Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thistle Kensington Gardens Hotel

104 Bayswater Road, Hyde Park, London, United Kingdom W2 3HL

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
316 reviews

249 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (316)
Sort by:
Chaminda N. Families with older children Sri Lanka, January 27, 2016
Good Location

Location, Customer Service
8
the hotel is located very ideal location.. easy to work around. Staff very friendly.
Report this review
Erwin A. Couples Singapore, December 21, 2015
Good location

Good location, New rooms, Clean rooms
10
Good location. It was close to the Hop On Hop Off bus. Other forms of transportation was also close by. There was also a car park which is a plus in London.
Report this review
Nadia M. Couples Singapore, December 20, 2015
Lovely staff

Friendly staff and clean.
8.3
Great because of the lovely and attentive staff. We arrived after 24hours of travelling ar 10.30am and they allowed us an early check in with a room upgrade. Entirely unexpected but a fantastic way to start the trip. Good job.
Report this review
Mohini J. Families with young children New Zealand, December 19, 2015
Excellent. Friendly helpful staff. Comfortable.

Great breakfast, comfortable clean room. Staff extremely helpful and friendly.
9.7
Report this review
John Y. Couples Norway, November 30, 2015
Very good! Entrance & dark carpets draws down

Staff, location and cleanliness
9.7
I'll be back if the price is right
Report this review
Lai C. Families with older children Malaysia, November 14, 2015
Irritable housekeeper

Nothing special
4.7
Generally it was alright but the lift was a little small as it was tough to fit in the whole family (2 Adults & 2 Children) with luggage. Housekeeper is diligent in getting guests to check out fast so that they could pack up the room for the next guest. This has proven to be much inconvenience to the current guests as we felt that we were being pressured to get out of our room even before the check out time at 12pm. The housekeeper has knocked on our door at least 3 times on our last day of stays to check if they could tidy the room earlier. They should understand that guests need more time to pack up and they should knock more courteously after 10am.
Report this review
Mansour A. Couples Saudi Arabia, October 9, 2015
Terrible staff treatment

the location
3.3
It was terrible having somebody barge into ur room threatening you to call the police if u don't leave is not something u expect from a 4 star hotel.
Report this review
Patricia B. Couples United Kingdom, October 8, 2015
Perfect locatiob

The staff were efficient, breakfast was good quality and location of hotel was excellent
8.7
Excellent
Report this review
Patricia H. Couples United Kingdom, October 8, 2015
Convenient location

Location, breakfast, convenience for underground
9.3
Excellent
Report this review
Pui S. Couples Hong Kong, October 3, 2015
Highly recommend to stay

1. Location 2. Customer service 3. Accommodation
9.3
This is my second time stay in here. I chose Thistle because the location is perfect, we can take a walk in Kensington Park after breakfast and we can back to hotel at late time (so close to underground). Although it is near the road, we can't hear the noise which can make me had a good sleep. Customer service is good. I need to make a telephone booking for a live show. And the reception is very helpful to help me call and provide support.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 249 reviews Next page
Thistle Kensington Gardens Hotel LondonThistle Kensington Gardens Hotel London - ReceptionThistle Kensington Gardens Hotel London - Guest RoomThistle Kensington Gardens Hotel London - Guest RoomThistle Kensington Gardens Hotel London - Guest RoomThistle Kensington Gardens Hotel London - Guest RoomThistle Kensington Gardens Hotel London - Guest RoomThistle Kensington Gardens Hotel London - Guest RoomThistle Kensington Gardens Hotel London - Guest RoomThistle Kensington Gardens Hotel London - Meeting RoomThistle Kensington Gardens Hotel London - RestaurantThistle Kensington Gardens Hotel London - Pub/LoungeThistle Kensington Gardens Hotel London - EntranceThistle Kensington Gardens Hotel London - Nearby AttractionThistle Kensington Gardens Hotel London - ViewThistle Kensington Gardens Hotel London - Suite RoomThistle Kensington Gardens Hotel London - Guest RoomThistle Kensington Gardens Hotel London - Guest RoomThistle Kensington Gardens Hotel London - Guest RoomThistle Kensington Gardens Hotel London - Guest RoomThistle Kensington Gardens Hotel London - ExteriorThistle Kensington Gardens Hotel London - Pub/LoungeThistle Kensington Gardens Hotel London - Pub/LoungeThistle Kensington Gardens Hotel London - ExteriorThistle Kensington Gardens Hotel London - Pub/LoungeThistle Kensington Gardens Hotel London - View


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02