Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi

1894 Latkrabang Road Latkrabang , Suvarnabhumi Airport, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Thong Ta Resort & Spa
Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Interior Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Exterior Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Facilities Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest Room Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Restaurant Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Facilities Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest Room Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest Room Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Exterior Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest Room Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Restaurant Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Interior Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest Room Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Facilities Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Interior Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Interior
Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest Room Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest Room Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest Room Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Exterior Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Exterior Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Restaurant Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Reception Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Interior Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Food and Beverages Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Bathroom
Area: Suvarnabhumi Airport Number of Rooms: 130
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 11451 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (11451)
Sort by:
Angelica C. Business travelers Philippines, March 9, 2015
Disappointed

Location and shuttle serivice
5.3
I booked for a superior room but was given a standard room. Room and corridor had a foul smell like it was coming from a sewer. On the 2nd day we were given old, worn out and stained towels. Will not book in this hotel again
Lisa E. Solo travelers United States of America, March 9, 2015
hotel location is convenient for connecting flight

a lot of local food to choose from plus 7 eleven nearby.
7.3
The mattress is a bit to firm for my liking but that what I found out about most 3 stars hotels in Thailand. The mattress is rock hard not good for people who sleep on their side. My left shoulder still hurt from sleeping on those hard mattresses.The housekeepers were noisy early in the morning for both times that I was there. It almost like they were trying to wake every guests up to leave early so they can get done with their clean up duties early. But if you can bare with those hard mattress and early morning noises then the place is fine for a night or two.
Kathy M. Solo travelers Canada, March 9, 2015
Disappointed in the room

Location, transfers to and from the airport
5.7
Room was on main floor - I had requested an upper floor - did not consider main floor safe for single female traveller. Sewer smell in bathroom. No internet coverage in room, and staff at front desk were unable to rectify
Robyn M. Solo travelers United States of America, March 8, 2015
Fantastic, as usual.

location, staff, free shuttle
8
Mushtaq F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 5, 2015
online booking.no info about.pick up from airportt
6.3
I was not picked up from airport. I called the customer services for details,a recorded message promised to call back, but never did.so i was tossed around the four floors of the airport insearch of the shuttle bus from hotel. After one and a half hour i took a cab to the hotel. So, poor shuttle svc from the airport. And that was so ennndying that i did not enjoy the stay at the hotel. I guess the hotel staff and food were as good or bad as any other 2/3 star hotel.bad customer service. !!!
Magdalena M. Solo travelers Netherlands, March 5, 2015
Great place for an overnight stay

Close to the airport, free airport pick up,
7.7
David B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 5, 2015
Not a good stay this trip, cleanliness an issue

Close to airport, free shuttle, staff service
5.3
I have stayed here many times and the majority of those trips have been hassle free and enjoyable, the one time before that wasn't so good was a room given that seemed to be infested with a local mosquito nest. This trip unfortunately was the same plus another bug. I checked in about 9.30pm, my girlfriend was already booked in with her sister and her room was fine. My room, was also in the new block but on entering it felt as if the room had not been used for a while as there were many mosquitoes present. I asked to change room which the staff agreed to as I hadn't used any facilities as yet. The next room was on the 4th floor and only had a few mosquitoes. My girlfriend who had checked in with her sister decided to stay in my room but during the night had to go back to her sister's room due to ants all over the bed and under the sheets. My girlfriend is 7.5 months pregnant. I managed to sweep the beds of most of the ants but woke up in the morning with ants again walking all over the sheets. The issue here for me is that either the maids are not doing a good job or they are not spraying the rooms to rid the them of bugs. I do agree the majority of my stays have been bug free but both rooms I stayed in this trip had infestations of mosquitoes with the added annoyance of ants on the floors and in the beds. This problem needs to be resolved as it is not nice for guests. I appreciate it is an airport hotel but I have not had this issue at other locations. The staff are pleasant, the shuttle bus is convenient and the location is close enough to the airport with eating options close by but I mainly purchase a hotel room for it's comfort level and cleanliness. I hope they take note of the problem and rectify before my next visit. My girlfriend was not impressed.
Roger H. Couples United Kingdom, March 4, 2015
transit

close to airport pick up & return service close to food outlets
6
Had to stay overnight as missed last bus to Hua Hin then catch a bus the next morning so everything & everyone made an overnight stop pleasant.
David G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 4, 2015
very basic hotel but excellent value for money

price, transport to airport and return, good value
6
i only stayed for one night while waiting for my homeward flight and was impressed with the value for money. it is only a basic hotel, probably a 2 or maybe 3 star but quite acceptable for a short stay.
Wasim A. Solo travelers Australia, March 4, 2015
Nice & Easy

1. Very conveniant location for short stay / transition passengers. 2 Nice comfortable accomadation. 3 freindly staff
9.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi BangkokThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - InteriorThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - ExteriorThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - FacilitiesThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest RoomThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - RestaurantThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - FacilitiesThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest RoomThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest RoomThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - ExteriorThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest RoomThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - RestaurantThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - InteriorThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest RoomThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - FacilitiesThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - InteriorThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - InteriorThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest RoomThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest RoomThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest RoomThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - ExteriorThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - ExteriorThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - RestaurantThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - ReceptionThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - InteriorThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Food and BeveragesThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03