Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel

Jalan Sungai Chat, Johor Bahru City Center, Johor Bahru, Malaysia 80100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 4430 reviews

4121 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (4430)
Sort by:
Chee S. Families with older children Singapore, January 2, 2016
Nice hotel, but disappointed with check-in

Big room, clean and nice view.
6.7
Was disappointed with the check-in process. There was a special check-in counter for the Executive room, but there was no signage informing the guest and we have to follow the normal Q. The check-in process took a long time. Although we were upgraded to a better room, we were not told of the Executive privilege that we are entitled to. When we check with the front desk, we were told that we booked a standard room and not the Executive room. When we check-out, their system stated that I have to pay for the breakfast that comes with the standard room. I have to tell show them that my booking was for Executive room without breakfast. Very disappointed.
Report this review
Pradeep K. Families with young children India, January 2, 2016
Value For Money

Good View, Value For Money & Nice Ambience
7.3
Good
Report this review
Nurulhuda C. Solo travelers Singapore, January 2, 2016
Awesome

Service, cleanliness, space
10
Good
Report this review
Yik S. Families with young children Malaysia, January 2, 2016
Very very disappointed
4
My family was transfered to another cheaper rate hotel due to the Thistle failed to reserve room for my booking. It has completely spoilt my holiday mood.
Report this review
Taufik M. Families with young children Malaysia, January 2, 2016
best in city

friendly staff
7.7
awesome
Report this review
Danissa A. Couples Philippines, January 2, 2016
New Year's Eve

Location, big room, view from room
4.7
Stayed for 2 nights from 31 dec to 2 jan in an executive straits room. executive check in was rather slow, pretty much like the hotel's wifi. Executive lounge was quite poor...limited choices of hot meals, food trays are not refilled for more than an hour, tables not cleaned immediately, and the lounge is filled with kids running/playing around. Breakfast options at Fresh was quite plenty but the area is quite messy and noisy too.
Report this review
Lyn T. Couples Singapore, January 2, 2016
Staycation at Thistle

Nice ambience claen room deep swimming pool
8.7
Deep bathtub welcoming swimming pool serenity n tranquility surrounding
Report this review
Sofia Y. Families with young children Singapore, January 2, 2016
Best hotel with great and friendly staffs!

The room, breakfast, executive lounge access
9.3
Report this review
Ian M. Solo travelers Australia, January 2, 2016
New Year's Break

staff, view, pool
7.3
Overall great but first the bad things - but they need to sort out the air con - could not turn it down so we turned it off. Can heart a lot of noise from the corridors but thankfully did not disturb you overnight. Great view would be better if the windows were cleaner. Great - staff very friendly and helpful, good food, nice rooms (except for air con). Exec level very pleasant
Report this review
Dino L. Couples Philippines, January 2, 2016
AVERAGE HOTEL
4.7
Everything's just nice and okay. Quite near from the shopping mall and JB customs. A good way to do a cheap staycation away from Singapore. Btw, there's a KFC which is located few meters away from the hotel (just go down from the entrance lobby slope) so you don't have to pay so much for the lunch/dinner ala carte and buffet.
Report this review
Previous page 211 - 220 of 4121 reviews Next page
Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor BahruThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Swimming PoolThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Poolside WeddingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Orchid Ballroom - Meetings & EventsThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Orchid Ballroom - WeddingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Meetings & EventsThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Kenanga BoardroomThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive LoungeThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Check InThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Body Work SpaThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - GymThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Family ArrivalThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Hotel entranceThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior City View KingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior City View TwinThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe Straits View TwinThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe Straits View KingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View TwinThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View KingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View KingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Premium Straits View SuiteThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Premium Straits View SuiteThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Terrace SuiteThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - BathroomThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - PoolsideThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - PoolsideThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Swimming PoolThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Kids PoolThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Fresh RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Glass RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Oasis RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Oasis RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Steps Lobby LoungeThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - The Hive Bar


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03