Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel

Jalan Sungai Chat, Johor Bahru City Center, Johor Bahru, Malaysia 80100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Poolside Wedding Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Orchid Ballroom - Meetings & Events Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Orchid Ballroom - Wedding Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Meetings & Events Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Kenanga Boardroom Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Lounge Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Check In Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Body Work Spa Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Gym Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Family Arrival Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Hotel entrance Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior City View Twin Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior City View King Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe Straits View Twin Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe Straits View King Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View Twin
Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View King Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View King Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Premium Straits View Suite Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Premium Straits View Suite Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Terrace Suite Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Bathroom Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Poolside Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Poolside Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Swimming Pool Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Kids Pool Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Fresh Restaurant Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Glass Restaurant
Area: Johor Bahru City Center Number of Rooms: 382
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 3648 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3648)
Sort by:
Stella S. Business travelers Malaysia, May 17, 2015
overrated, price not as per what you should get

location, clean
6
price is over, as you dont get what you paid, overrated in a way
Report this review
Shahidah J. Couples Singapore, May 17, 2015
Simply 5 star

Room, ammenities, food
9.3
It was a last minute decision to check-in there for a night so we arrived at midnight and friendly front guest officer get us upgraded as there were no other superior room with king bed. Furthermore, our room came with the sea view. Food there was great and just love the overall ambience of the hotel. Perfectand lovely stay. Would definitely come back!
Report this review
Norehan M. Families with young children Malaysia, May 17, 2015
Value for money!

Cleanliness, friendly staff, nice buffet spread
9.7
Report this review
Benny M. Families with young children Malaysia, May 17, 2015
Value for money

location, convenience, acccesibility
9
We enjoyed our stay. The staff were helpful. Easy to go in and out of hotel.
Report this review
Hoong L. Families with older children Malaysia, May 16, 2015
Nice view with very courteous staffs

Nice sea view, comfortable spacious room and very polite helpful staffs
9
Apart from the dark narrow parking and water faucets which are quite tight, there are no complaints
Report this review
Hoong L. Business travelers Malaysia, May 16, 2015
A good nice view

Nice view, warm hospitality, cosy
9
Report this review
Wat Y. Couples Singapore, May 16, 2015
pleasant stay but overprice. not up 2 5 star hotel

courteous staff
7
It was pleasant, however, the price of the hotel does not justify the condition of hotel.
Report this review
Ahmad S. Business travelers Malaysia, May 16, 2015
Pleasant stay in Johor Baharu

Location, cleanliness! Comfort
8.3
Comfortable and satisfying.
Report this review
Nursyahida Z. Couples Singapore, May 15, 2015
most awesome splendid hotel

customer service clean unique spacious room superb facilities
10
Was planning for a day staycation to celebrate my fiance birthday..which i fell in love with thistle immediately when i saw the unique room interior and decor!upon reaching was greeted by the friendly staff.i was really mesmerise when i went out from the lif on the second floor where my room is located! the design makes me feel like in a europe hotel! Female and prayer room was located on the 2nd floor where my room is and the view once i drawn the curtain i just went mum! No words to describe! Thank you thistle team for the suprise birthday cake..i was really really suprise for their kind effort going the extra mile..i really appreciate one of the male staff whom is so kind and cheerful but didn't get his name at that upon of time! This is the best hotel! CLEAN UNIQUE FRESH CLASS!! I'm coming back next month!! For sure again and again Lots of love, syahida
Report this review
Eric L. Business travelers Singapore, May 15, 2015
Big rooms with great sea view

dining, parking, location
9.7
room was huge and clean. Service staff was courteous
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor BahruThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Poolside WeddingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Orchid Ballroom - Meetings & EventsThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Orchid Ballroom - WeddingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Meetings & EventsThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Kenanga BoardroomThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive LoungeThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Check InThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Body Work SpaThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - GymThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Family ArrivalThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Hotel entranceThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior City View TwinThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior City View KingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe Straits View TwinThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe Straits View KingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View TwinThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View KingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View KingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Premium Straits View SuiteThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Premium Straits View SuiteThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Terrace SuiteThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - BathroomThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - PoolsideThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - PoolsideThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Swimming PoolThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Kids PoolThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Fresh RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Glass RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Oasis RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Oasis RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Steps Lobby LoungeThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - The Hive Bar

Customer Reviews - Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel, Johor Bahru

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06