or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi

1894 Latkrabang Road Latkrabang , Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Thong Ta Resort & Spa
Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Interior Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Exterior Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Facilities Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest Room Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Restaurant Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Facilities Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest Room Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest Room Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Exterior Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest Room Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Restaurant Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Interior Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest Room Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Facilities Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Interior Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Interior
Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest Room Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest Room Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest Room Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Exterior Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Exterior Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Restaurant Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Reception Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Interior Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Food and Beverages Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Bathroom
Area: Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na Number of Rooms: 130
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
10437 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (10437)
Sort by:
Norman B. Couples Australia, January 30, 2015
OLD FAVOURITE

Location shuttle from airport staff
8.3
It is convenient for overnight transit close to the airport and the shuttle service is good .I was sad to see the price rising as it was always good value before ,now some of the new places in the area might be worth thinking about as an option.
Brent B. Couples Canada, January 29, 2015
Clean close to airport

Location price
6
Room was clean but not ready when we arrived as they were spraying the room for mosquitoes, because of this room had an odour sleep was difficult because of the bar/karaoke and travellers coming and going at all hours. I guess this can be expected as the hotel is so close to airport
Jean D. Business travelers Canada, January 28, 2015
Value for money

Staff, local dining all around hotel, close to airport
7.7
Good stay. Clean room. Nice location. Loved the ground floor rooms with garden path and walkway, beautiful sculptures.
Ivan S. Couples Russia, January 28, 2015
A good place to stay before the flight

nice room, free airport transfer, good price
8
We arrived early in the morning after specifying an early check-in in our booking and yet were asked to wait for a couple of hours until the room is ready. The room was very nice and spacious, with a minibar, a kettle and basically everything you may need while you wait for your flight. However, while at first glance the room and the hotel in general appear nice and clean, we found large chunks of dust on top of the bed's wooden frame and in many other remote corners. It's like they've never been cleaned at all! Also the lock on the bathroom door was broken and there was an ant colony living in the wall near the balcony. The location is good but only if you want to stay close to the airport, there's not much to see around here and a trip to the city can be long and expensive. For a transfer, however, it's nearly perfect. You get a free shuttle ride to the airport and a wake-up call. There is a 7/11 and a market nearby. We didn't have time to try their breakfast, but we ordered some food to our room, it was delicious and also very cheap. Drinks in the minibar weren't too expensive either, about the same price as in the store. When we arrived it seemed like a quiet place, you could hear planes flying overhead, but they didn't bother us much, especially with the air conditioning turned on. However, in the evening people started making noise in the hallway, and we could hear everything really well. Someone's kid was running around and screaming for about half an hour while we were trying to sleep. It became quieter at night, but since we had to get up at 4 AM we didn't get much sleep in the end. Which is too bad, this place was nice and a good value for money, but getting a good sleep before the flight is crucial.
Craig K. Business travelers United States of America, January 28, 2015
Good location near airport and nice rooms

Big rooms in the new wing, very close to airport, good shuttle service
7.3
Thong Ta is my favorite budget hotel as long as you stay in the new wing across the parking lot. The old wing is old and has stairs, leaking and noisy air conditioners. But the new wing is nice, has an elevator, pretty quite most of the time, and the rooms are big and clean. Shuttle runs every 30 minutes so easy to come and go.
Arpaporn P. Business travelers Australia, January 27, 2015
Good and cheap

Clean and quiet
5.3
Nice and clean
Mary O. Couples United Kingdom, January 27, 2015
Somewhere to crash - not what I expected

location
3.7
We spent 40 minutes looking for the hotel's representative at the airport. Staff informed us that the representative would be holding a sign close to exit 4. After calling several members of staff, both at the airport and hotel, it turned out that the representative was sat in the corner, away from the other guys holding signs, on his phone (not holding up a sign) - he did not apologize nor was he welcoming - not the best first impression. Although the room was relatively clean, the bedding had a number of stains, red wine, a foot print and food marks. I believe it was clean (just stained) but for a 3/4* hotel, this is not what we expected. The surfaces were dusty. Overall, it's somewhere to crash before an early flight but given the standard of the other hotels I visited, I would not stay at this hotel again.
Bert G. Solo travelers United States of America, January 27, 2015
nice little place, at least the newer part

close to airport, good room, nice staff
7.7
this was a nice hotel all around except for a very skimpy breakfast. - only american style - eggs, white toast, fake orange juice, and a little fresh pineapple. tough for a vegetarian, but then again, for only a couple of dollars more than just the room, what do you expect. I had toast and pineapple and lipton tea. I wished for a thai breakfast or at least some cereal or whole wheat or something, but I really can't complain. to get the included shuttle van, go to the corral of hotel connections between doors 3 and 4 after clearing customs, on second floor - the one you come out on, and look for the hotel groups behind a little railing, and find the Thong Ta one, or ask for thong ta and another one will point you out. vans go every half hour from the hotel all night, and are at airport about 15 minutes later. It took me a bit of looking until I finally asked a few folks and they pointed me to the thong ta representative who told me where to wait and brought me to the van when it came. very well done. The room was really fine. no complaints at all, especially for 20. a nite. there are a lot of hotels in this area near the airport, which is quite a ways from the city. I was flying out next day in the morning so didn't go to city on that leg but will next week, and will stay at Thong Ta again. Internet was fine tho a little tricky. I had to use internet explorer and then could enter username and password which they will give you at the desk. newer part is down a little walkway in back of the main hotel, and I think the newer one is probably nicer. The door locks are not so secure, just a turn knob and a chain from the inside. I think they keep a pretty good eye on things tho and 24 hour desk attendant helped me feel secure. bathroom was clean and plenty of hot water. I did book it again for next leg of my trip so I was happy there. I'll bring my own breakfast or walk out to the little restaurant on the corner maybe.
Philip H. Business travelers United States of America, January 26, 2015
Great for transit or few days

location, free transfers, value
8.7
This provided exactly what I needed on both ends of a two week regional work trip. I was able to rest after the 30 hours of travel to BKK and start my meetings rested. I also had 16 hour layover before the return flights and it was great to get a shower, meal and re packed prior to leaving. Thing Ta Resort was a good choice.
Karen R. Couples Canada, January 26, 2015
hotel off of a pretty lane way

it's close to the airport, reliable airport shuttle, many restaurants just off lane way
9
bed is very comfortable, hot water shower, spacious room and it's actually quiet being so close to the airport.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi BangkokThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - InteriorThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - ExteriorThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - FacilitiesThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest RoomThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - RestaurantThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - FacilitiesThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest RoomThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest RoomThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - ExteriorThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest RoomThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - RestaurantThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - InteriorThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest RoomThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - FacilitiesThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - InteriorThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - InteriorThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest RoomThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest RoomThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest RoomThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - ExteriorThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - ExteriorThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - RestaurantThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - ReceptionThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - InteriorThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Food and BeveragesThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B01