or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi

1894 Latkrabang Road Latkrabang , Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Thong Ta Resort & Spa

Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Interior Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Interior Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Exterior Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Facilities Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest Room Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Fitness Room Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Restaurant Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Facilities Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest Room Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest Room Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Exterior Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest Room Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Restaurant Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Interior Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest Room Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Facilities
Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Interior Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Interior Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest Room Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest Room Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest Room Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Exterior Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Exterior Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Restaurant Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Reception Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Interior Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Food and Beverages Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Bathroom
Area: Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na Number of Rooms: 130
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
9126 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (9126)
Sort by:
Jonathan R. Couples United Kingdom, July 25, 2014
5 years coming to this hotel

location for airport. Night market not far away .Free transfer.
7.3
I've been using this hotel for one night stop overs when arriving and departing from BKK. Its been very good over the years. I've noticed on my last few visits the hotel is more popular than ever, with that comes the annoyance of other guests! The hotel hasnt a lift so you can often hear people shutting doors and dragging suitcases up and down the stairs at all hours of day and night when your trying to sleep. The breakfast is only a snack, its the smallest breakfast I've ever had in any hotel but you don't pay much extra for it, so can't complain. I will continue to use the hotel because I rate it 'Very Good' If you need a good nights sleep being on the 5th floor is better because you don't hear to many guests pasting!
Kristen J. Groups United States of America, July 25, 2014
Kristen jones' review

Location, shuttle rooms
9.7
Good
Nathan J. Solo travelers United States of America, July 24, 2014
Convinent place to stay

Close to the airport (with a shuttle), walking distance from markets, very friendly
8
It was good. We/I stay here almost every time we/I go through Bangkok. It is not very expensive, friendly and it has shuttles to and from the airport.
Chris V. Solo travelers Australia, July 23, 2014
Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi

nice room, near airport, shuttle service.
5.3
Casey T. Groups United States of America, July 23, 2014
Good hotel by the airport

Nice rooms, good food close to hotel, free airport shuttle
7.3
Very nice rooms, staff was very friendly, helpful, and spoke good English. Only stayed a partial night before an early morning flight. I wouldn't stay here for an extended time only because as far as I know it's not close to anything, but it's great if you need a hotel close to Survanabhumi airport.
Tessa S. Solo travelers Canada, July 22, 2014
Good Value near airport

Quiet, convenient & clean
7.7
Overall my stay was pleasant. Roundtrip airport transfer was great. Overall very clean, quiet and safe, my only issue was the bed springs were broken on one side, but as a solo traveller I slept on the other side. Recommend for those in transit that need a night in Bangkok otherwise far removed from the center of the city.
Peter G. Couples United Kingdom, July 22, 2014
Great location- Crazy price!

Price, location, well organised transfer
9.7
This is the 2nd time that I have stayed here and both times, the airport transfer is very easy to use and they come every half hour so you do not have to wait around much. At the hotel, the reception staff speak good English and are helpful. They have printed boarding passes both times for me for 10 baht. The rooms are big and clean and the wifi is good. All in all, this is a good airport transfer hotel and is far better than the price might suggest. For value for money- it is one of the best hotels that I have stayed in!
Trevor M. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 20, 2014
Good location, large room, good promotion price

Location, promotion price, size of room
6.7
Good location near to airport,large air con room with everything, car parking and great agoda promotion price. I stayed at this hotel before but in the new wing last time. It was more expensive. This time my stay was in the older original building at the very good Agoda promotion price. However on arrival I was told the room was for 1 person only, although I was traveling with my 11 year old daughter,it was OK though as she was not classed as an adult. But suprised as all hotel rates in Thailand are for 2 persons. The first room we were given was very nice but the lock was broken on the bathroom door and the handles were hanging off and were wedged in by pieces of plastic! We could not close the door so no privacy, this is unacceptably bad maintenance. Surely they should not use this room. I complained and we were given another room. The rooms are large, and very nice but after 30 mins in the new room there was a loud bang and the lights went out and no electric! We were told it was because we were charging a tablet in the room! Power was restored, but the air conditioner was dripping water all the time and 3 light bulbs had been removed around it. Which suggests they new the problem was poor electrics. Have to say very poor maintenance to the building which lets this very nice hotel down. On check out we were asked for our room number. We told one girl 3 times and she still asked us again what's your room number? One of the reception staff was good, but the other 3 just wanted to play, and one of those was very stupid. Nice hotel if they took care of the maintenance, but sadly we will not be staying there again.
Helen B. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 19, 2014
Excellent value

Room amenities, airport shuttle
8
Does what it says on the packet: has good airport access and facilities were incredible for the price. I did think that most staff were not particularly friendly which was a little unusual in my experience, but it wasn't any big problem. One negative: my wake-up call was 15 mins late and therefore only 15 mins before the shuttle departure time. Thankfully my phone alarm woke me up but there was some luck to that as it's an old phone. For an airport hotel dealing with people constantly transiting and likely jet-lagged, late wake-up calls are a concern and should be addressed.
Yu Z. Couples China, July 18, 2014
still a nice place for overnight flight transit

free airport transfer, close to airport, friendly staff
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi BangkokThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - InteriorThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - InteriorThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - ExteriorThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - FacilitiesThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest RoomThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Fitness RoomThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - RestaurantThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - FacilitiesThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest RoomThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest RoomThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - ExteriorThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest RoomThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - RestaurantThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - InteriorThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest RoomThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - FacilitiesThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - InteriorThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - InteriorThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest RoomThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest RoomThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest RoomThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - ExteriorThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - ExteriorThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - RestaurantThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - ReceptionThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - InteriorThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Food and BeveragesThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A01