My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel

Jalan Sungai Chat, Johor Bahru - City Center, Johor Bahru, Malaysia 80100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Restaurant Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Restaurant Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting Room Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Ballroom Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Restaurant Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Restaurant Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Lounge Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Garden Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View Twin Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View King Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Wedding Ballroom Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Check In Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Lounge Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Body Work Spa Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe Straits View King Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting Ballroom
Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Exterior Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting Room Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Oasis Restaurant Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Oasis Restaurant Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Family Arrival Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Glass Restaurant Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Entrance Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Kenanga Boardroom Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior City View Twin Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Premium Straits View Suite Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Terrace Suite Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Steps Lounge
Area: Johor Bahru - City Center Number of Rooms: 382
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2785 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2785)
Sort by:
Chew T. Groups Malaysia, July 13, 2014
Good

Cleanliness
6.7
Sunnie K. Couples Singapore, July 12, 2014
good room funishing esp the bed and generally well

nice bed, big room, near eateries
7.3
Good
Joan J. Groups Singapore, July 10, 2014
Most relax with the most warm smiles on all staff

Great pool food very welcoming staff comfort beds
8.7
Mr Hansen was great we had a bad room and he immediately change our rooms ..... This hotel is highly recommended for service with a smile
Lee K. Couples Singapore, July 05, 2014
Generally a good stay

High speed wifi, Friendly staff and nice swimming pool
6.3
Was looking forward to the stay as my previous experience with Thistle was very good. When we checked in, it was smooth. When we open our room door, we were surprise to see an unfinished bottled water on the TV rack and unclear rubbish in the bin. Called for the house keeping but waited for some time and decided to ask the house keeper, who is working in another room to assist (the staff was friendl). Many signs of hotel aging and lack of maintenance with moouldy (wet) carpet at one corner, cracked wash basin, bath tub with chipped off vanity, shower curtain with alot of mould stains and a TV cabinet doors with spoilt hinges. Fortunately, the stay was still fine but I would not want to return unless the hotel calls for an upgrading.
Mohd H. Families with young children Malaysia, July 05, 2014
best

clean, friendly staff, luxury
8.3
great
Joan J. Groups Singapore, July 03, 2014
Fast check in good service

We were served water while waiting to be check in and hotel staff were friendly and poliet
8.7
Bed was so so comfortable view good beautiful pool
Roslan O. Groups Singapore, June 30, 2014
Good and enjoyable

Food is superb Very attentive Polite staff
8.7
I'm very happy when I got my non smoking room . The first Female staff was not very sincere in attending my needs. Not a happy face. Overall I'm very happy with my stay. 👍 thumbs up
Ilona K. Groups Philippines, June 30, 2014
Not bad

good pool good food
5.7
good!
Evan C. Business travelers Singapore, June 29, 2014
Fast Check in and Check out

Hotel location, clean and Big rooms
9
Great, will book again .........
Hwee S. Groups Malaysia, June 29, 2014
Not satisfied with room condition

Convenient place to stay, near town
4.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor BahruThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting RoomThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - BallroomThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive LoungeThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - GardenThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View TwinThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View KingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Wedding BallroomThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Check InThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive LoungeThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Body Work SpaThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe Straits View KingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting BallroomThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - ExteriorThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting RoomThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Oasis RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Oasis RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Family ArrivalThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Glass RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - EntranceThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Kenanga BoardroomThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior City View TwinThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Premium Straits View SuiteThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Terrace SuiteThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Steps LoungeThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Poolside WeddingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior City View King

Customer Reviews - Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel, Johor Bahru

AS-AGWEB-3A06