My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi

1894 Latkrabang Road Latkrabang , Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Thong Ta Resort & Spa

Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest Room Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest Room Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Twin Room Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Standard Single Room (New Building) Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Standard Twin Room (New Building) Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Standard Triple Room (New Building) Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Standard Single Room (New Building) Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Standard Triple Room (New Building) Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Standard Triple Room (New Building) Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Standard Triple Room - Bathroom (New Building) Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Bathroom Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Bathroom Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Restaurant Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Reception Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Reception
Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Lobby Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Hotel Interior Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Hotel Interior Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Hotel Interior Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Hotel Interior Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Hotel Interior Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Business Center Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Spa Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Surroundings
Hotel Area: Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na Number of Rooms: 130
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
8570 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (8570)
Sort by:
Pei-Chi L. Solo travelers Taiwan, April 28, 2013
Good choice for transit passenger

10 mins drive to airport,comfortable room and good price.
7.7
Room is big with King size bed,Bathroom wasn't fully-equipped No elevator,poor wi-fi in the room. Besides of that,everything was good enough.
Josephine C. Solo travelers United States of America, April 27, 2013
The hotel is definitely worth what I paid for in $

Cheap massage, close to the airport and no incidental charges.
6.7
A few things to keep in mind when booking this hotel. It is definitely worth what I paid for in terms of dollar value. But keep the following in mind, room A/C is not turned on before check-in and while you are not in there, you cannot flush toilet paper in the toilet, you need to turn on the water heater prior to shower and I recommend you to bring your own shampoo and conditioner. Internet is slow so WIFI calling cannot be done, restaurant has no A/C and all the staffs cannot speak English except for the check-in staff. Lastly, breakfast starts at 6am and first shuttle to the airport also starts at 6am.
Wen L. Families with young children Singapore, April 27, 2013
Good Stay

Beds, aircon, airport transfer
5.3
My stay was good for one night to rest and to travel to other part of thailand. Overall, lucky is just 1 night stay as there is mosquitoes.
Nadhpol P. Couples Thailand, April 27, 2013
Great Layover Hotel

Near airport, great value, free transfer
8
Rooms are very clean, staff very helpful and friendly,massage staff were great. Not much to do in the neighborhood, a 7 Eleven store and another very inexpensive massage parlor. Free courtesy bus from the airport at gate 4, restaurant on premises was decent.
Sameer T. Solo travelers India, April 26, 2013
Quick and Cheap

proximity to the airport, shuttle, price
6
quick and easy. I would recommend this hotel only for passengers in transit. There is no further attraction to this hotel. On elevator and any other luxury.
Hon W. Couples Hong Kong, April 26, 2013
Closed to airport. More like a motel

Closed to airport, free pickup between airport; really cheap for a stay
6.3
In general it is good considering the room price. The problem was the noise downstairs from the pubs besides. The music last till 4am and finally I had to put on my ear plugs to sleep. The hygiene in the room was old but the towels were old and a bit disgusting. After all, I will still recommend if you are looking for a cheap hotel near the airport.
Mark G. Couples Australia, April 26, 2013
A young-lady staff yelled and looked down on me!

rude snobby staff , put her hands on her hip while yelling at me cuz I asked for another low pillow!
6.3
I've been travel so many trips for the past 23 years,on and off business duty travels, and stayed numerous 3-5 star hotels. I never ever experience a very rude and snobby reception until this trip at this hotel. I have a sore neck from a hard high pillow from the first night of staying at Thong Ta. So the second night my partner and I decided to ask front desk reception for another low pillow. She said it would cost 100 baht for an extra pillow but we didn't want any extra pillow so she agreed to exchange a pillow for us. While I walked to my room, I heard she yelled at staffs (maid and bellboy) bossy them around with no respect. I went to my room and grabbed a hard high pillow and gave her at the front desk. She gave me another hard high pillow, exactly the same as I just gave to her. So I said " so you don't have another soft low pillow?" She suddenly put her hands on her hip and yelled at me "that's it, that's all we have!" I was shock and speechless with her manner. So I went back to my room with the hard pillow she gave me, and told my partner what just happened to me. We decided to call a manager and reported her behaviour because this was not the first time she spoke to us like this. We travel to Thailand almost every month and stay at Thong Ta so many times. We like the location, local food, massage and the room and most staffs are nice. Just only one bad staff and one bad experience. However, We will stay here again and hope to see this improve.
Wong C. Couples Malaysia, April 26, 2013
Great location and value for money

easy shuttle arrangment, close to local food restaurant and privacy area
10
Check in conveniently and great place for rest with good facility
Mark S. Solo travelers United States of America, April 26, 2013
Giving up on Thong Ta after 10+ visits

Well, formerly it was reliable van service, but.......
6
For short overnights at Suvarnabhumi, I will be staying elsewhere from now on. Despite some irregularities (noisy first floor room, no hot water, spotty internet) on some previous visits, I could always rely on the quick and efficient airport van service, and that made Thong Ta my hotel of choice. But this time around, the van was 35 minutes late delivering me to the airport and I nearly missed my flight. I have to believe there are alternatives to this place.
Kazuoki S. Solo travelers Japan, April 25, 2013
Convenient location from airport.

Beautiful room, anytime shuttle bus to Airport and quiet place.
7.3
Our plane leaved early morning 6:00, so we get up and leave from hotel 4:00 a.m. A great consolation to us.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi BangkokThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest RoomThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest RoomThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Twin RoomThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Standard Single Room (New Building)Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Standard Twin Room (New Building)Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Standard Triple Room (New Building)Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Standard Single Room (New Building)Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Standard Triple Room (New Building)Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Standard Triple Room (New Building)Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Standard Triple Room - Bathroom (New Building)Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - BathroomThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - BathroomThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - RestaurantThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - ReceptionThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - ReceptionThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - LobbyThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Hotel InteriorThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Hotel InteriorThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Hotel InteriorThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Hotel InteriorThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Hotel InteriorThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Business CenterThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - SpaThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - SurroundingsThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - SurroundingsThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Hotel InteriorThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B04