Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel

Jalan Sungai Chat, Johor Bahru City Center, Johor Bahru, Malaysia 80100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
4233 reviews

3932 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (4233)
Sort by:
Shaifull N. Families with older children Malaysia, November 18, 2015
Great Hotel

Location, Room Size, Room Cleanliness
7.3
Our stay at the hotel was great. The room is spacious and clean. The location is also great. You can find KFC and other places to eat in front of the hotel.
Report this review
Arman O. Families with young children Malaysia, November 16, 2015
Nice hotel with spacious guest room.

Nice hotel with spacious guest room. Walking distance to local restaurants, kfc and McDonald's and opened 24hours. Overall suitable for family with huge swimming pool and children pool.
8
Nice hotel with spacious guest room. Walking distance to local restaurants, kfc and McDonald's and opened 24hours. Overall suitable for family with huge swimming pool and children pool. Some problem with the wifi connection inside the room though ,but i can leave with that :)
Report this review
Yip J. Couples Malaysia, November 15, 2015
Great and comfortable stay.

Room cleanliness, nice view, room layout.
7.3
Report this review
Luqman H. Couples Singapore, November 15, 2015
Good staycation for Singaporean

15th level Executive Lounge, Large bed, big swimming pool.
8
I plan for my monthly wedding annisversary.They decorate the room with 2 swan. I enjoy the big large bed.
Report this review
Hartini B. Families with young children Singapore, November 15, 2015
Great staycation in JB

- swimming pool. - comfortable bed. - executive room was good & spacious with nice view .
9
Overall , great with excellent customer service . pls maintain to keep returning guests. TV in room was too small though.
Report this review
Fatin Y. Families with older children Malaysia, November 14, 2015
Awesome. Just awesome

Room View. Friendly Stuff. Comfy
9
Report this review
Salmiah A. Families with older children Singapore, November 12, 2015
Overall not too bad but plenty of rooms to improve

Ambience is very cosy & out of bustling city
7
Great view of the straits of johore from my room. Effficient check in & out service! Service could be improved by a warm welcome by staff at the reception .Hotel is way out from shopping malls & eating outlets! Breakfast taste lousy, way out from a 5 star hotel ! Dinning for dinner - service is very slow!
Report this review
Ay L. Families with older children Malaysia, November 11, 2015
Not 5* hotel

Washroom clean, washroom spacious,
6.7
Not too good, not too bad. Something is missing as a 5 star hotel. One of my 3 staying nights, no hot water supply until 12 midnight. Imagine after a whole hot day out at Legoland .. Came back n cannot have shower..!!
Report this review
Karyin C. Business travelers Malaysia, November 11, 2015
Thistle Hotel

the room is clean and comfortable, staff is very helpful and friendly
6.3
I have a very bad experience during stay, i checked in at night and no one inform me that there is hot water in the bathroom during check in time. So my friends and me need to take cold bath at night and morning. The location is not that convenience, it is in a isolated and quiet place.
Report this review
Yew M. Families with young children Malaysia, November 10, 2015
Overrated

Name
6
Hot water for bath tub is inconsistant. Poor maintenance. Not clean enough.
Report this review
Previous page 211 - 220 of 3932 reviews Next page
Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor BahruThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Poolside WeddingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Orchid Ballroom - Meetings & EventsThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Orchid Ballroom - WeddingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Meetings & EventsThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Kenanga BoardroomThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive LoungeThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Check InThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Body Work SpaThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - GymThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Family ArrivalThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Hotel entranceThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior City View TwinThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior City View KingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe Straits View TwinThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe Straits View KingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View TwinThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View KingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View KingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Premium Straits View SuiteThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Premium Straits View SuiteThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Terrace SuiteThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - BathroomThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - PoolsideThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - PoolsideThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Swimming PoolThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Kids PoolThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Fresh RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Glass RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Oasis RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Oasis RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Steps Lobby LoungeThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - The Hive Bar


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04