or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel

Jalan Sungai Chat, Johor Bahru City Center, Johor Bahru, Malaysia 80100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Fresh Restaurant Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Steps Lounge Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Orchid Ballroom - Meetings & Events Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Oasis Restaurant Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Glass Restaurant Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Lounge Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Poolside Wedding Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View Twin Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View King Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Orchid Ballroom - Wedding Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Check In Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Body Work Spa Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe Straits View King Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Meetings & Events Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Oasis Restaurant Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Family Arrival
Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Hotel entrance Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Kenanga Boardroom Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior City View Twin Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Premium Straits View Suite Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Terrace Suite Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior City View King Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Gym Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Poolside Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Hive Bar Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe Straits View Twin Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Premium Straits View Suite Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Guest Room
Area: Johor Bahru City Center Number of Rooms: 382
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
3091 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3091)
Sort by:
Ismail H. Families with young children Singapore, December 21, 2014
Thistle Johor

Room, Room Service, Swimming Pool & Location
10
1st time stay at Thistle Johor was wonderful. Friendly staff. Beautiful hotel with good breakfast and room service. Comfortable bed. Thanks to the Front Desk staff Jannah who tried her best to get a room as soon as possible. Thumbs up for the effort. Concierge & Security personnel always helpful & courteous. Its been a pleasure staying and will be back soon. Cheers! Great job!
Saamat Y. Families with young children Singapore, December 20, 2014
Value for money 5 star hotel stay

Comfort, service and food.
10
Better than expectation. Definitely will be my choice of hotel for my next overnight/weekend stay in Johor Bahru.
Mohd S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 20, 2014
Affordable Hotel in JB

Clean, Friendly Hotel Staff & Great Location
7.7
It was a great stayed in Thistle. However, we are diassapointed with the foods at Thistle. The Management should look into this area for improvement.
Mohd S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 20, 2014
Short Getaway at Thistle Hotel

Clean, Friendly Hotel Staff & Nice bed
7.3
It was a great stayed in Thistle. However, we are diassapointed with the foods at Thistle. The Management should look into this area for improvement.
Ying M. Families with young children Malaysia, December 17, 2014
spacious room

Good customer service
6
The hotel is more for business stay not for family stay.
Nafisah O. Groups Singapore, December 16, 2014
Bad experience

None
6
First hotel that i check in late. I should have see negative comment below. First and the last to book this hotel.
Seager D. Couples Singapore, December 15, 2014
Very good location and we love the king size bed.

Nice room and good location very nice ambience
7.7
We enjoy staying at Thistle hotel was a very perfect location and the bed was big and comfortable.....but they did not any drinks in the fridge that's the only thing we were surprise
Nafisah O. Groups Singapore, December 15, 2014
Bad experience

Dirty, Bad service & bad experience
5.7
We stayed here for 1 nights for 2 rooms and 2 nights for 1 room, earlier a guest already shouted at the staff reception. Even though I reach at 2pm (follow hotel policy), hotel staff delay to give us a room to almost 5pm. We are suppose to go on trip at 3pm but due to delay of their service, we cancel our trip and have to stay in the hotel one whole night doing nothing .We request to check out late as we want to start the trip early morning for tomorrow but hotel staff demand to check out follow the hotel policy which is not fair enough as they check in for us very late. We found the corridors and room to be dirty. Which I took some picture. Water heater not working, very hard to close the toilet door. The bed & pillow very smelling.Air-Con not working. Very warm even though we on. If one room problem, I would understand but 3 room have same problem. Despite telling reception plenty of time about the problem it wasn’t fixed and so we spent an uncomfortable night. Service wasn’t great at breakfast as no cold drink ( have to request ice )..food was cold… Totally spolit my trip. Staff not greatful, will never smile at you.Not a great experience, and I have given the management the chance to respond to my complaint but they choose to ignore. Totally different from the previous hotel “hyatt” they takeover. Will never book this hotel anymore.
Bernard L. Couples Malaysia, December 14, 2014
Comfortable room, nice pool and gym

1) clean room with comfortable bed, 2) large gym with good equipments, 3) friendly staff
9.3
Overall nice, friendly staff and helpful. We were there for our wedding anniversary, the hotel even gave us a full 6" cake. We enjoyed the pool and gym facilities, well maintained. The breakfast can be improved, did not enjoy ours probably due to the large crowd as there are a few organization events.
Lai M. Groups Malaysia, December 14, 2014
Acceptable, but isn't that good.

Location. Location. Location.
6.7
It was rather disappointing actually. The Staff wasn't friendly when we checked in, and he seem impatient when we asked him questions. Room was ok, but the cleanliness has to be improved. Our bed sheet and pillow cases had stain, and same goes to the bathtub. Aircon wasn't working well even though the technician came twice to fix it. The only good thing about it was the location, easily accessible to main town since we were driving.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor BahruThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Fresh RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Steps LoungeThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Orchid Ballroom - Meetings & EventsThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Oasis RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Glass RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive LoungeThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Poolside WeddingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View TwinThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View KingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Orchid Ballroom - WeddingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Check InThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Body Work SpaThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe Straits View KingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Meetings & EventsThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Oasis RestaurantThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Family ArrivalThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Hotel entranceThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Kenanga BoardroomThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior City View TwinThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Premium Straits View SuiteThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Terrace SuiteThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior City View KingThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - GymThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - PoolsideThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Hive BarThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe Straits View TwinThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Premium Straits View SuiteThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Guest RoomThistle Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Straits View King

Customer Reviews - Thistle Johor Bahru Hotel, Johor Bahru

AS-AGWEB-3C08