Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thistle Port Dickson Hotel

RM16 Jalan Pantai Teluk Kemang Si Nusa, Si Rusa, Port Dickson, Malaysia 71050 (Show on map)

Book now!

Thistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Hotel Lobby Thistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Swimming Pool Thistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Swimming Pool Thistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Restaurant Thistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Hotel Exterior Thistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Hotel Exterior Thistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Hotel Exterior Thistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Deluxe Sea View Thistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Premium Sea View Suite King Thistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Cafe Thistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Poolside Bar Thistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Hotel Exterior Thistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Premium Sea View Suite King Thistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Hotel Exterior Thistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Deluxe Sea View Thistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Swimming Pool
Thistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Swimming Pool Thistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Outdoor Wedding Thistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Hotel Exterior Thistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Room Interior Thistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Swimming Pool Thistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Lobby Thistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Gym Thistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Gym Thistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Lobby Thistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Gym Thistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Presidential Suite Thistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Presidential Suite
Area: Si Rusa Number of Rooms: 251
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 2341 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2341)
Sort by:
Nurhayati M. Families with young children Malaysia, November 24, 2014
relaxing vacation

cheerful place for vacation
6
so far so good
Report this review
Andy W. Couples Singapore, November 23, 2014
Many facilities

Range of activities available
6.3
There was a wedding and a corporate event going on when we were there. So it was too crowded for my liking. The parking lots were full. So I had to park off the driveway. The service desk shared that the hotel is well patronised every weekend, so be warned if you would like to have a peaceful getaway. I thought I could escape the bustle of Melaka with a long drive up the coast, but it was not to be, as it was noisy with children waking up early and walking loudly at the corridors. The buffet room was crowded and smoky from the fried beef bacon (pls lower the heat when cooking it). Expect some food queues. Also, the Chinese restaurant was at one point closed for an event, and the bar with bbq was occupied with a corporate booking. But you may just love the range of facilities, including having a bicycle ride. The water at the gym toilet was brownish though. Surprisingly, I did not see much golf activity.
Report this review
Yee T. Families with young children Malaysia, November 23, 2014
Toiler are old&dirty interior design are not look

Nothing
4.7
Feel not so comfortable,will not come back again!
Report this review
Leong D. Families with older children Singapore, November 23, 2014
2 night stay with my family

sea view, comfortable and serene
7.7
Very good sea view room. Clean, comfortable room space. Nice landscape and serenity which worth the value.
Report this review
Jason L. Couples Malaysia, November 23, 2014
Room condition failed to justified the paid price.

Friendly staffs, comfortable bed and top notch elevator.
6
1st issue: Water pressure for toilet sink is extremely low and there was no hot water. Called the receptionist, the maintenance person in charge claimed that the sink was stuck. Seriously, not even a basic necessity check from 12pm(Check out time) to 3pm(Check in time) before customers were given the tag cards to enter their respective rooms? 2nd issue: Piping for toilet bowl leaked to the extend, half of the room were covered with the leaked water, as well as the corridor. The same maintenance person in charge came to knock the door to fix the problem, well, 2nd issue in just 2 hours after checking in the hotel. 3rd issue: Air conditioner was slow to react to the thermostat. I was literally putting the thermostat into 10 degree celcius at night but the room was still warm, slightly hard to fall into a good night sleep. But nevertheless, the comfortable bed was there to superseed this matter. Nuff said, these 3 major issues that a customer (me) found during 1 night stay shows that the price i paid does not justified at all.
Report this review
Cp L. Business travelers Malaysia, November 21, 2014
not value for money

quiet surroundings (can hear birds)
4.7
The staff gave me a room next to the lift, despite the fact that there are many rooms available, and possibly those facing the sea. The agoda booking didn't say it wasn't facing the sea, so I wasnt sure why I wasn't given one. However, I did say "quiet" in my optional requests, but the room was extremely noisy as people wait for lifts and talk, and workers move in/out with trollers and it wasn't "quiet". The hotel charges RM290 for the location, but really - it is not worth paying just for the location. The bedsheet smells of after use, and so are the pillows. Breakfast wasn't offered, so I have to drive out to eat.
Report this review
Eugene T. Families with young children Singapore, November 21, 2014
Great location for family stay.

Love the pool and the friendliness of the staffs
8.3
Everything was great. Only thing we encountered a big group who was not really considerate. Gathering at the poolside late at night laughing an taking loudly till 1plus am.
Report this review
Azrina A. Families with young children Malaysia, November 21, 2014
Standards not up to the room rates!

Only the large pool
4.7
Found a cockroach in my room right after checking-in. I had informed them of late check-in, but when I arrived there was no one at the reception. I had to look for the back office and knock on their door. Someone came out and first thing she said was "ya?". That's how you greet late check-in guests? Room although clean, did not look like anything worth RM500+. The toilet door was ripped at the bottom, all the furniture had major scratches on them. The Astro channels were very limited. And my husband had very bad diarrhea after the morning breakfast. All in all, not worth the RM500+ per night. And definitely not going there again.
Report this review
Shing K. Families with young children Malaysia, November 19, 2014
need maintainance

nice swimming pool, kids room
6
Room is a bit run down. Renovation needed.Facilities are OK. Room service staff were not as friendly.
Report this review
Jimmy H. Families with young children United States of America, November 19, 2014
Don't believe in the hotel pictures.

Location, and pool.
7
The hotel needed some upgrades. Everything look worn. There was a left over cracker next to the telephone. Then bathrooms need some more cleaning. Bed sheet also had some stains.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Hotel ExteriorThistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Hotel LobbyThistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Swimming PoolThistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Swimming PoolThistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - RestaurantThistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Hotel ExteriorThistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Hotel ExteriorThistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Hotel ExteriorThistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Deluxe Sea ViewThistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Premium Sea View Suite KingThistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - CafeThistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Poolside BarThistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Hotel ExteriorThistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Premium Sea View Suite KingThistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Hotel ExteriorThistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Deluxe Sea ViewThistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Swimming PoolThistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Swimming PoolThistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Outdoor WeddingThistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Hotel ExteriorThistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Room InteriorThistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Swimming PoolThistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - LobbyThistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - GymThistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - GymThistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - LobbyThistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - GymThistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Presidential SuiteThistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Presidential SuiteThistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Indigo SuiteThistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Indigo SuiteThistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Indigo SuiteThistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Presidential SuiteThistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Presidential SuiteThistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Presidential SuiteThistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Presidential SuiteThistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Presidential Suite

Customer Reviews - Thistle Port Dickson Hotel, Port Dickson

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03