Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel

Jalan Sungai Chat, Johor Bahru City Center, Johor Bahru, Malaysia 80100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Fresh Restaurant Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Steps Lounge Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Orchid Ballroom - Meetings & Events Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Oasis Restaurant Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Glass Restaurant Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Lounge Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Poolside Wedding Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View Twin Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View King Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Orchid Ballroom - Wedding Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Check In Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Body Work Spa Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe Straits View King Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Meetings & Events Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Oasis Restaurant Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Family Arrival
Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Hotel entrance Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Kenanga Boardroom Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior City View Twin Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Premium Straits View Suite Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Terrace Suite Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior City View King Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Gym Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Poolside Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Hive Bar
Area: Johor Bahru City Center Number of Rooms: 382
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2926 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2926)
Sort by:
Julia F. Families with young children Australia, September 28, 2014
Thistle Hotel rooms need a renovation

Location was good, Water views very nice, Staff were friendly
6.7
The stay was generally fine, although for a four star hotel the rooms needed renovation. The bathrooms are large however the toilet seat looked like someone had lured acid onto it and stained it very badly. Small things like a new toilet seat would have made the stay better. The main bed was comfortable, however the extra bed for our son was very hard. The carpets also needed a good vacuum clean, and could have done with a wash. Like many hotels in Asia, the hotel rooms needs a renovation. The lobby and outdoor areas were fine. I wouldn't recommend the food at all. Breakfast seemed to have lots of things on offer, however mainly for asian travellers. We had dinner at the indoor restaurant and had overcooked steak, overcooked lamb when we had asked for medium pink preference. the meat was so stringy and tough the cook much have microwaved the meat before frying it? I had spaghetti marinara, which was a big mistake - sweet tomato chunks with frozen marinara mix thrown in the sauce. The hotel lets itself down with its cooking. The views from the room was very nice overlooking the ocean, and swimming pool.
Siti N. Families with young children Malaysia, September 27, 2014
Nice hotel

Staff very nice
10
Great
Jia H. Business travelers Malaysia, September 26, 2014
Good Service with Excellent Staff!

good stafg service
7.3
Fook L. Business travelers Malaysia, September 25, 2014
down grade in Thistle Johor Bahru
4
the room is not nice, the bed sheet smell badly. the bathroom is not clean as 5 star rating. water pressure is stuck, carpet is old n dirty... Summary: i'm not visit again.
Haslinda S. Business travelers Malaysia, September 25, 2014
Good staff,friendly environment

Attentive staff,location,good foof
8
Very pleasant one. Breakfast was good and variety.Food at the Italian restaurant also was good Thumbs up
Nurrullah A. Groups Singapore, September 21, 2014
Thistle johor bahru Hotel

Friendly and helpful staff, very clean, very comfortable
9.7
Hotel was very near to larkin. Once i enter hotel was welcome with helpful staff and welcome drink and all my family find it very nice. For family with big family, you can get the deluxe room which have a door connect to another room. But was not indicate on the page. I only find out after i reach the hotel. too bad i cant change to deluxe because its full book. And the hotel interior was the best. I wil give thistle hotel 5 star Keep up the good work!
Alia E. Couples Malaysia, September 21, 2014
Excellent!

Efficient, convenient, friendly and helpful staffs
10
One of d excellent hotels ive ever been to! Will definitely stay again if wer in JB!
Ryan Y. Couples Singapore, September 21, 2014
5 star hotel with a little disappointment

Breakfast, Lobby reception and Clean Room
6.3
The stay was average. Room was clean but was lacking for toothbrush. The location was neither here nor there. Had to drive a while to reach the city centre. Not the usual kind of 5 star hotel you would expect and it certainly did not meet my expectation. However, it is still acceptable.
Muhammad R. Couples Malaysia, September 21, 2014
Nice and Luxury place with reasonable price!

Hotel condition, food, friendly staff
9.7
Wan C. Couples Singapore, September 21, 2014
Review of Thistle

Its sea view
5
As a whole, it is value for money. I booked an Executive Room. But, I was allocated the new wing. Although the reoom is spacious, the air conditioner is not cool enough. Further , the hot shower was not functioning well. The sea view is also partially hindered by 2 solid walls. I prefer those rooms in the old wing with unhindered sea view. The menu at the Executive Lounge during breakfast & tea does not offer much choices. Further, there is no cocktail served.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor BahruThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Fresh RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Steps LoungeThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Orchid Ballroom - Meetings & EventsThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Oasis RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Glass RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive LoungeThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Poolside WeddingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View TwinThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View KingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Orchid Ballroom - WeddingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Check InThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Body Work SpaThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe Straits View KingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Meetings & EventsThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Oasis RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Family ArrivalThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Hotel entranceThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Kenanga BoardroomThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior City View TwinThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Premium Straits View SuiteThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Terrace SuiteThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior City View KingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - GymThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - PoolsideThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Hive Bar

Customer Reviews - Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel, Johor Bahru

AS-AGWEB-3B03