Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel

Jalan Sungai Chat, Johor Bahru City Center, Johor Bahru, Malaysia 80100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Poolside Wedding Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Orchid Ballroom - Meetings & Events Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Orchid Ballroom - Wedding Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Meetings & Events Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Kenanga Boardroom Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Lounge Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Check In Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Body Work Spa Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Gym Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Family Arrival Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Hotel entrance Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior City View Twin Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior City View King Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe Straits View Twin Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe Straits View King Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View Twin
Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View King Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View King Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Premium Straits View Suite Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Premium Straits View Suite Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Terrace Suite Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Bathroom Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Poolside Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Poolside Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Swimming Pool Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Kids Pool Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Fresh Restaurant Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Glass Restaurant
Area: Johor Bahru City Center Number of Rooms: 382
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 3556 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3556)
Sort by:
Nursyahida Z. Couples Singapore, May 15, 2015
most awesome splendid hotel

customer service clean unique spacious room superb facilities
10
Was planning for a day staycation to celebrate my fiance birthday..which i fell in love with thistle immediately when i saw the unique room interior and decor!upon reaching was greeted by the friendly staff.i was really mesmerise when i went out from the lif on the second floor where my room is located! the design makes me feel like in a europe hotel! Female and prayer room was located on the 2nd floor where my room is and the view once i drawn the curtain i just went mum! No words to describe! Thank you thistle team for the suprise birthday cake..i was really really suprise for their kind effort going the extra mile..i really appreciate one of the male staff whom is so kind and cheerful but didn't get his name at that upon of time! This is the best hotel! CLEAN UNIQUE FRESH CLASS!! I'm coming back next month!! For sure again and again Lots of love, syahida
Report this review
Eric L. Business travelers Singapore, May 15, 2015
Big rooms with great sea view

dining, parking, location
9.7
room was huge and clean. Service staff was courteous
Report this review
Albert W. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 10, 2015
Overall a decent stay

Service, Value for Money, Cleanliness
8
The stay in general was not too bad. With the deal I got from Agoda, it worked out to be relatively cheap for a 5 star hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel was clean in general. Public areas seem to be in good shape. I do have to note some of the things that can be improved though. Rooms were a little run down, toilet door frame was rotting at the bottom. Toilet seat was damaged. Could do with some work there. I think there was chewing gum stuck under the sink near where you store the towels (it could be silicone, i'm not too sure. Decided to just ignore it). The room in question was room 905. Overall, it was a decent stay.
Report this review
Wei W. Couples Singapore, May 10, 2015
Poor service

Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel
5.7
Bathroom is dangerous as no on-slip mat was provided! Had a bad fall and yet management didn't respond to it!
Report this review
Chan K. Couples Singapore, May 10, 2015
Overpriced. and overrated!

Staff performance!
7.7
Booked at discounted rate but still find it overpriced without breakfast included. Would only repeat if price isn't so steep and it includes breakfast!
Report this review
Chee W. Couples Singapore, May 10, 2015
Worth the money and friendly staffs

Friendly staff, good location and nice room
8
Report this review
Julaina M. Couples Malaysia, May 9, 2015
unforgettable night

(1)room clean (2)friendly staff (3) fast service
8
We decide to celebrate our first wedding anniversary here and surprisely we receive a complimentary cake from the hotel. Thanks Thistle Hotel!we ♥ it!!
Report this review
Haslin M. Business travelers Malaysia, May 7, 2015
Excellent!!

Clean, complete gym equipments, helpfull staffs
9.7
excellent stay & definitely comeback!!
Report this review
Lin J. Business travelers Malaysia, May 5, 2015
STAY AT THISTHLE JB

comfort bed, big balcony and big swimming pool
7.7
the hotel location is perfect ... accross the street there is fast food and the beds are very comfortable with big balconies
Report this review
Lim K. Families with young children Malaysia, May 5, 2015
Good location but toilet not up to mark

location, big room size.
6
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor BahruThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Poolside WeddingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Orchid Ballroom - Meetings & EventsThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Orchid Ballroom - WeddingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Meetings & EventsThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Kenanga BoardroomThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive LoungeThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Check InThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Body Work SpaThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - GymThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Family ArrivalThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Hotel entranceThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior City View TwinThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior City View KingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe Straits View TwinThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe Straits View KingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View TwinThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View KingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View KingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Premium Straits View SuiteThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Premium Straits View SuiteThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Terrace SuiteThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - BathroomThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - PoolsideThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - PoolsideThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Swimming PoolThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Kids PoolThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Fresh RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Glass RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Oasis RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Oasis RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Steps Lobby LoungeThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - The Hive Bar

Customer Reviews - Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel, Johor Bahru

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05