Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel

Jalan Sungai Chat, Johor Bahru City Center, Johor Bahru, Malaysia 80100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Poolside Wedding Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Orchid Ballroom - Meetings & Events Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Orchid Ballroom - Wedding Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Meetings & Events Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Kenanga Boardroom Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Lounge Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Check In Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Body Work Spa Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Gym Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Family Arrival Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Hotel entrance Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior City View Twin Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior City View King Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe Straits View Twin Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe Straits View King Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View Twin
Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View King Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View King Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Premium Straits View Suite Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Premium Straits View Suite Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Terrace Suite Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Bathroom Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Poolside Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Poolside Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Swimming Pool Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Kids Pool Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Fresh Restaurant Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Glass Restaurant
Area: Johor Bahru City Center Number of Rooms: 382
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 3653 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3653)
Sort by:
Lee H. Couples Malaysia, December 25, 2013
Comfortable but poor service

Comfortable, Large and Strategic Located
6.3
This is my second time staying this hotel. Reason of returning being the comfortable hotel room and the location which is easily accessed. However the service is still the same. Many improvements needed in order to really called themselves a 5 stars hotel. Two time also being checked in late and worse when they cannot provide me with non-smoking room thought it had been remarked earlier. Experience the wash room sliding door stucked in middle of the night and it took almost 20minutes for the maintenance team to come and fix it. Service definitely need improvement but in term of facilities and room comfortability, it's a worthwhile hotel to stay in.
Report this review
Aminuddin Y. Families with young children Malaysia, December 25, 2013
Miserable

The Pool and Gym
4.7
I must say this hotel is far below my expectation. To me this is not 5 star but rather 2 star hotel. The furnitures are old, water tap broken, no sofa, no newspaper, internet is too slow, no welcome fruits (normally 5 star hotels do have)and many many many other things. I regret staying at this hotel and will certainly not recommend to other people.My advice to other travellers; if you are looking value for money, certainly this is not the choice.
Report this review
Evelyn L. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2013
friendly staff and clean room

friendly staffs, big room, clean
9
this is my 3rd or 4th time stay. I will stay again if there is a gd promotion. cheers!
Report this review
Tee P. Business travelers Malaysia, December 24, 2013
Best hotel in Johor, expensive though.

Rooms, service, breakfast
8.7
Probably the best hotel in Johor Bahru. However, Johor Bahru as a town has nothing much to offer. If it were not for business, I would not be frequenting it as often.
Report this review
Sook C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 23, 2013
Clean, big pool and friendly staff

The service and food that the hotel provide is value for money
9.7
We enjoyed our stay in the hotel very much. We will be back if we visit Johor again. My kids love the pool and the hotel. The hotel also offer shuttle to Legoland which is half an hour drive from the hotel.
Report this review
Mohd R. Groups Malaysia, December 22, 2013
Simply nice to stay

Location, clean & fast service
6.3
Pleasantly nice but short due to personal reasons. Recommended for business trips.
Report this review
Muhammed A. Families with young children Singapore, December 22, 2013
Dissapointing front desk staff but room was good

Pool, Wifi and large rooms
4.3
Dissapointed with front desk upon check in. Had to wait 1 hour before rooms were ready. No effort was made to explain the lateness and had to ask the staff again and again about the rooms. Overall very dissapointed with the service. Doesn't feel welcome by the front desk staff.
Report this review
Chan Y. Families with young children Malaysia, December 22, 2013
Overrated and not worth for money

Exterior design of the building, centrally located and quiet.
6
Was a total dissapointment stay on my birthday. 1) Sleep with single beds with our baby cot in the middle. The single beds are non-movable and little girl knock her head in between our beds. 2) Basement Parking lot were weird and not friendly. We have to walk passed a distance from the function rooms to hotel lobby (imagine with the luggages we had, are certainly a pissed). Worst, we have to pay for the parking ticket each time we drove out from the hotel. A complimentary parking only applicable upon check out. 3) The bathroom flooring are sticky and it could be the tiles that cause to it. We cushion the floor with towels =-=" 4) The shower is seems malfunction. We turn on for hot shower, the water turned up cold and too hot at its own pace. Its freaking scary to bath our baby under the shower. Conclusion: Dissapointed and overrated for the price that we paid. Heard KSL resort is way better and cheaper
Report this review
Benjamin Y. Families with young children Malaysia, December 22, 2013
Pleasant

Quiet surrounding
6.3
Pleasant stay. We requested for a change of room which was given to us promptly
Report this review
Latifah I. Families with young children Singapore, December 21, 2013
Good for stop-over stay.....

Friendly staff & fast service given. But to get free daily newspaper, requires to call the information counter instead of putting it outside the room door.
5.3
For us is just a stop-over to relax our tired trip from other states of Malaysia. But to compare from other hotels that we had earlier, we grade them as 4 from range of 1-8. Their staffs - thumbs up !! Very Good !!! Friendly & helpful. Only the hotel needs to have good maintenance on it's building as well as it's rooms (especially the toilet). As for the room price, they are consider quite costly compare to others new hotels around JB.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor BahruThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Poolside WeddingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Orchid Ballroom - Meetings & EventsThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Orchid Ballroom - WeddingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Meetings & EventsThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Kenanga BoardroomThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive LoungeThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Check InThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Body Work SpaThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - GymThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Family ArrivalThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Hotel entranceThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior City View TwinThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior City View KingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe Straits View TwinThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe Straits View KingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View TwinThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View KingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View KingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Premium Straits View SuiteThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Premium Straits View SuiteThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Terrace SuiteThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - BathroomThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - PoolsideThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - PoolsideThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Swimming PoolThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Kids PoolThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Fresh RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Glass RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Oasis RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Oasis RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Steps Lobby LoungeThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - The Hive Bar

Customer Reviews - Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel, Johor Bahru

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01