Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel

Jalan Sungai Chat, Johor Bahru City Center, Johor Bahru, Malaysia 80100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Poolside Wedding Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Orchid Ballroom - Meetings & Events Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Orchid Ballroom - Wedding Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Meetings & Events Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Kenanga Boardroom Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Lounge Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Check In Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Body Work Spa Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Gym Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Family Arrival Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Hotel entrance Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior City View Twin Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior City View King Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe Straits View Twin Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe Straits View King Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View Twin
Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View King Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View King Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Premium Straits View Suite Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Premium Straits View Suite Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Terrace Suite Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Bathroom Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Poolside Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Poolside Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Swimming Pool Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Kids Pool Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Fresh Restaurant Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Glass Restaurant
Area: Johor Bahru City Center Number of Rooms: 382
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 3491 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3491)
Sort by:
Muhammad S. Families with young children Singapore, June 28, 2015
Needs some upgrading

Friendly Staff
6.7
Rooms and toilet are not a 5 star hotel standard.
Ong J. Solo travelers Singapore, June 28, 2015
Great seaview, great location

Location, room, bed
7
I liked the room facilities, but disappointment with the breakfast, few choices.
April D. Couples Singapore, June 28, 2015
Its been awhile Thistle~

Spacious Room Big & Comfy Bed & Staff are friendly~
5.7
I always like Thistle's Bed Big & Comfy. I was given the room 1101 which is the furthest away from the lift. The bath room has a separate standing shower & bathtub. As usual big & comfy bed but maybe due to the design of the bathroom the bed side dun quite able to feel the air con. There are small cockroaches in the room & in the bathroom. I even saw 1 running around on the bed when i was packing my bag when i was abt to check out. The bar fridge in the room is semi wrkin? it took a day & nite for my drinks to turn cold. There is a KFC in front of thistle which opens for 24 hours & there is Mcdonalds further up. Staffs are really friendly & because i already paid via Agoda check out is a breeze~ JuZ drop the card key in the express check out box well do~
Pauline C. Families with older children Singapore, June 27, 2015
A family stay

Location, cleaniness, pool
7.3
Relaxing
Eunice R. Families with young children Philippines, June 27, 2015
Best hotel for famiy

Pool is the best, staffs are nice and friendly esp the bell boys , free shuttle bus from legoland
10
We book for standard room only but when we saw our room not on pool view , we request if they can transfer us to pool view room but the pool view usually for deluxed room but they immediately upgraded us to deluxed room with free of charge. The food are the best and the staffs are so friendly especially all the bell boys they are so friendly and polite. What we really like in this hotel is the happy face of the staffs which is the most important they ate so east to approached.
Hung F. Couples Malaysia, June 22, 2015
Room is too dim and required renovation

Location, Service, Staff Performance
6.3
Overall was OK except the room is run down. Not light up well enough for business purposes. Should be further improve and renovation is needed.
Khai L. Couples Malaysia, June 21, 2015
Nice pool, clean room. Swift checkin and out.

Pool, cleanliness and size of the room
8
Kumarasamy V. Families with older children Malaysia, June 21, 2015
Mediocre and improvement needed

staff and location
6.7
Food was far too expensive for its worth. The staff were very good and pleasant,although,I think front desk could use some more customer service training. Also,the basic room was rather small and it isn't recommended that more than 2 people stay in a single one. Overall,the hotel wasn't the worst but definitely could use some improvement to live up to their 5 star status.
Zainul I. Families with older children Malaysia, June 21, 2015
Superb stay during Ramathan

Good service, superb rooms and great food
9.7
Almost perfect except for a strange smell in the bathroom. Also the previous guess left some food (auntie annes pretzel) in the fridge which should have been cleared prior to our arrival. Bed was superb and loved the view from the room. Ramathan sahur was superb and great value for money.
Lyn T. Couples Singapore, June 21, 2015
Limited food supply

Comfy bed good wifi nice pool
7
Pretty upset with breakfast limited variation n selection of dishes nice pool Beautiful pool view n bay view

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor BahruThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Poolside WeddingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Orchid Ballroom - Meetings & EventsThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Orchid Ballroom - WeddingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Meetings & EventsThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Kenanga BoardroomThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive LoungeThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Check InThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Body Work SpaThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - GymThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Family ArrivalThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Hotel entranceThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior City View TwinThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior City View KingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe Straits View TwinThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe Straits View KingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View TwinThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View KingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View KingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Premium Straits View SuiteThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Premium Straits View SuiteThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Terrace SuiteThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - BathroomThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - PoolsideThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - PoolsideThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Swimming PoolThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Kids PoolThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Fresh RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Glass RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Oasis RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Oasis RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Steps Lobby LoungeThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - The Hive Bar

Customer Reviews - Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel, Johor Bahru

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01