Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel


Gembong 36 M street Atoom Megah, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

@thome Surabaya - Guest Room @thome Surabaya - Guest Room @thome Surabaya - Lobby @thome Surabaya - Bathroom @thome Surabaya - Bathroom @thome Surabaya - Interior @thome Surabaya - Guest Room @thome Surabaya - Interior @thome Surabaya - Interior @thome Surabaya - Interior @thome Surabaya - Bathroom @thome Surabaya - Guest Room @thome Surabaya - Bathroom @thome Surabaya - standard Room
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 9

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
64 reviews

33 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (64)
Sort by:
Flame R. Couples Singapore, September 15, 2015
Creepy place in the middle of nowhere

took one look at the place and left. It's in a deserted complex with no lights at all. Looks like a place no one even goes to in the day, much less night. The entrance had a group of guys just hanging around. I've paid the same price in indo for places a billion times better.
Report this review
Hudiaratama H. Couples Indonesia, April 8, 2015
thanks thanks thanks

thanks thanks thanks
thanks thanks thanks
Report this review
Chaiboon B. Groups Thailand, July 18, 2014
Never again!
I supposed I was very unlucky!
Report this review
Fatihah A. Groups Malaysia, May 5, 2014
it s a budget hotel, what more can u expect?

cheap, great location.
okay,if u were backpacking, although it feels a bit creepy. next to shopping complex, value for ur money.
Report this review
Hary W. Couples Indonesia, October 22, 2013
affordable hotel for backpacker

cheap, near train station, near itc shopping
Report this review
Thelvia V. Groups Indonesia, August 19, 2013
Backpacker Hostel

Cheap, Basic, Location
The price is cheap and fit for backpacker. Near shopping area. But the location is not in the central of Surabaya. No too far from the train station. The shared bathroom is quite clean.
Report this review
Rapeepat M. Couples Thailand, July 14, 2013
Good location for budget travellers

Price, location, staff
We got a deal on Agoda for its standard room with shared bathroom. It is fine for our overnight stay. The room was clean; so as toilet and bathroom (separate). We were lucky that our room was close to the bathroom; convenient enough. Staff were friendly. The owner speaks good English but might not stationed at all time. It is close to ITC shopping mall and Pasar Atoom; also Surabaya Kota.
Report this review
Tony W. Business travelers Indonesia, June 16, 2013
nice clean and cheap

nice , cheap and clean
confortable , nice hotel in town
Report this review
Colin R. Couples United States of America, May 12, 2013
Staff was nice, but the room was small and no wifi

near shopping mall, near street food, near train station
The hotel was very hard to find, but it's right next to ITC Surabaya. The hotel doesn't have wi-fi and is quite basic, but not too bad.
Report this review
Karenina G. Groups Indonesia, May 11, 2013
clean hostel

good price with adequate facilities
Report this review
1 - 10 of 33 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

@thome Surabaya@thome Surabaya - Guest Room@thome Surabaya - Guest Room@thome Surabaya - Lobby@thome Surabaya - Bathroom@thome Surabaya - Bathroom@thome Surabaya - Interior@thome Surabaya - Guest Room@thome Surabaya - Interior@thome Surabaya - Interior@thome Surabaya - Interior@thome Surabaya - Bathroom@thome Surabaya - Guest Room@thome Surabaya - Bathroom@thome Surabaya - standard Room

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.