Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel

Jalan Sungai Chat, Johor Bahru - City Center, Johor Bahru, Malaysia 80100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Fresh Restaurant Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Steps Lounge Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Orchid Ballroom - Meetings & Events Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Oasis Restaurant Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Glass Restaurant Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Lounge Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Poolside Wedding Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View Twin Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View King Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Orchid Ballroom - Wedding Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Check In Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Body Work Spa Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe Straits View King Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Meetings & Events Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Oasis Restaurant Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Family Arrival
Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Hotel entrance Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Kenanga Boardroom Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior City View Twin Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Premium Straits View Suite Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Terrace Suite Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior City View King Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Gym Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Poolside Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Hive Bar
Area: Johor Bahru - City Center Number of Rooms: 382
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2829 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2829)
Sort by:
Arvind K. Couples India, August 16, 2014
Pleasant Stay

Nice Location, Well maintained property, Friendly Staff
7.7
It was a pleasant stay, worth the money. Shuttle service was quite convenient for market visit. In room dining was not comfortable as the room lacked a centre table.
Lee H. Families with young children Singapore, August 10, 2014
Big room

The room is big, clean and with nice view
8.3
A good hotel with big king size bed and with a good view of the sea.
Regis H. Couples France, August 10, 2014
welcome to the fridge

wide spaces, swimming pool, quiet
5
aweful stay overall, AC thermostat broken, room freezing cold, I get myself a soar troath (but boutique hotel sell you Strepsil downstair). Cigarette smell in room, Coktail at Oasis are a shame: an investment into an ice crusher and some glass umbrella will be a huge step forward. Staff kindness and attention are not enough, nor what is expected from a 5 star hotel. They care about accomodate others (in breakfast), not you. They also care about washing least glass and straight re-use your glasses for a new coktail.
Azzah S. Families with young children Singapore, August 9, 2014
Good short staycation experience

Great swimming pool, good food, easy to locate
10
It was a short staycation trip for our family. Food was good and the location was superb. Swimming pool was our highlight, my girl had a good time. There's a KFC and restaurants across the hotel, which is just a short 5 mins walking distance. Would recommend this to others and would definitely stay there again.
Karen T. Business travelers Malaysia, August 7, 2014
Comfort

Clean, friendly staff, comfortable room
7.7
My stay is pleasant and relaxing. I love the clean and comfortable room.
Karen T. Business travelers Malaysia, August 6, 2014
Relaxing

Cleanliness, comfort and friendly
7.3
Surprisingly pleasant and relaxing. Nice view from room.
Lee W. Couples Singapore, August 3, 2014
Thistle Hotel Stay

Staff , the room and the Deco of hotel
6.3
My view on the current stay at JB Thistle Hotel formely known as Hyatt . I put it as average is because of the location. I didnt like it cause going to and from the hotel is a hassle unless you have a car or driver to bring you around otherwise I would say it is a good hotel to stay in due to the staff readiness to make your hoilday stay a good one. We check in fast and off to our room . We enter the room and it was big I mean for a standard room it was big . View was nt so gd as we were facing the back which means looking at condos and private property . I wanted to get the sea view but needed to pay extra which I understand . The toilet was also big, it had a bathtub , in it and was still spacious to like sit down on the floor and stretch. further in they had a shower room INSIDE the toilet thus imagine the other things you can find normally find in the toilet and add what I said of the bath tub and shower roo and you can guess how big it is . It was also a suprise when they deilver fresh cut fruits to each room with compilments . I personally did not had this experience . this was the first Nothing much of the hotel as we venture around , you have your normal rooms for events and swimming pools and buffet. They do have this tour to lego land which they can arrange for you or family should you want. Price wise you have to check with the hotel . staff in the hotel are ever so ready to help you so it was always a plus . So thats it for my review . Location is far away but staff wise Thumbs up
Teguh J. Families with young children Indonesia, July 31, 2014
Clean, big room there is shuttle bus to legoland

There are KFC and Mc D in front of hotel
8
Miguel C. Couples United States of America, July 28, 2014
Nice hotel with great staff

Room size & view, staff service & location
9.3
The stay started in a bad foot with a flop of house keeping in the room we received, but after speaking to the front desk they gave us another room, no biggie but the way the manager handled it was very professional and super educated. Very impressed by how they handle a not-so-big-could-be-an-issue-situation, and also gave us free breakfast, that was not included in our original reservation. The view of our second room wasn't as nice as it over looks the city and not the sea link, but the room was nice and comfortable, ok the air con did not work out so great but it was a very pleasant room. The restaurants are nice, food is good and the pool is wide enough, The gym & spa are well equipped and again the staff is very helpful, the parking is a bit tricky (need to go into a underground parking lot, and I missed the entrance) but safe. Is worth a stay & visit, and there is a 24 KFC across the street for any greedy munchis at night.
Miguel C. Groups United States of America, July 28, 2014
Booked for my inlaws

senior friendly staff, nice view,
10
Booked for my in-laws, senior couple. The hotel provided all the extra (towels, blankets, pillows) I requested in advance. They seemed well rested and enjoyed a dip in the pool before we checked out. Nice for a weekend get away. M.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor BahruThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Fresh RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Steps LoungeThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Orchid Ballroom - Meetings & EventsThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Oasis RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Glass RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive LoungeThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Poolside WeddingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View TwinThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View KingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Orchid Ballroom - WeddingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Check InThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Body Work SpaThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe Straits View KingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Meetings & EventsThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Oasis RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Family ArrivalThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Hotel entranceThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Kenanga BoardroomThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior City View TwinThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Premium Straits View SuiteThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Terrace SuiteThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior City View KingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - GymThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - PoolsideThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Hive Bar

Customer Reviews - Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel, Johor Bahru

AS-AGWEB-3A08