Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel

Jalan Sungai Chat, Johor Bahru City Center, Johor Bahru, Malaysia 80100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 4480 reviews

4172 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (4480)
Sort by:
Abdul R. Couples Singapore, December 19, 2015
Satisfied

View n the environment
9
Will come again someday... Tht for sure...
Report this review
Lise T. Couples Malaysia, December 19, 2015
Room Spacious
5
Check In took longer time than expected. Toiletry items only gave 1 set for a 2 guests room. Additional set required to call housekeeping
Report this review
Ahmad S. Families with young children Singapore, December 18, 2015
-

-
7.3
Report this review
Anifah A. Families with older children Singapore, December 18, 2015
Wonderful five star hotel.

The hotel lobby is well decorated for the upcoming Christmas, very clean n spacious and the shortest time to checkin.
9.7
Very pleasant and enjoying stay.
Report this review
Gero D. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 18, 2015
Good rooms , let down by the food quality

Big room , great bathroom, great facilities
8
Enjoyed our stay , staff were nice and we had an upgraded room. Good facilities with nice pool and gym.. We feel that the breakfast can be greatly improved if you state you are a 5 star hotel and we ordered room service and the food quality was not 5 star .. It was well below par.. Really let down by the food and they need to improve on it.
Report this review
Serena L. Families with older children Singapore, December 17, 2015
Pleasant stay

Location and staff
7.3
Overall was ok but the room has some boises coming from upstairs and outside, maybe the sound proofing wasn't good and you can hear traffic noises like motorbike even at 2am. Furniture and condition looks old
Report this review
Chul W. Families with young children South Korea, December 17, 2015
Good hotel

Place and price
6
Good placr cause I stayed there for Sultan hospital
Report this review
Chul W. Families with young children South Korea, December 16, 2015
Good place

Place and price
6
Good place cause I stayed there due to hospital
Report this review
Sankar A. Families with older children Singapore, December 16, 2015
Fantastic stay at Thistle hotel Johore bahru

The service from all the staff, the pool and gym and the buffet breakfast was awesome.
10
My stay with my family was great at Thistle. The DM Ms Sumeetha Tiwary was really of great help to us upon check out.... So we're the other front desk staff Ms Suriati and the fine young lady Ms Nazuha who checked us in. The rooms were splendid facing the sea and so were the amenities. I booked 2 twin sharing rooms non smoking and they were way above our expectations. The pool was clean and my children nephews and I had a great time playing in the pool. Oh yes the buffet breakfast was awesome too.
Report this review
Chul W. Families with young children South Korea, December 15, 2015
Good

Place and price
6
Good.place cause I stayed there due to hospital
Report this review
Previous page 341 - 350 of 4172 reviews Next page
Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor BahruThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Swimming PoolThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Poolside WeddingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Orchid Ballroom - Meetings & EventsThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Orchid Ballroom - WeddingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Meetings & EventsThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Kenanga BoardroomThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive LoungeThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Check InThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Body Work SpaThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - GymThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Family ArrivalThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Hotel entranceThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior City View KingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior City View TwinThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe Straits View TwinThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe Straits View KingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View TwinThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View KingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View KingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Premium Straits View SuiteThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Premium Straits View SuiteThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Terrace SuiteThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - BathroomThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - PoolsideThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - PoolsideThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Swimming PoolThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Kids PoolThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Fresh RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Glass RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Oasis RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Oasis RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Steps Lobby LoungeThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - The Hive Bar


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02