Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel

Jalan Sungai Chat, Johor Bahru City Center, Johor Bahru, Malaysia 80100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Fresh Restaurant Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Glass Restaurant Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Oasis Restaurant Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Oasis Restaurant Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Steps Lounge Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Poolside Wedding Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Orchid Ballroom - Meetings & Events Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Orchid Ballroom - Wedding Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Meetings & Events Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Kenanga Boardroom Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Hive Bar Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Lounge Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Check In Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Body Work Spa Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Gym Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Family Arrival
Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Hotel entrance Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior City View Twin Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior City View King Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe Straits View Twin Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe Straits View King Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View Twin Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View King Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View King Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Premium Straits View Suite Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Premium Straits View Suite Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Terrace Suite Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Poolside
Area: Johor Bahru City Center Number of Rooms: 382
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
3412 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3412)
Sort by:
Avinder S. Business travelers Malaysia, July 17, 2013
good place to unwind after a full day at work

service, comfort and cleanliness
7.7
i always my stay at Thistle whenever i am at JB for work.
Cheng S. Business travelers Malaysia, July 15, 2013
clean & nice design

location, clean, design
7.7
nice hotel, nice design, very clean & close to town
Dewi A. Families with older children Indonesia, July 14, 2013
I like this hotel

Clean, nice room, nice enviroment
8
I always stay in this hotel every time i go to jb. Because the hotel quiet comfortable and the staff also friendly
Nor H. Couples Malaysia, July 14, 2013
Lovely stay

quiet, comfortable and relaxing
8
It's not my first time and I keep coming back. It is a nice hotel and I always have great time staying here
Wan I. Business travelers Malaysia, July 14, 2013
Its suitable for business eeting

Modern design and big room
6.3
The location was suit for business meeting hotel and its a quite hotel
Goh Y. Couples Singapore, July 14, 2013
Totally recharged and felt great!

Clean,Large ,Modern room with pool side view and fast wifi internet
10
My stay with my partner was marvelous. The check in was a breeze. Stayed in a superior room, it is clean,large,modern and luxury. We especially like the bed and linen. The bathroom Is huge and well renovated . Dining was splendid , we had Italian food and enjoyed the live band at the pool side . The singer sang very well. However, we are unable to use the steam room in the gym as it is under repair . We hall come back again and hopefully the steam room will be repaired
Thu L. Families with young children Vietnam, July 14, 2013
Nice hotel, rooms comfort for family

Nice swimming pool, 2 types of breakfast everyday, service room every evening very nice with cake, chocolate drinks
6.7
Hotel is 10mins far away from the center, even they provide shuttle bus but we never had a chance to hop in as only limited timeline. Taxi oneway cost 7-8 ringgit. Quiet hotel and good relax, nice restaurant good food. The other things is hotel staff when we calling to ask the address seems no one can speak english properly. And the conceige guys who is organise transport had good service ,but usually recommend go to taxi everytime even hotel supply free shuttle bus to Lego Land but they always said bus full, eventhough its only 15mins away from hotel so it could be good that the bus can come back and pick up another round. Hotel advitising for good location Lego land with free shuttle bus but seems not a good impression at all. Bathroom large, twin bed is okie for 2adults and 2young kids. And our first morning was cut off electric power for early morning 2-3hours, lift did not working, so reception advised us should walk down to lobby from our level 12, so i was.very upset about this, really bad of this advise, so hotel do not have different eletric power source??? And they treated us ike that....pointless to stay in executive floor. Hotel please considering more for staff service, should never answer to guests : I don't know...
M C. Families with young children Indonesia, July 13, 2013
Nice View Hotel

Good Serivices from Front Office Staff, Free Shuttle Services, Nice View.
6.3
First Impression of the Hotel is its quick and responsive front office staff. But in our 2nd day, the electricity was off without any further quick response, including its back up electricity (in house Generator), even after more than half an hour. The pillows are a little bit smelly. The other good point is the availability of free shuttle service to several destinantions including Johor City Square and Legoland.
Robert W. Business travelers Australia, July 11, 2013
Good service and great poolside bar and dining

Resort style pool side dining and bar/ attentive friendly service / good food choices
8.3
The Thistle (formerly Hyatt) is my first choice of hotels in Johor Bahru. Although it is away from the town centre, the resort style pool and garden environment with an open air restaurant and bar is a nice place to wind down. The main in-door restaurant is fine. The rooms are large. The service is attentive and friendly.
Jiahui L. Couples Singapore, July 8, 2013
nice and clean hotel

the location, free wifi including rooms and the staffs are polite
7.7
i had a great time at thistle johor bahru hotel, drinking water is provided, i like the colour of the room slippers.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor BahruThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Fresh RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Glass RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Oasis RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Oasis RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Steps LoungeThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Poolside WeddingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Orchid Ballroom - Meetings & EventsThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Orchid Ballroom - WeddingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Meetings & EventsThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Kenanga BoardroomThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Hive BarThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive LoungeThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Check InThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Body Work SpaThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - GymThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Family ArrivalThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Hotel entranceThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior City View TwinThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior City View KingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe Straits View TwinThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe Straits View KingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View TwinThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View KingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View KingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Premium Straits View SuiteThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Premium Straits View SuiteThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Terrace SuiteThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - PoolsideThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - PoolsideThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Swimming PoolThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Kids Pool

Customer Reviews - Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel, Johor Bahru

AS-AGWEB-3C05