Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Three Cities Docklands Hotel

Corner of Mahatma Gandhi Road (Point Road) and Browns Road, Durban Waterfront, Point, Durban, South Africa 4001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Three Cities Docklands Hotel Durban - Deluxe Double Balcony Three Cities Docklands Hotel Durban - Outdoor Dining Area with Water Feature Three Cities Docklands Hotel Durban - Outdoor Dining Area Three Cities Docklands Hotel Durban - Room Bathroom Three Cities Docklands Hotel Durban - Deluxe Double Room Three Cities Docklands Hotel Durban - Standard Room Three Cities Docklands Hotel Durban - Superior Room Three Cities Docklands Hotel Durban - Hotel Graffiti Three Cities Docklands Hotel Durban - Hotel Exterior at Night Three Cities Docklands Hotel Durban - Hotel Back Exterior Three Cities Docklands Hotel Durban - Hotel Exterior Three Cities Docklands Hotel Durban - Hotel Exterior and Terrace Area Three Cities Docklands Hotel Durban - Sitting Area Three Cities Docklands Hotel Durban - Large Conference Venues Three Cities Docklands Hotel Durban - Large Conference Venues Three Cities Docklands Hotel Durban - Lounge Area
Three Cities Docklands Hotel Durban - Reception Area Three Cities Docklands Hotel Durban - Reception Area Three Cities Docklands Hotel Durban - WODKA Restaurant Three Cities Docklands Hotel Durban - WODKA Restaurant Three Cities Docklands Hotel Durban - WODKA Restaurant Three Cities Docklands Hotel Durban - Restaurant Three Cities Docklands Hotel Durban - Restaurant Three Cities Docklands Hotel Durban - Restaurant Three Cities Docklands Hotel Durban - Courtyard Dining Area Three Cities Docklands Hotel Durban - Reception Three Cities Docklands Hotel Durban - WODKA Restaurant Three Cities Docklands Hotel Durban - Reception
Area: Point Number of Rooms: 83
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
77 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (77)
Sort by:
Vermeulen J. Families with young children South Africa, July 20, 2014
Pleasant

Atmosphere, location restaurant
8
We had a great stay in the hotel. Service is excellent
Gn N. Business travelers Malaysia, June 23, 2014
relaxing

beautiful sea view
7.7
Great!
Gary D. Solo travelers South Africa, June 22, 2014
Very good

Excellent breakfast, comfortable room , ,freindly staff
8
Allround good
Mark L. Business travelers South Africa, June 13, 2014
Pleaseant

Price comfort friendly effiecent staff.
9.3
Would go back anytime
Vusi M. Families with older children South Africa, June 3, 2014
My comments are reserved

My comments are reserved
5.3
My comments reserved Except that commenting must b option
Marlon B. Solo travelers South Africa, June 1, 2014
Poor. Hotel not maintained. Food was horrible

The quiet and the room was clean but very little else
3.3
Very disappointed. Have been here for conferences before and had high expectations of a nice value for money stay and good food. Grossly overrated. Buffet breakfast was so poor. Old croissants, badly made eggs that got to me late. The oiliest bacon I have ever seen.
Brendon A. Business travelers South Africa, March 15, 2014
Small yet elegant hotel

Restaurant has excellent food, hotel is centrally located, staff firendly
6.7
Excellent food at restaurant, close to ample facilities and rooms are clean
Albert V. Families with older children South Africa, March 3, 2014
Pleasant Surprise

Close to Crusie Ship Terminal; Quiet Area Of Town; Close to Ushaka Restaurants
9.7
Rooms were pleasant. Only problem was the aircon unit whining in my room. In our party's other room, next door, the aircon unit was quiet. The other issue which we faced was the Key card lock on the doors not being easy to use. You had to "jiggle" the card in the lock in a certain way for the lock to open. This took us a small while to get used to. Other than those, the hotel was awesome. Staff attentive, breakfast great and we were pleasantly surprised at "arty" interior.
Zanini S. Couples South Africa, January 25, 2014
dissapointing

nice location, nice decor and stylish
5
It was not the room that I booked for my anniversary celebration, the room was not clean
Andrew S. Business travelers South Africa, January 22, 2014
Convenient and comfortable

check in and out, quiet, free parking
6.7
Short but pleasant, met all requirements. Early check=in allowed and check out very quick and efficient. Hotels was suitably quiet.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Three Cities Docklands Hotel DurbanThree Cities Docklands Hotel Durban - Deluxe Double BalconyThree Cities Docklands Hotel Durban - Outdoor Dining Area with Water FeatureThree Cities Docklands Hotel Durban - Outdoor Dining AreaThree Cities Docklands Hotel Durban - Room BathroomThree Cities Docklands Hotel Durban - Deluxe Double RoomThree Cities Docklands Hotel Durban - Standard RoomThree Cities Docklands Hotel Durban - Superior RoomThree Cities Docklands Hotel Durban - Hotel GraffitiThree Cities Docklands Hotel Durban - Hotel Exterior at NightThree Cities Docklands Hotel Durban - Hotel Back ExteriorThree Cities Docklands Hotel Durban - Hotel Exterior Three Cities Docklands Hotel Durban - Hotel Exterior and Terrace AreaThree Cities Docklands Hotel Durban - Sitting AreaThree Cities Docklands Hotel Durban - Large Conference VenuesThree Cities Docklands Hotel Durban - Large Conference VenuesThree Cities Docklands Hotel Durban - Lounge AreaThree Cities Docklands Hotel Durban - Reception AreaThree Cities Docklands Hotel Durban - Reception AreaThree Cities Docklands Hotel Durban - WODKA RestaurantThree Cities Docklands Hotel Durban - WODKA RestaurantThree Cities Docklands Hotel Durban - WODKA RestaurantThree Cities Docklands Hotel Durban - RestaurantThree Cities Docklands Hotel Durban - RestaurantThree Cities Docklands Hotel Durban - RestaurantThree Cities Docklands Hotel Durban - Courtyard Dining AreaThree Cities Docklands Hotel Durban - ReceptionThree Cities Docklands Hotel Durban - WODKA RestaurantThree Cities Docklands Hotel Durban - ReceptionThree Cities Docklands Hotel Durban - Guest RoomThree Cities Docklands Hotel Durban - ExteriorThree Cities Docklands Hotel Durban - Guest RoomThree Cities Docklands Hotel Durban - ExteriorThree Cities Docklands Hotel Durban - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A06