or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel

Jalan Sungai Chat, Johor Bahru City Center, Johor Bahru, Malaysia 80100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Fresh Restaurant Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Steps Lounge Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Orchid Ballroom - Meetings & Events Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Oasis Restaurant Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Glass Restaurant Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Lounge Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Poolside Wedding Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View Twin Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View King Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Orchid Ballroom - Wedding Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Check In Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Body Work Spa Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe Straits View King Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Meetings & Events Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Oasis Restaurant Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Family Arrival
Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Hotel entrance Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Kenanga Boardroom Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior City View Twin Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Premium Straits View Suite Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Terrace Suite Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior City View King Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Gym Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Poolside Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Hive Bar Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe Straits View Twin Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Premium Straits View Suite Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Guest Room
Area: Johor Bahru City Center Number of Rooms: 382
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
3086 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3086)
Sort by:
Marc A. Couples France, February 2, 2014
lack of skills from the staff

the food at the pool side
5.7
The hotel is quite ok, and the restaurant nearby the pool is just perfect. But the staff performance was not good. I have had some hot water problems and called the maintenance guy. I just could not fix it and ask me to run the water until it becomes hot..... unbelievable.... At the restaurant for the breakfast I asked for boiled eggs 2 times they brought me raw eggs..... no more comments
Joel D. Families with young children United Kingdom, February 2, 2014
great hotel to stay and friendly staff!

food was great, spacious room and fantastic staff
8
We had a great time staying at Thistle Hotel. We wish we could have stayed longer. We never expect that we'll get this fantastic service. We'll definitely come back again and this time a little bit longer. :)
Mahadir K. Families with young children Singapore, February 2, 2014
Good as always

Staffs, Rooms and Privacy
6.3
Stay was fine. However we wish there was more facilities for children - like indoor theme park or playground. There was only swimming pool - thus there was not much activity for our children to do overall. Otherwise, great hotel overall. Could hotel consider having more shuttle buses to city square or ksl??? Wifi in the room was weak as well - should be improbve on this.
Andrew Y. Couples Singapore, February 2, 2014
Not as good as the previous time

Room, View and Room service.
6.7
It was not as great as last time i have visited the place as this time the staff service was slow and none responsive. I was sitting in the restaurant "glass" and i waited for a very long time for my food to be served. It was around 3pm and the restaurant was not busy at all. furthermore, the table i'm sitting at was under the hot sun and the staff didn't even bother to offer me a change of seats probably because they already think i'm a nuisance for chasing them after my long awaited food. It wasn't like that last month when i went. what happened?
Shah S. Families with young children Malaysia, February 2, 2014
Thistle hotel JB stay

Very near to legoland 15 minutes drive, near to Singapore immigration entry point, good views if you get the sea view
7
Pleasant, relaxing
Sriganesh M. Business travelers India, January 29, 2014
Good

Location, neatness and proximity to Singapore
7.7
Cheryl W. Couples Singapore, January 26, 2014
pleasant stay

comfort bed, nice view
7.3
stayed in The Thistle for a number of times, stay was pleasant, with regular shuttle buses to the nearby malls.
Chaw K. Business travelers Malaysia, January 22, 2014
Normal business hotel

Nothing really impressive
6.3
Not a good stay with Wifi is very weak. Staff services not proactive.
Syahrul S. Business travelers Malaysia, January 21, 2014
simple

nice design
8
Alvin Z. Couples Singapore, January 19, 2014
Nice comfortable 5 star hotel.

Value for money, spacious rooms, large bathroom.
8
Arrived at the check in counter, process was pretty quick, but was disappointed they couldn't give me the highest level as it was a 2-bedder instead of a king, but overall the level given was quite good. great view. The room was nice, spacious, huge bathroom, one of the biggest.. But only disappointment was the size of the TV. For such a huge bed (king size), the tv wasn't even close to a 32inch, hence relaxing to watch tv on the bed wasn't ideal. Overall the service, functions and everything in the hotel was fantastic, only draw back was that the cable service didn't show Soccer, so we had to drive out awhile just to find a place to catch some soccer. But definately worth staying again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor BahruThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Fresh RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Steps LoungeThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Orchid Ballroom - Meetings & EventsThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Oasis RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Glass RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive LoungeThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Poolside WeddingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View TwinThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View KingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Orchid Ballroom - WeddingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Check InThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Body Work SpaThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe Straits View KingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Meetings & EventsThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Oasis RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Family ArrivalThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Hotel entranceThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Kenanga BoardroomThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior City View TwinThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Premium Straits View SuiteThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Terrace SuiteThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior City View KingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - GymThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - PoolsideThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Hive BarThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe Straits View TwinThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Premium Straits View SuiteThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Guest RoomThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View King

Customer Reviews - Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel, Johor Bahru

AS-AGWEB-3C04