or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel

Jalan Sungai Chat, Johor Bahru - City Center, Johor Bahru, Malaysia 80720 (Show on map)

Book now!

Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe king Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Restaurant Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Restaurant Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting Room Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Ballroom Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Restaurant Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Restaurant Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Lounge Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Garden
Area: Johor Bahru - City Center Number of Rooms: 382
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2784 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2784)
Sort by:
Muhamad S. Families with young children Indonesia, August 13, 2013
Nice but less comfort

Friendly staff , nice swimming pool and family hotel
6.3
By searching online with AGODA for my hotel reservation , with the fact that AGODA is cheaper price offering
Sheau J. Families with young children Malaysia, August 13, 2013
There is not much activities for young childrens.

I can only think of the location.
6.3
Average-Not much activities for young children and the room needs refurbishment for the price the hotel is charging.
Muhammad A. Families with young children Malaysia, August 12, 2013
Smelly pillows

Good location
7.3
I chose Thistle for its strategic location as it was near the causeway to SG and wanted a more premium experience than staying say at a nearby budget hotel. Hotel unfortunately felt a bit dated - the door to the TV cabinet almost came off (room 315) and the worse part was the smelly pillows that smelt damp, but were not.
Ken J. Families with older children Denmark, August 12, 2013
The best Hotel in the City of Johor Bahru.

The swimmingpool, the decor and the staff
9.7
Our stay at the Thistle was very nice. Will definitely stay at the Thistle next time we are in Johor Bahru.:-)
Andrew Y. Couples Singapore, August 11, 2013
Good friendly Service from staff.

Service, quiet and spacious. Ideal place for rest and relax.
8.3
Magnificent. Excellent rest and relax place with friendly staff and room service was efficient and the food were affordable and tasty.
Yoke L. Families with young children Malaysia, August 11, 2013
Functional no frills hotel

Location, cleanliness and price
5.7
Upon check in, we were upgraded to the executive floor which was great! However, the room had faulty lights and the satellite tv was not working. As it was holiday season, the staff was not as responsive in terms of timely service as I had to request for extra towels 3 times before it arrived to the room. We paid extra for an international buffet breakfast but the food was cold, not much variety and not very good ingeneral which is surprising for a 5 star hotel. I would stay here again for its location (close to woodlands checkpoint) but do not expect a high level of service or fantastic food.
Sia H. Groups Malaysia, August 11, 2013
quit ok

service, god location, and good environment.
6
hope can improve the quality of the breakfast. free promotion ticket for hotel facilities such as spa. extend hours of sauna facilities, not only provide provide until 9pm ......its shouldbe longer the time and service.....
Simon G. Families with young children New Zealand, August 11, 2013
Best front desk. Good stay

Free shuttle service, front desk staff, cheapish room rate
7.3
Loved their front desk staff, welcomed at the door by someone who took as through sign in, complementary drink, plus free bottles of water available at the front desk if you run out in the room or would like to take some away with you. All of them seemed to know my name after the first day. Areas of the hotel have been upgraded, rooms and corridors with a fresh look, but the workmen-ship in places lets them down with touch-ups (or conveniently placed pictures needed). The pools are interestingly shaped, like a river, with the end labeled kids was 0.9m, a bit too deep for our kids. The food was pricey and no outside shops close. The hotel is let down by the communication between their other departments: housekeeping places our finished room service tray outside, where it says for over 24hrs. A second remote for the TV is found under the bed (obviously wasn't looked for when it went missing before our stay), extra key cards lift in the room. Coupons for breakfast are given out (if you buy them), but most of the time no one wants to collect or even check these at breakfast. Breakfasts food is mostly suited to the Asian Style (It is Asia), there is an ok-good range of western food: pastries and breads, cereals, meats, fruits hash-browns etc. The setup of this area is long and thin, which means walking the whole length of the room and outside area to gather your food. We like the free shuttle services offered: to legoland and some of the shopping areas, but the return times seemed a little strange when they offer to pick you up 1hr 'before' legoland closes.
Norizan M. Families with young children Singapore, August 11, 2013
The best hotel in JB

Big room. Clean. Up to my standard of hotels.
8
I'm a repeat guests everytime I came to Johor. The best hotel in JB so far.
Eu-Jzin T. Couples Singapore, August 11, 2013
Good value for 5-star Hotel

Value, facilities, staff
7.7
Very good value. Love the place overall. however am disappointed to get a room with a bad view.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor BahruThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe kingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting RoomThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - BallroomThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive LoungeThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Garden

Customer Reviews - Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel, Johor Bahru

AS-AGWEB-3C05