Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel

Jalan Sungai Chat, Johor Bahru - City Center, Johor Bahru, Malaysia 80100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Fresh Restaurant Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Steps Lounge Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Orchid Ballroom - Meetings & Events Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Oasis Restaurant Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Glass Restaurant Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Lounge Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Poolside Wedding Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View Twin Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View King Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Orchid Ballroom - Wedding Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Check In Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Body Work Spa Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe Straits View King Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Meetings & Events Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Oasis Restaurant Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Family Arrival
Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Hotel entrance Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Kenanga Boardroom Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior City View Twin Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Premium Straits View Suite Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Terrace Suite Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior City View King Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Gym Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Poolside Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Hive Bar
Area: Johor Bahru - City Center Number of Rooms: 382
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2909 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2909)
Sort by:
Rosilawati I. Couples Malaysia, March 23, 2014
IT WAS A PLEASANT STAY

CENTRALLY LOCATED FRIENDLY STAFF SPACIOUS ROOM
7.7
IT WAS NICE BECAUSE THE ROOM WAS READY UPON CHECK IN. STAFFS WERE FRIENDLY AND VERY ACCOMMODATING.
Riesta K. Families with older children Singapore, March 23, 2014
Very Pleasant

Pool, Large Room, just next to Mawar goreng pisang!
9
the usual pleasantly large room with good fixtures and comfy beds we've come to expect. tried the room service and it didnt disappoint, the fried rice and crispy chicken was a welcome warm meal using fresh ingredients and satisfactory portions albeit at a steep price of appox RM$30plus per plate.
Zakiral A. Families with young children Malaysia, March 23, 2014
Nice hotel with superb service

Attentive staff, was unhappy with 1 king size bed since we have kids along, hotel sent extra bed for free. Very near to restaurants and mart. Provide shuttle to legoland, premier outlets and airport
9
Excellent, would definitely stay here if we ever come to johor again.
Mohd F. Couples Malaysia, March 23, 2014
Value for money

Restaurants,parking space & friendly staff
8.3
Overall the hotel was quite comfortable,only complain i have is the toilet,a bit dirty as you can see there is visible mole along the shower's door. Aircond was not cold enough,made a complain still the same. Room service menu was superb,lot of variety and taste good
Kam W. Business travelers Malaysia, March 23, 2014
very basic hotel

big room , big swimming pool and easy access to city
4.3
Basically not much special about this hotel and not worth with 5 stars and the most we feel like 3 stars hotel
Muhammad A. Business travelers Indonesia, March 23, 2014
Another come back

Room, Friendliness of the staff , swimming pool
7.7
Well, this is another stay for me at Thistle. Still consistent from the last time I was here, from the service, staffs, food and the room. Definitely will be back in the future
Sharifah A. Couples Singapore, March 22, 2014
Awesome place to be at!

The jacuzzi, swimming pool and the room ! Super duper awesome
9.7
My stay was memorable and would defitnitely come back :)
Boon H. Business travelers Malaysia, March 18, 2014
Average hotel

Location, Location & Location
6
It is average. Don't have high expectations. Employees are friendly but some of them are not trained especially at the Business Centre.
Hisham A. Business travelers Malaysia, March 11, 2014
Pleasant stay in all

Nice rooms
9
Enjoyed the stay and breakfast
Siti K. Couples Singapore, March 10, 2014
pleasant stay in a nice room with sea view

great view sea facing , nice comfortable deluxe room n good room service
7.3
We enjoyed staying in the deluxe room of Thistle hotel which has seaview. We hd been here a few times coz its such a relaxing stay plus free shuttle to JPO which makes our shopping trips very worthwhile. Glad we were allowed late checkout by the front office manager. Breakfast was great too. Wl come again for repeat visit in near future.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor BahruThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Fresh RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Steps LoungeThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Orchid Ballroom - Meetings & EventsThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Oasis RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Glass RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive LoungeThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Poolside WeddingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View TwinThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View KingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Orchid Ballroom - WeddingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Check InThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Body Work SpaThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe Straits View KingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Meetings & EventsThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Oasis RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Family ArrivalThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Hotel entranceThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Kenanga BoardroomThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior City View TwinThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Premium Straits View SuiteThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Terrace SuiteThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior City View KingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - GymThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - PoolsideThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Hive Bar

Customer Reviews - Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel, Johor Bahru

AS-AGWEB-3A04