Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Three Cities Alpine Heath Resort

Alpine Heath Resort, Off Cavernberg Road, Northern Drakensberg, 3354, Drakensberg, Drakensberg, South Africa 3354 (Show on map)

Book now!

Three Cities Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - Bathroom Three Cities Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - Bedroom Three Cities Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - Chalet Lounge Three Cities Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - Bedroom Three Cities Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - Chalet Front View Three Cities Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - Bar Area Three Cities Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - Exterior Three Cities Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - Exterior Three Cities Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - Exterior Three Cities Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - View From Lake Three Cities Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - Chalets Three Cities Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - Restaurant Interior Three Cities Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - Entertainment Room Three Cities Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - Lounge Three Cities Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - Pool Area Three Cities Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - Pool
Three Cities Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - Reception Three Cities Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - Special Occasions Three Cities Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - Put-Put Three Cities Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - Playground Three Cities Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - Garden Three Cities Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - Surroundings Three Cities Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - Surroundings Three Cities Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - Exterior View Three Cities Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - Surroundings Three Cities Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - Swimming Pool Three Cities Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - Swimming Pool Area Three Cities Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - Outdoor Massage
Area: Drakensberg Number of Rooms: 100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
23 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (23)
Sort by:
Anusha N. Families with young children South Africa, September 14, 2014
Family Breakaway

The magnificent views, Great Kiddies Entertainment, Superb breakfast
6.7
We had a fabulous time in the Berg and my kids thoroughly enjoyed the facilities from swimming pool, putt putt to the excellent childrens program that kept them occupied the whole day.There were 2 great staff that i must compliment "PraiseGod" your security at thegate, he was fantastic from the time we entered the resort to when we left. He was soo warm and welcoming and informative about the resort and what was on offer. He made us feel special and got my kids even more excited about their stay. The other lady was Irene at reception , she was extremely friendly and helpful and made our stay a pleasant one. There are a few things i would liek to suggest, the Chalet we had no 90 was not ideal for children as there was no room in front of the door for the kids to run around. My 2year old had to be watched all the time so that he doesnt topple over the banks. I think it is important when booking families with children that this is considered. The lounge area i think needs refurbishment as the carpets were all damaged, the lampshades were had plugs with insulation tape on them and this isnt safe for children. The DSTV channels did not have a single cartoon channel and considering there are children, there should at least be one. The lunchtime meal special was disappointing, they were sold as takeaways with know disposable cutlery, so we couldnt even eat in the public areas and had to take the meals back to our chalet. Other than pizza we couldnt get any other food like burgers or hotdogs that kids would enjoy. All in all it was still a relaxing stay and i hope that the report would consider some of these suggections to make it even better. Thanking you
Leanne M. Families with older children South Africa, July 1, 2014
It was tranquil and restful.

Setting was very beautiful, little village with pubs and entertainment was great as well as the spa.
7.3
I was under the impression that this was a 4 star stay. the lounge furniture was tatty and warn, the light above dining table did not work and electrician could not fix it. took 3 hours for electrician to pitch. Kitchen not adequately equipped for cooking for 6 people. Very small frying pan, glass dishes were small, cutting knives were dismal and everything from meat to veg had to be cut with the breadknife. We were not offered a dvd machine and had to ask if it was available for use. No recommendations were made when we checked in that might have made our stay a bit more comfortable. Bedrooms were adequate and matresses were excellent. Slept well and bathrooms were good. Long walk to hall luggage and groceries from vehicle to the actual shalet. The road from Harrismith to the resort is absolutely awful but I understand that that is not the Hotel's fault but they need to put pressure on local authorities to finishe the road.
Sarel N. Families with older children South Africa, May 2, 2014
Great stay in exquisite mountain setting

Location, activities, comfortable rooms
9
Enjoyed every bit of the stay. Centrally located between adventure activities, sight-seeing and places of natural beauty. Great hikes and breath-taking views. Clean, crisp mountain air.
Zakkiyah A. Families with young children South Africa, March 27, 2014
lovely resort with all the comforts of home. famil

spacious, lots of activities for the whole family, friendly staff
8.3
we had guests from mauritius and took them for a getaway, they loved it. it was spacious and clean and had lots of activities at the resort and nearby
Cari-Ann L. Groups South Africa, March 23, 2014
Relaxing but there is still a lot to do and see...

Amenities and scenery
7.7
Really enjoyed our stay. Accommodation was neat and clean, however we did find the service at the restaurant extremely slow! There are a lot of activities to keep busy.
Nirvashni R. Families with young children South Africa, March 23, 2014
Great family getaway. Lovely events for children.

