Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thiwson Beach Resort

58/2 Moo4 Koh Yao Yai Sub-district, Koh Yao District, Phang-nga Province, Koh Yao Yai, Phuket, Thailand 82160

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
129 reviews

64 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (129)
Sort by:
Jens C. Couples United States of America, January 22, 2016
Loved the location

Location, pool, view
7.7
The view from the resort is worth it all, the pool was fantastic as was the food and drinks. I loved that all the customers would mingle every evening, swimming and drinking. Two problems we had was the beds were terrible, we moved to a different room and it was bad to, the first bed was like a hammock the second was as hard as a board. The other issue was the staff was grumpy, especially the manager. Value was still good.
Report this review
Thiwaporn S. Couples Thailand, January 18, 2016
We had very great time there

Location,staffs friendly, cleaniness
7.7
Report this review
Chris S. Groups Switzerland, December 25, 2015
top escape

perfect view, much nature, spaceful deluxe rooms
9
Hotel is on a peaceful, unspoilt, rather untouristic island, a little paradise and small enough to have a personal touch. We had a bungalow in the front, right on the beach and next to the swimming pool with a perfect view. Great room, shower is outside, which is cool. The English knowledge of the people working there could be improved, but that’s the point on a lot of places in Thailand. More variety with the breakfast would be nice, if you stay more than three nights, you don’t want to eat every morning the same again and again. For this kind of hotel, a free pick up from the port would be expected. After all, we can recommend this place and would come again.
Report this review
Johanna G. Solo travelers Austria, October 27, 2015
great value and wonderful pool, perfect place to r

pool, location, staff
9.3
Perfect place to spend some relaxing days. Good breakfast, nice bungalows, well kept garden and beach and wonderful pool. Besides good wifi everywhere. I highly suggest this place.
Report this review
Au W. Families with young children Hong Kong, October 26, 2015
Good Hotel

Location, service, room
10
Everything perfect during my stay.
Report this review
Jon P. Couples United Kingdom, August 8, 2015
Brilliant attentive staff in a idilic setting.

The location and view are amazing, the staff were always at hand to help but never intrusive. Good food
10
We had a great time despite arriving in raining season and the weather living up to its name. The room was constantly cleaned all the staff were polite and extremely helpful. A great stay and we hope to return on our way back to Bangkok
Report this review
Susan P. Couples Australia, July 25, 2015
Holiday

The small size and not to many people
6
Wonderfull and relaxing staff were wonderful and happy
Report this review
Susan P. Groups Australia, July 25, 2015
Holiday

Relaxed food water
5.7
Relaxed
Report this review
Sbj B. Couples South Africa, April 11, 2015
Best location

Pool and beach right in front of the bungalow. Very quiet . The location was beautiful .
7.7
Very unexpected, possibly our best stay during our travels in Thailand . We had a bungalow in the front . Right on the beach and next to the swimming pool . We have had better food in other parts of Thailand but it was not too bad . No ATM's for MasterCard on the island . It's very underdeveloped and it's the perfect place to explore on a scooter if you are nervous of too much traffic. The locals are all friendly and helpful . We missed not having complimentary coffee and tea in the room and that was not great , it's the only place that didn't supply that . No horrible smells in the area and no adjoining hotels. Beautiful viewed, very romantic . A must see.
Report this review
Lauri V. Families with young children Finland, March 11, 2015
Perfect place for relaxation

Very good service from arrival drinks to the departure, ReStaurAnt whith very nice view and delicious thai food with good prices, infinity pool with magnificient view, spotlessly clean cabins
9.3
We stayed in thiwson for 3 nights with a two years old baby. We are perfectly happy with our stay in the hotel. It was a relaxing experience, away from the crowds of Phuket & Krabi. We will definitely recommend this place! Thank you
Report this review
1 - 10 of 64 reviews Next page
Thiwson Beach Resort PhuketThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - BathroomThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - BathroomThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - InteriorThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - BeachThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - BeachThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Floor Plans


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01