Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thistle London Heathrow Terminal 5

Bath Road, Longford, West Drayton, Heathrow, London, United Kingdom UB7 0EQ

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
250 reviews

216 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (250)
Sort by:
Terry T. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 28, 2016
Ideal Place to stay

Location, Price and Staff
8.3
This is ideal for the airport and surprisingly quiet considering you are next to the airport. The rooms are large and comfortable. The bathrooms were a little tired and could do with a spruce up. It was good to have staff that you could joke with. One point I would raise is that the cleaning staff should check all of the rooms as I do not believe that the hotel provide condoms in the safe for the guests. I found 3 in mine. I wasn't offended but some guests might be. If I have to stay at the airport again I will look at the price for here again and use it.
Report this review
Aubrey G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 26, 2016
Great layover hotel

Proximity to airport. Late check out, Pod
8.7
Great location, Pod was so easy to use, Late check out is great, Sit enjoying a drink and can watch planes. Food was expensive
Report this review
Tania R. Solo travelers Australia, January 19, 2016
Overnight Stay

Staff, location and standard of rooms
9.3
Every time I have stayed at the Thistle the staff have been extremely efficient and helpful and I have found that they go out of their way if you have a problem which has happened to me in the past,the rooms are always clean and tidy and the restaurant is very good, even though there is no lift the staff are always ready to help with cases if need be. I used to stay at the Sheraton on my trips into Heathrow from Australia but changed to the Thistle after my first stay there and have been coming back for the last five years.
Report this review
Shuhui H. Business travelers Singapore, January 14, 2016
One night stay

Cleanliness, amenities, location
7
It's generally nice with a good location close to the airport terminals.
Report this review
Dirk A. Solo travelers Germany, December 30, 2015
For one night good but expensive

quiet, including bathroom, tea on room
7.7
Stayed for several hours overnight sleeping while waiting on connecting flight. For one night I think also a cheaper hotel would be ok.
Report this review
Caroline C. Couples United States of America, December 27, 2015
Difficult to reach on the holidays!

Staff, staff, staff!!!
6.7
I arrived on Boxing Day which is an extremely difficult day for transportation in England! The taxi to the hotel was 45 USD for 2 miles. There are buses but the weren't running. Arriving on the 26th is very difficult.
Report this review
Jane M. Solo travelers United States of America, December 24, 2015
OK for airport overnight stay

location location location
7.7
Ok
Report this review
Ghazali T. Families with older children Malaysia, December 6, 2015
Thistle Heathrow Airport Review

Easy to find location.2. Comfortable facilities. 3. Clean and orderly
6.3
Generally satisfactory except 1. Airport shuttle bus service is provided at a fee 2. Parking is also provided at a fee and 3. Air-conditioner/ heater didnot provide satisfactory warm air in cold December weather.
Report this review
Sandra H. Couples United Kingdom, December 5, 2015
Overnight stay.

Comfortable bed. Good breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff.
8
Perfect to rest up after a long haul flight.
Report this review
Peter S. Couples United Kingdom, December 2, 2015
Difficult to understand reception staff

Location cleanilness food okay.
7
Difficult to understand reception staff looked at us as if from another planet.Drinks pricey pods to terminal expensive. Car parking not explained room small and basic. Not sure if we would stay again.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 216 reviews Next page
Thistle London Heathrow Terminal 5 LondonThistle London Heathrow Terminal 5 London - Guest RoomThistle London Heathrow Terminal 5 London - Guest RoomThistle London Heathrow Terminal 5 London - Guest RoomThistle London Heathrow Terminal 5 London - Guest RoomThistle London Heathrow Terminal 5 London - InteriorThistle London Heathrow Terminal 5 London - InteriorThistle London Heathrow Terminal 5 London - InteriorThistle London Heathrow Terminal 5 London - InteriorThistle London Heathrow Terminal 5 London - InteriorThistle London Heathrow Terminal 5 London - InteriorThistle London Heathrow Terminal 5 London - InteriorThistle London Heathrow Terminal 5 London - InteriorThistle London Heathrow Terminal 5 London - InteriorThistle London Heathrow Terminal 5 London - InteriorThistle London Heathrow Terminal 5 London - InteriorThistle London Heathrow Terminal 5 London - InteriorThistle London Heathrow Terminal 5 London - InteriorThistle London Heathrow Terminal 5 London - InteriorThistle London Heathrow Terminal 5 London - InteriorThistle London Heathrow Terminal 5 London - InteriorThistle London Heathrow Terminal 5 London - InteriorThistle London Heathrow Terminal 5 London - InteriorThistle London Heathrow Terminal 5 London - InteriorThistle London Heathrow Terminal 5 London - InteriorThistle London Heathrow Terminal 5 London - InteriorThistle London Heathrow Terminal 5 London - InteriorThistle London Heathrow Terminal 5 London - InteriorThistle London Heathrow Terminal 5 London - InteriorThistle London Heathrow Terminal 5 London - InteriorThistle London Heathrow Terminal 5 London - InteriorThistle London Heathrow Terminal 5 London - InteriorThistle London Heathrow Terminal 5 London - InteriorThistle London Heathrow Terminal 5 London - InteriorThistle London Heathrow Terminal 5 London - InteriorThistle London Heathrow Terminal 5 London - InteriorThistle London Heathrow Terminal 5 London - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05