Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thongbay Guesthouse Luang Prabang

Ban Vieng Mai, Vat Sakem, Nam Khan River, Luang Prabang, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Thongbay Guesthouse Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - River View Bungalow Thongbay Guesthouse Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - River View Bungalow Thongbay Guesthouse Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - River View Bungalow Thongbay Guesthouse Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - River View Bungalow Thongbay Guesthouse Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - River View Bungalow Thongbay Guesthouse Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - River View Bungalow Thongbay Guesthouse Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - River View Bungalow Thongbay Guesthouse Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - River View Bungalow Thongbay Guesthouse Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - River View Bungalow Thongbay Guesthouse Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - River View Bungalow Thongbay Guesthouse Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - River View Bungalow Thongbay Guesthouse Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - River View Bungalow Thongbay Guesthouse Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - River View Bungalow Thongbay Guesthouse Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - River View Bungalow Thongbay Guesthouse Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - River View Bungalow Thongbay Guesthouse Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - River View Bungalow
Thongbay Guesthouse Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - River View Bungalow Thongbay Guesthouse Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - River View Bungalow Thongbay Guesthouse Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - River View Bungalow Thongbay Guesthouse Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - Garden View Bungalow Thongbay Guesthouse Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - Garden View Bungalow Thongbay Guesthouse Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - Garden View Bungalow Thongbay Guesthouse Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - Garden View Bungalow Thongbay Guesthouse Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - Garden View Bungalow Thongbay Guesthouse Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - Garden View Bungalow Thongbay Guesthouse Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - Garden View buangalow Thongbay Guesthouse Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - Garden View Bungalow Thongbay Guesthouse Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - Garden View Bungalow
Area: Nam Khan River Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
360 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (360)
Sort by:
Yiting C. Groups United States of America, June 9, 2014
Relaxing, good views, fun rooms

The view, breakfast brought to your bungalow in the morning, very friendly staff
8.3
Fantastic the first 3 nights, when we stayed in the family bungalow with one large bed and 2 single beds. We decided to stay an extra night in Luang Prabang but due to our last minute decision, the hotel had to switch our rooms to one that seemed like it may not have been used recently (due to the slow season). This second room gave us a completely different experience...there were lots of bugs. Overall we had a very positive experience with the hotel whose staff was extremely friendly and helpful with all inquiries including a sprained ankle,, they even took her to the doctor free of charge.
Peter C. Couples Australia, May 13, 2014
A lovely couple of nights

Attentive, friendly staff, beautiful gardens and views, peaceful surrounds
9.7
If I had the opportunity I would have stayed longer. Alas, work always gets in the way. The bungalows and gardens surrounding them are beautiful. The breakfast delicious and the staff were so friendly. I hired a bike for a whole day which made getting into the city centre easy. I also walked a couple of times. It took about 20 minutes. The room I stayed in didn't have a TV or air con but the scenery is so beautiful and the city centre so close that you don't miss a TV. No air con made it tough to sleep because it was very hot when I stayed. The ceiling and standing fans were good though. If I'm ever back in Luang Prabang I will definitely stay again. Thank you.
Atsuko H. Solo travelers United States of America, May 12, 2014
Great breakfast and excellent aervice

Breakfast, free shuttle to downtown LP, free bike rental
9
Very nice and totally enjoyed. I had a garden view room to myself. It was little too hot for a few days, but mostly OK without AC. The room didn't have a TV, but I didn't miss it much. I will stay again if I'm back in LP in the future.
Kultida O. Groups Thailand, April 14, 2014
good one

nice hotel with cheap price
6
Christin C. Families with older children Germany, April 12, 2014
Very attentive staff

attentive staff, free airport pick up
8.7
We enjoyed 3 nights in a river side bungalow at Thongbay Guesthouse in Luang Prabang. Having breakfast in the morning served on the balcony was just great. The staff is friendly and attentive. We can really recommend staying at this Guesthouse! The only thing you have to be aware of is that the bungalows are equipped with fans but not airconditions. So you might still feel hot during the night if you are staying there in summer time.
Nicole D. Solo travelers Canada, April 10, 2014
Peaceful Rustic Guesthouse

