or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Three Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa

Corner of Wale and Burg Streets, City Bowl, Cape Town, South Africa 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Three Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Studio Apartment Three Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Studio Apartment Bathroom Three Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Superior Apartment Lounge Three Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - 1 Bedroom Superior Apartment View Three Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Deluxe Apartment Lounge Three Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Deluxe Apartment Three Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Studio Interior Three Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Meeting Room Three Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Fitness Room Three Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Two-Bedroom Platinum Three Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Platinum Apartment Three Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Two-Bedroom Platinum Apartment Kitchen Three Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Two-Bedroom Platinum Apartment Three Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - 2 Bedroom Superior Three Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - 2 Bedroom Superior Apartment Three Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - 2 Bedroom Superior Apartment Lounge
Three Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Suite Room Three Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Exterior Three Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Two-Bedroom Platinum Apartment Three Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Studio Apartment Interior Three Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Studio Lounge Three Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Pool Area Three Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Studio Apartment Bedroom Three Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - 1 Bedroom Superior Apartment Seating Three Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Two-Bedroom Apartment Bedroom Three Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Suite Room Three Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - 1 Bedroom Superior Apartment Lounge Three Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Suite Room
Area: City Bowl Number of Rooms: 88
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
22 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (22)
Sort by:
Tan G. Groups Singapore, May 17, 2014
Friendly staffs! The stay is peaceful!

Spa, location and staffs services
8.3
It is excellent. Near to night spots and relatively safe at night.. Just don't get drunk and walk alone.
Sofia B. Couples Portugal, January 6, 2014
i will not stay in this hotel again

centrally located, nice shops close by
5
the hotel is too expensive for what you get. the rooms are ok but the swimming pool has no bar or toilets close by, the breakfast is poor, the tourism info in the hotel was useless. service is bad.
Lauren J. Families with young children South Africa, January 5, 2013
Lovely hotel but a few issues

Central location, self catering a bonus
7.3
We have stayed at Mandela Rhodes Place before so knew that the full kitchens with washing machines would really help with a sixteen month old toddler. When we booked in to the room the first night were really impressed with the quality of the room and it had all the amenities as promised. Unfortunately what we didn't bank for was the noise from a nightclub from eleven till four am. The hotel kindly moved us to another room after that as we were so exhausted. Later on in the week the hotel upgraded us to a tower room as the second room was not as furnished as what we had paid for and the tower room was a treat. I think the hotel did their best to deal with a situation when fully booked very well. When chatting to the hotel about the nightclub it appears to be an issue not yet resolved, but mostof the hotel rooms are not affected. Therefore I suggest when booking to ask for a room not facing St George's Mall direction.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If one wants to see the Cape Minstrels parades on the 2nd January each year, dubbed "Tweede nuwe jaar"', when booking for Mandela Rhodes Place ask for third floor apartments facing on to Wale Street. This is where we were moved to from the second night and we enjoyed "front row seats" watching the festival. The third floor is the only level with a balcony overlooking the street.
Ashraff A. Couples Singapore, December 10, 2012
Beautiful apartment

comfy and feels like home interior design
9.3
we love the design of the apartment as we feel like we are back at home with its comfy bed and couch..jz love the kitchenette and well maintained apartment.
Zhan X. Couples Singapore, September 29, 2012
Highly recommended

Clean, centrally located and attentive staff
8
Wade M. Couples Australia, March 15, 2012
Great Locale and Seamless Service

roof top pool was great and security was excellent
9
The hotel was clean, friendly and a pleasure to stay at. I would suggest buying your own power adaptor as the front desk has a very limited range of international power adaptors. The gym was well equipped.
Nightlife Tip: try the restaurant across the mall located in the old standard bank building.. very chic and classy!
Sashendran P. Families with young children Australia, February 3, 2012
Handy location

Spacious rooms
7.7
great location, lot less noise. rooms are spacious. higher rooms are more smoker friendly.
Gabriella A. Groups South Africa, December 18, 2011
Great apartment style accommodation but not quiet

Really spacious and contemporary apartments
6.7
spacious, competent staff, comfortable beds, great lounge, dining and kitchen area. don't expect a view which is a pity in a beautiful city like cape town also high noise levels due to being in the city bowl
Amanda R. Business travelers Australia, October 25, 2011
the staff there are fantastic, loved the room.

the room was really big and the gym and areas are great
9
i travel to south africa regularly and i plan to make this hotel my location each time
Sarah K. Couples United States of America, September 8, 2011
Great location

very close to the waterfront (10 mins walk) and long street
10
this was a great location for us. we enjoyed the large apartment living as well as the morning breakfast buffets. it was perfect for what we were looking for and very affordable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Three Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape TownThree Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Studio ApartmentThree Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Studio Apartment BathroomThree Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Superior Apartment Lounge Three Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - 1 Bedroom Superior Apartment ViewThree Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Deluxe Apartment LoungeThree Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Deluxe ApartmentThree Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Studio InteriorThree Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Meeting RoomThree Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Fitness RoomThree Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Two-Bedroom PlatinumThree Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Platinum ApartmentThree Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Two-Bedroom Platinum Apartment KitchenThree Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Two-Bedroom Platinum ApartmentThree Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - 2 Bedroom Superior Three Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - 2 Bedroom Superior ApartmentThree Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - 2 Bedroom Superior Apartment LoungeThree Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Suite RoomThree Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - ExteriorThree Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Two-Bedroom Platinum ApartmentThree Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Studio Apartment InteriorThree Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Studio LoungeThree Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Pool AreaThree Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Studio Apartment BedroomThree Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - 1 Bedroom Superior Apartment SeatingThree Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Two-Bedroom Apartment BedroomThree Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Suite RoomThree Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - 1 Bedroom Superior Apartment LoungeThree Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Suite RoomThree Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Two Bedroom Platinum Apartment Balcony ViewThree Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Swimming PoolThree Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Deluxe Apartment (3 Adults) KitchenThree Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - 1 Bedroom Superior ApartmentThree Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Suite RoomThree Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Exterior ViewThree Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Suite RoomThree Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Deluxe Apartment BedroomThree Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Deluxe Apartment DiningThree Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Suite RoomThree Cities Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa Cape Town - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C05