or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel

Jalan Sungai Chat, Johor Bahru City Center, Johor Bahru, Malaysia 80100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Fresh Restaurant Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Steps Lounge Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Orchid Ballroom - Meetings & Events Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Oasis Restaurant Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Glass Restaurant Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Lounge Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Poolside Wedding Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View Twin Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View King Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Orchid Ballroom - Wedding Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Check In Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Body Work Spa Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe Straits View King Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Meetings & Events Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Oasis Restaurant Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Family Arrival
Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Hotel entrance Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Kenanga Boardroom Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior City View Twin Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Premium Straits View Suite Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Terrace Suite Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior City View King Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Gym Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Poolside Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Hive Bar Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe Straits View Twin Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Premium Straits View Suite Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Guest Room
Area: Johor Bahru City Center Number of Rooms: 382
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
3221 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3221)
Sort by:
Ivon L. Business travelers Malaysia, April 14, 2013
Overrated hotel

TV channel reception is bad
5.3
Shannon L. Couples Malaysia, April 14, 2013
Could have been more proactive

Good Location, Friendly Staff & Clean
7.7
Left a request to have my room change the next day to a king size bed, but had to call and check a few times on the status. Went down to the reception and nobody seemed to have gotten my requests even thought i called multiple times to check on the status. Wasted time sorting out the room and had to return to the room to retrieve my items to check into the new room.
Norazah M. Families with young children Singapore, April 14, 2013
Unmemorable Stay

The 3 best thing about the hotel is there are few eateries within walking distance from the hotel, the big swimming pool and the dryer for swimsuits!
7
Not a very good memorable stay as we had to wait for more than 3+ hours for our rooms! We checked in at about 12 noon and was told to come back in an hour time as the rooms were not ready but was assured of the adjoining non-smoking rooms. When we came back after 1.00pm, the keys were given but again was told to wait as they were not sure if the rooms were ready. At that point, when we confirmed again about the adjoining rooms, another staff told us that it was not adjoining rooms but next to each other. The staff said his colleague might not familiar about the rooms. That was an unacceptable reason! In the end we got our adjoining rooms on the smoking rooms level but it was almost to 5.00pm+! We had small kids who were tired, restless and even us adults were tired of the long waiting time even though we were given a temporary room. When requested for late check-out, was only given one room and checked out at 2pm. Felt that this was unfair as we only got our rooms after 5 pm.
Ikhwan S. Business travelers Malaysia, April 14, 2013
Great for gateaway

Fast Internet, Fast Staff Response, & Clean Room
7.3
Teng S. Families with young children Singapore, April 14, 2013
Ideal place for family

room, pool and staff
8
Jordhat J. Business travelers Malaysia, April 14, 2013
Great,excelent hotel

clean, good food and great room
9
great..nice bed, large bathrooms, clean, nice food, quiet, friendly staff, fast check in and out.
Kevin L. Business travelers Malaysia, April 14, 2013
comfortable and satisfying

Clean, location and good facilities
7.7
Sharon N. Couples Singapore, April 14, 2013
Great getaway good hotel rooms

Bottled water I
8
Hadey L. Solo travelers Singapore, April 14, 2013
fantastic location

location, size, value
8
Muhd I. Couples Singapore, April 14, 2013
Good Service

Service/ Cleanliness/ Facilities
8
Frequent Traveller to Thistle. Will stay again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor BahruThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Fresh RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Steps LoungeThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Orchid Ballroom - Meetings & EventsThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Oasis RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Glass RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive LoungeThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Poolside WeddingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View TwinThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View KingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Orchid Ballroom - WeddingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Check InThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Body Work SpaThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe Straits View KingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Meetings & EventsThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Oasis RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Family ArrivalThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Hotel entranceThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Kenanga BoardroomThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior City View TwinThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Premium Straits View SuiteThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Terrace SuiteThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior City View KingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - GymThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - PoolsideThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Hive BarThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe Straits View TwinThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Premium Straits View SuiteThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Guest RoomThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View King

Customer Reviews - Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel, Johor Bahru

AS-AGWEB-3C03