Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thorong Peak Guest House

Thamel Marga, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Thorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Suite Room Thorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Suite Room Thorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Suite Bathroom Thorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Superior Deluxe Room Thorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Superior Deluxe Room Thorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Superior Deluxe Room Thorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Superior Deluxe Bathroom Thorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Superior Deluxe Bathroom Thorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Superior Deluxe Bathroom Thorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Superior Deluxe Room with bathtub Thorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Superior Deluxe Bathroom with Bathtub Thorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Thorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Thorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Thorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Thorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe Bathroom
Thorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe Single Room Thorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe Single Room Thorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe Single Bathroom Thorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Reception Thorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Front View Thorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Front View Thorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Top View Thorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Exterior Thorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Parking Thorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Outdoor Thorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Smoking Area Thorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Zen Garden Restaurant
Area: Thamel Number of Rooms: 23

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
240 reviews

170 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (240)
Sort by:
Shu T. Groups Singapore, January 3, 2016
Friendly staff

Friendly staff, excellent location, nice room
8.7
Staff welcome with a smile everytime. The helpful staff carry your bags upstairs and you can always keep your belongings in the storage room downstairs. Nice room with hot shower especially on winter days.
Report this review
Shu T. Groups Singapore, December 31, 2015
Home away from home

Superb location, friendly staff, nice room
8.7
Nice bathroom. Staff are very friendly and helpful! Great location in the heart of Thamel. Would stay again.
Report this review
Shu T. Groups Singapore, December 31, 2015
Superb stay

Friendly staff, excellent location, nice room
8.7
Staff are very friendly and helpful. Guesthouse is located in the heart of Thamel.
Report this review
Shu T. Groups Singapore, December 26, 2015
Value for Money

Good location, nice shower room, comfortable stay
8.7
Good location within Thamel. Get lower floor rooms if you do not want to climb flights of stairs with luggage. Hot shower was great.
Report this review
Shu T. Groups Singapore, December 26, 2015
In the heart of the Thamel

Excellent location, courteous staff, comfortable bed
8.7
Room and bathroom was spacious & clean. Wifi was good. Great value for money.
Report this review
Shu T. Groups Singapore, December 23, 2015
Great guesthouse

Friendly staff, excellent location, nice room
8.7
Located conveniently in Thamel yet stuck in a corner where there is peace. Lovely bathrooms with huge copper sink and hot shower.
Report this review
Marlon P. Couples Philippines, May 3, 2015
After the earthquake

location, price, room size
7.7
We arrived a week after the earthquake so we did not expect much. I was even worried that they were also affected so I tried contacting them prior to the visit. Fortunately, they were spared from the earthquake. There was only 1 staff when we arrived and he had to attend to each guest. Since the hotel was almost fully booked, we were upgraded to a triple room so it was more than enough for 2 people. Although the hotel is located in Thamel, it was kinda hard to find it at first and the taxi driver had to stop at least twice to ask for directions. The alley along Thamel Marg was not that visible at night, and there was only a small sign pointing to the hotel.
Report this review
Claire P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 1, 2015
Three great stays

Location, comfort and staff
9.7
I stayed three times in three different rooms over three weeks, basically before and after my trek and then on my final night in Kathmandu. If I'm in Kathmandu again, I wouldn't look for anywhere else as the location is perfect (quiet and away from the noise and dust of Thamel, with a cute patio/garden, and yet everything you could need is just 5 minutes walk away.) and its really relaxing and great value for money. If you're after comfort the suites are lovely but deluxe rooms are also fantastic and a great way to relax after a trek. Like many hotels in Kathmandu, they are also happy to store your bags for free while you're away which is very handy. I also stayed right after the earthquake and staff were fantastic, meeting me and giving advice and checking I was ok, which was touching given the situation and all they were going through.
Report this review
Kah W. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 5, 2015
Nice location

Nice location, friendy staff
7
Good location but no lift or escalator. for guest with heavy luggage need to request lower floor
Report this review
Mohammad F. Families with young children Bangladesh, March 28, 2015
location & stuff is just great. specially Asish.

Stuff. Specially Asish a man you are searching in such type of travel. Location & food is also nice. I would like to advice hotel authority to keep a bucket & a pot for muslim guests.
9.3
Above all stuff. We felt very comfort.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 170 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Main PhotoThorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Suite RoomThorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Suite RoomThorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Suite BathroomThorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Superior Deluxe RoomThorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Superior Deluxe RoomThorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Superior Deluxe RoomThorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Superior Deluxe BathroomThorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Superior Deluxe BathroomThorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Superior Deluxe BathroomThorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Superior Deluxe Room with bathtubThorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Superior Deluxe Bathroom with BathtubThorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomThorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomThorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomThorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomThorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe BathroomThorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe Single RoomThorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe Single RoomThorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe Single BathroomThorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - ReceptionThorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Front ViewThorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Front ViewThorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Top ViewThorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - ExteriorThorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - ParkingThorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - OutdoorThorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Smoking AreaThorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Zen Garden RestaurantThorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - OutdoorThorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Terrace GardenThorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - CorridorThorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - StairsThorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe Single RoomThorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe Single RoomThorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe Double Bathroom with Bath TubThorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Super Deluxe RoomThorong Peak Guest House Kathmandu - Super Deluxe Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04