or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thorong Peak Guest House

Thamel Marga, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Thorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Suite Room Thorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Suite Room Thorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Suite Bathroom Thorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Superior Deluxe Room Thorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Superior Deluxe Room Thorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Superior Deluxe Room Thorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Superior Deluxe Bathroom Thorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Superior Deluxe Bathroom Thorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Superior Deluxe Bathroom Thorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Superior Deluxe Room with bathtub Thorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Superior Deluxe Bathroom with Bathtub Thorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Thorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Thorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Thorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Thorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe Bathroom
Thorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe Queen Bed Room Thorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe Single Room Thorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe Bathroom Thorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Reception Thorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Front View Thorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Front View Thorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Top View Thorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Exterior Thorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Parking Thorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Outdoor Thorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Smoking Area Thorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Zen Garden Restaurant
Area: Thamel Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
208 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (208)
Sort by:
Priyanka S. Families with young children Bangladesh, November 24, 2014
Okay hotel, get what you pay for

Location, terrace, hot water
6
It was okay, not too great neither bad. Good location. We booked two rooms under the same name and the manager gave us a scare when he said he got booking instruction for one room, later realizing there were two papers which he initially failed to notice. It was scary for us as we were travelling with a baby and it was 9:30 in the evening. The rooms were okay. The one in 5th floor had a washroom with a cement floor which really looked poor. No lifts so try to pick a lower floor room.
Pei S. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 16, 2014
Prime location, clean rooms, value for money

Located at a cul-de sac off Thamel valley, good rates and clean rooms
7.7
It was a resonably good and clean place for the price that we pay. Besides, the location off Thamel Valley is extremely convenient. I would highly recommend this place to anyone.
Siew H. Groups Malaysia, November 16, 2014
good location

clean, good location, conform room.
7
Good location.Around the hotel got a lot restaurants.
Siew H. Groups Malaysia, November 16, 2014
Value for money

Good wifi cover, clean , good location
6.7
good
Jessica S. Couples United States of America, October 31, 2014
Relaxing

Very comfy bed, super deluxe room had lots of windows, home away from home
9
Very nice stay. We stayed there a couple of times over a period of a month. We liked the location. They don't really have a "late" checkout though which we would have benefitted from a couple of times but they will hold your bags for a couple of hours.
Svetlana V. Solo travelers Russia, October 30, 2014
This hotel

Place, service, food
9.7
Good place, have hot water, cleaning room every day,wi-fi
Janice K. Groups Malaysia, October 19, 2014
Friendly & Helpful Staff

Friendly & Helpful Staff
6
Friendly & Helpful Staff. Our room facing generator, so night time will be a bit noisy.
Lachlan T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 9, 2014
Helpful staff but rooms clearly vary considerably

Good central location, friendly staff, value for money
6.3
I stayed 4 nights in a top-floor "Deluxe" (lowest category) room at a substantial discounted price. The room was basic and clearly had not benefited much from the hotel's 2012 renovation, but for the price I paid this was acceptable. Clearly rooms here vary; my room had windows on 3 sides making it bright and sunny, but would presumably be like a greenhouse in high summer (no AC and the fan goes off during power outages), plus a terrace outside that, while public, was effectively my own space. Generator is downstairs so cannot be heard during the day, but at night the noise from the local dance-bars is considerable if you prefer to sleep with the windows open. Wifi was slow but may be stronger downstairs, and I think works during power outages. The hotel's location is excellent, close to Thamel restaurants etc in a small side street with a supermarket next door, and staff were unfailingly helpful and friendly. I didn't eat at the hotel but the coffee is almost undrinkable. Still, overall a good option in Thamel just be sure to check what room you are paying for!
Li K. Groups Hong Kong, October 8, 2014
Good:)

Comfortable, good location, friendly staff
7.7
Definitely worth of money and deserve for staying here again.
Ann C. Couples Sweden, October 4, 2014
Fantastic suite, great stay

Room, location, value for money
9.3
We stayed for 3 nights in one of the suites and it was just great. The room was spacious and clean with a fantastic balcony. The bathroom was also great. This was a room that we could spend a lot of time in and we just loved it, and so valuable. However I think that only the suites are this good and recently renovated, my guess is that the rest of the rooms are not as good. We did not eat in the restaurant. We can highly recommend the suites at this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Main PhotoThorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Suite RoomThorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Suite RoomThorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Suite BathroomThorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Superior Deluxe RoomThorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Superior Deluxe RoomThorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Superior Deluxe RoomThorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Superior Deluxe BathroomThorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Superior Deluxe BathroomThorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Superior Deluxe BathroomThorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Superior Deluxe Room with bathtubThorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Superior Deluxe Bathroom with BathtubThorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomThorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomThorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomThorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomThorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe BathroomThorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe Queen Bed RoomThorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe Single RoomThorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe BathroomThorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - ReceptionThorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Front ViewThorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Front ViewThorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Top ViewThorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - ExteriorThorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - ParkingThorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - OutdoorThorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Smoking AreaThorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Zen Garden RestaurantThorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - OutdoorThorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Terrace GardenThorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - CorridorThorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Stairs


AS-AGWEB-3A05