Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel

Jalan Sungai Chat, Johor Bahru City Center, Johor Bahru, Malaysia 80100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Poolside Wedding Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Orchid Ballroom - Meetings & Events Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Orchid Ballroom - Wedding Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Meetings & Events Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Kenanga Boardroom Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Lounge Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Check In Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Body Work Spa Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Gym Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Family Arrival Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Hotel entrance Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior City View Twin Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior City View King Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe Straits View Twin Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe Straits View King Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View Twin
Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View King Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View King Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Premium Straits View Suite Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Premium Straits View Suite Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Terrace Suite Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Bathroom Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Poolside Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Poolside Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Swimming Pool Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Kids Pool Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Fresh Restaurant Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Glass Restaurant
Area: Johor Bahru City Center Number of Rooms: 382

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
4233 reviews

3933 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (4233)
Sort by:
Ade N. Couples Malaysia, February 8, 2016
Pleasant stay at Thistle JB

Good location, spacious room & friendly staff
9.7
Everything met my expectations except for the Wifi coverage
Report this review
Ela Z. Couples Singapore, February 8, 2016
dissapointed

nil
7.3
We had stayed in the hotel a couple of times. This time we decided to book the executive twin bar which provide an executive check out and check in service plus good wifi as stated in the hotel booking website. Upon arrival, there was no one attending the executive check in counter so we had to queue with the crowd at the normal counter. The check in was a little slower than normal and we like wasting a good 20 mins. After inspecting around the room, we realised that we were given a deluxe room. There was no separate shower. We had to go down again to inform the counter feeling cheated and agitated. Fortunately we manage to change to another room but of course we felt disappointed. The wifi was slow and keep disconnecting. But we enjoyed the executive cocktail and the view was fantastic.
Report this review
Siti F. Groups Singapore, February 8, 2016
Much better if have more facilities

Staffs were friendly and polite and room is clean and nice
7.7
Definitely love the room! When we reach the hotel, the only facilities available was only the swimming pool. We are actually looking forward for the sauna and hot tub but it was under renovation. Also, the dessert we ordered via room -service was quite disappointing.But overall, you should preferably drive if you want to stay at this hotel.
Report this review
Amir S. Business travelers Malaysia, February 7, 2016
Review for thistle, 3 days 2 night stay

Accessible locations. Staffs are friendly. Specious and clean room.
8.7
Good.
Report this review
Muhammad I. Families with young children Malaysia, February 7, 2016
Wasted

Comfort bed, Huge room and nice bathub
5
Everything was ok until suddenly the aircond become so hot at arubd 3 am in morning. Asking to change room but the staff told me the room was full on that day. So dissapointed.
Report this review
Ganesh A. Couples Singapore, February 1, 2016
Nice Hotel

Super duper comy bed & pillows
6.7
Stay was good. Rooms were big & clean . Location wise, KFC just in front , Mac d on ur left & a 24 hr local Muslim rest on the right. Room service sucked big time. Vey slow in sending up the required ice buckets. Sea view room was very majestic. B'fast was ok only nothing fantastic for a 5 star hotel.Food very basic and had were blant.Thier bread selection was good & also egg station was good as well
Report this review
Gooi Y. Business travelers Malaysia, January 31, 2016
Worst
4.7
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Mark C. Families with young children Singapore, January 31, 2016
Overall, a bit disappointing

Reasonable nightly rate, nice pool, nice gym.
6
I try to adjust my expectations to the locale. A 5 star hotel in Europe is a different animal from a 5 star in a developing country. So, I don't sweat the small stuff. First, the good. The bed was very comfortable (Western standard) and the staff put in a good effort. The property is nicely laid out and there's plenty of pleasant outdoor space for dining and lounging. The room, well, it needed work. There were 3 electrical deficiencies, a broken minibar cabinet door and significant black mold in the shower area. I had to ask twice for the engineering related items to be corrected. The black mold was never dealt with. I survived without further complaint, but that kind of maintenance is NOT 5 star. Food was so-so. A decent selection for breakfast and lunch buffet, but a tendency toward low cost ingredients was a bit too obvious. At dinner, my lamb filet was cooked beyond well done. Details matter. Details justify stars.
Report this review
Khoo C. Groups Singapore, January 31, 2016
Below Expectation

Nothing
6
I had booked a total of 4 rooms for our stay at Thistle JB. Had recommended this hotel to my group of friends as the previous experience i had with them is great. However to my disappointment, I had requested for high floor for our rooms however upon checking in they had told us that all our rooms are at level 2. I am fine for 2 of the rooms to be at level 2 as I originally requested for twin beds but had requested for double bed as 2 of our friend had played us out, but during i had requested high floor for the double bed but i was allocated 2 rooms at level 2 as well. I felt that the hotel should have at least make the effort to reserve the 2 rooms which i had requested for high floor in the beginning for us but they did not. The sound proof of the wall is bad, i can hear people talking loudly in the morning. The spread of the breakfast is not as good as previous, the bee hoon is cold and the cold cut ham is spoilt with a sour taste. OVerall, it is a disappointment
Report this review
Patchayaporn K. Business travelers Thailand, January 28, 2016
Quite a good stay

Comfortable bed, staff, quiet location
7
It was a pleasant stay though part of the room need renovating. Friendly staff. But I wouldnt think it is 5 star
Report this review
1 - 10 of 3933 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor BahruThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Poolside WeddingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Orchid Ballroom - Meetings & EventsThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Orchid Ballroom - WeddingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Meetings & EventsThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Kenanga BoardroomThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive LoungeThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Check InThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Body Work SpaThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - GymThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Family ArrivalThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Hotel entranceThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior City View TwinThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior City View KingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe Straits View TwinThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe Straits View KingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View TwinThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View KingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View KingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Premium Straits View SuiteThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Premium Straits View SuiteThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Terrace SuiteThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - BathroomThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - PoolsideThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - PoolsideThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Swimming PoolThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Kids PoolThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Fresh RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Glass RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Oasis RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Oasis RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Steps Lobby LoungeThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - The Hive Bar


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03