Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.6
Based on 4630 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4630 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Poo H. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2015
BAd Maintenance
Nice hotel with bad maintenance
Reviewed October 24, 2015

Poo H. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2015
bad maintenance
nice hotel
nice hotel with bad maintenance...
Reviewed October 24, 2015

MAT L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2015
good
swimming pool, gim and room
Good and satisfied
Reviewed October 24, 2015

Normayasari S. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Great customer service
the staff, cleanliness n comfort
I am grateful to the staff Suriati for her patience & efficiency & excellent customer service. She made our stay there comfortable!
Reviewed October 23, 2015

Kam L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2015
5 Star hotel in the town
location, quiet and beautiful
nice and quiet. Only aircon is not cold enough. The temperature setting seems not working, even adjust to "high", but still not feel stronger wind
Reviewed October 23, 2015

VIGNESWERAN T. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2015
feedback
location
Average
Reviewed October 23, 2015

Husna H. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Nice, big & comfy bed. Front desk can improve.
Bed, Bathroom, Swimming pool
Stay was OK. Only not enough staff for front desk (we stayed on off-peak days). Upon checked out, had to wait (I felt like forever) as there was room service billed to our room (being Muslims, we felt insulted that we were billed for liquor - wine if not mistaken). Had to wait for the 'runner' to confirm that we did not make any order the night before (we weren't even in the room!). Not sure of the hotel's billing system because the receipt printed room 1019 whereas ours was 1023. But the bill went under our room account. And the front desk staff didn't have the courtesy to tell us everything else was cleared (after the 'runner' has confirmed regarding the bill) nor apologize.
Reviewed October 22, 2015

Kelvin K. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2015
great trip and experience!
I ordered a vegetarian pizza and its superb. the maintenance team done well. swimming poll wonderful, clean.
great good experience.
Reviewed October 22, 2015

Yin L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2015
Very happy with my stay
Comfortable, clean, affordable
I had a pleasant stay at Thistle with check in and check out processes being very efficient. The facilities were well-maintained and catered to my needs. Will definitely return on my future trips.
Reviewed October 22, 2015

Juni R. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2015
Lovely hotel but location is not ideal
Decor, service
It's a lovely hotel away from everything. There is a small hawker across the road and a kfc nearby but nothing else. We had to wait for a taxi for close to 30 mins..
Reviewed October 22, 2015