My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thiwson Beach Resort

58/2 Moo4 Koh Yao Yai, Kohyao, Koh Yao Yai / Koh Yao Noi, Phuket, Thailand 82160 (Show on map)

Book now!

Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Bathroom Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Bathroom Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings Thiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Hotel Area: Koh Yao Yai / Koh Yao Noi Number of Rooms: 12

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
58 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (58)
Sort by:
Thibault P. Couples France, February 2, 2014
Clean confortables rooms, Nice swimming pool

Swimming Pools, Bungalows, Cheap Restaurant
7.3
Nice stay with good swimming pool and comfortable bungalows. Disappointing beach and snorkeling location though and quite expensive day boat trip.
Arno D. Couples Germany, January 24, 2014
We had a wonderful time.

Close to the sea, friendly staff, nice place to relax
8.3
Everything wonderful except the problem with the "Taxi- Mafia" on Koh Yao Yai. The few taxidrivers keep the prices very high for thailand in comparison to other ilands like Koh Phagan oder Koh Lanta. They do not allow shared taxis as they are "private". They tell you from the hotel that they give you a pickup but in the end you will find it on the bill. As a customer of this upper-level resort i would expect a free pickup at the pear (8 km). But all in all: very friendly staff, excellent rooms, good food and restaurant. We will definitely come back some day.
Angela E. Couples United States of America, January 11, 2014
Friendly and efficient staff; nice location

Great food, good communication with staff, nice pool area
8.3
Our stay was great, although the Beach Bungalow right next to the pool suffered from being TOO close to the pool. Folks sunbathing could look right into the room, and you could hear conversations loud and clear. Otherwise, a nice, simple bungalow, with a great ocean view.
Roland J. Couples Switzerland, January 4, 2014
cozy, beach access, good value, nice staff

Very nice staff, good value for money, nice bungalow,
8.7
we enjoyed the small, very nice resort with nice bungalow, the very friendly and helpful staff, the quiet surrounding, just a few toursists/resorts on the island and the easy and short access from the phuket airport (20 Minutes Taxi, 20 Minutes speed boat or 1 hour boat transfer, 10 minutes by hotel transport. At low tide, you can walk for hours on the beach, at high tide, its nice to swim. Its easy and nice to rent a bike and investigate the island. You can also hop on Koh Yao Noi within a very short time to investigate.
Uzma A. Couples United Kingdom, November 7, 2013
Peace and quiet

Very relaxed place, beautiful views, friendly staff
7.7
Perfect place to relax after a hectic few days in Patong! Total peace and tranquility. Lovely bungalows, we were in the middle row behind the beach front bungalows. Great little restaurant open from breakfast until 8.30pm with stunning views and gorgeous food. Newly built pool which was fabulous as when the tides out you can't really swim in the sea. Scooter hire fairly priced to explore the island. Staff spoke little English but we always understood each other with a little explaining!
Richard W. Couples United Kingdom, September 17, 2013
Peaceful , quiet and relaxing place to stay

Great location , quiet and clean
8
A place to go if peace and quiet is what you are after. It is by the sea but only can swim when at hide tide which isn't great, but they were building a pool when we were there which they said will be finished in a month so will be great when done.
Kitiya C. Couples Thailand, September 16, 2013
This hotel is good especially room and view

View and room's design
6
Staff bad service, they not greeting when we arrived, no service mild
Idan E. Couples Israel, September 8, 2013
stayed for 1 night cause no place on better view

price, food
4.7
we stayed for 1 night and 5 more in the one next to it called better view hotel which is defiantly better. go there if you want an excellent room and great food.
Jack D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 3, 2013
Peacefull, expensive

Quiet, nice view,
5.3
Hotel is ok. Worse thing in the beach, for most of the day the water isn't deeper than a couple of feet for hundreds if frets into the sea, not great for swimming. Food expensive fir what it is, 150bht for a tiny plate of fruit in the morning. Rooms very hot, no aircon. Nothing within walking distance of the hotel to go to.
Dawn G. Solo travelers United States of America, August 31, 2013
The PERFECT ESCAPE!!!

Quiet atmosphere, Stunning location, charming attentive staff...
10
I loved it! I booked a bungalow for one night and didn't leave for 2 weeks! Why rush to leave paradise? This resort was exactly what I needed, what I was looking for... It is a quiet zen space to relax, decompress, and recover from the daily stresses that had culminated over time. These charming bungalows sit right on the beach and offer a spectacular view that is unlike any other. Sublimely... beautifully... surreal. The beach at low tide goes on for miles with often not another living soul around. The family that runs this small hotel are kind, caring, and attentive. The service was excellent! The restaurant food was yummy. I am definitely coming back!!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thiwson Beach Resort PhuketThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - BathroomThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - BathroomThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - BeachThiwson Beach Resort Phuket - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3C01