Location is nearby city but not in busy city, beautiful gardens/riverview, very friendly staff
10
Thongbay Guesthouse was the perfect location for us when staying in LP. It was exactly the type of accomodation we were looking for and we were very pleased with our choice. We enjoyed being on the edge of town because it allowed us to have a quiet, serene, peaceful time when we wanted. But it also allowed us to take a quick 5-10 min bike ride, 5 min tuk-tuk or car in for tours or the nightlife. We loved the rustic Laos feel to our bungalow and spent lots of time sitting on the porch listening to the sounds of nature and enjoying the river view or the beautiful sunset. We also spent a lot of time at the guest viewpoint/seating or eating areas by the river. As a side note, we went during hot season and were completely comfortable with the temperature (no AirCon). It cools down nicely on the river and the fans provided worked excellently. The staff was incredibly friendly and spoke English very well. The food service was quick and the meals were delicious. We were truly sad to leave Thongbay and are already working on planning our next visit to Luang Prabang & Thongbay. Highly recommend this guesthouse for anyone looking for an authentic experience!
Mark E. Solo travelers United States of America, March 31, 2014
very quite and peaceful

friendly staff, clean riverside bungalow, quite location
9.7
I had an excellent stay in their river side bungalow. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. They provided a scheduled shuttle service to the center of town and were always on time. I will definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it to anyone.
Sarah B. Groups United States of America, March 10, 2014
Gorgeous rooms and grounds

Charming staff, breakfast on the porch, decor and ambiance of the room and grounds
9.3
One detractor of this place is the distance from the city center. That said, they provided bikes free of charge and also had a shuttle service available. It is a beautiful place. The rooms are elegant and breakfast on the porch is a really fantastic start to the day. The staff was the best I experienced in my two weeks of traveling in Laos - airport pickup was flawless, they were prompt with breakfast and helpful with any questions. The little details like welcome drinks and homemade cake were the finishing touches to their service.
Hilary B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 8, 2014
A quiet idyll.

The bungalow with the view of the river, the garden, the friendly staff.
9
From the moment I arrived the staff were attentive and friendly, doing all they could do make my stay as comfortable as possible. I absolutely loved the bungalow with private balcony overlooking the river - such a romantic spot. The gardens were really lovely and it was beautifully quiet at all times. A wonderful place for getting away from it all. And fantastic breakfasts. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and they made me feel really welcome. I would very much like to go there again.
Judy C. Solo travelers United States of America, March 3, 2014
Lovely hotel , great staff,delicious breakfast

Lovely garden grounds overlooking the river/ great staff/delicious breakfast
10
I had a lovely room overlooking the river. Breakfast was delicious. Staff very helpful

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thongbay Guesthouse Luang Prabang Luang PrabangThongbay Guesthouse Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - River View BungalowThongbay Guesthouse Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - River View BungalowThongbay Guesthouse Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - River View BungalowThongbay Guesthouse Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - River View BungalowThongbay Guesthouse Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - River View BungalowThongbay Guesthouse Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - River View BungalowThongbay Guesthouse Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - River View BungalowThongbay Guesthouse Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - River View BungalowThongbay Guesthouse Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - River View BungalowThongbay Guesthouse Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - River View BungalowThongbay Guesthouse Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - River View BungalowThongbay Guesthouse Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - River View BungalowThongbay Guesthouse Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - River View BungalowThongbay Guesthouse Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - River View BungalowThongbay Guesthouse Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - River View BungalowThongbay Guesthouse Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - River View BungalowThongbay Guesthouse Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - River View BungalowThongbay Guesthouse Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - River View BungalowThongbay Guesthouse Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - River View BungalowThongbay Guesthouse Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - Garden View BungalowThongbay Guesthouse Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - Garden View BungalowThongbay Guesthouse Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - Garden View BungalowThongbay Guesthouse Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - Garden View BungalowThongbay Guesthouse Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - Garden View BungalowThongbay Guesthouse Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - Garden View BungalowThongbay Guesthouse Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - Garden View buangalowThongbay Guesthouse Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - Garden View BungalowThongbay Guesthouse Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - Garden View BungalowThongbay Guesthouse Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - Garden View BungalowThongbay Guesthouse Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - Garden View BungalowThongbay Guesthouse Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - Garden View BungalowThongbay Guesthouse Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - Garden View BungalowThongbay Guesthouse Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - ReceptionThongbay Guesthouse Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - ReceptionThongbay Guesthouse Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - GardenThongbay Guesthouse Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - Balcony/TerraceThongbay Guesthouse Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - GardenThongbay Guesthouse Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - GardenThongbay Guesthouse Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - ExteriorThongbay Guesthouse Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - RestaurantThongbay Guesthouse Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - RestaurantThongbay Guesthouse Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - ViewThongbay Guesthouse Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - GardenThongbay Guesthouse Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - GardenThongbay Guesthouse Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - GardenThongbay Guesthouse Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - ExteriorThongbay Guesthouse Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - GardenThongbay Guesthouse Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - Garden

Customer Reviews - Thongbay Guesthouse Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang

AS-AGWEB-3A08