Relaxation, kids activities, everything you need
7.7
Shaun M. Families with young children South Africa, February 9, 2014
Outdoor Adventure

1. The facilities on the resort, 2. the friendly staff, 3. surrounding nature
8.7
It was energetic and fun in the sun. We also had a good night life to compliment the day activities.
Sabera K. Families with young children South Africa, January 7, 2014
It was a great experience

the comfort, the view, the chalet itself
9.3
My stay was great.There is a lot of activities for the family to do. The great thing is that the staff are always ready to help you and they do their job with a smile.
Manu P. Families with older children South Africa, January 6, 2014
Relaxing stay

Easy access and proximity to the drakensberg for hikes and other mountain activities. Good quality tap water for all health and hygiene needs. Safe and secure resort. Great breakfast and other meals.
7.7
The stay was relaxing, peaceful and comfortable in beautiful mountain surroundings. The proximity to the drakensberg, enabled energetic yet refreshing hikes to be undertaken which provided further access to the refreshing rivers and waterfalls that the berg has to offer. The resort is family friendly, with well maintained garden and lawns. The safe and secure premises enabled the outdoors including the sky at night / Milky Way to be thoroughly appreciated. Overall this was an enjoyable and memorable three nights stay with loved ones.
Christelle I. Families with young children South Africa, December 8, 2013
was lovely and relaxing. enjoyed hiking

cappuccino's were fantastic, pizza was delicious, view was spectacular
7.7
It was lovely, relaxing and serene. We got to spend awesome family time together. The view from the resort onto the mountains was spectacular. The hikes were good but I do think they need a bit of an upgrade as some routes are not clearly marked and the explanation from tbe hotel and the map didn't always coincide. The walks at the natal royal national park was however fantastic and its just a short drive from alpine heath. At check in the reception did not inform us that we had a bed and breakfast package woth the result that we didn't make use of this facility until the last 3 days of our stay. Overal we had an amazing holiday and will go back

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Three Cities Alpine Heath Resort DrakensbergThree Cities Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - BathroomThree Cities Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - BedroomThree Cities Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - Chalet LoungeThree Cities Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - BedroomThree Cities Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - Chalet Front ViewThree Cities Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - Bar AreaThree Cities Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - ExteriorThree Cities Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - ExteriorThree Cities Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - ExteriorThree Cities Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - View From LakeThree Cities Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - ChaletsThree Cities Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - Restaurant InteriorThree Cities Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - Entertainment RoomThree Cities Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - LoungeThree Cities Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - Pool AreaThree Cities Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - PoolThree Cities Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - ReceptionThree Cities Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - Special OccasionsThree Cities Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - Put-PutThree Cities Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - PlaygroundThree Cities Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - GardenThree Cities Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - SurroundingsThree Cities Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - SurroundingsThree Cities Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - Exterior ViewThree Cities Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - SurroundingsThree Cities Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - Swimming PoolThree Cities Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - Swimming Pool AreaThree Cities Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - Outdoor MassageThree Cities Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - ExteriorThree Cities Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - PicnicThree Cities Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - Meeting RoomThree Cities Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - MassageThree Cities Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - SpaThree Cities Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - SpaThree Cities Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - ViewThree Cities Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - ViewThree Cities Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - ViewThree Cities Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - ViewThree Cities Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - Balcony/TerraceThree Cities Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - Swimming PoolThree Cities Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - Suite RoomThree Cities Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - Suite RoomThree Cities Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - Suite RoomThree Cities Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - Kid’s clubThree Cities Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - PlaygroundThree Cities Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - SurroundingsThree Cities Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - SurroundingsThree Cities Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - SurroundingsThree Cities Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - SurroundingsThree Cities Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - SurroundingsThree Cities Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - SurroundingsThree Cities Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - SurroundingsThree Cities Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - SurroundingsThree Cities Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - SurroundingsThree Cities Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - SurroundingsThree Cities Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - SurroundingsThree Cities Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - SurroundingsThree Cities Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - SurroundingsThree Cities Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - SurroundingsThree Cities Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - SurroundingsThree Cities Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - SurroundingsThree Cities Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - SurroundingsThree Cities Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - SurroundingsThree Cities Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - Meeting RoomThree Cities Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - Meeting RoomThree Cities Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - Swimming PoolThree Cities Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - Swimming PoolThree Cities Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - RestaurantThree Cities Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - Pub/LoungeThree Cities Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - Pub/LoungeThree Cities Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - ReceptionThree Cities Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - Guest RoomThree Cities Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - ExteriorThree Cities Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - ExteriorThree Cities Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B07