improve on.
Wan A. Business travelers Malaysia, March 2, 2014
Nice stay with quiet environment ..

Luxury , clean room and nice swimming pool
8
To improve : The carpet look dirty and room rate little bit pricy without breakfast ..
Muhammad H. Couples Singapore, March 2, 2014
A good weekend getaway!

Forthcoming and pleasant staff...Nice room....Great service
8
My partner and I got a club room for a weekend getaway. Heard nice reviews about Thistle so we decided to give it a shot. The check-in/out was smooth and fast. The club room was spacious and comfortable. The club lounge service staff were accommodating. They menu should be revised though. A hotel we will definitely visit again!
Shahida S. Families with older children Singapore, March 2, 2014
Dirty Room

Good Service, Nice hotel restaurants, Fast check-in
5.7
This was my second time choosing this hotel but I was severely disappointed by the condition of the room. I had chosen the Suite King and expected a clean and well-maintained room but it was the exact opposite. There are mysterious stains on the curtains, sofa and the extra bed that I've ordered. The toilet is not that clean either. I've very particular about the hygiene of a room, especially when I've chosen a suite rather than an ordinary room. I do not recommend this hotel. I believe that their standard have dropped significantly after my first stay. The only good thing about this hotel is the good (albeit sub-par) service and the good food served in its restaurants.
Jane L. Families with young children Singapore, March 2, 2014
Great rooms at the executive floor!

Driving from Singapore is a breeze, great rooms at the executive floor, buffet breakfast at the main restaurant is nice
8
This is our favourite hotel in Johor Bahru because it is very near the Causeway and driving there from Singapore is a breeze. Always choose to upgrade your room to the executive floor, as the executive rooms at this hotel enjoy the following ... (1) breakfast is inclusive in the room price, you can choose to eat at the main restaurant or at the executive lounge (2) mini bar in the room is replenished daily and items are complimentary (3) complimentary sandwiches/canapes/finger food is served at the executive lounge between 5.30pm – 8.30pm daily (4) evening view from the executive lounge is pretty awesome because you can see the sun set
Cai Y. Couples Singapore, March 2, 2014
gd

gd
8
gd
Wan A. Business travelers Malaysia, March 1, 2014
Nice hotel in JB

Spacious lobby , wide choice of restaurant and nice swimming pool
8.7
Saiful I. Couples Malaysia, February 27, 2014
is the best

the concierge and the front desk staff is the best mr arnel
7.7
always good
Anthony A. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 26, 2014
Nice hotel and location

Location, room size & cleanliness, food
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor BahruThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Fresh RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Steps LoungeThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Orchid Ballroom - Meetings & EventsThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Oasis RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Glass RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive LoungeThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Poolside WeddingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View TwinThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View KingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Orchid Ballroom - WeddingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Check InThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Body Work SpaThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe Straits View KingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Meetings & EventsThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Oasis RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Family ArrivalThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Hotel entranceThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Kenanga BoardroomThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior City View TwinThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Premium Straits View SuiteThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Terrace SuiteThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior City View KingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - GymThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - PoolsideThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Hive Bar

Customer Reviews - Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel, Johor Bahru

AS-AGWEB-3A01