or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel

Jalan Sungai Chat, Johor Bahru - City Center, Johor Bahru, Malaysia 80100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Fresh Restaurant Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Steps Lounge Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Orchid Ballroom - Meetings & Events Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Oasis Restaurant Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Glass Restaurant Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Lounge Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Poolside Wedding Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View Twin Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View King Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Orchid Ballroom - Wedding Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Check In Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Body Work Spa Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe Straits View King Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Meetings & Events Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Oasis Restaurant Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Family Arrival
Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Hotel entrance Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Kenanga Boardroom Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior City View Twin Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Premium Straits View Suite Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Terrace Suite Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior City View King Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Gym Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Poolside Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Hive Bar
Area: Johor Bahru - City Center Number of Rooms: 382
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2799 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2799)
Sort by:
Lee L. Couples Malaysia, December 8, 2013
Relaxing and cozy stay

Attentive staffs, clean and comfortable room, fast room service
9
It was really relaxing due to the quiet surroundings.
Rahim M. Solo travelers Singapore, December 8, 2013
Excellent Service, Great for short getaways

clean rooms, excellent service, great food
8
Muhammed I. Families with young children Singapore, December 8, 2013
nice place

nice just quite nice
8.3
A nice Hotel to stay.. room was spacious
Arief A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 8, 2013
Nice stay

Comfortable and cozy
10
Excellent. Had a good stay here. I will return
Yin N. Business travelers Malaysia, December 6, 2013
Beautiful

Swimming pool, spa, staff
9.7
Great hotel, I like the big swimming pool. And I try the spa it is good too. Very friendly staff. Whole hotel can access to internet. The room is clean n nice. Will consider again if visit Johor again. It have fee shuttle bus to Johor premier Outlet and Lego land too.
Azziyati A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 4, 2013
just a normal business hotel, no extra to thrill..

clean room, not crowded
7.3
The breakfast was lousy, they did not replenish, limited variety The swimming pool is not children friendly
Mohd K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 2, 2013
Perfect short family getaway

Centrally located, no traffic jam, good comfort, nice pool, near good eateries, within travelling distance to major attractions
7.3
Overall good for short family getaway, nice facilities, nice room comfort except small complaints on the bed side, too soft and pillows also too soft for our likings. But the hotel provides extra pillows. The staffs were mostly very attentive and pleasant. Parking was no hassle at all. Very near to food outlets and at least there's a McD nearby just in case. This is our favourite hotel in JB and will look to this hotel first to find any promotion before looking somewhere else. But the published rates are a little bit on the higher side
Airul R. Families with young children Malaysia, December 2, 2013
Good location - away from the heavy JB traffic.

The location - central and yet quiet.
8.3
We enjoyed it - close to eating places and away from JB traffic.
Suzliana M. Families with young children Singapore, December 1, 2013
Comfy Rooms But Not That Clean As They Used To Be

Cenralized location, Great sea view with nice sun set, comfortable room
8
My family and I have been frequently staying at Thistle Hotel each time we decided to have a short getaway in JB. Simply because of its centralized location, comfortable rooms and swimming pool and definitely at an affordable rate. However lately, we kept getting the lower floor rooms, although we wld always requested for higher ones. We dont mind actually but we realized that the lower level rooms are not as cleaned and properly maintained as the higher rooms. Even the king beds seemed to be smaller.. The recent stay we were given a room at level 2. Not only was the carpet dusty and dirty with crumbs here and there, the room had a smell. And from there we realized we were given a smoking room, much to our dismay. We would really love to come back to Thistle but the rooms' standard and services given seemed to be getting lower every time. Please do something about it!!!
Tay T. Families with young children Singapore, December 1, 2013
great

good service/convenient/good security
7.3
at first was unpleasant due to room not ready until 5.30pm. and causes a lot of hassle. And the Hotel Manager did to apologise and upgrade my 2 rooms into 2 executive rooms. And also with compliementary Bfast for my whole family. Great feeling after the unhappiness during check in.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor BahruThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Fresh RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Steps LoungeThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Orchid Ballroom - Meetings & EventsThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Oasis RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Glass RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive LoungeThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Poolside WeddingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View TwinThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View KingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Orchid Ballroom - WeddingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Check InThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Body Work SpaThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe Straits View KingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Meetings & EventsThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Oasis RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Family ArrivalThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Hotel entranceThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Kenanga BoardroomThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior City View TwinThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Premium Straits View SuiteThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Terrace SuiteThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior City View KingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - GymThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - PoolsideThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Hive Bar

Customer Reviews - Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel, Johor Bahru

AS-AGWEB-3A07