My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel

Jalan Sungai Chat, Johor Bahru - City Center, Johor Bahru, Malaysia 80720 (Show on map)

Book now!

Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe king Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Restaurant Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Restaurant Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting Room Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Ballroom Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Restaurant Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Restaurant Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Lounge Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Garden
Area: Johor Bahru - City Center Number of Rooms: 382
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2784 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2784)
Sort by:
Wee T. Business travelers Malaysia, March 8, 2013
ok room, very slow internet, no wifi

gym, gym, gym
4
Mohd R. Couples Brunei Darussalam, March 8, 2013
nice

good
8.7
Its a good hotel.. i recommended to those couple during honeymoon. Choose thistle hotel.. door/bell team are so kind and good, thank you..
Siti Z. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 8, 2013
Nice room settings EXCEPT AIR CONDITIONED PROBLEM

Nice room settings
7
- Problem with air cond .. It was a tough night even after air cond repair done by the engineering team.. The air was slow and it wasnt cold at all even a 10'C was set..
San M. Business travelers Malaysia, March 8, 2013
Did not have clear signboard

They did not have clear signboard on the entrance, we as first time traveler nearly miss our turn into the hotel. Have to be careful if your first time located for this hotel.
6.7
Jit L. Couples Malaysia, March 6, 2013
nothing special...just another decent hotel

clean,comfortable and friendly staff
7.7
Veng L. Business travelers Malaysia, March 5, 2013
Hotel with a view

Relaxing, Remote and Refreshing
7.7
Michael W. Couples Germany, March 5, 2013
Still the best hotel in Johor

Nice pool area n gym
9.3
Still the hotel with the best hotel in Johor with true 5 Star flair, resort style pool area, well maintained, friendly and professional staff. Close location ot the Woodlands check-point as well as 15 minutes drive to LEGO land.
Quek K. Business travelers Malaysia, March 5, 2013
Nice and Clean

Nice, Clean and Helpful Staffs
10
Raymond C. Business travelers Malaysia, March 4, 2013
A hotel run by professionals

Beautiful hotel
9
I have stayed at this hotel before and I like the cleanliness of the hotel. I was told this used to be a Hyatt before it was sold to Thistle and refurbished. There are minor cosmetic issues with bath tub, walls - stains and whatnot but they don't bother me. I generally like how clean it is and important thing for me is the comfort of the bed and pillow. They are excellent as far as I am concerned. The staff are nice. Some of the British bosses greeted me and my colleague as we enter. Professionalism is there indeed. This is a great business hotel. I would recommend staying here again.
Nor A. Families with older children Malaysia, March 3, 2013
Good location with polite and friendly staff.

Good location, easily accessible from various highways and the causeway. Excellent sea view.
8
I have stayed in this hotel with my family numerous times when we visit my son who lives close to Hosp. Sultanah Aminah. It is easily accessible from the North-South Highway via Skudai thus avoiding the city centre traffic. We have always found the staff very pleasant and obliging who would attend to our requests quickly. We love the sea facing rooms for the view. My only grouse is the rooms do not come with breakfast. A convenience store and an eatery is located less than 5 minutes walk away. Shopping malls and restaurants are within a short driving distance. Also convenient for day trips to Singapore.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor BahruThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe kingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting RoomThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - BallroomThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive LoungeThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Garden

Customer Reviews - Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel, Johor Bahru

AS-AGWEB-3B05