or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel

Jalan Sungai Chat, Johor Bahru City Center, Johor Bahru, Malaysia 80100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Fresh Restaurant Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Steps Lounge Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Orchid Ballroom - Meetings & Events Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Oasis Restaurant Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Glass Restaurant Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Lounge Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Poolside Wedding Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View Twin Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View King Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Orchid Ballroom - Wedding Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Check In Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Body Work Spa Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe Straits View King Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Meetings & Events Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Oasis Restaurant Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Family Arrival
Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Hotel entrance Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Kenanga Boardroom Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior City View Twin Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Premium Straits View Suite Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Terrace Suite Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior City View King Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Gym Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Poolside Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Hive Bar Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe Straits View Twin Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Premium Straits View Suite Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Guest Room
Area: Johor Bahru City Center Number of Rooms: 382
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
3355 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3355)
Sort by:
Adrian D. Couples Malaysia, September 28, 2014
Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel

room comfort
6.3
The staff are alright. but being a 5 star hotel, food quality is totally unacceptable. breakfast was limited but quality that of a 2 star. Definitely wont be back till improvements are made
Normah M. Couples Malaysia, September 28, 2014
Comfortable stay

comfortable room, good location and excellent service
9.7
A pleasant stay with comfortable bed and clean room. walking distance to KFC and many food outlet nearby. Excellent service
Julia F. Families with young children Australia, September 28, 2014
Thistle Hotel rooms need a renovation

Location was good, Water views very nice, Staff were friendly
6.7
The stay was generally fine, although for a four star hotel the rooms needed renovation. The bathrooms are large however the toilet seat looked like someone had lured acid onto it and stained it very badly. Small things like a new toilet seat would have made the stay better. The main bed was comfortable, however the extra bed for our son was very hard. The carpets also needed a good vacuum clean, and could have done with a wash. Like many hotels in Asia, the hotel rooms needs a renovation. The lobby and outdoor areas were fine. I wouldn't recommend the food at all. Breakfast seemed to have lots of things on offer, however mainly for asian travellers. We had dinner at the indoor restaurant and had overcooked steak, overcooked lamb when we had asked for medium pink preference. the meat was so stringy and tough the cook much have microwaved the meat before frying it? I had spaghetti marinara, which was a big mistake - sweet tomato chunks with frozen marinara mix thrown in the sauce. The hotel lets itself down with its cooking. The views from the room was very nice overlooking the ocean, and swimming pool.
Siti N. Families with young children Malaysia, September 27, 2014
Nice hotel

Staff very nice
10
Great
Jia H. Business travelers Malaysia, September 26, 2014
Good Service with Excellent Staff!

good stafg service
7.3
Andre P. Business travelers Malaysia, September 26, 2014
Nice rooms

Clean Rooms, near singapore border, 2 mins walk to KFC
7.3
I always stay in THistle whenever i travel to singapore. Its convenient and value for money plus breakfast is pretty good
Fook L. Business travelers Malaysia, September 25, 2014
down grade in Thistle Johor Bahru
4
the room is not nice, the bed sheet smell badly. the bathroom is not clean as 5 star rating. water pressure is stuck, carpet is old n dirty... Summary: i'm not visit again.
Haslinda S. Business travelers Malaysia, September 25, 2014
Good staff,friendly environment

Attentive staff,location,good foof
8
Very pleasant one. Breakfast was good and variety.Food at the Italian restaurant also was good Thumbs up
Mohd L. Families with young children Malaysia, September 24, 2014
Superb Hotel in Johor Bahru

friendly Staff,Nice Pool and Foods
10
Very nice hotel..Recommended
Nurrullah A. Groups Singapore, September 21, 2014
Thistle johor bahru Hotel

Friendly and helpful staff, very clean, very comfortable
9.7
Hotel was very near to larkin. Once i enter hotel was welcome with helpful staff and welcome drink and all my family find it very nice. For family with big family, you can get the deluxe room which have a door connect to another room. But was not indicate on the page. I only find out after i reach the hotel. too bad i cant change to deluxe because its full book. And the hotel interior was the best. I wil give thistle hotel 5 star Keep up the good work!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor BahruThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Fresh RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Steps LoungeThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Orchid Ballroom - Meetings & EventsThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Oasis RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Glass RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive LoungeThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Poolside WeddingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View TwinThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View KingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Orchid Ballroom - WeddingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Check InThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Body Work SpaThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe Straits View KingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Meetings & EventsThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Oasis RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Family ArrivalThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Hotel entranceThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Kenanga BoardroomThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior City View TwinThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Premium Straits View SuiteThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Terrace SuiteThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior City View KingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - GymThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - PoolsideThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Hive BarThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe Straits View TwinThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Premium Straits View SuiteThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Guest RoomThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View King


AS-AGWEB-3C06