Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi

1894 Latkrabang Road Latkrabang , Suvarnabhumi Airport, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Thong Ta Resort & Spa
Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Interior Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Exterior Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Facilities Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest Room Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Restaurant Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Facilities Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest Room Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest Room Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Exterior Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest Room Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Restaurant Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Interior Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest Room Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Facilities Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Interior Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Interior
Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest Room Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest Room Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest Room Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Exterior Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Exterior Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Restaurant Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Reception Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Interior Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Food and Beverages Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Bathroom
Area: Suvarnabhumi Airport Number of Rooms: 130
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 11817 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (11817)
Sort by:
Brian C. Couples United States of America, February 3, 2015
Great place for the money.

Location, staff, shuttle
7.7
Good overnight stay, free airport shuttle, nice room, staff helpful
Report this review
Nattawadee T. Groups Thailand, February 3, 2015
Great service

Great service, convenient for going to Suwannabhumi airport, value for money
9.3
Report this review
Michael T. Couples United States of America, February 3, 2015
Terrible Wi-Fi

Reasonably clean, free airport shuttle, has elevator
6.3
Internet was not useable for me. First my room was out of range of the Wi-Fi signal. The front desk clerk asked me to walk around the corridor of my floor in the hotel and let her know what room was nearest to a place where I could find a signal. She did finally reassign us to a new room after I found a place where I could receive a signal with my I-Phone. Once established on the Wi-Fi system of the hotel (It takes several steps) I found minimal bandwidth available. My phone connection to the WI-FI network was automatically disconnected every few minutes. After a dozen tries I gave up. It was my understanding that the booked room was for two. I was advised at the front desk that the price I paid Agoda was only for one person not a couple but that a payment of 300 Bhat would fix that problem. You will notice a small basket of charcoal in the restroom of your hotel room. During certain periods of time the sewer gas smell in our restroom was very strong. My solution was to close the bathroom door. The hotel has a small elevator. In our case our bags were carried up the steps by hotel staff. The windows open but since there are no screens installed mosquitoes will enter the room if the window is left open. This hotel is on the flight departure path of BKK. I suspect rooms on lower floors are subject to less plane noise than what we experienced. To be fair we had expected the plane noise. It is an inexpensive hotel and basically clean. If it was not for sewer gas smell and internet problems I would stay again. The hotel shuttle bus runs on a schedule. We did not take advantage of food services at the hotel but ate dinner near the entrance to the service road that leads to the hotel (very close by are several options).
Report this review
Steven K. Business travelers United States of America, February 2, 2015
dissatisfied

close to airport
5
When I booked the stay, I mistakenly checked 1 person room instead of 2 person room. There is usually no difference in the charge if one selects a one person or two person room. However, I had to pay an extra Baht 300 because of the mistake. This seems unreasonable. Steve Knudtsen
Report this review
Lorenzo S. Couples Italy, February 2, 2015
too much mosquito in my room

good service for transport
6
some staff was rude to thais (my wife) but good service for foreigns only.
Report this review
Joel N. Couples United States of America, February 1, 2015
Great location and value.

Location, airport shuttle, clean
9.3
Great!
Report this review
Stephenie L. Solo travelers United States of America, February 1, 2015
Thong Ta experience

staff efficiency, location, cleanliness
8.7
o.k., staff were efficient but the bed in my room was uncomfortable. The mattress on one side was broken.
Report this review
Lars N. Couples Sweden, February 1, 2015
Bad breakfast but good staff performance

Location, staff performance
6
Brekfast was not which you normally find in a 4 star hotel. E. g. the second cup of coffe we had to pay 30 Bath. Slow personal. If you are in a hurry in the morning and there will be more people eating breakfast you will not come to airport on right time. Skip breakfast. Rooms not clean and the shower sink did´t work properly at all
Report this review
Sarah H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 31, 2015
Convenient and clean.

Handy for the airport.
9
Fine. Cool and comfy with useful transfer.
Report this review
Kanyarat T. Business travelers Thailand, January 31, 2015
Been here 2nd time

Location, free shuttle from airport, room
7.3
been there twice as the business trip, overnight before connecting flight. The room is very spacious. Clean and book enough. They also offer the free shuttle bus, however during rush hour it is a bit dangerous as the driver has to drive fast to get on time at the airport and hotel.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi BangkokThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - InteriorThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - ExteriorThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - FacilitiesThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest RoomThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - RestaurantThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - FacilitiesThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest RoomThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest RoomThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - ExteriorThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest RoomThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - RestaurantThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - InteriorThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest RoomThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - FacilitiesThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - InteriorThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - InteriorThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest RoomThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest RoomThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest RoomThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - ExteriorThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - ExteriorThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - RestaurantThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - ReceptionThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - InteriorThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Food and BeveragesThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06