or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel

Jalan Sungai Chat, Johor Bahru City Center, Johor Bahru, Malaysia 80100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Fresh Restaurant Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Steps Lounge Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Orchid Ballroom - Meetings & Events Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Oasis Restaurant Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Glass Restaurant Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Lounge Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Poolside Wedding Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View Twin Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View King Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Orchid Ballroom - Wedding Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Check In Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Body Work Spa Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe Straits View King Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Meetings & Events Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Oasis Restaurant Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Family Arrival
Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Hotel entrance Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Kenanga Boardroom Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior City View Twin Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Premium Straits View Suite Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Terrace Suite Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior City View King Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Gym Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Poolside Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Hive Bar Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe Straits View Twin Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Premium Straits View Suite Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Guest Room
Area: Johor Bahru City Center Number of Rooms: 382
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
3277 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3277)
Sort by:
Joycelyn S. Families with older children Singapore, May 24, 2013
Peaceful and relaxing

It feels like a 5 star hotel. Posh and grand.
8
There is no shopping malls within walking distance and can only travel by car. However, it is a tranquil place for family relaxation or couple getaway. We arrived at 12 in the afternoon but we could not get early check -in so we had to wait till 2pm. Overall the cleanliness and comfort level is 5 star!
Vun V. Business travelers Malaysia, May 23, 2013
Great location, nice view

Location, environment, comfortable
7.3
Shing Y. Couples Malaysia, May 20, 2013
Comfortable room

Friendly staffs, comfortable room and fast check-in/out service
7
Adnan O. Families with young children Singapore, May 19, 2013
Great. Loved the bed.

The bed, location and size of the room
7.7
Great. Loved the bed and the room. However, upon checking under the bed, found that it was not vacuumed with 2 pieces of tissue papers and some tooth picks. That was disappointing. AT the same time, there was remnant water in the kettle (1/2 filled).
Dax C. Families with young children Malaysia, May 19, 2013
Ok

Big Room, Good Staff, Nice Pool
6.7
I have been to Thistle Port Dickson and I was expecting the same level of service and food quality. Unfortunately it falls below my expectation. However, overall, it was still a good hotel to stay in.
Shahirah A. Couples Singapore, May 19, 2013
Good for a weekend getaway

Pool area, Near JB City Center, Close enough to Singapore to still get Singapore network on mobile phone
7
I had booked a one night stay for my husband and myself. As I got to the hotel, I was waiting for my turn to be checked in however a staff ushered me into the Executive check in counter where I was offered a glass of orange juice. Not bad to the start of the stay. As we were checking in, there was some confusion with the names, no fault of the hotel I have to admit. Although I wish the staff were given more flexibility to make special considerations on upgrades or requests. We got the standard room facing the city which wasn't that bad a view. Plus, we weren't in the room long enough to just stand by the window to admire the view. The room came with 2 twin beds which were reasonably comfortable. I have stayed in their deluxe room before and comparing to that, this room was basic but adequate. The furnishings in the room and bathroom could do with some upgrading though they didn't look like they were going to fall apart but a refresh would be nice. I spent most of my time at the pool side which was awesome. The staff around the pool area were discreet yet attentive. It was a quite Saturday afternoon relaxing by the pool which was nice. Sunday morning was also spent at the pool before checking out which they allowed us to stay till 1.00pm. My only gripe is that the staff don't seem to talk to each other and as such provided conflicting information. Nothing major but it would be nice not to have two different versions of something so simple as getting a breakfast coupon. All in all, I enjoyed my stay and will definitely go back for another weekend stay. The pool will be my spot of choice once again. Oh, before I forget, WiFi is available at most areas of the hotel, even by the pool. Good for the instagram-ing we needed to do when lazying by the pool. :)
Fung W. Couples Hong Kong, May 19, 2013
It's a good hotel, little bit far away from city

Breakfast, Staff, Room
8.7
It's a good hotel, but little bit far away from city center. Remember to reserve the shuttle if you want to go Legoland.
Winston A. Couples Singapore, May 19, 2013
Nice clean rooms. Bed is very comfortable. I lik

Nice clean rooms, comfortable bed, transportation to shopping area provided
7.7
Nice clean rooms, comfortable bed, transportation to shopping area provided. Quiet surroundings, nice swimming pool.
Sherman P. Solo travelers Singapore, May 19, 2013
Great

Food location and view
10
Awesome
Lucas K. Couples Malaysia, May 18, 2013
best hotel in JB area

hotel standard, nice rooms, great ambiance
7.3
as expected. it met the expectation as i expected it to be

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor BahruThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Fresh RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Steps LoungeThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Orchid Ballroom - Meetings & EventsThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Oasis RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Glass RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive LoungeThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Poolside WeddingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View TwinThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View KingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Orchid Ballroom - WeddingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Check InThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Body Work SpaThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe Straits View KingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Meetings & EventsThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Oasis RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Family ArrivalThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Hotel entranceThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Kenanga BoardroomThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior City View TwinThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Premium Straits View SuiteThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Terrace SuiteThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior City View KingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - GymThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - PoolsideThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Hive BarThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe Straits View TwinThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Premium Straits View SuiteThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Guest RoomThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View King

Customer Reviews - Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel, Johor Bahru

AS-AGWEB-3A04