Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi

1894 Latkrabang Road Latkrabang , Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Thong Ta Resort & Spa
Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Interior Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Interior Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Exterior Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Facilities Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest Room Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Fitness Room Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Restaurant Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Facilities Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest Room Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest Room Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Exterior Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest Room Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Restaurant Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Interior Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest Room Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Facilities
Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Interior Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Interior Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest Room Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest Room Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest Room Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Exterior Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Exterior Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Restaurant Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Reception Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Interior Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Food and Beverages Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Bathroom
Area: Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na Number of Rooms: 130
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
9506 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (9506)
Sort by:
David S. Couples Canada, September 19, 2014
We keep returning...

clean comfortable rooms, location, price
8.3
... because Thongta delivers what it promises: a clean, inexpensive room with efficient airport transfer. The restaurants and bars surrounding it are a bonus. This trip we've even benefitted from their free bag storage. A suggestion to Thongta: sheets had a hole and need replacing.
Robert D. Solo travelers United States of America, September 17, 2014
convenient for airport

room size, clean, location
7.7
we always stay here if we have a late arrival or early departure from suvarnabhumi airport. cheap, clean, easy peasy
Neil S. Solo travelers Australia, September 17, 2014
Great overnighter

Close to airport, free transfers, great value.
7.7
Fairly basic but it does have free Wi-Fi and cable TV. Wouldn't recommend for a long-term stay but fine for a night or two, and excellent value.
Conrad W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 17, 2014
Good Service again!

Location,Value for money
7.7
Stayed here many many times, always book the rooms in the new block at the rear of the property, much better for an extra 100 baht or so. Never use the hotel restaurant as there are better food stalls at the end of the Soi, they start selling in the early evening. Good hotel for an evening stop-over between flights which is their business model. Only negative this time was the van driver, don't really appreciate getting thrown about as he cornered at speed on wet roads. Will stay again probably next month again.
Hathaitip S. Solo travelers Thailand, September 16, 2014
Location

Location
7.7
Good location , not far from airport and closed to the city .
Sam A. Couples Philippines, September 15, 2014
dirty sheets

location
4.7
bed sheet is dirty with some hair and stains, towels look dirty, extra pillow in the cabinet is very dusty.
Martin S. Couples New Zealand, September 15, 2014
long wait 4 dangerous transfer driver, bad WiFi
5.7
I booked with airport transfer and advised I would be at meeting point at a precise time as I came by bus and was told, driver has my name on display but no sign with name or hotel. Finally found representative who was there all the while and he said "wait 10 minutes" but it took over 40 minute for driver to come (and hotel is only 10 minutes away). Then, both drivers from and back to airport drove in excessive speeds like over 100 in a 60 kmh zone, over taking blind, abrupt and hard, and speeding in urban area as well - just for this 10 minutes drive to the hotel. Disgusting and not necessary! - Hotel is just 2 to 3 star, even the "superior" room was at best just 3 star. TV needed attention, and had many disruptions when turning on. Then, could hardly sleep, there was constant noise from other guests and staff alike banging doors, loud talking in hallway and what not - in short badly insulated, badly built. Wi-Fi works but if you log-in with your iPhone or so, and not using it for a short time, it throws you out. It even throws you out when you are making an online call or surfing. I spent more time trying to reconnect than actually online - worst ever "free Wi-Fi included" experience. - Overall, never ever going there again. - Only good thing, plenty of great street food and night market within 5 minute walk.
Joo Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 14, 2014
Good place for transit in Suvarnabumi

Clean, Big room and low hotel rate
7.7
Nice place for transit. Free hotel transfer, free breakfast, clean and big room.
Stig H. Solo travelers Sweden, September 14, 2014
nice relax before departure

clean, staff, location
8
Perfect location for a last day before departu re from the international airport
Charles B. Couples United Kingdom, September 12, 2014
Great except for Restauarant!

Near to Savanabhumi Airport. Clean, smart room. Good service
9
I have stayed at this little hotel many times and it is just fine for a short stay and airport stopover.... but, as I have commented every time.... the restaurant food in the evening is awful... do not eat there! This is such a shame as the hotel would score top marks if they would just employ a competent chef. I continue to use this hotel because the Deluxe Rooms are smart, clean, new and the hotel position and transfer from the airport is good. PLEASE do something about the chefs!!!... believe me, I am not a fussy eater but very few of the offerings on the poor menu are ever available. If one arrives in the evening from a long International Flight... 13 hours from London,for example, it is a nuisance to have to go out seeking somewhere to eat.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi BangkokThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - InteriorThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - InteriorThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - ExteriorThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - FacilitiesThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest RoomThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Fitness RoomThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - RestaurantThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - FacilitiesThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest RoomThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest RoomThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - ExteriorThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest RoomThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - RestaurantThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - InteriorThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest RoomThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - FacilitiesThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - InteriorThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - InteriorThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest RoomThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest RoomThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Guest RoomThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - ExteriorThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - ExteriorThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - RestaurantThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - ReceptionThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - InteriorThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Food and BeveragesThong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi Bangkok - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Thong Ta Resort Suvarnabhumi, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B01