or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel

Jalan Sungai Chat, Johor Bahru City Center, Johor Bahru, Malaysia 80100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Fresh Restaurant Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Steps Lounge Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Orchid Ballroom - Meetings & Events Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Oasis Restaurant Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Glass Restaurant Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Lounge Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Poolside Wedding Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View Twin Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View King Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Orchid Ballroom - Wedding Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Check In Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Body Work Spa Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe Straits View King Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Meetings & Events Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Oasis Restaurant Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Family Arrival
Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Hotel entrance Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Kenanga Boardroom Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior City View Twin Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Premium Straits View Suite Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Terrace Suite Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior City View King Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Gym Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Poolside Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Hive Bar
Area: Johor Bahru City Center Number of Rooms: 382
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2962 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2962)
Sort by:
Shoeb B. Couples Singapore, October 19, 2013
Nice Setting with Friendly Staff

Nice gardens, Pool, Rooms
8.3
The rooms were clean and nicely decorated. The bathroom was spacious with amenities. The breakfast spread was good and the food tasty. Staff is friendly. They provide shuttle service to various locations.
Catherina A. Families with young children Singapore, October 16, 2013
Biggest beds you can find & Wonderful sea view

Large beds, huge swimming pool and excellent staffs
9.7
Catherina A. Couples Singapore, October 16, 2013
Large beds. Great sea view.

Large beds, great sea view and friendly staffs.
9.7
Andrew Y. Couples Singapore, October 15, 2013
A bit disappointed

Food, room size, friendly staff
6.7
Amongst all the time i have been staying there, this time a bit disappointed about the cleanliness of the room. there were cockroaches in the bathroom and the bedsheets were a bit dirty. The other time i have stayed there were very clean. this time i guess not.
Leong D. Solo travelers Singapore, October 14, 2013
Comfortable and Relaxing

Nice swimming pool, gym and quite environment
7.7
Relaxing and comfortable stay the with a quiet environment. Breakfast is ok. The bath-tub which can be viewed from the room. Swimming pool is nice,a plus for taking photos. Shuttle bus is also available to other places.Gym is well equiped. Staff is friendly and the check-in is smooth by the friendly counter staff.
Nordina T. Families with young children Malaysia, October 14, 2013
More towards business hotel and not for family

Great comfortable bed, fast check in and check out and close to superb eating places and attraction
7
Overall the stay was ok for me and my family but nothing to shout about. During check in, I had to wait around 5 minutes before anyone was available to check us in. And when someone is available he did not greet us well and had a sour face. Thankfully the check in process was very fast. The same goes with the checkout timing. Superbly fast and without hassle. Thumbs up. For me the hotel did not live up to its 5 stars reputation. The staffs can be more friendly and helpful. We were at the pool and wanted to get some towels. No clean towels were available at the towel counter and no one was at the counter. I had to walked over to the gym for help only to be told that they could not provide towels for the pool as it is against the rule and I should just wait by the pool. Management should see into this so other guests will not experience the same thing. The pool is great, very big but the water can be cleaner. Overall, it is a great hotel to sleep in as the bed is super comfortable (the only 5 star rated item for the hotel).
Scott C. Couples United States of America, October 13, 2013
Best hotel in Johor Bahru

Beautifully furnished, amazing pool, feels like a resort
6.3
Fantastic hotel with a professional staff. Only criticism was Air Conditioning controls are situated in a small button by the bed. We woke up at 2am to a sweltering room, and no AC. They sent a maintenance person up immediately who showed us the (non labeled) button to activate the AC. The staff needs to LABEL this button. Otherwise a very nice hotel.
Lucas K. Business travelers Malaysia, October 13, 2013
No expectation better to avoid disappointment

Location, location, location
6
I have stay here numerous time due to i have zero choice which this hotel has good location, accessibility and definitely this hotel has those facilities needed: swimming pool, gym, sauna, spa and etc. Unfortunately, the gym room is getting bad to worst with lesser equipment nowadays, plus, the shower room is dirty.
Mohamad R. Families with young children Singapore, October 13, 2013
NIce short getaway

Good food, clean & friendly staff
8.7
Overall we enjoyed the stay, especially my 4 yrs old son. He love the pool and breakfast.
Yenny S. Families with young children Indonesia, October 13, 2013
nicehotel, big rooms

big swimming pool, big rooms n clean
9.3
Love to stay again. The room is big n clean n new. Big swimming pools with bars

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor BahruThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Fresh RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Steps LoungeThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Orchid Ballroom - Meetings & EventsThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Oasis RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Glass RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive LoungeThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Poolside WeddingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View TwinThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View KingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Orchid Ballroom - WeddingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Check InThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Body Work SpaThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe Straits View KingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Meetings & EventsThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Oasis RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Family ArrivalThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Hotel entranceThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Kenanga BoardroomThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior City View TwinThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Premium Straits View SuiteThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Terrace SuiteThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior City View KingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - GymThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - PoolsideThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Hive Bar

Customer Reviews - Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel, Johor Bahru

AS-AGWEB-3A05