or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Three Cities Inn On The Square Hotel

10 Greenmarket Square, City Bowl, Cape Town, South Africa 8001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Three Cities Inn On The Square Hotel Cape Town - Standard Room Three Cities Inn On The Square Hotel Cape Town - Balcony Three Cities Inn On The Square Hotel Cape Town - Restaurant Three Cities Inn On The Square Hotel Cape Town - Lobby Three Cities Inn On The Square Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Three Cities Inn On The Square Hotel Cape Town - Breakfast Area Three Cities Inn On The Square Hotel Cape Town - Bathroom Three Cities Inn On The Square Hotel Cape Town - Reception Foyer Three Cities Inn On The Square Hotel Cape Town - Heated Swimming pool on the 8th floor Three Cities Inn On The Square Hotel Cape Town - Family Room Three Cities Inn On The Square Hotel Cape Town - Guest Internet Three Cities Inn On The Square Hotel Cape Town - Buffet Three Cities Inn On The Square Hotel Cape Town - Reception Three Cities Inn On The Square Hotel Cape Town - Swimming Pool Three Cities Inn On The Square Hotel Cape Town - Entrance Three Cities Inn On The Square Hotel Cape Town - Restaurant
Three Cities Inn On The Square Hotel Cape Town - Pool Deck Three Cities Inn On The Square Hotel Cape Town - Exterior Three Cities Inn On The Square Hotel Cape Town - Restaurant Three Cities Inn On The Square Hotel Cape Town - Restaurant Three Cities Inn On The Square Hotel Cape Town - Sauna Three Cities Inn On The Square Hotel Cape Town - Bathroom Three Cities Inn On The Square Hotel Cape Town - Entrance Three Cities Inn On The Square Hotel Cape Town - Swimming Pool Three Cities Inn On The Square Hotel Cape Town - Sauna Three Cities Inn On The Square Hotel Cape Town - Entrance Three Cities Inn On The Square Hotel Cape Town - Restaurant Three Cities Inn On The Square Hotel Cape Town - Restaurant
Area: City Bowl Number of Rooms: 165
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
82 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (82)
Sort by:
Sherif B. Couples United States of America, June 30, 2014
Nice stay

Clean, centrally located and nice pub
6.3
Good stay and very economical. We liked the central location and we felt very safe
Phillipus N. Couples South Africa, June 15, 2014
Pleasant stay - within walking distance of most th

Location, Reception, Service
6.7
Quite pleasant - streets a bit noisy at night.
Matt V. Solo travelers Australia, April 21, 2014
Relaxing and convenient.

Comfortable bed, friendly staff, central location.
9.7
Very enjoyable.
Linda W. Couples South Africa, April 21, 2014
Relaxed, definitely recommend hotel to friends

Comfort, relaxing, friendliness
7.3
Loved it, could walk everywhere. Friendly staff.
Yoshishige O. Solo travelers Japan, April 8, 2014
Nice area and good atomosphere

good location clean room and good services.
7
I liked the location very much. It was safer than I expected.
Carol A. Couples South Africa, March 9, 2014
it was central to where we needed to be.

valet parking, central, nice shops around the hotel.
9
It was good. I would have liked the option to have breakfast in the room, but was told that it was only done for sick people. All the staff were fantastic, but Tanya the receptionist seemed a bit unwilling to help when I asked for someone to help with our luggage.
Khairi A. Business travelers Singapore, March 8, 2014
Would come back again except Net is useless in rm

Location, price and safety (tho in downtown)
7
Room: clean and spacious Net: foc BUT HORRIBLE Airport: approx 25 mins and cost 300 to 350 Rands Location: perfect as at greenmarket is happening, safe too Net: free and reliable at lobby
Fauris D. Business travelers Indonesia, March 4, 2014
central location

central location, easy access to public transport
8.7
The location of the hotel is great for sight seeing but lack ambiance. The staff is cordial but not warm- it felt like you are staying in a block of flats. Be aware that parking would cost you an additional R75. Breakfast is ok.Rooms were slightly small but certainly adequate for our stay. Shower was outstanding...big enough for two. Loved bed linen. Hotel staff were outstanding with any request we had...booking trip to Robben Island. Breakfast buffet was good but room could get a little crowded at times. Had dinner for six on last night and food was very good. Loved having the craft market just outside the front door. How convenient!
Neil M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 1, 2014
Well located, comfortable hotel

Location, comfortable, good value
7.7
A great base to explore the city. Two negatives - twice in four days the cleaners forgot to leave towels in my room and the wifi, although free, was very slow and the signal kept dropping. It's advertised as a four star hotel but it's not international 4* level. A good, comfortable 3* in my view.
Fauris D. Business travelers Indonesia, February 27, 2014
Bang in Cape Town

An ideal place to start your visit to Cape Town
8.7
The best thing about this property is : It's bang in the middle of Cape Town i.e. a minute's walk to Long Street, 15 minutes to V&A Waterfront, bang next to the famous souvenir market on Greenmarket sqaure & a 10 minute walk to the Parade. Thanks to this hotel I got a chance to be a part of Madiba's Memorial Ceremony at the Parade. Over and above this, the Hotel is clean, staff is friendly & food is decent. However, my only bane was the service which was quite average. Day one when we arrived, we were asked to relocate to a different hotel due to overbooking. That was the only put off for me.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Three Cities Inn On The Square Hotel Cape TownThree Cities Inn On The Square Hotel Cape Town - Standard RoomThree Cities Inn On The Square Hotel Cape Town - BalconyThree Cities Inn On The Square Hotel Cape Town - RestaurantThree Cities Inn On The Square Hotel Cape Town - LobbyThree Cities Inn On The Square Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomThree Cities Inn On The Square Hotel Cape Town - Breakfast AreaThree Cities Inn On The Square Hotel Cape Town - BathroomThree Cities Inn On The Square Hotel Cape Town - Reception Foyer Three Cities Inn On The Square Hotel Cape Town - Heated Swimming pool on the 8th floor Three Cities Inn On The Square Hotel Cape Town - Family RoomThree Cities Inn On The Square Hotel Cape Town - Guest InternetThree Cities Inn On The Square Hotel Cape Town - BuffetThree Cities Inn On The Square Hotel Cape Town - ReceptionThree Cities Inn On The Square Hotel Cape Town - Swimming PoolThree Cities Inn On The Square Hotel Cape Town - EntranceThree Cities Inn On The Square Hotel Cape Town - RestaurantThree Cities Inn On The Square Hotel Cape Town - Pool DeckThree Cities Inn On The Square Hotel Cape Town - ExteriorThree Cities Inn On The Square Hotel Cape Town - RestaurantThree Cities Inn On The Square Hotel Cape Town - RestaurantThree Cities Inn On The Square Hotel Cape Town - SaunaThree Cities Inn On The Square Hotel Cape Town - BathroomThree Cities Inn On The Square Hotel Cape Town - EntranceThree Cities Inn On The Square Hotel Cape Town - Swimming PoolThree Cities Inn On The Square Hotel Cape Town - SaunaThree Cities Inn On The Square Hotel Cape Town - EntranceThree Cities Inn On The Square Hotel Cape Town - RestaurantThree Cities Inn On The Square Hotel Cape Town - RestaurantThree Cities Inn On The Square Hotel Cape Town - RestaurantThree Cities Inn On The Square Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomThree Cities Inn On The Square Hotel Cape Town - Cigar BarThree Cities Inn On The Square Hotel Cape Town - BathroomThree Cities Inn On The Square Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomThree Cities Inn On The Square Hotel Cape Town - ExteriorThree Cities Inn On The Square Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B04