or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thiwson Beach Resort

58/2 Moo4 Koh Yao Yai, Kohyao, Koh Yao Yai, Phuket, Thailand 82160 (Show on map)

Book now!

Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Bathroom Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Bathroom Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Exterior Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Exterior Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Exterior Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Exterior Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Exterior Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Exterior Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Koh Yao Yai Number of Rooms: 12

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
110 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (110)
Sort by:
Sbj B. Couples South Africa, April 11, 2015
Best location

Pool and beach right in front of the bungalow. Very quiet . The location was beautiful .
7.7
Very unexpected, possibly our best stay during our travels in Thailand . We had a bungalow in the front . Right on the beach and next to the swimming pool . We have had better food in other parts of Thailand but it was not too bad . No ATM's for MasterCard on the island . It's very underdeveloped and it's the perfect place to explore on a scooter if you are nervous of too much traffic. The locals are all friendly and helpful . We missed not having complimentary coffee and tea in the room and that was not great , it's the only place that didn't supply that . No horrible smells in the area and no adjoining hotels. Beautiful viewed, very romantic . A must see.
Lauri V. Families with young children Finland, March 11, 2015
Perfect place for relaxation

Very good service from arrival drinks to the departure, ReStaurAnt whith very nice view and delicious thai food with good prices, infinity pool with magnificient view, spotlessly clean cabins
9.3
We stayed in thiwson for 3 nights with a two years old baby. We are perfectly happy with our stay in the hotel. It was a relaxing experience, away from the crowds of Phuket & Krabi. We will definitely recommend this place! Thank you
Jamie P. Couples United Kingdom, March 7, 2015
Good three-night stay, but not without its flaws

Location, pool, breakfast
6.7
Everything you'd expect from a small three star resort on a as yet unspoilt island. There were one or two areas of improvement: the staff need to turn up their friendliness a notch, not being made to feel welcome, particularly in a laid back island venue, just doesn't wash. The rooms don't come with A/C but unfortunately the ceiling fans seem to convect the heat to an insufferable degree so sleep was difficult, as was keeping the mozzies off, due to the holes in the netting (which didn't fit over the bed). The pool is exceptional and, when the tide was in, the sea lapped pleasingly close to the wall of the resort. If you're looking for lovely sandy beaches, you'll have to take off on one of their scooters - which we hired for about £6 - and go looking, or go on a boat trip. We booked ours through a Scandinavian woman who runs, with her husband, a well-priced service not too far from Thiwson. We went in a four and so paid about £25 for five stops at the pretty islands, which also included snorkelling gear (middling quality), a fried rice box each and a cooling box full of water and soft drinks. Well worth it. The food at the resort was a double-edged sword. The breakfast was very good, but the dinner menu caused severe food poisoning to two of the guests (who were there in a group of 3). This was enough to make us skip the restaurant each night. Don't want to give the place a bad name over a dodgy prawn or two, but it's worth pointing out. Also of note was their response to the barfing problem; an English barrier meant they didn't really understand what had happened. If you're lucky enough to find Ko Yao Yai, then this place is a good choice. It's one of the most modestly-priced resorts too.
Ann S. Couples United Kingdom, February 26, 2015
2 night stay

Location - beach front rooms. Pool. Staff.
9
Fantastic 2 night stay. Great location with fab beach front rooms , worth paying a little extra for. Good pool. A very relaxing stay with friendly and helpful staff. Good value for money.
Brianne A. Couples United States of America, January 11, 2015
Paradise

Location beach and pool
9
Stayed here for one night could have stayed longer absolutely beautiful staff are very attentitive and couldn't do enough for you. We received juice and ice cold flannels on arrival, free water on arrival and departure really impressed and would highly recommend!!!!!!!
Madeleine H. Couples United Kingdom, December 23, 2014
Island getaway

Location right on the beach, bungalows high quality standard, great food and staff service
9.7
This island is amazing - it's off not overrun with tourists and the development is pretty low key - yet there's enough for you to be able to get by. I read some reviews saying there was no ATM on the island, but we found one a few miles down the road. I'd recommend hiring a moped so you can take a trip around the island. The resort is close to the pier, and sits on a lovely beach. Unfortunately it was a bit cloudy when we were there, but you're supposed to be able to see some amazing sunrises. The staff speak fairly good English, although there were a couple of times when they didn't quite understand what we were saying. They are really friendly, and the level of service was pretty good. We stayed in a bungalow in the second row for two nights, and found that it was in really good order. We had only booked two nights, but decided to stay for a further night and we were moved to one of the beachfront bungalows as the bungalow we were staying in was booked. Unfortunately the beachfront bungalow had a few issues; the air con didn't work properly, there were a few flies in the shower area and there was a gecko roaming around the place - I know there's not much that can be done about geckos and flies when you are in a beachside bungalow amongst tropical gardens, particularly when it has an open air bathroom - it just felt as though the first bungalow we stayed in was of a better standard than the beachfront bungalow. I would definitely go back, and would recommend this island and resort to anyone who is looking to get away from the crowds and take some time to chill out in an idyllic setting.
Bradley H. Couples United Kingdom, December 2, 2014
1 night stopover

location, scenery and swimming pool
8
Kevin W. Couples Australia, November 10, 2014
We had a great time for 4 nights very relaxing

The pool the beach the relaxation
8.7
We stayed for four night perhaps in hindsight 3 would have been enough but if you are happy to just sit and read and sunbake and swim you will love it. Not a lot of other places around but very relaxing.
Agata M. Couples Poland, October 23, 2014
Excellent rooms, breathtaking views..

Views, location, bungalows, staff
9.7
I already have sent a review. It is excellent. We stayed 3 nights in the fan bungalow and than 3 with the aircon bungalow only because it had a frisge. We absolutely lives every moment on this island.
Eileen W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 22, 2014
Peaceful, cute cottages and great view

Tranquil, nicely maintained, comfortable bed
9.7
The room and overall resort area was squeaky clean, staffs were friendly and helpful, the new pool was a great option for swimming during low tide, outdoor shower was also a great experience while you could shower under a starry sky, the ceiling fan was good enough as it worked just like an air-con after sunset. Gardening was nicely done, location wise, it's way better than staying in the south of the island and you could access to most places with a scooter within minutes. Apart from that, it was also very delightful to have met nice people like Agata and her partner there!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thiwson Beach Resort PhuketThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - BathroomThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - BathroomThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - BeachThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3B02