Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thistle Port Dickson Hotel

RM16 Jalan Pantai Teluk Kemang Si Nusa, Si Rusa, Port Dickson, Malaysia 71050 (Show on map)

Book now!

Thistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Standard King or Twin Thistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Standard King or Twin Thistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Standard King or Twin Thistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Deluxe King or Twin Thistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Premium Seaview Suite Thistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Deluxe King or Twin Thistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Suite King Thistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Room Interior Thistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Hotel Lobby Thistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Hotel Lobby Thistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Swimming Pool Thistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Swimming Pool Thistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Swimming Pool Thistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Swimming Pool Thistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Infinity Pool Thistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Swimming Pool
Thistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Swimming Pool Thistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Swimming Pool Thistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Swimming Pool Thistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Fitness Room Thistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Restaurant Thistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Restaurant Thistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Restaurant Thistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Restaurant Thistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Restaurant Thistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Restaurant Thistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Restaurant Thistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Lounge
Area: Si Rusa Number of Rooms: 251
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1736 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1736)
Sort by:
Rathini I. Families with young children Malaysia, September 14, 2014
My not so pleasant stay at Thistle,PD

Wonderful breakfast,pleasant staff, a huge swimming pool..one of the nicest ive seen
4.7
Overall it was relatively not a very good one. I must say that i was an unpleasant feeling waiting endlessly for the lift service as I was told only 2 function at per time for customers.The lift is incredibly small as well for a 5 star hotel. Several times we gave up waiting for the guest lift and ended up taking the stairs...with our young toddler. The lightings during night fall are so dim outside the entrance of the hotel and the parking, making it a very unlively entrance and making the pathway towards the carpark very unpleasant one as just opposite is the golf course also dim looking during nightfall. My room appeared like those belonging to a hotel in the late 19 era,old furniture and my cupboard almost fell as it was broken. Could be very dangerous for kids. Obviously far from a 5 star or what i had paid for. The towels in the pool were lacking and we had to wait for 45 minutes for one and the staff patiently told us they had ran out of towels at the peak hour. The walkway to the beach is poorly taken care off and confusing. There are obviously good things to say as well..loved the breakfast, the staff are extremely friendly love the way receptionist gets to sit and attend to guests..glad they are well taken care,thepool exceptionally beautiful...nice to have the young lady attending to children giving away baloons beautifully. Hope to see improvements Thistle PD.
Suraya M. Families with older children Singapore, September 14, 2014
Many activities to occupy the children

Beach n water sport activities, great food, friendly staff
8.7
My second trip here and once again enjoyed it. Nice hotel that gives a free relaxing feel. Love the big yet cosy room and hospitality. Can get a bit crowded on weekends n with functions and groups. This time round could not get to use the pool near the beach cafe Cumulus at all due to functions booked there on both days I was there.
Nurhazarullyana N. Families with young children Malaysia, September 11, 2014
good service, good location

room, staff, environment
9.7
Karl-Peter G. Families with young children Australia, September 10, 2014
Great family getaway

sufficient activities rain or shine, spacious rooms, well spaced out
8
Extended family with youngest at 2 and oldest at 74. It was a quick family getaway. We decided to return to this hotel after we stayed for 1 night last yr enroute to Cameron Highlands. We remembered it fondly. The kids obviously couldn't bear to part with the great pools. So back here we came. It was a 3D2N getaway. Mon-Wed. Again it did not disappoint. This time round we noticed there are 2 Lego rms, 1 all-day movie rm (child friendly animation) as well as 1 Wii rm. There is also a small toddler ball rm with slides. These rms are not grand nor big by any measure. For e.g. the movie room - my husband had to grab a stool to reach up to the overhead projector to adjust the focus otherwise all you see is a mass of colours being projected on the wall. The rm consists of several bean bags strewn across the room (to create a relaxed atmosphere?). Unfortunately for the movie rm to work, it should have been darkened but the rm has glass walls (I guess it was repurposed). The hotel did put up stickers to cover the wall but light still came through. Good place to spend during the intermittent rain that we experienced during our stay (some improvement works needed). However it can be really bad for the eyes on extended periods and that's when we took the kids out to the Wii room next door to work up a sweat instead. The hotel rooms initially assigned to us were on L4 of the West wing. When we got to the flr upon check in, the lift opened up to a group of people (looked like hotel staff) crowding at the lift lobby, smoking. I was a bit annoyed as I have asked for non-smoking flr. As I suspected the 2 interconnecting rms reeked of 2nd hand smoke. I immediately called to have my rms changed. The reception initially apologized & said they have given us rms on "the only floor that allows smoking"!! I was flabbergasted. Later she called again and said "actually all are non smoking". We were then moved to L5 east wing & the rest of the stay was gd. bf@rm25/adult
Adelle B. Couples United States of America, September 10, 2014
Review

Pool, jet ski, bed
6.3
It was good. They overcharge for food that is terrible. There were also no options for vegetarians. And there's no where within walking distance I eat either. Everywhere in town looked sketchy. At least work on the menu. The hotel is a good concept.
Ratha R. Couples Malaysia, September 10, 2014
My short Thistle stay

The location was good. The hotel and landcaping was huge. The many swimming pools especially the beach pool was excellent
6.7
Was very impressed eith the exterior and lobby and basement level. Not so with the rooms which were not value for money. Poolside menu was limited and the buffet breakfast was also not impressive. The beach was also not great
Sharika S. Families with young children Sri Lanka, September 7, 2014
Very Poor quality rooms and toilets. Nice pool

Pool was very nice and large great for kids.
3
The quality of rooms was really poor. Toilet was broken. We were very disappointed by the room and toilet. These 2 are very important factors for me personally. The breakfast was also very disappointing. Port Dickson is not such nice place to visit so we were hoping that the hotel would make up for it. But sadly we were wrong. The Thistle Property in PD has a lot of potential but is in desperate need of refurbishment.
Sheikh E. Families with young children Malaysia, September 6, 2014
Superb

Hospatality, great location & service. Great hotel for family especially
8.7
Abdulmenaam A. Couples Libya, September 6, 2014
My opinion

Clean , good design , facilities
6.7
Good but at reception staff shoud b more friendly And check in at 3 pm is a bit irritating
Zeiyin O. Families with young children Malaysia, September 6, 2014
Great experience at Thistle!

1) Responsive staff, credit must be given to front desk Cik Fatimah and the manager, Mr Raj
9.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Hotel ExteriorThistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Standard King or TwinThistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Standard King or TwinThistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Standard King or TwinThistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Deluxe King or TwinThistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Premium Seaview SuiteThistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Deluxe King or TwinThistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Suite KingThistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Room InteriorThistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Hotel LobbyThistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Hotel LobbyThistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Swimming PoolThistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Swimming PoolThistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Swimming PoolThistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Swimming PoolThistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Infinity PoolThistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Swimming PoolThistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Swimming PoolThistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Swimming PoolThistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Swimming PoolThistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Fitness RoomThistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - RestaurantThistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - RestaurantThistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - RestaurantThistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - RestaurantThistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - RestaurantThistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - RestaurantThistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - RestaurantThistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - LoungeThistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - LoungeThistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - BallroomThistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - SurroundingsThistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - SurroundingsThistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - SurroundingsThistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - GardenThistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Hotel ExteriorThistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Hotel ExteriorThistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Hotel ExteriorThistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Hotel ExteriorThistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Hotel ExteriorThistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Hotel ExteriorThistle Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Thistle Port Dickson Hotel, Port Dickson

AS-AGWEB-3C04