Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel

Jalan Sungai Chat, Johor Bahru City Center, Johor Bahru, Malaysia 80100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Poolside Wedding Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Orchid Ballroom - Meetings & Events Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Orchid Ballroom - Wedding Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Meetings & Events Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Kenanga Boardroom Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Lounge Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Check In Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Body Work Spa Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Gym Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Family Arrival Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Hotel entrance Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior City View Twin Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior City View King Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe Straits View Twin Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe Straits View King Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View Twin
Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View King Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View King Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Premium Straits View Suite Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Premium Straits View Suite Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Terrace Suite Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Bathroom Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Poolside Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Poolside Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Swimming Pool Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Kids Pool Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Fresh Restaurant Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Glass Restaurant
Area: Johor Bahru City Center Number of Rooms: 382

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
4233 reviews

3933 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (4233)
Sort by:
Gina T. Couples Singapore, August 2, 2015
Happy Moment with my hubby

Friendly front desk receptionist, Very clean and feel fabulous about the hotel no doubt it wasn't new. Huge swimming pool, good for sun bathing & kids will loves their play pool
9.3
Was a great surprised for both of us to receive a complimentary cake rom the hotel as our anniversary gift. In fact, Thirstle was so generous that they had given at least a 500gm size cake. Superb hospitally receive from friendly & warm staffs throughout the hotel. We loves the comfy of the king size bed & the sea view, fabulous. Had a great stay & we'll return again each time we travel to Johor Bahur.
Report this review
Mohamed S. Couples Singapore, August 2, 2015
Great Stay

Spacious Room. Great View and Great Service
8
Had an enjoyable stay at the hotel. Good services and up to expectation. They have very lovely pool and sun deck. Had Italian buffet and was sumptuous. The only feed back I had about this hotel is the breakfast service was disorganized. Breakfast room was over crowded and guest are walking around to find seats.
Report this review
Pik K. Families with young children Malaysia, August 2, 2015
i think its just 4 stars hotel

comfortable bed, spacious room, good location
6.7
it's disappointed stay for us.we thought that can have a relaxing weekend stay in the hotel, but its not as what we expect.the room is too old, i think its 5 stars hotel many years ago and it should be upgrade a bit due to many new 5 stars hotel around.the bathtub and basin is yellowish already,and doesn't provide tooth brush if we didn't request.the shower head spoiled,and make us difficult to shower.the fridge is not cold at all,the floor lamp also spoiled.and it's quite noisy if i wan to rest earlier,i can hear ppl walking around corridor and can hear ppl showering or close their room's door.
Report this review
Andrew Y. Couples Singapore, August 2, 2015
Disappointed

Staff, View
6
It was quite unpleasant. the room were a bit dirty and there were cracks on the floor which can be fix and repair. I have been a regular at this place and this is by far the worst time as the food at the oasis cafe standard drop. the cheese stick were soggy, the glass restaurant were ok but i already mention i'm allergic to seafood and yet the dumpling they gave me were shrimp dumpling instead of chicken. To make matters worst they got rid of their shuttle services to the custom which had became a habit for me to use for travel to city square. The only good thing is the front desk staff remembers me and greeted me with a smile.
Report this review
Rozailan R. Families with young children Malaysia, August 2, 2015
Thistle Hotel - satisfying stay

Location - in JB, close to city centre with convienient access to city. Facilities - pool was very nice. Enjoyed our stay & my children loved the pool. Room - very clean & confortable
7
Report this review
Chloe T. Couples Singapore, August 1, 2015
mickeyfinn

spacious room, comfy bed and value for money
6.7
Good
Report this review
Melvin M. Business travelers Malaysia, August 1, 2015
Overall good

Swimming pool, room condition and cleanliness
8
Overall good
Report this review
Amir H. Couples Malaysia, August 1, 2015
Good hotel with very spacious room

Value, room quality and location
7.7
The stay was very pleasent, everything was very smooth and as anticipated.
Report this review
Fadzli N. Business travelers Malaysia, August 1, 2015
great location

confort good location and facilities
9.7
comfortable stay
Report this review
Sherman P. Couples Singapore, July 31, 2015
great

location ,food and service
10
was a great stay
Report this review
Previous page 551 - 560 of 3933 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor BahruThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Poolside WeddingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Orchid Ballroom - Meetings & EventsThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Orchid Ballroom - WeddingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Meetings & EventsThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Kenanga BoardroomThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive LoungeThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Check InThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Body Work SpaThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - GymThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Family ArrivalThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Hotel entranceThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior City View TwinThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior City View KingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe Straits View TwinThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe Straits View KingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View TwinThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View KingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View KingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Premium Straits View SuiteThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Premium Straits View SuiteThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Terrace SuiteThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - BathroomThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - PoolsideThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - PoolsideThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Swimming PoolThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Kids PoolThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Fresh RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Glass RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Oasis RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Oasis RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Steps Lobby LoungeThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - The Hive Bar


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08