Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel

Jalan Sungai Chat, Johor Bahru City Center, Johor Bahru, Malaysia 80100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
4236 reviews

3934 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (4236)
Sort by:
Norzatun N. Families with young children Malaysia, October 6, 2015
fantastic...value for money...good location....

staff services location
9
good experience...services provided by staff very excellent..will come again..:)
Report this review
Natasha H. Families with young children Malaysia, October 6, 2015
Its a good hotel. Great staff and very clean.

The condition is good
8.3
Great. I will definitely come again.
Report this review
Goh X. Couples Singapore, October 5, 2015
Good room - bed was awesome, breakfast sucks.

Bed, gym and pool.
7.3
Pleasant and comfortable.
Report this review
Muhammad Z. Families with young children Singapore, October 5, 2015
Nice hotel.

Pool, location and value for money
9.3
Enjoy my stay with my family.
Report this review
Supapan C. Families with young children Thailand, October 5, 2015
Very nice hotel

view, cleanliness, new
8.3
The room was clean and new. However, it's located away from the heart of the city, not in a walking distance. The security system is good. The staffs were nice and informative.
Report this review
Cassandra L. Groups Singapore, October 4, 2015
Value for moeny

It's an int'l branding which means there will be some minimum standards maintained as compared to local hotels. Generally well kept tho a bit tired looking.
6.7
Overall, I'm quite happy with the stay, esp with the price I paid. Even though it's not a brand new hotel, but being an international chain, it's acceptable. If this is a locally-owned hotel, it would have probably quite run down by down for an old hotel building.
Report this review
Siti N. Business travelers Malaysia, October 4, 2015
Overall Comfortable

Location, Cleanliness, Value for Money
7
I love the bed and pillow so soft and comfy. The bathroom also very nice. It will be my first choice when I go Johor
Report this review
Sunny L. Families with young children Malaysia, October 4, 2015
Nice Hotel

Location 5 min to town; Restaurant within walking distance; Seaview
7.7
Good. Hotel room is clean & service is prompt. Suitable for travelling with young children. Has a swimming pool too.
Report this review
Mohamed A. Solo travelers Singapore, October 4, 2015
Good hotel . Any where go U need taxi .far town

Near by Yasin Hala rest . KFC 5 min walk
7
1day
Report this review
Victor C. Couples Singapore, October 4, 2015
Good hotel... Nice Swimming pool

Clean, friendly and location
8
Everything is great ... But you should be driving if not not easy to reach here... There is a nice western cafe nearby which I enjoyed alot
Report this review
Previous page 341 - 350 of 3934 reviews Next page
Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor BahruThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Poolside WeddingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Orchid Ballroom - Meetings & EventsThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Orchid Ballroom - WeddingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Meetings & EventsThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Kenanga BoardroomThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive LoungeThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Check InThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Body Work SpaThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - GymThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Family ArrivalThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Hotel entranceThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior City View TwinThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior City View KingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe Straits View TwinThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe Straits View KingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View TwinThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View KingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View KingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Premium Straits View SuiteThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Premium Straits View SuiteThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Terrace SuiteThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - BathroomThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - PoolsideThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - PoolsideThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Swimming PoolThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Kids PoolThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Fresh RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Glass RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Oasis RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Oasis RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Steps Lobby LoungeThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - The Hive Bar


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04