or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel

Jalan Sungai Chat, Johor Bahru - City Center, Johor Bahru, Malaysia 80100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Fresh Restaurant Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Steps Lounge Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Orchid Ballroom - Meetings & Events Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Oasis Restaurant Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Glass Restaurant Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Lounge Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Poolside Wedding Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View Twin Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View King Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Orchid Ballroom - Wedding Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Check In Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Body Work Spa Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe Straits View King Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Meetings & Events Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Oasis Restaurant Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Family Arrival
Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Hotel entrance Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Kenanga Boardroom Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior City View Twin Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Premium Straits View Suite Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Terrace Suite Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior City View King Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Gym Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Poolside Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Hive Bar
Area: Johor Bahru - City Center Number of Rooms: 382
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2903 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2903)
Sort by:
Pooi B. Business travelers Malaysia, May 26, 2014
comfortable and conveniently located

location, well maintained, quiet
7.3
location was quite central to JB, yet sufficiently far from the hustle and bustle. hotel was well maintained, looking very new. bed was comfortable. the only slight hiccup i had upon check in was that only 1 person was attending the registration counter when i arrived at night. and since this person was attending to a guest, there was no one else to serve me.
Boey T. Solo travelers Singapore, May 25, 2014
A-home-away-from-home feeling

Attentive Staff, Fast check-in & spacious room
7.3
I was pleasantly surprised by the hotel's gesture in offering me a birthday cake as I happened to check in there on my birthday.
Chia Y. Couples Malaysia, May 25, 2014
nice

nice,cosy, have seaview
6
Steven T. Business travelers Malaysia, May 25, 2014
Not pleasant

Only thing good - Location
4.3
My bathroom shower was leaking badly on both ends shower head and the bathtub. Meaning, the bathtub is being filled while I shower resulting to severe waste of water. The cabinet doors were broken. Rooms were also small. It smells musty as well and I suspect house keeping was also trying hard to cover up cigarette smoke by previous room guest. This was a non-smoking room. Pen has no ink!
Shirley Z. Couples China, May 25, 2014
luxury, comfort,

luxury, good location, comfort, but no breakfast included
7.3
the experience is not bad. but the room price should include the breakfast.
Wei W. Couples Singapore, May 25, 2014
Hotel not well maintained, quite old

Location, value for money, room size
7.3
My room was 816, the view was fantastic and breath taking
Ahmed H. Groups Singapore, May 25, 2014
Fantabulous

Centrally Located, Fast Check-ins, Wide spread for meals
9
Splendid
Chek L. Solo travelers Singapore, May 25, 2014
satisfactory

quiet
6
good
Ganesan A. Business travelers Malaysia, May 24, 2014
No worth for money

No positive things
6.3
Not so pleasant. Must improve on customer service
Roseliana H. Couples Singapore, May 24, 2014
A nice weekend getaway from busy Singapore

Quality of staff service, they were accommodative and sincere with a my requests , room change and late check out as well as a complimentary birthday cake Room comfort .... Hotel esthetics
8.3
A pleasant stay, staff service was excellent, a nice weekend getaway from busy Singapore

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor BahruThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Fresh RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Steps LoungeThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Orchid Ballroom - Meetings & EventsThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Oasis RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Glass RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive LoungeThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Poolside WeddingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View TwinThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View KingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Orchid Ballroom - WeddingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Check InThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Body Work SpaThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe Straits View KingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Meetings & EventsThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Oasis RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Family ArrivalThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Hotel entranceThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Kenanga BoardroomThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior City View TwinThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Premium Straits View SuiteThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Terrace SuiteThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior City View KingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - GymThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - PoolsideThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Hive Bar

Customer Reviews - Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel, Johor Bahru

AS-AGWEB-3A06