Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thistle Kensington Gardens Hotel

104 Bayswater Road, Hyde Park, London, United Kingdom W2 3HL (Show on map)

Book now!

Thistle Kensington Gardens Hotel London - Reception Thistle Kensington Gardens Hotel London - Guest Room Thistle Kensington Gardens Hotel London - Guest Room Thistle Kensington Gardens Hotel London - Guest Room Thistle Kensington Gardens Hotel London - Guest Room Thistle Kensington Gardens Hotel London - Guest Room Thistle Kensington Gardens Hotel London - Guest Room Thistle Kensington Gardens Hotel London - Guest Room Thistle Kensington Gardens Hotel London - Guest Room Thistle Kensington Gardens Hotel London - Meeting Room Thistle Kensington Gardens Hotel London - Meeting Room Thistle Kensington Gardens Hotel London - Meeting Room Thistle Kensington Gardens Hotel London - Meeting Room Thistle Kensington Gardens Hotel London - Meeting Room Thistle Kensington Gardens Hotel London - Restaurant Thistle Kensington Gardens Hotel London - Pub/Lounge
Thistle Kensington Gardens Hotel London - View Thistle Kensington Gardens Hotel London - Entrance Thistle Kensington Gardens Hotel London - Nearby Attraction Thistle Kensington Gardens Hotel London - View Thistle Kensington Gardens Hotel London - Suite Room Thistle Kensington Gardens Hotel London - Guest Room Thistle Kensington Gardens Hotel London - Guest Room Thistle Kensington Gardens Hotel London - Guest Room Thistle Kensington Gardens Hotel London - Guest Room Thistle Kensington Gardens Hotel London - Exterior Thistle Kensington Gardens Hotel London - Pub/Lounge Thistle Kensington Gardens Hotel London - Pub/Lounge
Area: Hyde Park Number of Rooms: 175
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
257 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (257)
Sort by:
Cassandra T. Groups Singapore, May 14, 2015
Helpful and Convenient

Helpful service staff, Convenient Location and Cleanliness
8
The hotel is located near 3 underground stations, namely Bayswater, Queensway and Notting Hill. The nearest station, Queensway, is a 2 mins walk away. The hotel was ok, until the last 2 days where the water heater and lift broke down. Fortunately, they managed to fix the water heater within a couple of hours. As for the lifts, they didn't manage to get it fixed before our check out, thus the staff had to use the service lift to transport our luggage while we took the stairs. Apart from these, the hotel is comfortable to stay and located centrally.
Pachaya S. Couples Thailand, May 8, 2015
location

location , service , clean
8
The hotel situated in the convenient location can go everywhere in London easily.There are bus stopand 2 underground stations nearby.There are a lot of restaurants and shopping around the hotel.The room is very clean evethough the room size is small but has everything you need.
Sze M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 1, 2015
nice kensington garden view

window view, convenience
7.3
valued hotel, clean room
Duangjai N. Families with older children Thailand, April 18, 2015
very good location to stay

good location/ friendly staff
7.7
night before i check out, housekeeping don' t clear the rubbish bin in toilet , so i need to call & ask housekeeping to do. location is very closed to underground, easy to go everywhere and around with restaurant and souvernir shop. good to stay here.
Suwit C. Couples Thailand, April 5, 2015
under standard
3.7
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Ling K. Business travelers Malaysia, April 1, 2015
Good location , friendly staff

near overground station n opposite is Hyde park garden n a lot of restaurants
8.3
Andhika N. Families with older children Indonesia, January 1, 2015
Beautiful tiny hotel near to places to eat

The room is clean and neat. It's quite small, especially the bathroom (more specifically the shower). Near MRT and restaurants in the vicinity.
7.7
We were a 5-party traveling group. We purchased one room of triple and and another a double. However they've upgraded our double room to be a triple. The bed itself is very comfortable. We only stayed for one night, and with super early flight we didn't get a chance to enjoy their breakfast. But I would come and stay again given the opportunity. Please note there's a gas station right next to the hotel, and Asian restaurants in the vicinity.
Jeremy D. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 31, 2014
Lack of capable staff

Location / Breakfast/ shower
5.3
We stayed here for 3 days. Typical London room, you cant even swing a cat in it, very small. But the bathroom is nice, shower pressure is nice. The housekeeper is hopeless, she didnt even make the bed or wash the cup we used. v hopeless! No one answer the phone after 10. No Bell boy whatsoever, carry your own everything, but they have 3 very small lift. The entrance to the hotel is stairs they have ramp on the side entrance before the parking space. Park is 24 GBP/Day. The breakfast is good value 12/ Adult. Among all the staff i think James is the one who work harder than others. Location is across the Hyde Park, and there is Little Waitrose on the Ground Floor. No Fridge. No Bottle Opener. No Beer Glass. Very Basic, doesnt even deserve 4 stars.
Christopher A. Couples United Kingdom, December 30, 2014
Great Stay. 1 min walk to Undergroud!!

The staff, Location, and Breakfast
9.3
My stay was exceptional, for £119 a night in central London ~ please don't expect to stay anywhere better for this price... The staff were incredible. It is a one minute walk to the Hilton Hotel and the underground is below that. The staff were great, and also the breakfast was very tasty! Nice to wake up to after a comfy sleep. it cost £6 in a black cab to Oxford Street (Main shopping district).
Mei S. Groups Indonesia, December 27, 2014
good and helpful staff

good location , friendly and helpful staff ,
8.3
good hotel with good view . only across to Kengsington park / hyde park and just few minutes walk to find food .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thistle Kensington Gardens Hotel LondonThistle Kensington Gardens Hotel London - ReceptionThistle Kensington Gardens Hotel London - Guest RoomThistle Kensington Gardens Hotel London - Guest RoomThistle Kensington Gardens Hotel London - Guest RoomThistle Kensington Gardens Hotel London - Guest RoomThistle Kensington Gardens Hotel London - Guest RoomThistle Kensington Gardens Hotel London - Guest RoomThistle Kensington Gardens Hotel London - Guest RoomThistle Kensington Gardens Hotel London - Guest RoomThistle Kensington Gardens Hotel London - Meeting RoomThistle Kensington Gardens Hotel London - Meeting RoomThistle Kensington Gardens Hotel London - Meeting RoomThistle Kensington Gardens Hotel London - Meeting RoomThistle Kensington Gardens Hotel London - Meeting RoomThistle Kensington Gardens Hotel London - RestaurantThistle Kensington Gardens Hotel London - Pub/LoungeThistle Kensington Gardens Hotel London - ViewThistle Kensington Gardens Hotel London - EntranceThistle Kensington Gardens Hotel London - Nearby AttractionThistle Kensington Gardens Hotel London - ViewThistle Kensington Gardens Hotel London - Suite RoomThistle Kensington Gardens Hotel London - Guest RoomThistle Kensington Gardens Hotel London - Guest RoomThistle Kensington Gardens Hotel London - Guest RoomThistle Kensington Gardens Hotel London - Guest RoomThistle Kensington Gardens Hotel London - ExteriorThistle Kensington Gardens Hotel London - Pub/LoungeThistle Kensington Gardens Hotel London - Pub/LoungeThistle Kensington Gardens Hotel London - ExteriorThistle Kensington Gardens Hotel London - Pub/LoungeThistle Kensington Gardens Hotel London - View


AS-AGWEB-3B01