or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi

1894 Latkrabang Road Latkrabang , Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Thong Ta Resort & Spa
Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Interior Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Exterior Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Facilities Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest Room Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Restaurant Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Facilities Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest Room Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest Room Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Exterior Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest Room Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Restaurant Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Interior Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest Room Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Facilities Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Interior Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Interior
Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest Room Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest Room Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest Room Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Exterior Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Exterior Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Restaurant Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Reception Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Interior Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Food and Beverages Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Bathroom
Area: Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na Number of Rooms: 130
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
10122 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (10122)
Sort by:
David S. Couples Canada, August 9, 2014
Still a good bet, although some improvements need

location, price, convenient
7.7
Have stayed here many time, perhaps 4 or5 timess. Still a good place. This time wee found the bed sheets a little "tired". Time to replace them! Still, we will probably stay there again this trip as they are reliable, clean, well priced, and we like the area (restaurants and markets).
Alshika L. Groups St. Vincent & Grenadines, August 9, 2014
Beautiful Place

Cleanliness, Distance to airport, Staff
9.3
Stayed for two nights, the hotel is conveniently located close to the airport. The room and outside environment were clean. The staff was very helpful and kind. It takes some time to get to the city centre.
Mark M. Couples Australia, August 8, 2014
Comfortable and close to airport

close to airport
5.7
Ok room small and not all the staff were on top of their game.
Holly B. Groups United States of America, August 8, 2014
Excellent transit hotel!

location to BKK airport, staff, rooms
9
This hotel is EXCELLENT for transit folks going through BKK. IF you are going to travel through Don Muang, then I would suggest looking for a different hotel. There is excellent transit service (pickup and drop off) at BKK airport, but not to Don Muang, and taxi drivers will have a hard time finding it. About the hotel itself, I am SO IMPRESSED. For the price, I had low expectations, but the rooms were excellent, and the service staff was awesome.
Noel W. Couples Australia, August 8, 2014
convenient airport hotel

price, location and staff
6.7
Great short stay for Bangkok as no need to go into city
Heinz B. Families with older children Switzerland, August 8, 2014
Nice hotel near the airport

Good value for money, nice and clean, near the airport
8.3
We stayed one night in this hotel before we were flying back home. To our surprise the hotel is really nice (we got one of the three-bed-rooms between the two hotel buildings). Everything clean and prepared with a good and calm atmosphere. Not far from the hotel you will find restaurants (thai and western cuisine). From the airport you are via skyline in a 30 minutes ride in the center of Bangkok. The staff was quite busy when we arrived and - and it was the first time this happened to me - they called me up in the hotel room to excuse for the short and harsh check-in processing. This made a good impression. From the hotel you can get a shuttle to the airport (24h).
Norman B. Solo travelers Australia, August 8, 2014
good transit stop

shuttle from airport , quiet and comfortable room friendly staff
8
I have used this hotel many times and have tried others in the area when travelling through and it is the best in the price range. The breakfast is not much worth having but the shuttle is one of the most important aspects of it, as many others dont offer as good a service. The rooms are spacious quiet and clean and comfortable and the surrounding area offers food and entertainment.
Andy T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 8, 2014
clean room and friendly staff

close to airport and free transfer
8
Pleasant stay with helpful and friendly staff
Che W. Solo travelers Netherlands, August 7, 2014
All you need for a night in between flights

Close to hotel, free pick up, basic and clean
8.3
This is the perfect hotel to stay if you have an early flight from Suvarnabhumi and you rather fly in the night before without going into town. You just have to know that you can meet the staff of the hotel for the free shuttle service at the "meeting point". Basic but all you need for a night in between flights.
Yair K. Solo travelers Australia, August 7, 2014
Good value for money as a cheap transit option

Price, proximity to the airport, tidy rooms
8
It was a good value for a cheap overnight transit stay close to the airport (it was US $23). The hotel looks clean and renovated, although there were a few leaks coming during the window, with staff having to place towels on the floors. Free WiFi is fine, although you do get some site censored by Thai authorities (like dailymail.co.uk - why?). 5th (last) floor with no lift - be prepared. My room on the 5th floor got a bit noisy from the nearby highway. The rooms are clean and tidy, at some point there were ants coming out of the bathroom sink, had to be cruel and wash them down. The staff is friendly. Used free airport transit on the way back. Could arrange the same on the way to the hotel, didn't call and used taxi - cost 250 (around AU $10). Takes ~5 mins to drive to the airport. I would suggest to arrange the free pickup by the hotel. If using taxi, make sure the taxi stand receptionist and the driver understand the address correctly - my driver (didn't speak English apart from a few numbers) first brought me to the wrong hotel. The restaurant at the hotel looked nice, didn't use it (maybe I should have, the surrounding area is not too exciting). Nothing too wrong with the hotel, it's a good value for cheap transit.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi BangkokThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - InteriorThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - ExteriorThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - FacilitiesThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest RoomThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - RestaurantThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - FacilitiesThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest RoomThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest RoomThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - ExteriorThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest RoomThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - RestaurantThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - InteriorThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest RoomThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - FacilitiesThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - InteriorThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - InteriorThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest RoomThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest RoomThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest RoomThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - ExteriorThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - ExteriorThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - RestaurantThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - ReceptionThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - InteriorThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Food and BeveragesThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C07