or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thiwson Beach Resort

58/2 Moo4 Koh Yao Yai, Kohyao, Koh Yao Yai / Koh Yao Noi, Phuket, Thailand 82160 (Show on map)

Book now!

Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Bathroom Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Bathroom Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Exterior Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Exterior Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Exterior Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Exterior Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Exterior Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Exterior Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Koh Yao Yai / Koh Yao Noi Number of Rooms: 12

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
80 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (80)
Sort by:
Marie A. Couples Canada, September 17, 2014
Very quiet Island

Clean room, nice cottage, great view
6.3
We were there low season. Really quiet. We were only two groups of people. There is no close restaurants around so you mostly have to eat at the resort restaurant, which is ok food but we definitely ate better food on other resort. The rooms are clean. The shower is outside which we enjoyed. Unfortunately, it rained our whole stay there so the activities were limited. They were no English tv channel at all. The staff except one man, was not really helpful. If you like quiet and the weather is good, I would recommend it, otherwise no
Wendy C. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 24, 2014
Thiwson is in a beautiful setting in Phang Nga bay

cute bungalow staff and view
9.7
We only stayed one night but I will go back again. The staff are friendly. The food good and the view spectacular.
Joel G. Couples United States of America, August 19, 2014
It's good for the price, and generally quite nice

sunrise beach, nice pool, reasonably nice rooms
7.3
It was a lovely experience overall. It seems to be the least expensive option as far as beach front resorts go, and it was worth it for sure, but there are much nicer options around if you can pay a bit more. The sea water wasn't super swimming friendly when we were there, but that could be due to the tides and rainy season as the water was muddyish, but the water was beautiful to look at for sunrise. The hotel is nicely kept, but unless you just want to chill out and do nothing, you'll want to get a motorbike or get someone to take you around the island. We actually preferred Khao Yao Noi when we visited, but there were some great beaches around Khao Yao Yai if you explore (the best beaches were not easy to find for us at least). One thing: the food was really not too great at the resort, at least for a vegetarian. Perhaps the meat or fish dishes are better, but even the breakfast was a bit meh. Other hotel restaurants on the island were way better. But as I said Thiwson was worth it and very pleasant overall.
Jennifer W. Couples United States of America, July 28, 2014
Amazing view and pool

View, pool, breakfast
10
LOVED this- our favorite spot in 3 weeks of Thai island hopping. Quieter and less touristy than other islands
Goemel V. Families with young children Netherlands, July 25, 2014
Perfect resort in authentic Koh Yao Yai

Small (only 15 rooms), friendly thai service, stunning view
9
We booked through agoda for ten days in a superior bungalow (with aircon). Our bungalow was on the second row from the beach with a beautiful ( Well maintained) pool in front of us. We liked the bungalow and thought it was a Great for the money. Housekeeping was daily, and that included two bottles of water in the fridge. After ten days we decided to stay a week longer and moved to deluxe seaview bungalow. This bungalow was really nice with a stunning view, lots of space for our three Year old to play around. The familie who ownes this place is really friendly and did everything to make our stay perfect. We rented motorbikes to Discover the island. The island is really quiet and peaseful with authentic thai friendlyness and smiles everywhere you go. I would definately stay here again. This is our 12th stay in Thailand. We have seen and experienced many Islands and resorts in many priceranges. We think Thiwson is our alltime favorite.
Glenn F. Families with young children United States of America, July 24, 2014
Impressive

The view, swimming pool, and food were the best.
9.7
Great.
Eric S. Couples United States of America, June 5, 2014
Lovely place, nice staff, very quiet and cozy

Really nice nature place, and enjoyable place. Cool Pool, nice beach access.
9.3
Really nice place, one of the better place on the island, I believe. Slightly money grubbing (free ferry transfer would have been nice… as being clear with what we'd be charged for vs what is included) but hey, when I own my own beach hotel in Thailand I'll do whatever the hell I want also :-p But all in all, a nice family place to stay. I'd stay again.
Jeffrey B. Couples United States of America, April 28, 2014
Beautiful beachside resort

Breath taking views, great pool, and solid restaurant
9.7
We spent a couple of nights here and we highly suggest checking out Koh Yao Yai. The island itself has only been open to tourism for a couple of years so there are a lot of undeveloped and very pretty beaches and natural beauty to be seen here. Most of the resorts (3-5) and restaurants are found on the northern tip of the island. This part of the island is predominantly buddhist and were you want to go if you need a beer or a cocktail. The other side of the island is predominantly muslim and does not serve alcohol, neither at the store or at restaurants. There is a very cool bar right up the road (make a right and the bar is up the hill on your right) that has fantastic food and a very cool bartender. Our room was very chic and the air conditioning was superb. The staff here was very friendly and helpful. Go check this island out before it becomes overcrowded with resorts. Definitely worth the visit!!!
Adele M. Couples Australia, April 26, 2014
Lovely pool and view - comfy bed, v relaxing

Swimming pool, bed and tranquility
7.3
We used the hotel as a base to explore the island. The hotel was v quiet, the staff ok, we were not impressed by the scooter rental expensive for an old bike that we got a flat tire with on first day. Thank goodness some locals came to our rescue and repaired the bike as we were on the other side of the island. We had to pay for all costs and the staff were v unsympathetic. Better to walk up the road and hire bikes or taxis much cheaper. We ate at the hotel next door better view. If you want a swimming beach best beach is 'pared beach' however the pool at this hotel is great and is a quiet place to relax for general hotel prices is good value:)
Kendall B. Couples United States of America, April 19, 2014
Nice hotel.. iffy food

the bungalow was great, clean, had a nice outdoor bathroom, the pool was nice, and the private beach was amazing
8
I was very excited to come to the Thiwson Beach Resort, as I booked it a few months in advance. On arrival, we were greeted with cold towels, yummy juice and friendly staff. We were only paying $30 for the fan-only bungalow, so such a greeting was a nice surprise. On first looks, we had entered paradise. A great place to stay for a romantic getaway. We were feeling great and enjoyed our first day on the beach, which you have pretty much to yourself with an incredible view. When we were calling it a night on day 1, we both got very ill. I was vomiting all night long, and my boyfriend had fever and stomach problems for the next few days. I'm 99% sure we got food poisoning from dinner that night. After that, we were extremely careful with what we ate when we were there. The downside of the hotel being so remote was that there was nowhere else to eat, except for the hotel next door, which was significantly more pricey. We could have rented a motorbike to head to the town on the island, but we were so ill, that was not an option. I began noticing the state of the kitchen, that you HAVE to walk by if you're staying in one of the bungalows on the back row because that's the only path to the beach and main part of the resort, and I was disgusted every time I walked by. They had let dirty dishes pile a little too high and left them a little too long in the hot sun every day. This is not something you want to see when you're headed to the beach, especially if you're trying to get over food poisoning. I hate giving this bad review because I really loved the facilities overall, and the staff was friendly and trying to make our stay very pleasant. I just can't ignore the sanitation of kitchen area. That can really ruin a vacation.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thiwson Beach Resort PhuketThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - BathroomThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - BathroomThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - BeachThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3C04