or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi

1894 Latkrabang Road Latkrabang , Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Thong Ta Resort & Spa
Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Interior Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Exterior Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Facilities Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest Room Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Fitness Room Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Restaurant Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Facilities Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest Room Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest Room Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Exterior Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest Room Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Restaurant Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Interior Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest Room Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Facilities Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Interior
Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Interior Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest Room Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest Room Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest Room Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Exterior Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Exterior Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Restaurant Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Reception Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Interior Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Food and Beverages Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Bathroom
Area: Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na Number of Rooms: 130
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
9934 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (9934)
Sort by:
Anthony K. Couples Australia, August 5, 2014
convenience

location, shuttle service, value for money
7.3
Ola F. Couples Norway, August 5, 2014
Good facility

Near airport, Reasonable place, Helpful staff
8.3
Convenient hotel for transit near airport
Wassapan D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 5, 2014
Free bus between airport and hotel

Very convenient. Will stay there again
6.3
Arandyarak N. Solo travelers Thailand, August 4, 2014
Very close to the airport&all staff are very nice

Location, staff and accomodation
7.7
Roderick W. Solo travelers Canada, August 3, 2014
Stopover

Location close to the airport, some local bars and restaurants around.
5.3
It was ok. More attention should be payed to the ac units. Seemed to have that mouldy unclean smell. Breakfast in the morning should be some sort of choice other than a fried egg pale sausage and dried up looking beans. I am sure with a little more time devoted to maintenance and food prep could be very nice. The transfer for the airport was on time.
Niamh H. Solo travelers Ireland, August 2, 2014
wet floor!

location, pick up service, balcony
7.3
First they checked me into an old, smelly room. It had a very noisy fan in the toilet and a noisy AC machine, it was a typical old and tired Thai room and separate from the main hotel, it was once an apartment i imagine. When i went back to reception and explained the above and the fact that this WAS NOT THE PHOTO they then moved me to the main hotel. Here i saw water dripping from the ceiling at the stairs-dangerous and my room had lots of water on the floor. Also the TV only had a couple of Thai language channels. After i got over that it was a decent stay.
Tasmin G. Couples United States of America, August 1, 2014
Short Stay

Price, van pick up and drop off included, close to airport
5.7
Overall went well. I would use this again for only a short stay hotel if I have a early morning flight again. I had a 6am flight and the van was ready and on-time at 4am. We got the wake up call on-time as well. Check in day the hotel van was their waiting at the airport and recognized our flight was delayed, that was good service. Check in went smooth. I did not like the hotel location its down a one way narrow street and not in the best neighborhood up the street. Up the street is only street food vendors and a 7-11, didn't see other food selections. When we arrived restaurant closed at about 10pm or 1030pm. Our room was an exterior room meaning anyone could walk up to our door and knock. I didn't like that at all, and had no clue from looking on the internet that they had these types of rooms. Also the room used a regular key, nothing electronic. The property doesn't have any security gate so anyone could I guess walk down to the hotel. Room was ok and will get you by, towels are worn and rough. One bed sheet had stain so i use blanket over it, it was to late to request new sheet. Water in shower is luke warm not hot. TV is good, outlets good, internet seemed ok didn't use long. Bed was fine, just normal firm in this part of the world. ROOM HAD WINDOWS, DIDN'T LIKE THIS AND IT WAS UNLOCKED SO GOOD I DOUBLE CHECKED AND LOCKED, THAT IS A SECURITY RISK IF PEOPLE FORGET.
Shujuan Q. Solo travelers China, July 31, 2014
worth it

staff, location, enviroment
8.7
I landed at 2am, the hotel staff was still there waiting for me, they were so friendly and helpful. It is near the airport, but very quiet. If you want to go to downtown, just take the taxi to the nearest train station. Room was large. Water was not hot but fine.
Paul B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 31, 2014
Thong Ta Hotel Review

Hotel was very Clean, Hotel had Excellent Staff and the Round trip transfer to Airport was very good.
8
Stayed here many times in the past...Excellent Airport Hotel...Real value for money.....Highly recommended.
Raewyn J. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 31, 2014
Flight Layover

Clean, convenient, comfortable
8
Thong Ta was perfect for my needs however it was surprising to be told I wasnt expected when I had received confirmation of my booking and acknowledgement of receipt of Special Requests. I had clearly identified both when booking and thru the Soecial Requests button attached to booking confirmation that I would not be arriving until the 6:05am flight and was intending to simply get some sleep before checkout time and later my next flight. It was impossible to communicate my desire to check out of the room but relax at the Hotel until later in the day so I returned to the airport 5 hrs early for my flight instead of using the Soa facilities at the Hotel. Staff tried their best I am sure but understanding was very poor and it seemed that my requests were somehow incredibly abnormal! As an Airport Hotel I expect an understanding of short stay guests looking for a little sleep,between long flights to be understood by staff, rooms ready and check-in speedy. I also had to call for the airport shuttle and wait when the hotel site gives the impression this will be there for you. I would,happily stay here again if I could be sure that my messages were received and understood. Whilst receipt is acknowledged, understanding of them is certainly not occuring.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi BangkokThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - InteriorThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - ExteriorThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - FacilitiesThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest RoomThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Fitness RoomThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - RestaurantThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - FacilitiesThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest RoomThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest RoomThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - ExteriorThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest RoomThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - RestaurantThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - InteriorThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest RoomThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - FacilitiesThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - InteriorThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - InteriorThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest RoomThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest RoomThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest RoomThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - ExteriorThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - ExteriorThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - RestaurantThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - ReceptionThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - InteriorThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Food and BeveragesThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A01