or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thiwson Beach Resort

58/2 Moo4 Koh Yao Yai, Kohyao, Koh Yao Yai / Koh Yao Noi, Phuket, Thailand 82160 (Show on map)

Book now!

Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Bathroom Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Bathroom Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Exterior Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Exterior Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Exterior Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Exterior Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Exterior Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Exterior Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Koh Yao Yai / Koh Yao Noi Number of Rooms: 12

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
93 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (93)
Sort by:
Bradley H. Couples United Kingdom, December 2, 2014
1 night stopover

location, scenery and swimming pool
8
Kevin W. Couples Australia, November 10, 2014
We had a great time for 4 nights very relaxing

The pool the beach the relaxation
8.7
We stayed for four night perhaps in hindsight 3 would have been enough but if you are happy to just sit and read and sunbake and swim you will love it. Not a lot of other places around but very relaxing.
Agata M. Couples Poland, October 23, 2014
Excellent rooms, breathtaking views..

Views, location, bungalows, staff
9.7
I already have sent a review. It is excellent. We stayed 3 nights in the fan bungalow and than 3 with the aircon bungalow only because it had a frisge. We absolutely lives every moment on this island.
Eileen W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 22, 2014
Peaceful, cute cottages and great view

Tranquil, nicely maintained, comfortable bed
9.7
The room and overall resort area was squeaky clean, staffs were friendly and helpful, the new pool was a great option for swimming during low tide, outdoor shower was also a great experience while you could shower under a starry sky, the ceiling fan was good enough as it worked just like an air-con after sunset. Gardening was nicely done, location wise, it's way better than staying in the south of the island and you could access to most places with a scooter within minutes. Apart from that, it was also very delightful to have met nice people like Agata and her partner there!
Agata M. Couples Poland, October 20, 2014
Amazing Resort with breathtaking views!

Beautiful resort, views from the beach, friendly staff
9.7
Absolutely amazing place! We definitely want to come back here with our friends and family. Resort itself is beautiful, very clean, attention to detail is great, lovely garden plants and lights. Bungalows are as seen on the photos... Lovely, warm design, comfortable bed, well decorated. Restaurant could have more choice in the menu, more desserts. But overall great as well. It is very peaceful and quiet bar various birds singing constantly:) pool was great, and big enough to actually swim in it. The beach and it's views were breathtaking. We watched the sunrise everyday. Definitely worth coming here. It is the cheapest resort from them all. Moped rental was slightly too expensive in the hotel in comparison with a nearby restaurant scooter rental.
Ekaterina P. Couples Russia, September 30, 2014
Perfect location and value for money

Location room swimming pool
9.7
It was just great! The room is awesome for its price, the view is breathtaking. Staff is friendly, especially reception guy! Absolutely loved everything and will come back again!
Marie A. Couples Canada, September 17, 2014
Very quiet Island

Clean room, nice cottage, great view
6.3
We were there low season. Really quiet. We were only two groups of people. There is no close restaurants around so you mostly have to eat at the resort restaurant, which is ok food but we definitely ate better food on other resort. The rooms are clean. The shower is outside which we enjoyed. Unfortunately, it rained our whole stay there so the activities were limited. They were no English tv channel at all. The staff except one man, was not really helpful. If you like quiet and the weather is good, I would recommend it, otherwise no
Wendy C. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 24, 2014
Thiwson is in a beautiful setting in Phang Nga bay

cute bungalow staff and view
9.7
We only stayed one night but I will go back again. The staff are friendly. The food good and the view spectacular.
Joel G. Couples United States of America, August 19, 2014
It's good for the price, and generally quite nice

sunrise beach, nice pool, reasonably nice rooms
7.3
It was a lovely experience overall. It seems to be the least expensive option as far as beach front resorts go, and it was worth it for sure, but there are much nicer options around if you can pay a bit more. The sea water wasn't super swimming friendly when we were there, but that could be due to the tides and rainy season as the water was muddyish, but the water was beautiful to look at for sunrise. The hotel is nicely kept, but unless you just want to chill out and do nothing, you'll want to get a motorbike or get someone to take you around the island. We actually preferred Khao Yao Noi when we visited, but there were some great beaches around Khao Yao Yai if you explore (the best beaches were not easy to find for us at least). One thing: the food was really not too great at the resort, at least for a vegetarian. Perhaps the meat or fish dishes are better, but even the breakfast was a bit meh. Other hotel restaurants on the island were way better. But as I said Thiwson was worth it and very pleasant overall.
Sirinapa S. Couples Thailand, August 3, 2014
good feeling

greatest view food taste good!
9.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thiwson Beach Resort PhuketThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - BathroomThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - BathroomThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - BeachThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3C02