or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel

Jalan Sungai Chat, Johor Bahru - City Center, Johor Bahru, Malaysia 80100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Fresh Restaurant Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Steps Lounge Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Orchid Ballroom - Meetings & Events Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Oasis Restaurant Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Glass Restaurant Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Lounge Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Poolside Wedding Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View Twin Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View King Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Orchid Ballroom - Wedding Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Check In Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Body Work Spa Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe Straits View King Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Meetings & Events Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Oasis Restaurant Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Family Arrival
Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Hotel entrance Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Kenanga Boardroom Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior City View Twin Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Premium Straits View Suite Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Terrace Suite Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior City View King Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Gym Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Poolside Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Hive Bar
Area: Johor Bahru - City Center Number of Rooms: 382
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2860 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2860)
Sort by:
Syalinda M. Families with young children Malaysia, January 14, 2013
good hotel at great location.

good view, comfy bed and good service hotel staff.
9.7
besides the good view, comfy bed and good hospitality the hotel is also good for business trip and also for shopping and sightseeing as it provides free shuttle service to most of Johor Bahru's attractions. Food is not a problem as there are many local good stalls selling excellent foods around the hotel within walking distance.
Wong K. Couples Singapore, January 13, 2013
Beatiful Hotel

Quite and Exclusive Location
7.7
hi, i've a great stay at the hotel with free commentary upgrade to executive. the stay though is short cos to attend wedding dinner, is comfortable and exclusive. the check-in is fast and staff is friendly and efficient. both my wife and me have a great stay at the hotel. the hotel is far away from noises and crowds, making a good relax venue for short stay and vocation. the hotel will definitely be a 1st choice of ours in next trip when planning for a short stay in johor bahru.
Amir B. Families with older children Singapore, January 13, 2013
Still the best in jb

Fabulous club lounge makeover and service
8.3
great makeover of club lounge and a thumb up to the lounge staff for their great services.
Agnes K. Groups Malaysia, January 13, 2013
Great Location !

5 Stars! with 2 stars rates
9
a very easy to find hotel, just follow the sign board. friendly hotel staff, great experience overall with only one night stay. great service, and facilities in term of shuttle to numbers of attraction destination is free!! will definitely the only choice of hotel in jb
Kelvin L. Couples Singapore, January 13, 2013
Need to improve on service

nice room
6.7
Seems to be always fully booked and can't provide room I wanted. Need improvement in service
Lovelle T. Couples Singapore, January 13, 2013
One of the best hotel in JB

Clean & spacious room
7.3
This is our 2nd visit to Thistle. We loved the spacious reception area and staff was amiable. Only downside was that food is a little pricely at the hotel restaurants. Hence, we prefer to dine out. However, when we are back, parking is a challenge due to limited space.
Hotel Feature Tip: We love the huge pool.
Fiona L. Couples Singapore, January 13, 2013
5 star hotel with good service

Quiet and situated away from the noisy JB central
8.7
bought the normal twin room at agoda's promo price. checked in late around 8pm and guess what? room occupancy rate was high as there were a couple of events in the hotel. but, they were very very nice to upgrade us to a 1 bedroom apt for free! with breakfast thrown in too! nice and wonderful experience.
Bee B. Families with young children Singapore, January 13, 2013
Clean and nice hotel with spacious room

The superfast check in, friendly and efficient staff
7.3
After reviewing the comments in the web about the check in experience by other travellers, I was prepared to get the same service. But I was very impressed when I was told there was already a room for me even though it was way before the check in time as I intended to leave our luggage and head for Legoland on the same morning. Thanks to the hotel management on that and still free grateful when I am writing this comment.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel provides free shuttlebus to many places of interest in JB. However, the booking of the free shuttlebus must be made upon reservation of rooms at the same time
Pushpa S. Families with older children Malaysia, January 13, 2013
Great view and location !

the location of the hotel is very central
8.3
The hotel is in a central location for us to travel to our destination. The link to Singapore is only 30 minutes away from this hotel. The staff was friendly however it would be better if there were more people manding the front desk as it took sometime to check in and check out.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Legoland, shopping at City Square, travel to the Singapore is also easy as the causeway is easy to get to.
Jong H. Couples South Korea, January 13, 2013
lovely remantic hotel

nice bar and room service
8
some reason the price was only 70%of usual price and i booked in a second to try this place. this place is definitely worth to stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor BahruThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Fresh RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Steps LoungeThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Orchid Ballroom - Meetings & EventsThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Oasis RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Glass RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive LoungeThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Poolside WeddingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View TwinThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View KingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Orchid Ballroom - WeddingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Check InThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Body Work SpaThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe Straits View KingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Meetings & EventsThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Oasis RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Family ArrivalThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Hotel entranceThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Kenanga BoardroomThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior City View TwinThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Premium Straits View SuiteThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Terrace SuiteThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior City View KingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - GymThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - PoolsideThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Hive Bar

Customer Reviews - Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel, Johor Bahru

AS-AGWEB-3B04