or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel

Jalan Sungai Chat, Johor Bahru City Center, Johor Bahru, Malaysia 80100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Fresh Restaurant Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Steps Lounge Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Orchid Ballroom - Meetings & Events Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Oasis Restaurant Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Glass Restaurant Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Lounge Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Poolside Wedding Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View Twin Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View King Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Orchid Ballroom - Wedding Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Check In Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Body Work Spa Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe Straits View King Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Meetings & Events Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Oasis Restaurant Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Family Arrival
Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Hotel entrance Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Kenanga Boardroom Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior City View Twin Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Premium Straits View Suite Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Terrace Suite Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior City View King Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Gym Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Poolside Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Hive Bar
Area: Johor Bahru City Center Number of Rooms: 382
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
3027 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3027)
Sort by:
Siok H. Couples Malaysia, February 24, 2013
a good service hotel

nice hotel
8
got a nice sea view,good environment and nice staff and help me upgrade to higher floor and got balcony.nice hotel.
Ker Y. Couples Malaysia, February 24, 2013
Its alright

Facilities
7.7
Checkin took a little long, i specifically asked for a king bed but think the receptionist didnt hear me hence she gave me a twin room, went to the room, saw the bed and i need to go down and asked them to change another room. The room is spacious but wear and tear around the room, the drainage cover in the bathroom is rusty and the doors to the bathroom's door is creaky.
Kamini N. Couples Malaysia, February 23, 2013
best hotel ever i seen

swimming pool
10
Last month myself n my sister went to thiste hotel.we stay there one night,we enjoyed our stay at the hotel.the customer service was awesome,they treat us wel..nice windy area with the perfect place to be is at thiz hotel.the whole area was clean as wel the safetyness also.they do care their customer as wel.alot of various country people was at there,it was fun being there,we had great day ahead.thankz to agoda which give us some discounts n shown us thiz hotel through online.and we have recomend our frenz n relative to stay at thiz hotel.if there is another chance we sure wil stay again in our upcoming days.luv u thistle
Shopping Tip: city square would be the best place to be shop.branded shops are available at there like padini,tommy,nike n etc
Ee V. Business travelers Malaysia, February 23, 2013
Good breakfast spread

big rooms and clean bathrooms
8
stayed in this hotel for business trips a couple of times and noticed that the lower floor rooms are in need of refurbishment in terms of the bathroom facilities and carpet (water/coffee stains). the upper level rooms are in better shape and can't complain much. overall a decent hotel for business if you're looking for quiet rooms and decent breakfast in the morning.
Hotel Feature Tip: Do ask for non-smoking rooms.
Syahrul S. Business travelers Malaysia, February 22, 2013
Lovely hotel with great seaview

seaview
10
this is the best hotel i've ever stayed in johor so far. great service, nice view, most importantly is their great hospitality. having stayed there and spent the night at their room, gave a more relaxing feelings. very suitable not only for those who stayed for business, also great place to stay for vacation.
Hafiz A. Couples Malaysia, February 22, 2013
Nice hotel with wonderful view of sea.

Nice pool and Location in the center of city.
5
im expecting free internet access and breakfast. but thistle didnt provide this as compliment. plus room toilet not clean.
Syahrul S. Business travelers Malaysia, February 21, 2013
Nice hotel with great view

scenery
10
this is the best hotel i've ever stayed in johor so far. Great service, nice view, most importantly is their great hospitality. Having stayed there and spent the night at their room, gave a more relaxing feelings. Very suitable not only for those who stayed for business, also great place to stay for vacation.
Ezrina S. Families with young children Singapore, February 21, 2013
Very satisfied

The large swimming pool, the super sized king bed and the open concept bathroom
8.7
Kee H. Couples Malaysia, February 20, 2013
Nice hotel but service so so

Quiet and clean
6.3
Rooms are quite nice but bathroom is a bit aged in looks. The hotel is quite a distance from main town area but is conveniently situated next to a highway that will take you to main town or even to causeway that leads to Singapore with ease. What I didn't like was the traffic system and the car park. Once you've passed the drop off area in front, there is no way to come back except going through the car park at the rear of the hotel taking the ticket, then exit the car park returning the ticket, exit hotel grounds, go round the main road and re-enter hotel grounds all more than a kilometer. Basement car park is dark and away from the main lobby. The car park lift can only take 4 passengers max. Must be the most smallest one in the world. lol
Syahrul S. Business travelers Malaysia, February 20, 2013
perfect hotel

great scenery
9.7
i love thistle hotel in taking care of my belongings during my stay when my room is not ready yet. they also offer a great scenery and it gave pleasure and satisfaction to me. thistle also offered me the best and friendly hospitality. highly recommended.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor BahruThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Fresh RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Steps LoungeThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Orchid Ballroom - Meetings & EventsThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Oasis RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Glass RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive LoungeThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Poolside WeddingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View TwinThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View KingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Orchid Ballroom - WeddingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Check InThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Body Work SpaThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe Straits View KingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Meetings & EventsThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Oasis RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Family ArrivalThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Hotel entranceThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Kenanga BoardroomThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior City View TwinThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Premium Straits View SuiteThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Terrace SuiteThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior City View KingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - GymThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - PoolsideThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Hive Bar

Customer Reviews - Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel, Johor Bahru

AS-AGWEB-3C04